• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Hindi
  8. Croatian
  9. Italian
  10. Punjabi
  11. Polish
  12. Portuguese
  13. Romanian
  14. Russian
  15. Slovak
  16. Slovene
  17. Serbian
  18. Turkish
  19. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed, except guide dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ascot Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Airport Bowl (Ten Pin Bowling)
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Heathrow Visitor Centre (Free Entry)
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Stockley Park Business Park
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:89
  • Car Parking Available
  • £12 per night for hotel guests while resident £24 per night when non-resident. Limited Availability.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay just 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport by shuttle bus at the homely Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel hotel.

Friendly staff welcome you to the 4-storey Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel, an unusual ring-shaped building framing a small courtyard. You can dine on hearty fare like steak and pizza in our stylish Junction restaurant, with views of planes taking off and coming in to land. Take the handy Hoppa shuttle bus from outside the hotel to reach Heathrow Airport
View More

Stay just 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport by shuttle bus at the homely Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel hotel.

Friendly staff welcome you to the 4-storey Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel, an unusual ring-shaped building framing a small courtyard. You can dine on hearty fare like steak and pizza in our stylish Junction restaurant, with views of planes taking off and coming in to land. Take the handy Hoppa shuttle bus from outside the hotel to reach Heathrow Airport check-in desks in 15 minutes.

We're easy to reach by car, less than 2 miles from the M4 motorway, and it's a short drive to do business with Heathrow-based companies such as BAA. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel offers 6 bright meeting rooms where you can hold seminars and workshops for up to 50 delegates. Wireless Internet in the hotel's public areas keeps you connected and there's a 24-hour Business Centre for printing and email.

Please note journey times can vary depending on traffic, please check with reception for full journey times to each terminal.
View Less
Features
Leave your car securely at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel with our good-value Park, Stay and Go Packages. Regular Hoppa buses take you directly to Heathrow Airport.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 728 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Royal Treatment Great Welcome and recognition for the first stay since reaching Ambassador Level. Great Staff who really made us extremely comfortable. Super room that was so comfortable we didn't want to leave. Delicious choices of food. Would definitely stay again next time we are passing through Heathrow. December 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful relaxing stay both before a long air trip and also on the return Very relaxing stay here. Comfortable beds - essential to my wife. Lovely pool and spa area with helpful staff. Enjoyable breakfast. Staff very helpful and the hotel is well managed and well kept. We will be choosing this hotel again when we need to stay close to Heathrow if the cost of stays is similar - we had a competitively priced upgrade one time, and a breakfast inclusive rate the other time December 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely love this hotel!!! This hotel is one of the few who recognizes Platinum members!!!! I love this Crowne Plaza. Each time I stay there, I almost always get an upgrade to the club rooms and I always get free access to the Club lounge and free breakfast for being a platinum members. The staff is very friendly and food/breakfast is always good. I wish more Crowne Plaza around would be like the one in LHR! Keep up the good work! December 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another wonderful stay This hotel seems so efficient to the customer. The food is excellent as are the rooms. The staff too are excellent. Thank you again. December 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pity about Club Lounge What a great experience sullied by VERY slow service in Club Lounge and lack of items available (meagre pickings for number of people). Reception team however were great. December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and best service Best hotel very comfortable and we got everything we need December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by no complaints An ideal location. Indian restaurant well worth a visit. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, good location and amenities Staff were very welcoming, courteous and helpful. Room was clean, comfortable and well equipped. Good choice of food and restaurant options. Only downside was late evening noise from nearby Heathrow, but this is to be expected. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport hotel After a day of meetings in London, and with an early flight the next day, I was after a hotel near Heathrow, and opted for here. Since it was an airport hotel, my expectations were set low, but I was blown away by how good it was! Checkin staff were very friendly, and the IHG Rewards Club recognition was excellent, couldn't have asked for more. The hotel isn't new, but it's in great condition, and the room was good. Gym was small but not too croweded, pool very nice for a pre-flight swim to wake up early in the morning! Restaurant was really good, not too pricey and excellent food. Breakfast in the morning was good too. The hotel is a little bit away from the terminals, but a very quick drive - took only a few minutes by taxi to get there, or there's the hotel hoppa for a slower route at almost the same price! Not sure I'd stay here for a trip to London, but for a stay that needs an airport hotel, it's well worth the small extra distance over some of the closer airport hotels for the significantly better welcome and experience here! December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We stayed in a suit for a change from our usual Club room and very spacious it was too and spotlessly clean.Our early evening trip to the Club Lounge was very pleasant and the 3 Staff on duty deserve a special mention as they all stayed for a chat when replenishing our drink's and snack's and made us feel special - although they did do the same for the other guest's! they we Alvaro, Grant and Anna.Alvaro was also on duty when we were staying over the Halloween weekend and made our 5 year old Grandaughter feel special - mind you chocolate pumpkin's will do that! We will obviously be staying again next time I come back to UK for leave from my work abroad. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PRE-Holiday overnight stay This is my second visit to this hotel The reception area is superb and the reception staff on both visits have made a point of welcoming me as a Platinum member An upgrade is offered The room is perfect on the Club floor The use of the Club Lounge is the perfect reward for all the nights I stay in IHG hotels throughout the year on business. I am always grateful for this pleasure as I am accompanied by my Wife on the leisure stays and to be able to take her along to the beautifully appointed lounge is great. Many thanks to everyone on the staff of this fabulous hotel and I hope to stay again soon December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First rate reception staff Excellent stay. Special thanks to the reception staff for being most accommodating on the booking mix up, much appreciated after a busy day. Can't fault the food, lounge bar food was excellent and served quickly. Breakfast varied and plentiful, not busy (at 7am). Would liked to have been able to use the club lounge but guess I need more points! Will definitely stay again when I'm in the area. As most state, parking is a little steep at £12, but it is Heathrow area after all. December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr guter Service und angenehme Nachtruhe Das Hotel bietet sehr guten Service und man kann eine ungestörte Nacht in einem komfortablen und sauberen Zimmer verbringen. December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel near Heathrow A good location, pleasant staff and clean surroundings. November 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice size room Our room was a nice size comfy room with a great bed. There were some crumbs on the floor near the tea area, otherwise very clean. Tried to use the pool, but it was too cold. One downside was the parking for long stay was on a muddy grassy wet hill. Staff were very helpful. Would stay again. November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Great Experience with this hotel for a second time. Stayed at Crown Plaza Berlin and it was great! Recommended November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities and service from staff. Very welcoming by staff with good service and food. November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Enjoyed our stay and will definitely be coming back! The staff were friendly and attentive, nothing was too much trouble! November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing! Booked a room for 5 people for my best friends 21st birthday weekend! I have no compliants, everything was amazing, the staff even decorated the room with ballons and banners and even an gorgeous chocolate birthday cake. Although i had expected the room to be a bit bigger seeing as it had 2 double beds and a pull out bed but it was still decent. This was the first time me and my friends had arranged something like this and it was such a memroable experience. Thank you Crowne Plaza! November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, helpful stagg I stay at CP Heathrow regularly. It is not a new hotel, unlike some others in the area, the car park surface needs re-surfacing, other than that very good. Staff in particular are very good. November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As Anticipated Very Good - Amazing Staff I am a frequent stayer at CP Heathrow, the hotel of choice for me, it works for me. As always, it was the staff that made the most contribution to being the pleasent stay, from reception to Breakfast. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room , comfortable bed. I was staying at the hotel to avoid driving home after a long working day and it did not disappoint. I didn't have time to use the fitness/spa facilities but next time I hope to do so - and there will definitely be a next time. November 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Way!! Greetings, This is my second time staying at this property. My first time I warmly greeted and well served by check in staff. Had some issues with WiFi which did not allowed me to do work. Room cleanliness not so much. My second stay: great staff check in and out. Two ladies from Spain and one from Venezuela. Bar person from Hungary, she was a great server. And that is the only good thing I can say. My room smelled like a locker room, there was some sort of red stain on the tile on the floor in the bathroom. I mentioned this to cleaning staff; cleaning staff manager came to my room and agreed with me about the smell in the room. Think of moldy wet carpet. She mentioned that while I was out the carpet in my room would be cleaned and the stain in the bathroom removed. Came back from downtown after a work meeting and got smacked in the face by the locker room smelled. NOTHING WAS DONE TO CLEAN THE ROOM!!! REALLY!!!!! November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff The Hotel was fantastic, I am a platinum member and was upgraded to an executive room, absolutely superb, the staff in the lounge were excellent namely Grant, Atilla and Anna nothing was to much trouble and the next time I am flying either into or out of Heathrow I will definitely be staying here, congratulations to this Hotel for getting everything right. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel and good management service It's nice airport hotel when you get ready fly from London. I like the hotel whatever location and great service, particular the lounge service for the members. I will keep strong mind with the hotel for the next trip in London. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Club room and facilities great Stayed here on a Saturday night in a club room. Lovely big room and access to club lounge where we had a great choice of complimentary drinks and canopies as well as great service. The service throughout hotel was excellent including health club bars and reception November 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel experience Advantages: - not far from airport Disadvantages: - really old hotel - you could hear everything in near rooms - Hotel hopper cost 5 pounds one way trip instead of free - only one restaurant to have dinner and not very good November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service The staff make all the difference here. So much so I have altered my next 3 bookings from other hotels and another group of hotels after receiving fantastic treatment. Club Lounge was a dream, such caring and attentive staff also. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by concierge service perfect all i need to say is excellent!!!!!!!! Could not fault this hotel. Perhaps one only downside is they only have 2 suites in the whole hotel so limited availibility. November 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall The Crowne Plaza is a lovely hotel with comfortable clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, and a very good restaurant. I only have two gripes. Firstly the car parking is far too expensive at £12 per night. As a paying guest, car parking should be free, where else are you going to park? Secondly, a free shuttle bus to the airport tube station would be a nice touch as many other London hotels seem to provide. November 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>
Unique Landmark Property
Unique Landmark Property
Select to close.
Unique Landmark Property The FA's Wembley Stadium is only 12 miles away Hotel Exterior The place to meet and relax. Hotel Entrance Meet and greet your friends and colleagues Rugby Stadium Twickenham Stunning views across Heathrow Windsor Castle Legoland
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading