• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Hindi
  8. Croatian
  9. Italian
  10. Punjabi
  11. Polish
  12. Portuguese
  13. Romanian
  14. Russian
  15. Slovak
  16. Slovene
  17. Serbian
  18. Turkish
  19. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed, except guide dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ascot Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Airport Bowl (Ten Pin Bowling)
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Heathrow Visitor Centre (Free Entry)
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Stockley Park Business Park
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:89
  • Car Parking Available
  • £12 per night for hotel guests while resident £24 per night when non-resident. Limited Availability.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay just 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport by shuttle bus at the homely Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel hotel.

Friendly staff welcome you to the 4-storey Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel, an unusual ring-shaped building framing a small courtyard. You can dine on hearty fare like steak and pizza in our stylish Junction restaurant, with views of planes taking off and coming in to land. Take the handy Hoppa shuttle bus from outside the hotel to reach Heathrow Airport
View More

Stay just 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport by shuttle bus at the homely Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel hotel.

Friendly staff welcome you to the 4-storey Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel, an unusual ring-shaped building framing a small courtyard. You can dine on hearty fare like steak and pizza in our stylish Junction restaurant, with views of planes taking off and coming in to land. Take the handy Hoppa shuttle bus from outside the hotel to reach Heathrow Airport check-in desks in 15 minutes.

We're easy to reach by car, less than 2 miles from the M4 motorway, and it's a short drive to do business with Heathrow-based companies such as BAA. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel offers 6 bright meeting rooms where you can hold seminars and workshops for up to 50 delegates. Wireless Internet in the hotel's public areas keeps you connected and there's a 24-hour Business Centre for printing and email.

Please note journey times can vary depending on traffic, please check with reception for full journey times to each terminal.
View Less
Features
Leave your car securely at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel with our good-value Park, Stay and Go Packages. Regular Hoppa buses take you directly to Heathrow Airport.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 505 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Can't fault it, staff and service superb, Sanpans restaurant great food and service, Will be back soon , Holiday Inn keep up the great job. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in an Excellent Hotel Stayed in this hotel at short notice staying regularly in Holiday Inns, the staff at the check in desk were very welcoming and there was no great delay despite being busy. The room was excellent and completely sound proofed providing an excellent nights sleep despite being next to the busy motorway. The buffet dinner was superb value and again the staff very helpful and the food was excellent and a high quality. Breakfast is again superb offering a great choice of high quality food. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Iffy toilet but excellent response The toilet in our room was not working well but we did receive an excellent response from a house cleaning manager and a maintenance person. The restaurants were adequate. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In room beverages over the years I have been content with the coffee sachets. they strike the right balance between convenience and quality. The recent change to the much larger coffee grounds in a permeable bag give me cause for enviromental concern. The packaging for each bag is nearly five times greater than with the previouse sachets and one is left with a large bag of coffee grounds which now has to be disposed of. I don't think this change has been properly thought through August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service Excellent welcome on arrival from the receptionist Kam who was not only friendly but super efficient, our newly refurbished executive room was clean,comfortable and well equipped for leisure or business use, with fresh milk for hot drinks - a pity other IHG hotels have not implemented this simple idea, the only fault was the room entrance light could not be switched off when using the bedside lights which was very annoying. Restaurant menu was varied with a buffet available together with a separate Thai restaurant and the bar included a Starbucks franchise. The car park was huge but costly for a short stay, although very good value for park and fly, allow at least 30 minutes for Heathrow shuttle bus which is poor value considering inclusive parking has been paid. Overall the only airport hotel I have ever been inclined to award top marks too. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by London On A Budget My family of four stayed here in August 2014. One of the our best vacations ever. We were traveling on a budget. Mainly because the U.S dollars isn't worth anything in Britain ( besides the point ). The outstanding service along with the great accommodation made this one of our best vacations.They saved us hundreds of dollars. Instead of trying to sell us overpriced tour packages, they Sebastian, sat down with me and he helped me plan my trip. I bought an Oyster card and we saw every site in London that we wanted to see. Saving me hundreds of dollars. Great hotel, great service, great people. Thank you Holiday Inn Heathrow m4j4 ( my son called it Michael Jackson forever. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, convenient and good value We wanted two rooms, one for our teenage kids and one for us. This hotel provided two good sized rooms next to each other and in great clean condition. The kids got their own twin beds for a comfortable sleep and the only missing ingredient was a connecting room - but they were right next door anyway. We were a bit upset at the time taken to get served in the bar area when going down for snack food. The restaurant doesn't open until 7pm which was too late for us as we were transitioning off a 10 hour flight from the USA and needed to eat now. I asked at the bar if we should order there or wait to be served - the latter was advised. So we waited and waited for what seemed close to 20 minutes, before I returned to ask again about being served. The manager (I presume) behind the bar made some excuse about serving someone else - yet I hadn't seen him serve anyone for the last 20 mins. It is a huge area and really needs constant surveilance and reactions to people arriving. Eventually we got our food and it was fine. Next morning we were up early for breakfast that is advertized to start at 6:am - we were down at 5:50 am. A rather fussy lady instructed us that we could not sit down at any tables yet - until the Chef said he was ready. So we had to stand at the front of the queue waiting for another 10 minutes before being shown to a table for 4. I don't undrstand such a restrictive and inflexible policy when we are the only ones in the room. Fortunately the breakfast was awesome and totally great value for the money! We all agreed we would stay here again given the choice - but improvements certainly could be made very easily. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for LegoLand Windsor Nice hotel and ideal location for my trip. Room was very nice and included breakfast was very nice and even offering omlettes and pancakes made to order. This is my second stay at this hotel and it will likely not be the last. A very nice hotel if flying from/to Heathrow or holidaying in the area. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful welcome Excellent reception staff, very helpful. Thanks for a great stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 clean and comfy found hotel clean and comfortable and within walking distance of sipson village which was good as I wasnt keen on the hotel menu or the prices they wanted(a tenner for a hotdog with fries!)so had more choice in village at the local pubs,also wifi was well overpriced August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast Excellent breakfast Comfortable room Near the airport August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Long journey then could not find parking space Car park overfull, no space anywhere so had to park in 15 minute bays and ensure not clamped. Car park spaces used for long stay for Heathrow travellers. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise This hotel is a hidden treasure so close to Heathrow airport with plenty of facilities. Would definitely go there again. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel well placed for London I was dubious after a bad experience with another hotel in the area but by booking in advance i got this at a good price and it was an excellent choice. Has a nice little gym rooms are great, parking easy and best of all the staff were superb especially the restaurant ones. I will definitely use this again. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Reception staff friendly and efficient, room clean and bed very comfortable. Full blackout curtains meant a great nights sleep after a late arrival and late wake-up. Breakfast has a great choice. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Initial problems dealt with well, miseed wakeup call dealbreaker! Whilst the checkin evening's issues of nonwrking remote and slow food were competently addressed, the annoyance of havijg a face to face requested wake up call not come was frankly unforgivable. I nearly missed my flight: hello, it's why people stay at the aorport. The day went rather poorly as I awoke at 8:55 for a 9: 25 check-in deadline, thanks so much... :(( I worked hotel restaurant for 20 plus years, you blew it. Full stop. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable and relaxed stay close to the airport We chose to stay at the hotel to avoid the hazzle of the journey to the airport in the morning. The hotel was a very good experience and we will certainly do it again. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great service Room was very nice - nicely decorated, modern and clean with comfortable bed. Room was on top floor and near lifts and had a fairly noisy hum during the night which I think may have been building air-con. Spoke to desk next day and they were happy to move me. However I ended up working late and not getting back to hotel until late the following afternoon. As a Platinum member desk advised I was entitled to a 2pm checkout but the desk very kindly let me extend until 6pm for no charge. All staff very helpful, professional and courteous. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable relaxing stay Used this airport hotel for several years and always had a quiet and comfortable stay. On two visits disappointed with food. On previous visit evening buffet was lacking taste.and on last visit bar meals took over 20 minutes to arrive despite nobody else ordering food, was just warm and would normally have returned it had we not been extremely hungry after a long international flight. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and stylish room. Very comfortable! Very clean, comfortable and stylish hotel room. Great room service, with an excellent and friendly staff. Also, good transportation to the terminals at London Heathrow. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Bedroom was clean, fresh and massive bed! )) Bathroom tidy but bath on the small side. The only thing that I didn't like about the Hotel was the "parties of guests" constantly milling around in the common areas. Please don't get me wrong, I accept and expect that groups will book in and out but to occupy all the space and then have to dance around them? Partly a design fault with the lobby area with seating right in the middle. And the restaurant, well..... as a "non party" diner, why do i get stuck in the corner? Saying all of the above, I'd still a) stay there again and b) recommend it to anyone July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eba12 We are always happy to return back to this hotel because of the comfort and great customer service. I will be going back soon next month with my wife. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, clean and relaxing Stayed 5 nights with daughter during summer holidays. The staff was able to accommodate all my requirements in a helpful and friendly manner. Although located off the usual Heathrow hotel path, the London 222 bus stops right in front and I was able to navigate anywhere from there, especially Uxbridge and Hounslow areas. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay at M4J4 A most enjoyable stay made more relaxing and comfortable by the personable team. Toni on reception very friendly and welcoming, Marta in the restaurant kept us all fed and watered whilst understanding the tables humor. Check out was within 1 minute, fast, prompt and accurate. Bedroom was clean, modern and comfortable, what more could you ask for. A great stay July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room My room on floor7 was very well kept and modern, not tired like some rooms I have experienced at the hotel. Staff recognised my Gold Elite status and room service was good also July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Think we were upgraded to an executive room which was really lovely! Newly decorated & bed was very comfy- we arrived late & left early- wish we'd got there earlier to relax in the lovely room! Only slight niggle I have is that you still need to but a ticket to the airport transfer bus as it's run by another company - which seems a bit strange, but the same for all hotels in that area I think. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Continued quality Comfortable beds, good sized bedrooms. Excellent breakfasts. Hotel is popular and rightly so. July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One off bad experience I have stayed at this hotel many times before and I’d like to say that it has always met expectations. However I have recently had one stay that certainly did not. Upon entering my room, I was hit with a strong smell of cigarette smoke (which was odd given it was a non-smoking room)! I contacted reception straight away to ask to be moved but was politely told the hotel was full. Instead a member of housekeeping was sent up and sprayed the room. However 15 minutes after the throat burning spray had cleared, the smell was back as bad as ever. It must have been deeply ingrained in the fabric of the room for some time. To minimise the time I had to spend in the room, I decided to go to the hotel restaurant for dinner. Another disaster! I had to wait nearly an hour and a half for a bowl of pasta! I complained to a very stressed but helpful waitress 3 times who did her best but there was obviously some issue in the kitchen (there were numerous other diners complaining about the wait as well and some were even walking out). The restaurant itself was only a third full so no idea what the issue was. When the food did eventually come, it was however very nice. It was then reluctantly back to my room for a very broken night’s sleep due to the intoxicating smell. The smell was that bad that someone in the office the next day commented upon me smelling of smoke, it must has got onto my clothes overnight. This is actually the first time that I have written one of these reviews but felt I had to let others know about it and hopefully the hotel management will take note. So come on Holiday Inn, if your housekeeping staff had done their jobs properly by taking the correct level of care in their role and deep cleaning the room in the first place and the kitchen better managed, this negative review would never have been written. I look forward to any future stays being back to standard. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place near LHR My stay here started on a high note. While her nametag indicated she was a trainee (unfortunately I caught "trainee" and not her name) the person checking me in was professional, personable and truly made me feel welcome. The rest of the stay was above Holiday Inns usually high standards. Clean, quiet, and reasonable for London, I'll definitely stay here next time. July 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Under renovation, avoid until completed, check your bill! First room I was given had broken facilities (safe missing control unit, etc). Moved to another room, not great. I was clearly in the un-renovated section of the hotel which is undergoing rolling upgrades. Internet pricing was extortionate, 24 hour price was equivalent to 4 months subscription with a mobile broadband provider - wake up! I'm also a member of the rewards program that's supposed to provide free internet. Not here I wasn't... Restaurant charged a compulsory 12.5% service fee - really?!? Won't be coming back. July 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
Unique Landmark Property
Unique Landmark Property
Select to close.
Unique Landmark Property The FA's Wembley Stadium is only 12 miles away Hotel Exterior The place to meet and relax. Hotel Entrance Meet and greet your friends and colleagues Rugby Stadium Twickenham Stunning views across Heathrow Windsor Castle Legoland
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading