• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Hindi
  8. Croatian
  9. Italian
  10. Punjabi
  11. Polish
  12. Portuguese
  13. Romanian
  14. Russian
  15. Slovak
  16. Slovene
  17. Serbian
  18. Turkish
  19. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed, except guide dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Twickenham the home of English Rugby
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Earls Court Convention Centre
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Kensington Olympia
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Farnborough Aerodrome
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:89
  • Car Parking Available
  • £12 per night for hotel guests while resident £24 per night when non-resident. Limited Availability.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay just 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport by shuttle bus at the homely Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel hotel.

Friendly staff welcome you to the 4-storey Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel, an unusual ring-shaped building framing a small courtyard. You can dine on hearty fare like steak and pizza in our stylish Junction restaurant, with views of planes taking off and coming in to land. Take the handy Hoppa shuttle bus from outside the hotel to reach Heathrow Airport
View More

Stay just 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport by shuttle bus at the homely Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel hotel.

Friendly staff welcome you to the 4-storey Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel, an unusual ring-shaped building framing a small courtyard. You can dine on hearty fare like steak and pizza in our stylish Junction restaurant, with views of planes taking off and coming in to land. Take the handy Hoppa shuttle bus from outside the hotel to reach Heathrow Airport check-in desks in 15 minutes.

We're easy to reach by car, less than 2 miles from the M4 motorway, and it's a short drive to do business with Heathrow-based companies such as BAA. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel offers 6 bright meeting rooms where you can hold seminars and workshops for up to 50 delegates. Wireless Internet in the hotel's public areas keeps you connected and there's a 24-hour Business Centre for printing and email.

Please note journey times can vary depending on traffic, please check with reception for full journey times to each terminal.
View Less
Features
Leave your car securely at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel with our good-value Park, Stay and Go Packages. Regular Hoppa buses take you directly to Heathrow Airport.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 613 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for Heathrow airport A friendly welcome to a clean and comfortable hotel. It was easy to park and easy to leave the car with the stay and park scheme. Taxi ride to terminal 3 only took 5 minutes. The only improvement would be a greater range of vegetarian food and to have the food labelled so it was clear which food was vegetarian without having to ask. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service but quiet and clean Some staff completely uninterested, very expensive drinks and food but good location, fantastic not to be able to hear planes and room was very comfy. Staff really should be able to give clear instructions on how to get to different terminals of airport. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpectedly Good We were really surprised with our stay. Even though it was just for one night, it was a pleasant experience. The staff were really friendly and helpful. It makes such a big difference when you have the right staff. We expected a typical impersonal experience, but it was everything but impersonal. The room was comfortable and spacious. It felt quite homely, in spite of being a chain hotel. It was well maintained and very clean. We got excellent value for money, but that was largely because we had a special offer. If we had paid the regular fair, the value for money would not have been as good. I would easily recommend the hotel, especially if you can get a deal. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Heathrow Terminal 1 I booked this hotel because it is near Heathrow Terminal 1, where I had to catch an early morning flight. The taxi driver at Heathrow was resentful at having to drive me such a short distance; he made me divulge my destination to the dispatcher, who gave him a chit to rejoin the taxi queue once he had dropped me off at the hotel. Even for such a short distance, the meter fare from Terminal 1 to the hotel was £11. Perhaps I should have waited for the hotel shuttle bus (£4.50), but London was having a heat wave and I wanted to get settled at the hotel. My room was large, clean and quiet, and the price was good in comparison with that of central London hotels. Unfortunately, due to the heat wave, the room was stuffy, and the air conditioning was blowing, but not producing cool air. Rather than ask for another room I just used an oscillating fan to attempt to keep cool in the night. In addition, the ice machine on our floor wasn't working either, and the front desk clerk advised me to ask at the bar for a container of ice. In the morning, I opted not to buy the rather expensive hotel breakfast but to find a cheaper meal at the airport. I took the hotel shuttle bus for £4.50 back to Terminal 1. A machine in the hotel lobby sells tickets for £4.00, but it wouldn't accept the coins I put in. All in all, this hotel has a great location, but for me the facilities were not quite up to par. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect pre flight stop over We had a large, comfortable and very quiet room. A tasty evening meal and with the hotel just a stones throw from the airport, I would definately use it again. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel close to airport Excellent hotel close to the airport. Room excellently maintained and staff very friendly and helpful. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need for free wifi... I use Holiday Inn's extensively and while I was happy with the overall comfort and services, I am disapointed that this hotel did not provide free wifi as I have found in many IHG properties in other countries. Internet connection is vital for most travellers and I feel that it should be provided free of charge or certainly at a much lower cost. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel, friendly staff, great value for money. There was only 1 issue with my stay and that was getting there from Heathrow. There are 4 holiday inn Heathrow's and from terminal 1 there are no taxis, there is a bus but it doesn't travel to this hotel. I had 2 options of go to terminal 3 for a taxi or get on the bus to another holiday inn and get a taxi from there. (Taxis have a minimum charge of £10). Once I eventually arrived the staff were friendly and the room itself was superb for the price. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was in like new condition. I would definitely recommend. August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable, but no Internet access I was really satisfied with the service of the Holiday Inn Heathrow until I realised that they do not provide unlimited Internet access during the stay. Few days before arriving to the Holiday Inn Heathrow, I traveled to Italy and I stayed in low category hotels and hostels; and even on those hotels and hostels, I had unlimited Internet access for free every day of my stay. For that only reason, I am not staying again in a Holiday Inn, sorry! August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My husband and I overnighted here before taking our flight home to the US the next day (Monday) from Heathrow. We arrived at the hotel on Sunday morning around 10AM and were offered the opportunity to check in in spite of the early hour. As we had a full day and wanted to go into the city to see some of the sites, we asked the young lady at the front desk for directions on how to use Tube (public transport) to get to central London. She (I believe her name was Georgia or Georgiana) happily gave us detailed instructions on how to both go and return and her suggestions were spot on. Though the tube ride was long (~90 mins to where we were going with all of the stops and some track construction), we had a beautiful day in London. The hotel property is close to Heathrow (though you don't hear the planes), so we were able to get to the airport for our flight for free in <15 mins. I would not suggest staying here as a base for seeing London tourist sites, but if you have an early flight out the next morning like we did, it is fine. August 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bed slumped on one side. The staff were very pleasant, and the food was good. The bed had a slump in it, which made it difficult to sleep. We were booked for 4 nights and checked out after the first night as a good nights sleep was not had. I am a Platinum member and received an upgrade, which had this bed, previously mentioned. As well, this property DOES NOT have a FREE shuttle to the airport. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth it Loved the Air Con Very comfortable beds Got the view I asked for to be able to see the Planes. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable well spect room Comfortable spacious room, close proximity to heathrow airport Staff friendly and helpful August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Overnight stay I had only a few hours stay in this hotel before catching an early morning flight to Edinburgh. I must say the room is clean and the bed is comfortable. Location is very stategic to Heathrow airport (any terminal). Highly recommended ! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room; very accommodating staff Our four (4) nights stay has been very satisfying for me and my wife. We felt relax and enjoyed the comfort of the room. Hence, we felt physically strong for a long flight when we left the hotel. The staff were helpful and accommodating as well. It's quite a memorable experience for both of us. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, large room, easy parking We were pleased with the size of the room and the size of the bed (stated as "double" in the room description but it was larger than the normal 4ft 6 ins). The bed was also comfortable. Although next to the airport, the double glazing kept out the noise (but this did mean we couldn't have the window open) and once in our room we could not hear noise from inside the hotel. There were empty spaces in the basement car park, although we had understood from the website that we might have to park at a nearby Holiday Inn and get the shuttle bus - not ideal. CONS: As in all hotels, we could not get the temperature right with the air conditioning and no shower caps were provided in the bathroom. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant for Terminal 4 Easy to get too, just off the motorway. Easy checkin with ample parking in a safe underground car park. Felt safe and secure with clean well aired clean bedrooms and facilities. Ample shuttle buses if needed. Drove straight to Terminal 4 without any hassle. Would recommend hotel but not to eat in the hotel we found the meal very poor quality. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel near Airport The hotel is ideally situated near Heathrow Airport. There is a Hoppa bus that plies regularly between the hotel and the airport so it is very convenient. The free shuttle bus also stops near the hotel (convenient if you have no baggage) from the Central bus station. Food at the hotel is good. The rooms are bigger than in Central London and so if you do not mind shuttling long distance (1 hour) by Piccadilly line, the hotel is excellent. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pros and Cons We stayed 3 nights at this hotel because of proximity to airport and I have platinum status. Pros: Clean and comfortable room, reasonable rate, close to airport, free bus from LHR Central Bus Station and drop off close to hotel, helpful staff for the most part, breakfast was good Cons: bus station for free bus to Central Bus station and terminal 1 was a good 10 minute walk from the hotel, 50 minute ride to London via the crowded tube, no recognition at all at check in for platinum status, staff helpfulness varied but most were good, limited dinner menu. Food at the Italian restaurant and pub down the street was good August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and view The room was clean and comfortable and had a great view of the runway. Due to the triple glass windows, I was not kept awake due to planes landing etc. The staff were really nice and friendly. The breakfast had a good selection to choose from. August 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good view of the airport and runway, amazing They could not find my booking, good job I had my iPad with the conformation e-mail. The restaurant had no idea what was happening the evening we stayed, we were told by a member of staff that there was a buffet on from 5.30pm but there was not. The food was not good, the bread was stale plus they microwaved it to try and hide the fact but it just made it worse. The manager was very good and tired to sort it but he actually had to go in he kitchen and sort it out himself. The food was bland, tasteless. Not what I expect for the price we were paying. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. The Leffe and Irish whiskey (name escapes me but it was the best in the house) was a nice end to a stressful business trip. The food was good too! August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we needed for a night before an early flight Easy access in and out of Heathrow. Comfortable and quiet room. Nice bar and restaurant. Very professional and pleasant staff in all areas. It was exactly what we needed for one night at the end of our month in Europe before an early flight back to the US. I would absolutely stay here again (for the same purpose) and recommend it to anyone looking for a more cost effective option around Heathrow. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay before early morning long haul flight The hotel was amazing in all aspects and the staff couldn't do enough to ensure we had a great stay. The only downside was the high temperature and stuffiness in all the corridors and that the aircon in the room struggled to cope with the mini heat wave the south of England was experiencing. Overall would happily use this hotel again and recommend to others. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Feeling relax Our comfortable stay prior the scheduled long flight enabled us to feel relax and re-energized our tired bodies such that we arrived home in a very good mode. There was a refreshing bath in the morning, delightful breakfast, comfortable bed to sleep during the night and complete facilities for internet access and tv viewing. All these have made our stay a memorable one indeed! August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable overnight stay I stayed at the Holiday Inn for one night and enjoyed the evening - I could relax and it felt like the beginning of my holiday. Very friendly staff, comfortable bed, room was clean and provided everything I needed. I appreciated the closeness to the airport and it was easy to reach the hotel with the shuttle from the airport and also to get picked up very early the next day. There was only a little confusion at the beginning when I took the shuttle about which of the Holiday Inns on Bath Road I had booked - couldn't find it on my receipt, at least not on the first page which was the only one I had printed. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 NIce Hotel, well situated, A nice hotel, well situated & very reasonably priced considering the location. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the Airport & Great Service We stayed at Holiday Inn London Heathrow for one night and appreciated that it was so conveniently located close to the airport. Our room was exceptionally clean, and the staff provided great service, right down to calling a taxi for us in the morning. The food at the restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. I would stay here again the next time I am in London. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with an excellent view. Arrived on Saturday afternoon by Hoppa shuttle about 10 min from Heathrow T5. Greeted by courtious reception staff. Check-in was very quick and I was given an upgrade to the Executive room, which was great. Great view of the airport as requested. Room service was quick. Food was good. Bed was confortable with choice of soft/firm pillows. Very clean room and bathroom. Extended check-out was offered till 2PM, which was nice. Will definitely stay again on my next visit to London. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and great breakfast We (two people) stayed here for one night and bought the breakfast as well which was superb. The staff were really nice and helpful, the rooms were clean and pretty, and it's not super-expensive, so yes, it's good value. We also ate at the restaurant in the evening which was just ok. Expensive, small portions and not that delicious. Another thing is that you don't get wifi for free, and that takes the grade down for me. It costs 10 pounds for one day of internet which is a bit ridicolous. Other than that, I really enjoyed the stay which was mostly thanks to the lovely staff! Thank you x July 30, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 22 next>>
Unique Landmark Property
Unique Landmark Property
Select to close.
Unique Landmark Property The FA's Wembley Stadium is only 12 miles away Hotel Exterior The place to meet and relax. Hotel Entrance Meet and greet your friends and colleagues Rugby Stadium Twickenham Stunning views across Heathrow Windsor Castle Legoland
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading