• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Hindi
  8. Croatian
  9. Italian
  10. Punjabi
  11. Polish
  12. Portuguese
  13. Romanian
  14. Russian
  15. Slovak
  16. Slovene
  17. Serbian
  18. Turkish
  19. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed, except guide dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Twickenham the home of English Rugby
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Earls Court Convention Centre
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Kensington Olympia
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Farnborough Aerodrome
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:89
  • Car Parking Available
  • £12 per night for hotel guests while resident £24 per night when non-resident. Limited Availability.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay just 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport by shuttle bus at the homely Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel hotel.

Friendly staff welcome you to the 4-storey Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel, an unusual ring-shaped building framing a small courtyard. You can dine on hearty fare like steak and pizza in our stylish Junction restaurant, with views of planes taking off and coming in to land. Take the handy Hoppa shuttle bus from outside the hotel to reach Heathrow Airport
View More

Stay just 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport by shuttle bus at the homely Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel hotel.

Friendly staff welcome you to the 4-storey Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel, an unusual ring-shaped building framing a small courtyard. You can dine on hearty fare like steak and pizza in our stylish Junction restaurant, with views of planes taking off and coming in to land. Take the handy Hoppa shuttle bus from outside the hotel to reach Heathrow Airport check-in desks in 15 minutes.

We're easy to reach by car, less than 2 miles from the M4 motorway, and it's a short drive to do business with Heathrow-based companies such as BAA. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel offers 6 bright meeting rooms where you can hold seminars and workshops for up to 50 delegates. Wireless Internet in the hotel's public areas keeps you connected and there's a 24-hour Business Centre for printing and email.

Please note journey times can vary depending on traffic, please check with reception for full journey times to each terminal.
View Less
Features
Leave your car securely at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel with our good-value Park, Stay and Go Packages. Regular Hoppa buses take you directly to Heathrow Airport.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 510 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service Staff members were very helpful and attentive. Our room was quiet and comfortable. The whole experience was first rate. October 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Duty manager is rude and arrogant, do not use this hotel!!! As someone who has been staying at this hotel pretty much every week for the last 2 months, the rudeness and arrogance of the duty manager when I spoke to him means I will never set foot in this hotel or any other IHG group hotel!!! October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A touch of luxury Have recently had a couple of stays at the hotel and both have been first class. Staff are always courteous and friendly and in both recent visits I was lucky enough to be upgraded to the club floor and enjoyed the additional luxury of these rooms and also access to the club lounge. The hotel is a vibrant but friendly place to stay with quality rooms and service. I look forward to my next stay with you. Thank you and keep up the good work. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suggestion As usual an excellent stay in all categories at this hotel. I suggest a defects report sheet or card where guests can report to the hotel management any defects which can then be forwarded to the maintenance staff such as running toilets, sink or bath stoppers not working, lights not working, etc, etc. I saw a water leak coming through the floor in the bathroom of room 3124, which to my mind as an engineer indicated a water leak in a pipe in the services closet behind the bathroom wall. While many guests or housekeeping staff may not recognise this as a defect ... I did, as could other technically able guests. I appreciate that with a rapid turnover of rooms such as that experienced by this hotel it is difficult to schedule room maintenance. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay I'm a regular at this hotel and the staff are always very friendly and helpful - in particular David and his team in the lounge. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I stay at the hotel regularly for business I find the staff extremely helpful and always happy to help, they have sorted out many special request. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't fault this at all!! My wife and I stayed here for just one night,and left the car for seventeen nights,before flying to the States - the whole episode was seamless. The hotel is excellent with a choice of eating/drinking options,the staff very attentive,and the room was excellent - all at a very reasonable price. What more could you possibly want?!!! The only downside was waiting for an eternity for the shuttle bus to the airport but that has nothing whatsoever to do with the hotel,so it wasn't their fault. I'd stay here again with no hesitation. October 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to airport, but don't expect much. Easy access to airport, but don't expect much. Overcrowding at breakfast not well organised or managed. Confusion over billing at departure. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Me and my kids love the hotel, i'm on disability benefits because of having Aspergers Syndrome, ADHD and Tourettes so me and my family are reasonably poor but we save up for months to stay at this hotel because we enjoy it so much. The staff are very friendly, the rooms are beautiful, the swimming pool is excellent. We do feel out of place a bit being reasonably poor but getting away from the stresses of our home town is vital and although i'll never be able to afford to take my kids abroad we'll save up and stay at this hotel again because it's a fantastic hotel. For most people, the hotel seems to be a stop on the way to a destination but me and children the hotel IS the destination. We love the hotel and after having stsyed three times now, we're definately going to stay again. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by kevin disappointed that having driven for 4 hours to get to hotel in time to watch major soccer match on a Sunday late afternoon, found the 'pub' shut for most of the game. Service in the pub later in the evening poor - idea and method of ordering food at bar strange and confused most foreign visitors in the facility Food in pub very poor and vastly overpriced - £3 for a sausage?!! As an Irish national, I found the atmosphere and especially the music (an embarrassment!) - as well as the concept of service in the bar - the opposite of what happens in an Irish bar! As for the rest of the facility and the comfort of the room, I found this to be excellent October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, very attentive staff Checked in after a very long flight back to the u.k. Room allocation was on 1st floor at front of hotel. Phone call after settling in from receptionist at check-in to see if I was happy with room. The room was very comfortable, and the hotel reasonably quiet, obviously there was a bit of movement of people as it is an airport hotel. Overall completely satisfied, and will continue to use this hotel. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for an overnight stay! This was an excellent choice for a hotel near LHR! The location was convenient, the staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the room was excellent! We will probably stay here again next year when we visit the UK. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great overnight stay I stayed overnight after a late flight into Heathrow. Although this is a very large hotel, the staff were very efficient and helpful. The room was very comfortable. I enjoyed my short stay and would use this hotel again. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Easy hotel to find loads of parking friendly staff good food, excellent bus service to heathrow airport. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay !! As Platinum member I was upgraded 2 room suite(Room 401), Best stay in London for 2 nights. Staff was very helpful,responsive & knowledgeable. Thank you for a great stay... September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and facilities This is one of my favourite hotels. The staff are very helpful and welcoming and the facilities are excellent for an airport hotel. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by treated like welcome guests right from check in, through to leaving the hotel the next day, you do get the feeling the staff here actually appreciate u being there and nothing appears to be too much trouble to any of them. Polite, courteous and helpful. And, all this for just a few more pounds than near by "budget hotels"- it was worth spending a little more. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great food The stay would have been excellent if it wasn't for 3 unprofessional staff members. We were welcome really well and felt valued but the day after and at the check out was awful! Very cold and barely a word! One of the restaurant staff on our first night wasn't really pleasant, gave us dirty tap water and didn't even put our order through. She then avoided us. A chance a French staff member came to check on us, apologised and was very caring, helpful and efficient, because at that moment we were going to leave. The fitness centre is excellent but again one staff member spoiled it with their dull face and not being helpful! Especially when you go there for the first time! How r you supposed to know where to go and how everything operates! We pay an certain amount of money to expect quality and fair treatment! Also I went for an enquiry at the club member desk and the unpleasant staff member didn't acknowledge me and sent me to the other side with a sign of her head!! Member or not at least ask if I need any help and guide me! Madame feel as a begger! Having said that thanks to excellent staff members, caring, polite and smiling, it made it better. The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The food at the restaurant was beautiful and varied. Also kids are welcome and they loved it. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay, Park and Go This stay at Crown Plaza in combination with VIP Parking Services was an excellent experience, well managed and good value for money. We shall repeat the process on future occasions. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location This hotel is highly recommended for any length of stay in London. The location is perfect, the staff and amenities are top notch. The pool , hot tub and sauna are the best. Eating at the Pub was a joy. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 104Mark Used the Park, Stay and Go option, which worked out very well. Warm welcome on reception. Rodrigo the Guest Services Manager, introduced himself to us, and his enthusiastic welcome was very well received. If you need any information or help, he is your man. Accommodation clean and pleasing, with comfortable beds/pillows and all features worked correctly. The bar area which also served Starbucks and cooked food was our chosen area to relax and eat. Special thanks to Sunil, our waiter for the evening. September 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for Heathrow with parking included We booked a family room for 2 adults and 2 children with car parking for 17 nights included as we were travelling to the USA and had to use Heathrow rather than Manchester for a direct flight to San Francisco. The hotel was easy to find, the room was a good size and comfortable, with surprisingly little noise given the motorway and airport's proximity. The Hopper shuttle bus goes directly from the hotel to LHR, but go early as on our return we waited 45 mins for a return bus due to drivers failing to turn up for work - could have been a problem on our outward journey! Not hotel's fault, but bear it in mind to avoid missing check-in times! Parking was at the rear of the hotel in a normal space, though there are grassed areas used as overflow areas when busy. The car parking is not particularly secure, but spaces were full size and no problems experienced, Check out on return was quick and easy. We used the restaurant and found the food good and decent portions. A great start to our holiday, and as good as any of the hotels we used in the USA. A lot of flight crews seemed to use it. Would use again. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only place for me My wife and I always stay here if we are flying from Heathrow. There are nearer hotels but the service and comfort here make it the only choice for us. The food is always very good and we have stayed in club rooms and standard rooms - we have been equally comfortable in both. The staff are charming and helpful - couldn't ask for more. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family luxury Stayed here on a mini break to legoland windsor as a family of 4. Check in was easy and the room was spacious and clean. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice, even for my two fussy little eaters. Check out was just as quick and easy too. Plenty of onsite parking. Easy access to the M4. Stayed before and will definitely be back. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Had a great stay and with parking included for fifteen days you can not go wrong, the staff are very attentive and helpful September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza does it again Second time I have stayed at this property, well satisfied first time and equally so this time. Stayed on company business and was upgraded to a great club room as I am an IHG Priority Club member. Great touch is the access to the Club Lounge for a gratis drink and snack. Great price for a LHR quality hotel; will be returning and thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Legoland break Stayed here with the wife and 2 kids, lovely hotel with a great pool which the kids preferred rather than legoland itself!!!! Highly recommend it. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So good to write such a positive review Thank you to the crown plaza, stayed there before flying from the minute we walked through to door to the minute we left staff were so friendly and interested in us. Thanks to the member of staff on the door in the morning and our enjoyable talk about florida. Room clean and very comfortable, no noise disturbance, good nights sleep. Will be back. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Fantastic This was our 4th stay at the crowne plaza Heathrow for a short stay of just one night this time. The Hotel is very well presented on the inside with a modern/contempary feel, even if it does look a bit like a concrete block from the outside. As always our room was immaculate and fully equipped. The staff here cannot do enough for you and any request is catered for. The Restaurant provides an excellent dinner and breakfast was second to none for a buffet style serving. Having use of the lovely pool, spa and steam rooms just adds that little extra special feel to the hotel. This wont be our last visit. 10 out of 10 crowne plaza, yet again. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities and staff Your guest services were exceptional; staff pleasant and helpful. We received personal assistance when we had difficulty with using your complimentary computer, needing directions to return our rental car and transportation issues. The hotel ambience or atmosphere was most comfortable especially because of pleasant staff. September 5, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 next>>
Unique Landmark Property
Unique Landmark Property
Select to close.
Unique Landmark Property Hotel Entrance The place to meet and relax. Windsor Castle The FA's Wembley Stadium is only 12 miles away Meet and greet your friends and colleagues Rugby Stadium Twickenham Stunning views across Heathrow Hotel Exterior Legoland
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading