• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Hindi
  8. Croatian
  9. Italian
  10. Punjabi
  11. Polish
  12. Portuguese
  13. Romanian
  14. Russian
  15. Slovak
  16. Slovene
  17. Serbian
  18. Turkish
  19. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed, except guide dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Twickenham the home of English Rugby
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Earls Court Convention Centre
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Kensington Olympia
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Farnborough Aerodrome
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:89
  • Car Parking Available
  • £12 per night for hotel guests while resident £24 per night when non-resident. Limited Availability.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay just 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport by shuttle bus at the homely Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel hotel.

Friendly staff welcome you to the 4-storey Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel, an unusual ring-shaped building framing a small courtyard. You can dine on hearty fare like steak and pizza in our stylish Junction restaurant, with views of planes taking off and coming in to land. Take the handy Hoppa shuttle bus from outside the hotel to reach Heathrow Airport
View More

Stay just 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport by shuttle bus at the homely Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel hotel.

Friendly staff welcome you to the 4-storey Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel, an unusual ring-shaped building framing a small courtyard. You can dine on hearty fare like steak and pizza in our stylish Junction restaurant, with views of planes taking off and coming in to land. Take the handy Hoppa shuttle bus from outside the hotel to reach Heathrow Airport check-in desks in 15 minutes.

We're easy to reach by car, less than 2 miles from the M4 motorway, and it's a short drive to do business with Heathrow-based companies such as BAA. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel offers 6 bright meeting rooms where you can hold seminars and workshops for up to 50 delegates. Wireless Internet in the hotel's public areas keeps you connected and there's a 24-hour Business Centre for printing and email.

Please note journey times can vary depending on traffic, please check with reception for full journey times to each terminal.
View Less
Features
Leave your car securely at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel with our good-value Park, Stay and Go Packages. Regular Hoppa buses take you directly to Heathrow Airport.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 592 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. The Leffe and Irish whiskey (name escapes me but it was the best in the house) was a nice end to a stressful business trip. The food was good too! August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we needed for a night before an early flight Easy access in and out of Heathrow. Comfortable and quiet room. Nice bar and restaurant. Very professional and pleasant staff in all areas. It was exactly what we needed for one night at the end of our month in Europe before an early flight back to the US. I would absolutely stay here again (for the same purpose) and recommend it to anyone looking for a more cost effective option around Heathrow. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay before early morning long haul flight The hotel was amazing in all aspects and the staff couldn't do enough to ensure we had a great stay. The only downside was the high temperature and stuffiness in all the corridors and that the aircon in the room struggled to cope with the mini heat wave the south of England was experiencing. Overall would happily use this hotel again and recommend to others. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Feeling relax Our comfortable stay prior the scheduled long flight enabled us to feel relax and re-energized our tired bodies such that we arrived home in a very good mode. There was a refreshing bath in the morning, delightful breakfast, comfortable bed to sleep during the night and complete facilities for internet access and tv viewing. All these have made our stay a memorable one indeed! August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable overnight stay I stayed at the Holiday Inn for one night and enjoyed the evening - I could relax and it felt like the beginning of my holiday. Very friendly staff, comfortable bed, room was clean and provided everything I needed. I appreciated the closeness to the airport and it was easy to reach the hotel with the shuttle from the airport and also to get picked up very early the next day. There was only a little confusion at the beginning when I took the shuttle about which of the Holiday Inns on Bath Road I had booked - couldn't find it on my receipt, at least not on the first page which was the only one I had printed. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 NIce Hotel, well situated, A nice hotel, well situated & very reasonably priced considering the location. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the Airport & Great Service We stayed at Holiday Inn London Heathrow for one night and appreciated that it was so conveniently located close to the airport. Our room was exceptionally clean, and the staff provided great service, right down to calling a taxi for us in the morning. The food at the restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. I would stay here again the next time I am in London. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with an excellent view. Arrived on Saturday afternoon by Hoppa shuttle about 10 min from Heathrow T5. Greeted by courtious reception staff. Check-in was very quick and I was given an upgrade to the Executive room, which was great. Great view of the airport as requested. Room service was quick. Food was good. Bed was confortable with choice of soft/firm pillows. Very clean room and bathroom. Extended check-out was offered till 2PM, which was nice. Will definitely stay again on my next visit to London. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and great breakfast We (two people) stayed here for one night and bought the breakfast as well which was superb. The staff were really nice and helpful, the rooms were clean and pretty, and it's not super-expensive, so yes, it's good value. We also ate at the restaurant in the evening which was just ok. Expensive, small portions and not that delicious. Another thing is that you don't get wifi for free, and that takes the grade down for me. It costs 10 pounds for one day of internet which is a bit ridicolous. Other than that, I really enjoyed the stay which was mostly thanks to the lovely staff! Thank you x July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Complete Works!!! I have stayed at a number of hotels at Heathrow, mainly for business, and would recommend this hotel as first on the list. I have stayed at this hotel on two separate weeks and both times were excellent. Everything was great and almost perfect. Any issues I had were dealt with swiftly and without question. The hotel is very modern, fresh and clean in appearance. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant staff remembered me by name on each visit and knew my little quirks of choices (soya milk, poached eggs, lime and soda, etc), particularly at breakfast. The choice and quality of food in the restaurant was superb. The menu for lunch and evening is the same. The selection and quality of food choices on the 'buffet' option in particular is more than good value for money; its delicious, and a gut buster if you let it! I had many quiet nights of sleep (which other hotels at Heathrow where I have stayed cannot guarantee). I beleive that the design of the hotel makes this possible by limitting the footfall past each bedroom door. There was no traffic noise from outside despite my bedroom being right next to the main road through the airport area and only 400m from the edge of the runway. Parking was great in the underground car park directly under the hotel. In the recent hot weather this kept the car cool. The FREE local bus services from the stop just outside the hotel into the central airport terminals area run at very regular intervals. If you don't mind the short walk to the stop you can save yourself a few quid (£££). Buses to central terminals area stop at the bus shelter to the west of the hotel on the hotel side of the road; read the timeteble at the stop for details. If the choice of hotels was always mine then I would choose this one every time. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable and quiet location Everything was fine except that instead of my the Credit Card being merely authenticated towards charges, the advance amount was fully debited thus resulting in more than double payment on my card. The extra amount that was debited has still not been refunded. This has happened on my previous visit as well. The procedure has to be corrected to avoid inconvenience to guests. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for passengers in transit i stayed here on the way back to America from Ireland. (I arrived late on a Saturday night and left early the next morning.) It was close to the airport, the room was clean and comfortable; it had a/c, which is always a plus! The hopper back to Heathrow the next morning was super convenient, even though I had to wait half an hour since the first one was full. My only complaint--the numerous and ridiculously narrow doors weary travelers have to drag their luggage through. (I actually got stuck in one set of doors.) July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk was friendly and helpful The hotel was as expected really. A well furnished, clean, and quiet building with comfortable clean rooms. What really stood out for my stay was the front desk staff. We arrived very late at night and did not have all of our travel arrangements together for the next day. The young lady that checked us in was very helpful in getting me access to the information that I needed. Whenever back in London would stay here again no question. Might hang around longer next time. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed This is a very comfortable hotel with a lovely breakfast and close enough to the airport that it is convenient but not so close that the noise is unbearable. We had a very enjoyable stay and would return to this hotel again if we ever needed to. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to have profitable meeting and training seassons The best and highest value: the staff, that helps always they can do something for you. Assistance and service during our training course was perfect, because of the room and thanks to the fruit and tea we had available. The only thing that could be improved is the noise of the air condition machine running. I missed more grilled healthy food (chicken, beef, etcetera) and vegetables. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great servive and value Very comfortable and a easy to find . staff were very helpful when asking direction . Enjoyed stay in a very welcoming hotel . July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff fanstantic best service so close to airport , bed so comfortable , room was fanstantic just the ticket to unwind before long hall flight to Australia .food excellent ,staff very professional but down to earth with very nice smiles .number hotel near airport well done.. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome, comfortable room A warm welcome from reception was well matched with a very comfortable room and bath, the location is right next to one of Heathrow's runways but the excellent soundproofing made it impossible to know a plane was taking off unless you looked out the window. The only drawbacks were indifferent food in the restaurant that did not live up to the standard set by the rest of the hotel, and there was confusion about the Hotel Hoppa bus service on the morning of our departure. Location next to Heathrow is good, but it is a fifteen-minute walk to the nearest outside restaurant which is hard for someone with a bad back. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient great idea to offer free wifi. clean and confortable beds July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 good except for the food and drink service was excellent everywhere--at the desk, when I called about a temp problem in the room, and in the bar area. But the food was atrocious--burger, quiche, bad, very bad. Mojito--I am a fool for even ordering one, but I thought I would try. Nothing like any mojito I have had or made. People in the bar were very nice, but how about a little training for cocktails and for the chefs?\ btw, the outer window did not close all the way. Needs fixing. But surprise, the inner one helped to keep the noise level down. July 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible service experience We arrived at the hotel mid-afternoon and were short of cash to pay the cab driver. Cab driver could not accept Visa. Hotel manager advised us to use the ATM in hotel lobby which we did, but would not accept because we did not have Euopean chip on card. We asked the hotel manager to advance us cash against our room charges. She said they couldn't do it because 'it was against hotel policy.' I told her that other Holiday Inns do this type of transaction upon request. The hotel manager basically told us we were on our own and she would not help. We found this attitiude extremely callous and condescending--she left us high and dry and we will never return that hotel again. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay for the price The rooms were very comfortable and I never heard planes taking off even though the airport is very close. I had the in-room breakfast and it was pretty good but a little expensive. The staff were all very friendly. It was frustrating to have to pay for WiFi, but there is a business center with two computers and two printers where you can have free internet access. This room was never busy, so using it was no problem. I wish I had realized sooner that taking one of the public buses back and forth from the airport and hotel was free. That was a very convenient option, but it's really only useful if you don't have a lot of luggage. If you do, then it's probably better to take one of the Hoppa buses or a cab. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay here. However, I wasn't really at the hotel for very long. I was enjoying London for most of my stay. :) July 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Left exhausted I've stayed at this hotel often and the food is excellent the staff helpful, transport links to the airport excellent, beds good and the rates good. HOWEVER, my last stay was very poor. The rooms in the wing to the left of reception are noisy and I did not sleep well. The rooms to the right are much better. The problem sounded like intermittent flushing through the pipes (on a 15 minute or so cycle). No idea what it was, but you could patent it as a torture technique. I was exhausted when I left. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and quietness despite close to the airport I have appreciated to be close to Heathrow in a quiet room with view on the runway watching airplanes taking off. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful stay. Overall excellent experience. The fire doors were something to overcome and a bit confusing at first, but not a problem. July 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by They Nickel And Dime You For Everything We stayed at this Holiday Inn at the end of our trip to the UK. In our 26 days traveling around the entire UK (England, Scotland and Wales) and staying at various types of accommodations (B&B, Hotels, Guest Houses, etc), this is the first and only time we were charged for WiFi, parking and breakfast. There were expensive added fees to park our car in the car park below the hotel. There were moderate added fees to use the WiFi. And an outrageous added charge to enjoy breakfast in the morning. Not only that, but the service was subpar. The staff at the front desk were unfriendly and unhelpful. We stayed two nights here and on the second day, both of our room keys stopped working, we had to go get them reactivated. The only redeeming quality of this hotel is that the food in the restaurant was delicious, and the wait staff in the restaurant were helpful and friendly and accommodating. I will not be recommending this hotel. There are much better places for less money that have these amenities included. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location great service we had 2 rooms booked requested together which we had the rooms were larger than many hotel rooms they were very clean and all you needed was in the room as you were so near to the airport you could not hear it at all all the staff were great food in the restaurant was very nice yet a bit expensive would stay here again July 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Impossible to find! "Close" to Heathrow, but not "convenient" to Heathrow! Finding this hotel was a nightmare. I thought being right by Heathrow would make the morning departure easy, but I was wrong! We arrived by cab, only after finding every other Holiday Inn near Heathrow. We could not find any signs directing us to the hotel, and drove right past reception without seeing it, because it was not clearly marked and looked like a service entrance of some sort. When we finally found the lobby, it had the acoustics and ambience of a parking garage. It was very difficult to sort out what was being said by the attendant. Neither breakfast nor internet was included (I am a Gold Priority member - loyalty should mean something!), so we paid almost GBP28 for two breakfasts. It was good enough, but not worth the price. The room was tiny (it felt like a dorm room), water was tepid in the shower, and the only outlet that was far enough up on the wall to accept a prong converter and the plug for my hair dryer was not near a mirror. The room was stuffy - couldn't sort out the a/c, but it was cool enough because England was not having summer heat. Bed was comfortable, sheets were clean. If you want to check your flight information or email home, you will pay GBP10 for internet. Flight information from the airport is available on monitors in the lobby, but we spent almost 10 minutes waiting for our flight information to scroll up, but no luck, because our flight was an hour beyond the times that were being displayed. They should provide an internet connection whereby you can type in your flight information and get results from your airline, rather than wasting your time waiting for 30 pages of flight information to slowly roll by. Because of this system, I missed my Hoppa by 1 minute. I chose this hotel because it was near Heathrow, and I figured that would mean "convenient". Well, guess again. The Hoppa bus (extra charge) to Terminal 4 takes 40 minutes, and arrives every 30 minutes. so, if you miss a Hoppa, you will not get to Terminal 4 for 70 minutes. Taxi is GBP18 to Terminal 4. I chose that option when I realized how long it would take to actually arrive at Terminal 4 using the Hoppa. Taxi took about 7 minutes. My taxi from Chelmsford took only 75 minutes - I could have more easily left there a bit early and been deposited directly at Terminal 4, and not had to struggle through 5 fire doors to get to my room! We split taxi fare 3 ways, so GBP90 from Chelmsford was GBP 30 for me. By the time I bought breakfast and paid for my taxi, I had spent GBP32!! I will not stay here again. It would be better to stay in London hear the Underground line that goes directly into the terminal, than to suffer through a night at this Inconvenient Holiday Inn. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by REALLY GOOD STAFF EXCELLENT ROOM I have used this hotel before and I will use it again. From amenities to location this HOLIDAY INN has everything. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Changed Rooms! Upon arrival my room seemed very hot and later after a couple of hours I realised it was not cooling. I asked to change rooms and was immediately accomodated in another room on an upper floor which was facing the Airport but was very quiet, and I had a good nights sleep. Light meals and a buffet could be had for almost the same price as breakfast! June 27, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 21 next>>
Unique Landmark Property
Unique Landmark Property
Select to close.
Unique Landmark Property Hotel Entrance The place to meet and relax. Windsor Castle The FA's Wembley Stadium is only 12 miles away Meet and greet your friends and colleagues Rugby Stadium Twickenham Stunning views across Heathrow Hotel Exterior Legoland
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading