• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Hindi
  8. Croatian
  9. Italian
  10. Punjabi
  11. Polish
  12. Portuguese
  13. Romanian
  14. Russian
  15. Slovak
  16. Slovene
  17. Serbian
  18. Turkish
  19. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed, except guide dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ascot Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Airport Bowl (Ten Pin Bowling)
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Heathrow Visitor Centre (Free Entry)
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Stockley Park Business Park
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:89
  • Car Parking Available
  • £12 per night for hotel guests while resident £24 per night when non-resident. Limited Availability.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay just 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport by shuttle bus at the homely Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel hotel.

Friendly staff welcome you to the 4-storey Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel, an unusual ring-shaped building framing a small courtyard. You can dine on hearty fare like steak and pizza in our stylish Junction restaurant, with views of planes taking off and coming in to land. Take the handy Hoppa shuttle bus from outside the hotel to reach Heathrow Airport
View More

Stay just 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport by shuttle bus at the homely Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel hotel.

Friendly staff welcome you to the 4-storey Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel, an unusual ring-shaped building framing a small courtyard. You can dine on hearty fare like steak and pizza in our stylish Junction restaurant, with views of planes taking off and coming in to land. Take the handy Hoppa shuttle bus from outside the hotel to reach Heathrow Airport check-in desks in 15 minutes.

We're easy to reach by car, less than 2 miles from the M4 motorway, and it's a short drive to do business with Heathrow-based companies such as BAA. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel offers 6 bright meeting rooms where you can hold seminars and workshops for up to 50 delegates. Wireless Internet in the hotel's public areas keeps you connected and there's a 24-hour Business Centre for printing and email.

Please note journey times can vary depending on traffic, please check with reception for full journey times to each terminal.
View Less
Features
Leave your car securely at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel with our good-value Park, Stay and Go Packages. Regular Hoppa buses take you directly to Heathrow Airport.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 628 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and lovely accomodation We stayed in a club room which exceeded all our expectations. It was immaculately clean, bedding was crisp and comfortable, plenty of towels and lovely White Company toiletries. The staff were extremely friendly and professional providing an excellent customer experience. We had a problem with our TV and the maintenance man was there in minutes. The Club lounge was a lovely place to relax and the range of drinks and nibbles available was surprisingly generous. Dinner at Orwells was incredible and the service second-to-none. We had prawns, sea bass and the tastiest fried courgettes. All tasted fresh and delicious and very generous portions too. The health club was a lovely place to relax, clean and again friendly staff. We didn't use the gym but it looked like there was plenty there if you wanted to have a work-out. We would defintiely book to come again and would highly recommend to others. March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good servive & helpful staff. Very good experience. Nice clean room comfortable bed. Breakfast had lots of choice, enjoyed fish variety at dinner. Great pool steam, sauna & hot tub all the staff were very helpful and made our stay extra special. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and fresh Hotel is fresh and inviting, refurbished since our last visit. Platinum Ambassador and we usually book a club room but this time stayed overnight with three grandchildren in a double double. Extra bed was ready upon arrival, as promised. Thank you Lynn. AC worked properly and was acceptably quiet. Breakfast was good, with no attitude of "get lost" when finish time passed. Staff at front desk and restaurant were noticeably more friendly than previous visits. New manager? I realise this is an airport hotel, also providing business facilities and ambiance(so scored 4/5 from us), but it is still a good option for leisure travellers like my wife and me. We have stayed here many times over the years, as it has suited our plans. This visit has definitely reinforced our chances of choosing this hotel in future compared to other Heathrow options. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Again A Great Nights Sleep We have stayed here before on our travels and for the three of us ( one teenager ) the room was just right , clean and very comfortable beds . For an airport hotel , we stay in a lot , we got the best nights sleep we have had in one. We also eat in the restaurant the food was good , scollops , prawns to start . Mains seabass and a real burger ..... not many of them around ! Wine was not to badly priced only thing was 16/2 the service was very pleasant but slow. Receptionist was very help she was Russia and as that is where we were going she gives a few tip . Would stay again of course . March 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty rooms, gym and pool Not worth the price. Filthy gym and pool. Rooms need renovating and a good cleaning. Charged my credit card twice for the same stay. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great start to Holiday Met by friendly staff at reception and quickly checked in. The room had been upgraded to an executive one and this was large and had a desk with all the ammenities. Very clean. The bed was realy comfortable and the pillows and bed linen quality very high. Great nights sleep. Reasonable evening meal in the bar served by attentive and polite staff. Beakfast very good with a wide range of choice and well presented. Quality food. Will definitely stay here when I next have to fly from Heathrow February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service First room we checked in to was absolutely disgusting. There was trays piled with used plates and several empty glasses sat outside the door. Once we had walked into the room it stank of cigarettes. As an asthmatic, i was completely appalled after going into a coughing frenzy & could not physically stay in the room. However, once we contacted reception to inform them of the situation they apologised and immediately offered us another room with complimentary breakfast. The 2nd room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast was fantastic; as per usual. The level of customer service is outstanding at the Crowne Plaza and will definitely be back! Thank you! February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly welcome Crowne Plaza Heathrow provides a convenient and friendly experience for those using the airport. The trainee at reception could not do any more when we checked in and through the hotel all staff encountered were most friendly and helpful. Overall a most pleasant experience. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As expected The quality of service here was as expected for the price. It did it's job, which was close proximity to the airport. One thing that bugs me about this chain of hotels is that high speed wifi is not free as they will have unlimited. Even more annoying that I had to sit in the chairs outside the lifts to get any decent reception. February 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by airport hotel Starting to look a little dated. bedding etc needs updating February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Super hotel. Large rooms, great food and very reasonably priced. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and helpful staff Up to the point of my stay I'd had a very long and tiring day, my mood lifted almost as soon as I entered the hotel, there seemed to be something quite cheerful about the building. At check in the assistant immediately offered to change my room to one more appropriate for my family and arranged for a cot to be put up for my youngest daughter as well as for a later check out time for the next day. She also offered me an activity book for my eldest daughter which helped keep her occupied during our stay and the long car journey home after the next day. My wife and I also greatly appreciated wide range of facilities on site in particular the swimming pool and free guess laundry room. There were also a number of nice little touches that made you feel as though genuine thought had gone into making our stay as comfortable as possible such as the scented pillow spray that helped me get to sleep. We wouldn't think twice before staying again February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by after years of loving the place, a real mess this time i liked this hotel until last week. I am a platinum level IHG. no room upgrade no complimentary room goodies. not able to order room service food to the lounge. called room service 3 times it rang out, got picked up and they hung up on me. went to restaurant. there were 20 other customers for a ?100 seat restaurant. waited ages to get my order taken and a full 30mins to get a steak with fries. i asked for dijon mustard. waited 5 mins. no deal. english mustard? chef forgot to order. manager very apologetic. comped meal. nice but id have liked things done properly. happy to pay. complained on check out about other probs. very apologetic receptionist gave 20% discount. just want a no hassle stay as i have had on many occasions before. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by valentine weekend promotion Good food, recognised platinum status, fab club room. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pre-Flight Hotel We stayed for a night prior to an earlyish flight to the US the following day. We have stayed here a few times before. We like the gym and the swimming pool, complete with sauna and steam room. The room was spacious and comfortable. Clean and quiet. We ate in the bar again which is very informal and relaxed. The staff were friendly and helpful. Obviously not the cheapest place to eat or drink but it's a hotel! What do you expect?! Both check in and out were really efficient. Parking is usually £12 per night but they waived it for us! We got a really good rate from the IHG website - it was more than the Holiday Inn at J4M4 but this hotel is slightly better so we paid the extra for it. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great food We used this hotel before and after our resent long haul flights .The hotel was very clean; the rooms very big with really comfortable beds. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was brilliant . February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi needs overhaul but great stay otherwise Wifi is a disaster. Expensive and slow when it actually works. Spent more than an hour and 3 phone calls including Acentic help desk ( the company that runs the wifi network there) but the results were poor. Fortunately being a platinum member, I was promptly reimbursed and offered compensation. On check out regrettably the priority club was empty and when someone arrived I was told to join the general queue. I think it was inexperience for that particular member of staff but the feeling was not great, after all what s the point of being platinum if we don't get priority service. Despite this, aim for rooms on the 4th floor near the club for elite members where you will find refreshments and a quite area to work if need be. The Indian restaurant is fabulous although a bit pricey. Breakfast is of a very high standard and amenities are very well maintained. Recommend it as one of the best value hotels near LHR. To the GM: Please please please change wifi providers and upgrade the whole thing in line with the best hotels.... I felt like I travelled back to 1998 when attempting to connect to the internet..... February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Yet again I am blown away on how good the food is and the staff are really good as well February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service top hotel staff looked after us very well . went there for anniversary was teated very well February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by top hotel one of the best rooms i have stayed in.Staff very help full February 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, but thats all I am a Platinum member and this was one of a ten night run of hotel stays across UKMENA. I use skype alot, but the bandwidth of the 'free' broadband was so poor it couldnt even run skype- I then paid for the ' premium' service, but this was no better. Put this with the luke warm water in the shower and you have a very average performance. I imagine that this property's proximity to LHR will mean it has high occupancy rates whatever the service levels are, but I suggest there are better options locally. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LHR to stay, to fly Excellent welcome, good position, staff excellent. Helpful when needed, not intrusive or overpowering. Simple speedy check in and check out. Thanks for making it a good place to stay, to sleep and to get going in the morning. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent member recognition I stayed here the night prior to a conference I was attending using reward points. Excellent recognition for Platinum IHG Rewards member, receiving upgrade, lounge access and bonus points. Excellent stay overall in a very comfortable room with easy transport links. January 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room and poor dinner Even though I am IHG Reward Club member and within my membership I indicate that my preference is a quite room as a return I was given maybe the noisiest room of the hotel. Moreover for dinner I have been served the most (hard to express) untasteful and uncooked steak ever!!!. As I told to the waiter when he asked me if I was pleased about my dinner, I replied with the word "disgust". He recognized my displeased and he made a 50% cut of to the main dish. Breakfast, room and personnel service was fine. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay We have used this hotel several times now and have not been disappointed, it is ideal for parking your car and handy for the bus service to the airport. We will use this hotel again. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at the Crown Plaza, LHR Overall I was happy with my stay. All the staff I encountered in the foyer, reception, at breakfast and in the bar were friendly. The rooms were comfortable and clean and there was a good choice of TV channels, when I didn't want to use the bar. I stayed on the 2nd floor near the leisure centre and it was generally quiet, apart from the second morning when the cleaners were outside my room around 7.30 and talking loudly, which woke me up early. Another comment I would make concerns breakfast. Again the staff were very friendly and keen to please. However the hot plate breakfast was poor. The hot plate trays were piled high, and the food must have been standing a long time because the bacon and fried eggs were hard and unpleasant. I also tried the porridge and to my disappointment it was very watery and nearly cold. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved SkySports Very good location but you need a car or walk very far to gain access if you are not transit in Heathrow. The room is nice and updated, the breakfast is great. Also love the fact that they do have SkySports1, 2 and 3. So you can catch up live sports when you need. Club lounge is very good for breakfast too. Although no hot food. During the evening, the drinks are plenty but no real food choice unless you go to their restaurants. But the lounge is still nice. I am not sure if this hotel is different, but they only give me a bonus point voucher of 400, instead of 500 in Holiday Inns in UK and 600 in other Crowne Plaza in Europe. Still can not figure out why the difference. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This hotel is excellent if you are flying from Heathrow. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, the service I received was faultless. I was on the Club Floor and use of the lounge with all that it offers was excellent. The room was very good, clean and comfortable. I stayed just before Christmas and thought it was a nice touch to have a parking space saved for Santa (i presume it is not there all year!) January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, great rooms, really good staff Of the none LHR on-site hotels, this has to rate as one of the best! It's c.£10 oneway with a cab from LHR to the hotel, or 10 minutes on the HotelHoppa at (I'm reliably informed by the hotel staff) £4.50 single, £8 return. The Club rooms are very nice - warm, inviting and nicely furnished, with good amenities (and just love the real teapot for brewing cups of tea!) The beds are really comfortable, and my stays here have included some of the best night's sleep I think I've ever had. The bathroom was really good on both occasions, with a proper bath tub, and overhead shower. Both the room and the bathroom were spotlessly clean. Staff were extremely efficient at bringing the extra amenities that I requested, and very polite and courteous. Club lounge was quite small but comfortable, with a good selection of soft drinks and snacks, fruit and cookies. A couple of desktop PCs and a decent selection of newsprint. Breakfast service could've been a bit quicker, but the quality of the food was excellent, as was the presentation and cleanliness of the restaurant, tables and serving areas. Plenty of choice, all buffet style, with both cooked and cold foods available (including a decent selection of yoghurts and cold meats.) Would absolutely recommend this property to any LHR early departures/late arrivals needing an overnight pit stop. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A superb pre-holiday stay We were treated very well by all staff that we met - a credit to the Company and Hotel Management. When we explained that it was our 41st. Wedding Anniversary we were upgraded - a lovely start to our holiday. We returned today to collect our car, and were welcomed back with a smile and "how was your holiday" - quite special. Thank you all. January 17, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 22 next>>
Unique Landmark Property
Unique Landmark Property
Select to close.
Unique Landmark Property The FA's Wembley Stadium is only 12 miles away Hotel Exterior The place to meet and relax. Hotel Entrance Meet and greet your friends and colleagues Rugby Stadium Twickenham Stunning views across Heathrow Windsor Castle Legoland
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading