Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 541 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and relatively comfortable stay I recently stayed at Holiday Inn Ariel for a night. I have stayed there in the past so was already familiar with the services on offer. Overall, the stay was comfortable and relaxing. In my case and on this occasion, I just found the room a little too small for my liking. The width was just sufficient to fit the bed and bedside tables. Could have done with more space to move around the room. We only ate breakfast at the hotel which we found had enough selection. Overall, the room and bathroom were clean and tidy. The room included a work desk and chair with plenty of power points conveniently located to charge all your mobile devices. The flat screen TV had a decent selection of channels. The bathroom could do with a little upgrade - a walk in shower instead of a bath tub would provide more space. Some aspects of the hotel could be upgraded as well to freshen the look. A suggestion would be to replace the carpets with wooden/tile flooring and either in the rooms or corridors or both. The location of the hotel is very convenient being in close proximity to the airport and a regular stop for a hotel hoppa bus. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 July stay Nice place but Internet connections flaky. Ability to print docs in executive room not working so had to use front desk computer. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Heathrow Airport Easy to get to - free City 105 or 111 bus to and from Terminals 1, 2 and 3. Some rooms on airport side can be noisy, facing A4 road and also the main runway with planes landing and taking off. Breakfast is very expensive (one price buffet - independent of what the guest actually wants to eat and drink.. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late Dinner Staff was very helpful. The only complaint was that our 2 dinners on 2014 Jul 4 arrived on our table 1 hr. after we placed our orders. The couple beside us also faced the same situation,We were not informed that our meals would be delayed. Although the waiter was apologetic and discounted our bill, there was no explanation for the tardiness. In the future, It would be nice to inform your clients if their meals are going to be delayed. Otherwise the service was excellent. There is a free bus service between the hotel and the airport. This should be noted on the amenities so that your guests can choose between a paid shuttle bus or a free city bus. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful courteous staff, and awesome Full English Breakfast Buffet During my 20 hour layover, I resided at Ariel. All the staff were efficient and courteous and patient. They helped me notify my family via email and use of their phone and computer. My room was clean and comfortable. It was surprisingly very quiet despite being so near the airport. The staff and guests also respected quiet hours. The fish and chips and cold beer in their bar restaurant hit the spot that evening. The bar staff was also very courteous and efficient. It was nice to see smiles. The next morning, I really enjoyed their Full English Breakfast in the dining room. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff The staff at the Holiday Inn Ariel are very welcoming and kind, especially the restaurant and lounge staff. Great place to stay before a long flight. Peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Informative and Friendly Service No complaints here, on the previous weekend I stayed on the 3rd floor in one of the Executive rooms, updated room with a nice view of the planes landing and taking off. During this stay I stayed on the 2nd floor where the rooms needs a bit of an update, still OK for the value but I would spend the few extra Sterling to stay in an Executive room. Food and Service was decent, I would have to say they have a good selection of variety on the bar menu and it was rather fairly priced. Overall the stay was nice, on the one day I had time to go into London, the front desk told me there were FREE bus services going to the Airport. Informative and friendly, what more could you ask for in a stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay near airport I like being near the airport and transportation (bus, tube/train line). Executive room was small but comfortable. I really like the oversize bath towels. Improvements could be made with the rusted facets in the bathroom. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standard Airport Hotel Good value and close to the offices that I needed to visit. Very useful access to all Heathrow Airport terminals. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Wireless connection was solid both in lobby and room. Do not venue to the bowling alley next door alone. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Got everything I needed for a 1 night stay Room has been clean, bed comfortable - appreciated the little bottle of water on the desk. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by best of a bad job What a strange decision for someone to acquire this hotel and run it as a Holiday Inn. The rooms were so small I felt Like I was sleeping in an egg box. The air conditioning so old it was one size fits all for every room and so I had to get someone from reception to deliver a portable heater as my room was like a fridge. Sorry, the smallest compartment in a very small fridge. The bathroom was in need of an update - what was that handle to flush the toilet - was it invented at the turn of the century? The bathroom was so tiny there was no room to put the loo paper which ended up near the floor so a strange and unexpected manouvre had to be performed to reach it. All in all this does not compare at all favourably with the Holiday Inns I have stayed in in the USA which are always massive, and well equipped. Having said all that, the staff were truly excellent and the room was clean and the paintwork in the room was tasteful. Shame about the glowing green neon all over the rest of the hotel! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well located airport hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel enjoys good public transport links to the airport. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Descent hotel They put us in a single room when I ordered a double room. Double room a little bigger, but overall just adequate. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent breakfast One of the best breakfast I very ever had. The room was very clean. The location was very convenient. I am definitely going back there again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay at Heathrow-Recommending The Heathrow Ariel Holiday Inn was convenient, well priced, and comfortable. I am a frequent Holiday Inn guest and we stayed in several properties around the UK on this trip. The Ariel had the largest bed, and good (new) firm and soft pillows. Room darkening shades worked, and bathroom was clean and well stocked. the room itself was tiny but the property had everything needed for a pre- or post-flight stay. Shuttle service was timely and easy to get on/off. The desk clerk recommended the local pub The Pheasant, at our request for somewhere nice to walk to for a break, and we had an excellent meal there. One of the best we had in the UK, very large and varied pub menu with fresh homemade steak & ale pie in a puff pastry, and a traditional roast dinner for 9 pounds that had 3 fresh veggies and a Yorkshire pudding, that could not be beat.. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room with a view We spent one night at the Holiday Inn Heathrow Ariel, awaiting a morning flight out of Heathrow. Upon arrival, we were greeted promptly by the front desk staff. We had a reservation for a standard room, but were upgarded to the Executive Level and a very nice room with a King Bed. The view was of on of the airport runways, directly across the street. I was concerned about noise levels from takeoff and landings, but was very surprised with the quiet. The room has double pane windodws, so noise is very minimal. We needed an electrical adapter for charging a cell phone and tablet. One was supplied quickly, with compliments from the front desk. I would recommend this location to others needing a room near the airport. There is a breakfast available, for a fee, but we did not try it. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night The room was immaculate and comfortable. Staff were very helpful and quickly recognized that I was super tired. They offered room service for free. I had an issue with the airport shuttle, the guy drove past us. I alerted the front desk and they quickly called to have the shuttle return. I appreciate great service. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by airport home from home as always a friendly welcome and attentive friendly staff. Room and meals all of a high quality. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Hotel One of the 4 Holiday Inn hotels in the area. Handy pot for boiling hot water available. Easy to get to with airport shuttle (5 GBP one way) or public double decker buses. Some pubs within walking distance. Excellent location to catch planes landing and taking off. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay i really enjoyed my, bed was comfortable, room was clean and tidy. There was a hairdryer and iron provided which really helped.. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and very comfortable Very pleasantly surprised, everything you might need away from home, comfortable, and good attention to detail July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy hotel for London Airport. Good value for money and ideal parking for long stay travel to and from airport. Rooms look a little tired, furniture old. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room, friendly staff I found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. I was checked in quickly, they helped me find easy public transportation into the city and in the morning I was checked out quickly and they directed me to the shuttle bus back to the airport. It's very easy to get into the city from here so even though I was staying near the airport it was a convenient location - I was able to spend half a day exploring London. Perfect for me. I would definitely stay here again in the future. I didn't try any of the amenities but next time I will. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Really enjoyed my stay here. The staff were very polite and easy to talk to/approach. The hotel were able to deal with any queries we had very quickly. Had a great sleep even though it was outside an airport. Could not hear a needle drop. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for an airport stay This property has a good breakfast, and the rooms are ok - in my opinion, there is not one really comfortable mattress to find in all of England (not yet, anyway) so the beds ore just ok. The hotel stay are friendly and pleasant, and the convenience to Heathrow cannot be beat. Good for an overnighter on the way in or out - not sure I would want to stay here for more than 1 or 2 days though, since its a bit far from everything. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very very nice Comfortable and clean room.Exellent service very friendly staff. We come back soon. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Misadventure Corrected I have to give a lot of credit to the staff for acknowledging an error in the room assignment and then very generously compensating us for the error. Would definitely stay there again. Best bet: Book in advance the room + breakfast buffet special rate--it's perhaps a little over-priced but overall a good deal. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walking distance to AVIS rental cars I've stayed here more than once because Ariel is so convenient for picking up a rental car. On my recent trip I arrived at Heathrow jet-lagged, had a good night's sleep at the Ariel then walked over the road to pick up a rental car in the morning. Staff are helpful and efficient and the breakfast is superb. Also, it's very reasonable for a London hotel, especially if you book on-line early enough to get the Early Bird deal that includes breakfast. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable This is a great place to stay for a night or two when you arrive or before you depart Heathrow. It is extremely quiet and comfortable, very clean rooms and just the perfect place. Easy to get to and from the airport by Shuttle Bus which is 9GP round trip. It drops you right by the reception area and picks up the same. If you want to do be close to shopping etc. this is not the place for you. This is a great place for relaxing and or business meetings. The dining room staff is excellent and goes above and beyond. My favorite was Julia. Enjoy. Janet July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience Stayed in Holiday Inn Ariel for 9 days on a business trip. Found room pretty small but clean, fresh and very comfy. I have to say that Svetlana took good care of me. The only downside was that internet is really, really pricey. Staff is very kind and caring but Jose, Julia and Sumit went that extra mile to make my stay very enjoyable and for that I'm very thankful. July 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>