Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2015)
(e.g. Sep-02-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 942 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and responsive staff Hotel convenient for Heathrow - there are a range of options including TfL bus which stops relatively close to the hotel or a shuttle bus which stops in the hotel carpark. I found the hotel staff to be friendly and were very responsive to some requests I had. Room was clean with good internet access and standard range of television programs. No external noise and no problem sleeping. August 30, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good for one night close to heathrow air port its good for one night quait for sleeping no good food after 11 pm at night. August 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient hotel Very convenient for Heathrow airport. Reasonably priced. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely return if flying from Heathrow. I might even consider staying here for a London trip as very easy to get to central London from this hotel. August 26, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Far from airport This hotel is not at all easy to access from Heathrow. You can pay for the "hotel hopper" bus or take a free city bus, but be careful, the city busses listed on the website are different from the one you need to take from Terminal 5. And once you are on the bus (either one) be prepared for a 1/2 hour ride to the hotel. It was very confusing and frustrating to work this all out after arriving at Heathrow late at night by myself, I couldn't imagine managing it if I had the kids in tow. Also, prepare to be charged for extra for everything - breakfast, internet access, etc. Not a good value or convenient, I would not recommend. August 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff the Ariel is one of the older hotels at Heathrow and is unusual in that it is round. Try and get one of the 'outer' rooms because they are larger. Because it is an older hotel do not expect a fancy gym/spa experience because there isn't one. The Ariel's proposition is value and location. i can get a free bus into the airport or to Heathrow bus/underground station in 5 minutes. Try doing that - and for free - with some of the larger, newer hotels that are further away. I can also park for free whilst I am staying at the hotel - try that at other Heathrow hotels. wifi is average, food average but not expensive. the staff are for the most part very friendly and attentive - unusual for a large chain hotel. August 25, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't use VIP airport service I've used park and ride several times which works well. Just leave the car and pick it up on return. On this stay only the VIP service was available. It should be called VunIP. Having made the reservation you need to deal directly with VIP which is an impossible task. After 11 phone calls, emails and text messages they still had not confirmed my booking and wanted yet more information. I gave up. When I arrived I told the unsympathetic hotel receptionist that I would leave my car in the car park and did not want VIP to take my car to their car park. I took a taxi. £18 extra each way but worth it for avoiding more hassle from VIP. August 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly excellent If they could just improve the soundproofing of the rooms it would be 5 star. Planes taking off from LHR can be annoying. (Why didn't IHG keep their other property further west on Bath Road rather than this one?) August 24, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A Little Disapponted. I booked this room using points as I usually do when at the airport for one night. I was given a room that was smaller than a budget hotel room. The walls were so thin I could hear people in the next room talking although my TV was on. There were no labels on the pillows indicating soft or firm. The bed was good. The room was clean, the kettle and tea supplies adequate. There was also a small complimentary bottle of water. The mushroom burger in the restaurant was ok but the chips could have been hotter. I was surprised at the 10% service charge! As a gold card member I was given a choice at reception of points or a drink. Upon checking out I complained about the room and was given the option of a free taxi to the terminal. I was happy to take the shuttle but after the receptionist insisted I took the taxi. I was not happy here and not comfortable, it was cold for August and the heating did not make much difference. Noisy neighbours. I would recommend this hotel but only if people are aware of the downfalls. It was the usual Holiday Inn but on the small scale. August 24, 2015
  • 2015-08-31T11:04:11.933-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_942, tr_942
  • loc_en_US, sid_LONHT, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>