• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Hindi
  8. Croatian
  9. Italian
  10. Punjabi
  11. Polish
  12. Portuguese
  13. Romanian
  14. Russian
  15. Slovak
  16. Slovene
  17. Serbian
  18. Turkish
  19. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed, except guide dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ascot Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Airport Bowl (Ten Pin Bowling)
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Heathrow Visitor Centre (Free Entry)
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Stockley Park Business Park
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:89
  • Car Parking Available
  • £12 per night for hotel guests while resident £24 per night when non-resident. Limited Availability.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay just 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport by shuttle bus at the homely Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel hotel.

Friendly staff welcome you to the 4-storey Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel, an unusual ring-shaped building framing a small courtyard. You can dine on hearty fare like steak and pizza in our stylish Junction restaurant, with views of planes taking off and coming in to land. Take the handy Hoppa shuttle bus from outside the hotel to reach Heathrow Airport
View More

Stay just 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport by shuttle bus at the homely Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel hotel.

Friendly staff welcome you to the 4-storey Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel, an unusual ring-shaped building framing a small courtyard. You can dine on hearty fare like steak and pizza in our stylish Junction restaurant, with views of planes taking off and coming in to land. Take the handy Hoppa shuttle bus from outside the hotel to reach Heathrow Airport check-in desks in 15 minutes.

We're easy to reach by car, less than 2 miles from the M4 motorway, and it's a short drive to do business with Heathrow-based companies such as BAA. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel offers 6 bright meeting rooms where you can hold seminars and workshops for up to 50 delegates. Wireless Internet in the hotel's public areas keeps you connected and there's a 24-hour Business Centre for printing and email.

Please note journey times can vary depending on traffic, please check with reception for full journey times to each terminal.
View Less
Features
Leave your car securely at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel with our good-value Park, Stay and Go Packages. Regular Hoppa buses take you directly to Heathrow Airport.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 610 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service top hotel staff looked after us very well . went there for anniversary was teated very well February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by top hotel one of the best rooms i have stayed in.Staff very help full February 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, but thats all I am a Platinum member and this was one of a ten night run of hotel stays across UKMENA. I use skype alot, but the bandwidth of the 'free' broadband was so poor it couldnt even run skype- I then paid for the ' premium' service, but this was no better. Put this with the luke warm water in the shower and you have a very average performance. I imagine that this property's proximity to LHR will mean it has high occupancy rates whatever the service levels are, but I suggest there are better options locally. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LHR to stay, to fly Excellent welcome, good position, staff excellent. Helpful when needed, not intrusive or overpowering. Simple speedy check in and check out. Thanks for making it a good place to stay, to sleep and to get going in the morning. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent member recognition I stayed here the night prior to a conference I was attending using reward points. Excellent recognition for Platinum IHG Rewards member, receiving upgrade, lounge access and bonus points. Excellent stay overall in a very comfortable room with easy transport links. January 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room and poor dinner Even though I am IHG Reward Club member and within my membership I indicate that my preference is a quite room as a return I was given maybe the noisiest room of the hotel. Moreover for dinner I have been served the most (hard to express) untasteful and uncooked steak ever!!!. As I told to the waiter when he asked me if I was pleased about my dinner, I replied with the word "disgust". He recognized my displeased and he made a 50% cut of to the main dish. Breakfast, room and personnel service was fine. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay We have used this hotel several times now and have not been disappointed, it is ideal for parking your car and handy for the bus service to the airport. We will use this hotel again. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at the Crown Plaza, LHR Overall I was happy with my stay. All the staff I encountered in the foyer, reception, at breakfast and in the bar were friendly. The rooms were comfortable and clean and there was a good choice of TV channels, when I didn't want to use the bar. I stayed on the 2nd floor near the leisure centre and it was generally quiet, apart from the second morning when the cleaners were outside my room around 7.30 and talking loudly, which woke me up early. Another comment I would make concerns breakfast. Again the staff were very friendly and keen to please. However the hot plate breakfast was poor. The hot plate trays were piled high, and the food must have been standing a long time because the bacon and fried eggs were hard and unpleasant. I also tried the porridge and to my disappointment it was very watery and nearly cold. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved SkySports Very good location but you need a car or walk very far to gain access if you are not transit in Heathrow. The room is nice and updated, the breakfast is great. Also love the fact that they do have SkySports1, 2 and 3. So you can catch up live sports when you need. Club lounge is very good for breakfast too. Although no hot food. During the evening, the drinks are plenty but no real food choice unless you go to their restaurants. But the lounge is still nice. I am not sure if this hotel is different, but they only give me a bonus point voucher of 400, instead of 500 in Holiday Inns in UK and 600 in other Crowne Plaza in Europe. Still can not figure out why the difference. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This hotel is excellent if you are flying from Heathrow. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, the service I received was faultless. I was on the Club Floor and use of the lounge with all that it offers was excellent. The room was very good, clean and comfortable. I stayed just before Christmas and thought it was a nice touch to have a parking space saved for Santa (i presume it is not there all year!) January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, great rooms, really good staff Of the none LHR on-site hotels, this has to rate as one of the best! It's c.£10 oneway with a cab from LHR to the hotel, or 10 minutes on the HotelHoppa at (I'm reliably informed by the hotel staff) £4.50 single, £8 return. The Club rooms are very nice - warm, inviting and nicely furnished, with good amenities (and just love the real teapot for brewing cups of tea!) The beds are really comfortable, and my stays here have included some of the best night's sleep I think I've ever had. The bathroom was really good on both occasions, with a proper bath tub, and overhead shower. Both the room and the bathroom were spotlessly clean. Staff were extremely efficient at bringing the extra amenities that I requested, and very polite and courteous. Club lounge was quite small but comfortable, with a good selection of soft drinks and snacks, fruit and cookies. A couple of desktop PCs and a decent selection of newsprint. Breakfast service could've been a bit quicker, but the quality of the food was excellent, as was the presentation and cleanliness of the restaurant, tables and serving areas. Plenty of choice, all buffet style, with both cooked and cold foods available (including a decent selection of yoghurts and cold meats.) Would absolutely recommend this property to any LHR early departures/late arrivals needing an overnight pit stop. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A superb pre-holiday stay We were treated very well by all staff that we met - a credit to the Company and Hotel Management. When we explained that it was our 41st. Wedding Anniversary we were upgraded - a lovely start to our holiday. We returned today to collect our car, and were welcomed back with a smile and "how was your holiday" - quite special. Thank you all. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable night's sleep before and after our flights The welcome by staff was warm and friendly and our questions were answered clearly. We had an excellent meal in the restaurant and a peaceful, relaxing night's sleep. The car parking deal is a useful package which we will use again. We thoroughly recommend Crown Plaza hotels either at airports or in the city. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant staff My husband and I recently stayed at Crowne Plaza London-Heathrow as we had trouble with an airline ticket. The staff here were so friendly and extremely helpful. From check in to departure, they went out of their way to give me all the help to solve my problem that they could. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi Being a IHG member and a business person I was used to getting free wifi when I stopped at IHG hotels and this was very valuable to me allowing to work as long as i deemed necessary in the evenings. I was very surprised to learn that during this stay I was asked to pay for wifi, the lady at reception didn't really know what she talking about and discussed with a colleague and then told from 1st January 2014 free wifi had stopped. I didn't pay for wifi, I was very disappointed and decided on principle that I wouldn't work which I had planned to and decided with my food and parking the room for the evening was costing over £100, that enough don't you think and I know form my own business I work for wifi is not expensive to install and pay connections fees, a disappointed reasonably new member. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A memorable stay This is an excellent hotel - location, comfort and above all the efficiency of the staff. The rooms are excellent and nothing was too big a problem for the staff. Thank you to all whom made my stay so fantastic. January 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by More thought for vegetarians I would hope that the management would cater for lacto vegetarians better. I had requested a day before that they stock up Linda McCartney vegetarian products for our breakfast and they did not bother. January 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 toilet bathroom i booked @ crown plaza heathrow on 2-01-2014 til 5-01-2014 for 3nights i always stay at crown plaza if i am in london i have been a guest since july 2009, during this visit, i was in room 3012 during middle in the night i went to use the toilet after flushing the water stayed upto the top, i waited 10mins the water to go down, later on my family used the toilet and tryied using the flush this time all the water from toilet came out on the floor, it was completly ike flood, i phoned reception they told me they cant do anything till morning, i have clean myself, there was no duty maneger or any body came to see us or anything etc, i went downstairs my self, spoke to the lady at the reception, she just give the key for room 3115, this room was bit faraway from my room, i had two young children age 7 and 5yrs, i have to waited til 10am in the morning so somebody from maintanance person called he brought spung to unblocked the toilet, we had very unconfortabe night at crown plaza we stayed all night, keep cleaning,our self, i was on my childrens holiday,i paid my money to stayed at crown plaza for comfortable, not nighymare of unblocked tiolet, i was really disappointed during my stay, i was realy worried during 3nights that toilet dont go blocked again, it give me really strees, i could not sleep properly at night, i was keep hoping that toiet dont go block again,i had my family 2 young children as well, we came and choose crown plaza for our family break.did not expected to happen, i was glad to came back to my sweet home.the most i was really disappointed that no one from the manegement or duty maneger has contact us at all during our stay, i am sorry i did never expect from crown plaza guest relation, it was really bad, Thank you January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and facilities Location: Near LHR but not within walking distance. Plenty of parking spaces at a charge. There's a golf course nearby. Check in: Friendly reception staff, check in was quick and efficient. Room: Large Club room on the 4th floor, very well appointed, nice large bed, 2 seats , a round table and large desk with office chair. The bathroom was very nice too, with good quality toiletries, bathrobes and huge towels. Huge TV and lots of tea and coffe provided. The Club room is worth the extra cost if you prefer large rooms, and they also have a bigger bathroom. The bed linen is excellent, so hard to get out of bed in the morning. The room was quiet, I couldn't hear any outside from noise. Club Lounge: Probably the best selection of drinks and canapes in Crowne Plaza in the UK. They had spirits, wines and beers, fresh food and biscuits. The staff is always very attentive and both food and drinks were replenished throughout the evening. Lots of magazines and papers too. The only problem here is the wifi, it was very weak and slow. Other than that, it was a pleasant place to have a few drinks before dinner or a coffee in the afternoon. Leisure facilities: Large pool, jacuzzi and saunas. The leisure club is showing it's age and could be a bit cleaner, but is large and pleasant for London standards. Very busy on Saturday afternoon but really quiet on Sunday morning. It was great to see the sunrise from the jacuzzi in the morning. Both the steam room and sauna were hot enough to forget about the cold weather outside. Breakfast: we had it in the brasserie, lots of hot and cold options, 3 different kinds of juice, smoothie, fresh fruit, freshly prepared omeletes, etc. I think they serve a great breakfast, much better than the Radisson Hotels around the airport. The bread was really nice. All in all a great stay, better than my previous stay there last year. Public areas were very clean and the staff I came accroos were friendly. The only problem I encountered was the slow wifi in the Club lounge, all the rest gets top marks from me. I'll be back! January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel near Airport The Crowne Plaza at London Heathrow is a lovely, clean, quiet hotel perfect for staying anytime but especially the night before an early flight. One is well rested and ready to go. A shuttle to and from the airport is available at a nominal fee. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure It is so good to return to this Crown Plaza knowning that your experience will always be excellent. The staff are so helpful, friendly and always happy to help particularly the Club staff and Housekeeping team. This is by far the best Airport hotel I have ever used and we will be returning to the this Hotel with friends next time as I cannot recommend the experience enough! Well done CP Heathrow you are brilliant at making your guests feel valued! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great start to a holiday. This hotel has been a favourite of ours for many years. They have always maintained high standards. I never worry about carpets been outdated or having to wait if reception is busy, as a member of the nursing profession my main concern is the cleanliness / comfort of our room, dinning area, bathrooms etc .Excellent hotel and staff to match January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking The only problem with this hotel is the parking, I have used it on two occasions around Christmas and both times have had to park on grass out the back where there is a fear that you could get stuck. Fortunately there was no charge although it is mentioned. Would it be possible for those staying at the hotel to have hard standing with those using park and stay being put further out? January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable mattress The mattress was not at the firmness that I was expecting. I would have expected better quality of mattress for a Crowne Plaza hotel. Also, the room had a mildew odor to it, possibly due to old or unclean carpet. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New year quality My recent stay at crowne plaza was to be fair very poor. The staff I believe were on their holiday as well as the guests. There was no one to help with the baggage when we arrived. There was no parking for hotel residents. Then when checking in they didn't know I was a gold member, I didn't receive a choice of a free drink or 400 points as they should, then going to the room, it wasn't cleaned to a good standard and although we were there for 6 nights they still didn't clean the room properly throughout the stay. Parking was a complete mess, and to finalize the internet was very poor quality to the point that we had to go to reception more than 3 times to try and resolve. This is very unusual for this hotel as it's one that I normally stay in when I am in the uk and for me this was the most disappointing time I have stayed. You need to do better! January 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience Stayed two nights before and after flights. First occasion - not very helpful reception called duty manager who sorted out it - Ordered two meals in bar, one came and finished second did not show up, again spoke to duty manager, apologies and terrible meal arrived. Tried to placate us by glass of wine and then a bottle but as stated I did not drink. Finally fire alarm at night, troop out in rain and then all clear caused I beleive by staff having a party in nearby room Second occasion - tried to cancel but could not however pleasant receptionist tried her best and gave us lounge facilities. Ordered two fillet steaks in restaurant at £48.00, came with bones on which should not and shows cheapest cut. Chef told waiter we did not know what we were talking about. Check out apologised for meal and offered free night! Then gave some points for scheme. For the record paid for meals but no refunds January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay I love this hotel. It is very close to Heathrow airport, easy to find and has a car park (charge £12.00 atm). No queues at check in and out with wonderful staff. Parts of the hotel looking a bit tired now so updates are needed. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Excellent value for money. First class facilities. Breakfast and meals were of a high quality with excellent service. The downside was very poor parking facilities despite pre-booking the rooms. I had to park on the verge of a steep grassy wet bank. Very difficult to manoeuvre the car. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent. No complaints whatsoever. I have stayed at this property several times and it has always been a pleasant stay. Thank you. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great experience Being an IHG Platinum Club Member I regularly stay in Crowne Plaza Hotels all over the world. Have stayed half a dozen times at LHR Crowne Plaza and never had a bad experience. Normally get a room upgrade whenever they have availability and they always recognise and appreciate my Platinum Club status which is nice. January 3, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 22 next>>
Unique Landmark Property
Unique Landmark Property
Select to close.
Unique Landmark Property The FA's Wembley Stadium is only 12 miles away Hotel Exterior The place to meet and relax. Hotel Entrance Meet and greet your friends and colleagues Rugby Stadium Twickenham Stunning views across Heathrow Windsor Castle Legoland
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading