Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 621 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The perfect stay before a flight I was really pleased with my stay at the Holiday Inn Heathrow Ariel. Check-in was quick and easy, and I was impressed with the amount of goodies I received both at check-in and in my room ! The room service menu was diverse and reasonably priced, the staff members who brought me the food and greeted me at the breakfast buffet were exceptionally friendly....all in all, I can say this was one of the best stays I've ever had at a Holiday Inn ! November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Heathrow hotel for the money Another great overnight stay at the Holiday Inn Ariel.Welcomed at check in (the chocolate bar was a nice little touch for IHG members). Nice quiet well equipped room. Even provide a copy of my favourite business travel magazine. The breakfast choice the next morning was excellent too. The breakfast area was very busy (chose the wrong time to go) but the staff dealt with it in a polite and professional manner and kept the tables clear. The food was also replenished so nothing was wanting.So convenient for Heathrow (10 minutes away from Heathrow central bus station (just a short walk then to terminal 2) by red double decker bus that run every few minutes from the bus stop over the road from the hotel). Takes the stress away from flying. Will always choose the Holiday Inn Ariel when flying from Heathrow. November 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok airport hotel. A nice airport hotel for those early flights from Heathrow. Friendly staff, small but clean rooms, easy to get to from the airport. Air-con was noisy and had to be turned off at night. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money The hotel is very comfortable and the staff helpful. We found it great value for the proximity to the airport and car rental business. We will use this hotel again. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money and friendly & helpful staff Close to the airport, convenient location. Very helpful and friendly staff. Though some rooms a bit old, the place overall is clean. Bathroom small but they offer free amenities upon request. Restaurant food pricey and customers have no other choices. Very good value for money on the whole. A nice choice for a short stay. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by how to relax this hotel is very close to the airport but you dont hear anything once inside. excellent service comfortable November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay not matched by staff customer service I have stayed at this location many times and I have always found the quality and comfort to be excellent. On occasions the staff customer service was only average and I found the price of food to be expensive. I was particularly disappointed in the cost of breakfast, and the lack of choice (only one price available with no choice for example for a continental or lighter breakfast). November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Bright Hotel This Holiday Inn is really nice and broght, close to the airport and unique shape. Staff helps too!! Thank you November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed; convenient to airport We had a 24 hour layover in London and being this close to the airport with free bus to/from was just what we needed... having breakfast included in our room also was great! quiet place even though the airport is right there. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heathrow's handy refuge The Ariel is a unique hotel, almost in the airport but apart from it. More people need to appreciate the ease of using the many buses to reach within minutes any of the terminals or underground/train services into London. An excellent choice for a night or two pre or post flight. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Size of room I stayed in a double room and it was lovely, very well appointed; had an ironing board and trouser press! However, the room was fine for one person, as I only had 1 bag. If there were 2 staying in the room, there is no place for luggage at all. Since I was only one, I was able store my luggage on the side of the bed I wasn't using. Closet space was taken up with ironing board. I only stayed one night, which was just perfect. Hotel staff was very nice. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service,bed good maybe one more firm pillow,maybe I shou have asked for one Staff very friendly & helpful,even when I went to lavatory,when I got back my area had been cleared,but was not problem when I asked for newspaper to be returned,stayed in bar & had a meal chicken burger cheese & bacon ok but please if serving those horrible skinny no potato in them fries don't overcook then it's like eating wooden matchsticks they only need a few minutes & if inedible do some more. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big Room Stayed here for 5 nights and it was great , greeted very courteously and was given drinks vouchers and a Mars bar because I'm an IHG member November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service from start to finish From the moment we arrived the kind welcome we got from the helpful check-in staff put us at ease that we had once again chose the correct hotel for our 3 day stay.With good transport links to central London we were enjoying our travels to the heart of city with 40 minutes from leaving our hotel.Our room was comfortable and clean . We got a runway view that we requested and when relaxing enjoyed viewing the airliners arriving and leaving.With the triple glazing you wouldn't know there was an Airport on your doorstep.We look forward to our next visit and chatting with the friendly hotel staff . Thank you November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Good service at desk, great room, convenient location, lobby juice in the morning. November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Main Restaurant Greetings, We stayed at this property last year and had a better experience than this year. The availability of Items at the breakfast buffet was good, however, The taste of the sausage was off Also, in the evening my mother and I ordered 2 steaks each. My steak was average. Her steak had to be sent back twice because it was over cooked the first time and under cooked the second time. When she had ordered the fish option off the menu, the smell was off. We had mentioned it to the restaurant staff about our bad experience. They had asked us to order another meal, however it was getting late and we needed to wake up at 3:45 AM for our flight departing at LHR Airport. We ended up retiring to our room. The music was loud in the restaurant and it was also too loud in the lobby area and outside before our departure with the shuttle bus to the airport. Overall, we were not able to relax. The staff were friendly and always provided assisted us with any problems. They and had excellent customer service. We were pleased with the staff compared to last year. Unfortunately, this will be our last time at this property. Thank you. November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff! We stayed twice in this hotel during the week. The first room we were in was for 2 nights. Small, but clean and tidy. The hall leading to the room looked tired and well used. The second stay was wonderful! Larger room, clean, modern and comfortable. The food service in this hotel more than made up for the first room. On both stays the food was AMAZING and the staff extremely fabulous!! I have never been treated so wonderfully at a hotel!! From the moment of check-in to check-out, the staff was amazing. I can't say enough how wonderful the staff was! Our waitresses, Monica and Katerina, went over and beyond customer service. LOVE THEM!! October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel for accessing airport We found that the hotel provided value for money, was quiet - there was no aircraft noise noticeable in the room. The lounge and dining areas were not crowded and there was room to move freely around the lounge and dining areas. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent short stay We stayed in this hotel overnight to catch our flight October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by small size of bed room I could not have stayed in the bedroom more than 1 night. Nowhere to unpack a suitcase and move about the room. October 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Swordtail holiday inn I have ever been to. From the start the receptions staff were rude and very slow to check us in, they could not have treated us with more contempt. They took 20 mins to check in one person. The room was tiny, it was clean but nothing spectacular, the bathroom was poorly laid out as you couldn't flush the loo whilst sat on it! The resteruant severed average food at a high cost and the staff were very slow, either you need to get more staff or less tables as it was not fair on the waiting staff. This had to be my worst experience at a holiday inn, topped off with the worst transfer to the airport, which the reception staff sold as a 25-30minute journey. This took over 45 minutes, luckily we had a 7 am flight and arrived at 05:30 but if we had got the free bus we would have got there at 05:10 allowing us more time to get through security. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 感觉都很好 除了reception lady动作太迟缓 感觉都很好 除了reception lady动作太迟缓;接待我的是一位in training的女士,英语带有东欧国家的语气,态度很好,就是及其慢,让等待的长队客户面面相觑都 October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and efficient stay Warm welcome with some personal IHG member privileges - glass of wine - on arrival. Bar food okay and available 'til late. For an early check out, was offered a breakfast basket - nice touch. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for stay and park for Heathrow Excellent stay prior to holiday abroad when we needed to get to Heathrow for an early flight. Service provided was excellent but feel price a little high in comparison to other hotels. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Heathrow Stopover Location We had two nights prior leaving UK. Extremely good price by 'early bird' booking. Room was clean, bed & bedding were very clean & comfortable. Minimal airport noise. Location on Bath Rd meant we used the free local bus to get to and from Heathrow. An added bonus for us was that when we arrived early at approx. 1 pm, we were still able to access our room ahead of scheduled check in time in order to drop our bags off prior to de-hiring our rental at Heathrow. We even used the on-site car-wash enterprise operating behind the hotel to clean the car - they did a superb job. As IHG members we got free #standard speed# Wi-Fi - another bonus. October 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by different room from the photo on URL Although I booked via IHG URL, but acutual reoom suppiled is diffeent room from the photo on URL. Price is not cost effective. But stuff at receiption is nice. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night was all we spent here before catching an early morning flight but it was good and the staff were very helpful and well informed October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I enjoyed my stay From the outside, I didn't think much of the hotel, but the inside is much different. Clean, comfortable, with friendly and helpful staff. It comes at a price, this hotel is not fantastic value, but the rest made up for it. The negative was the WiFi... that really didn't work on the night I was there. I would click to connect, but the next page viewed would take me back to the connection screen. Really frustrating to have no connection. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great start to a holiday Just what we'd expect from the Holiday Inn, comfortable and good service. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service, smaller than usual rooms A great value, easy access to and from Heathrow, very clean, great staff, service and food. Hotel is round. Rooms on the inner arc are pretty small compared to normal sized rooms so ask for rooms on the outside arc if you need space. I would definitely stay here again. October 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>