• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Hindi
  8. Croatian
  9. Italian
  10. Punjabi
  11. Polish
  12. Portuguese
  13. Romanian
  14. Russian
  15. Slovak
  16. Slovene
  17. Serbian
  18. Turkish
  19. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed, except guide dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ascot Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Airport Bowl (Ten Pin Bowling)
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Heathrow Visitor Centre (Free Entry)
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Stockley Park Business Park
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:89
  • Car Parking Available
  • £12 per night for hotel guests while resident £24 per night when non-resident. Limited Availability.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay just 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport by shuttle bus at the homely Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel hotel.

Friendly staff welcome you to the 4-storey Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel, an unusual ring-shaped building framing a small courtyard. You can dine on hearty fare like steak and pizza in our stylish Junction restaurant, with views of planes taking off and coming in to land. Take the handy Hoppa shuttle bus from outside the hotel to reach Heathrow Airport
View More

Stay just 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport by shuttle bus at the homely Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel hotel.

Friendly staff welcome you to the 4-storey Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel, an unusual ring-shaped building framing a small courtyard. You can dine on hearty fare like steak and pizza in our stylish Junction restaurant, with views of planes taking off and coming in to land. Take the handy Hoppa shuttle bus from outside the hotel to reach Heathrow Airport check-in desks in 15 minutes.

We're easy to reach by car, less than 2 miles from the M4 motorway, and it's a short drive to do business with Heathrow-based companies such as BAA. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel offers 6 bright meeting rooms where you can hold seminars and workshops for up to 50 delegates. Wireless Internet in the hotel's public areas keeps you connected and there's a 24-hour Business Centre for printing and email.

Please note journey times can vary depending on traffic, please check with reception for full journey times to each terminal.
View Less
Features
Leave your car securely at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel with our good-value Park, Stay and Go Packages. Regular Hoppa buses take you directly to Heathrow Airport.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 664 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Was very nice hotel. Good value for the pound paid. We enjoyed our visit and the food quality was excellent as well. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dave Beeson's Stay at West Drayton Holiday Inn I thought that the menu could have been more varied & reasonably priced, and a wider range of beers would have been nice. That apart, the staff were friendly & helpful, and the room was comfortable. A wider choice of television & radio channels would have improved my options for relaxation, but the TV's in the bar area were excellent. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a Night in London My family and I (wife, two young sons) had spent 13 nights in Ireland, and we wanted to have a night in London before returning to the States. We chose this hotel because of its close proximity to Heathrow, as we had a very early flight the next day. From the start, the front desk staff was extremely helpful. They knew why we were there, set up a very early taxi service, helped us with Wi-Fi, and made this a completely pleasurable experience. Plus the fact that it was a 5 minute taxi ride to the airport made a world of difference. Would definitely stay here again. August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Smelly room The biggest problem with this hotel was that the room was pretty smelly for some reason. Maybe there was some smell coming from the pipes in the bathroom (?) The hotel staff seem to have put lots of cleaning products with strong smell to hide the bad smell. The room itself wasn't very well cleaned either. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and staff My son and I stayed here last year and this year. Last year we were impressed - this year we were very impressed. The staff make everyone so relaxed and from check-in to check-out everything was faultless. It is an excellent overnight hotel stay before and after your flight. Being an IHG member allows a late check out which was perfect for us as our flight was at 5.10pm. I would recommend this hotel to everyone - the only minor point is that there are so many Holiday Inns in this area you need to make the taxi driver aware of which one you are travelling to. Other than that I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Good to have a choice of firm or soft pillows. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleanliness My room was very clean and organize> My daughter commented on the difference with the other hotels we stayed. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Great Staff The hotel was very comfortable, we were well looked after, we had a great meal and were refreshed for the flight the next morning August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and enjoyable stay I recently stayed at this property for one night only. Though a short stay, it was a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. I have stayed at this property before and it was good to see the standards have not dropped. The hotel itself is very fresh and modern looking and the rooms are equally good. I stayed on the ground floor and though my room overlooked the main road, I did not have any issues with noise. The bathroom was very clean and modern with a walk-in shower which I welcomed. On this occasion, I had dinner from the restaurant. Though a good range on offer, I felt it could have done with a few more options for children and vegetarians. It is conveniently located near the airport and there is a regular Hotel Hoppa bus service. Overall, the staff were friendly, kind and polite and I would not hesitate to stay again in future. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location If you are flying from Heathrow and want a comfortable stay at a good room rate then this hotel is hard to beat. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much more than I expected We checked in, needing an 'accessible' room and this was arranged with no difficulty. I was pleasantly surprised to see that there was a dining room for dinner....and found the food excellent. The free breakfast was also excellent. Much better than the 'usual' Holiday Inn breakfasts....lots of staff making sure we were happy/satisfied August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value Heathrow Hotel Somewhat difficult to find, as it looks like an anonymous office building and the sign-posting is poor, but this hotel proved to be a hidden gem! Excellent room, great service and a top notch buffet meal in the restaurant. Frequent airport 'Hoppa' service and a bus stop right outside. I will certainly stay here again! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean accessible room Stayed with my wheelchair user son. The room was very suitable and usable. Staff were excellant and very helpful. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean and friendly staff We'll impressed with the staff politeness and clean room. Didn't link paying for parking. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was very kind and helpful. Staff could have been more informative to transportation back to the airport. We were only told about the hopper and not about the free bus or the train between terminals. We found out on our own. It would be good to inform guests of all the options. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service The room was very spacious and comfortable for our family. The only minor complaint was that the shower was a fixed head at adult height. It made it very difficult to shower our 4year old son and 6 year old daughter. service was excellent. there was a little mixup over the inclusive breakfast. they quickly corrected it. We'll recommended. Just the shower:) August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good airport hotel THe Holiday inn Heathrow was modern, comfortable, and most import, even though we could see a Heathrow runway from our room, it was quiet. Excellent service, good restaurant, nicely appointed hotel, very attentive staff. They really wanted to help and did. Only one quibble. There are two Holiday Inn Heathrows. This is very confusing. Holiday inn needs to give them different names, especially since they are on the same road. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to airport, clean and comfortable Nicely appointed room, clean and comfortable. The only difficulty I had was that there are 3 holiday inns near Heathrow airport and one is on Sipson Road and the another on Sipson Way. I stopped at Sipson Road, unloaded only to find out that I was booked at the one on Sipson Way....very confusing August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great team I've not stayed at this hotel for 8 months, having previously stayed here week in week out with work. I was so surprised therefore that the reception staff remembered my name, and welcomed me as though I'd not been away, yet recognising that it had been a while. The restaurant and bar staff were the same, and it genuinely made staying here a pleasure. Airport hotels can be quite anonymous and faceless but I can't fault the team here. It's not easy remembering people when so many guests are just staying one night and are never seen again, and I'd like to think that it's the quality of the team here rather than me being memorable for all the wrong reasons! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good sleep Good value for the money for a bed in which to sleep. Place was nice, clean, staff friendly, food in restaurant was good, both the supper and breakfast buffets. I just needed a place to sleep and this did the job fine. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Another One Night Stay! The staff are quietly efficient , the room was clean and well presented and the food served in the bar was excellent. Another enjoyable experience August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by reccommended Very convenient location for Heathrow T1, frequent shuttle bus service to the airport. The hotel is not the newest, it's very comfortable though as well as clean. I would choose it again:-) August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by below average Not really a Hotel Inn of my impression. The floorplan is quite odd and there is smell inside the building, may be from the open resturant. Not a good choice of mine for this time. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Have stayed in holiday inn before as always very pleased with our stay and will stay there in future August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and comfortable bed Enjoyed our stay and very relaxing, desk staff very helpful, food great value for money. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT hOTEL We only stayed one night as we were flying out early next day. the room was great and clean and comfortable. there no aircraft noise even though we could see the flight leaving. Staff were all friendly and helpful. We would stay here again if we needed to be at Heathrow early. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in heathrow Holiday is easy to find if you use satnav. I booked an executive room for one night. Room was very clean and comfortable. Check in was swift and professional. Free wifi was very fast and awesome. Room service breakfast very tasty and well worth the money. I look forward to staying again soon. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, ok bed and weak shower My wife and I decided to stay at the airport the night before our flight to avoid early morning London traffic. The hotel is one of many that are well-situated for this purpose. However, finding it, if you are driving, is not intuitive. Also, for an airport hotel, it is annoying that one has to pay an extra charge for just about everything. For example, hotel parking is very expensive. Also, that there is no free shuttle service to/from the terminals. The reception staff were more or less competent - with the exception of one young man whose demeanor could be improved - he was abrasive. The bar and food service were better than expected. On balance, we would probably stay at this Holiday Inn again but would explore costs and amenities at the other hotels before making a reservation. Lastly, the Wi-Fi was spotty. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room, comfortable bed, and wonderful service! This Holiday Inn gets 5 stars from me on virtually every point of measurement. The room was great, hotel very clean and well maintained and the staff courteous and capable. The only slight mark off was the food was rather overpriced - though very tasty. All else was just splendid! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More bar staff As I have said so many times, always a good breakfast, but not last Saturday, as I had breakfast early, fried eggs were like rubber, but the lovely waitress(possible African) made up for this. More bar staff needed at peak times ,busy taking food orders and then serving in restaurant, leaving people waiting at the bar. Water in all rooms please!!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV You asked about the TV channels - very poor choice if you didn't want to pay extra, but MOST ANNOYINGLY no Radio 4. You had Radio 1, 2 August 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>
Unique Landmark Property
Unique Landmark Property
Select to close.
Unique Landmark Property The FA's Wembley Stadium is only 12 miles away Hotel Exterior The place to meet and relax. Hotel Entrance Meet and greet your friends and colleagues Rugby Stadium Twickenham Stunning views across Heathrow Windsor Castle Legoland
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading