• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Hindi
  8. Croatian
  9. Italian
  10. Punjabi
  11. Polish
  12. Portuguese
  13. Romanian
  14. Russian
  15. Slovak
  16. Slovene
  17. Serbian
  18. Turkish
  19. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed, except guide dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ascot Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Airport Bowl (Ten Pin Bowling)
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Heathrow Visitor Centre (Free Entry)
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Stockley Park Business Park
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:89
  • Car Parking Available
  • £12 per night for hotel guests while resident £24 per night when non-resident. Limited Availability.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay just 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport by shuttle bus at the homely Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel hotel.

Friendly staff welcome you to the 4-storey Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel, an unusual ring-shaped building framing a small courtyard. You can dine on hearty fare like steak and pizza in our stylish Junction restaurant, with views of planes taking off and coming in to land. Take the handy Hoppa shuttle bus from outside the hotel to reach Heathrow Airport
View More

Stay just 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport by shuttle bus at the homely Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel hotel.

Friendly staff welcome you to the 4-storey Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel, an unusual ring-shaped building framing a small courtyard. You can dine on hearty fare like steak and pizza in our stylish Junction restaurant, with views of planes taking off and coming in to land. Take the handy Hoppa shuttle bus from outside the hotel to reach Heathrow Airport check-in desks in 15 minutes.

We're easy to reach by car, less than 2 miles from the M4 motorway, and it's a short drive to do business with Heathrow-based companies such as BAA. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel offers 6 bright meeting rooms where you can hold seminars and workshops for up to 50 delegates. Wireless Internet in the hotel's public areas keeps you connected and there's a 24-hour Business Centre for printing and email.

Please note journey times can vary depending on traffic, please check with reception for full journey times to each terminal.
View Less
Features
Leave your car securely at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel with our good-value Park, Stay and Go Packages. Regular Hoppa buses take you directly to Heathrow Airport.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 514 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eba12 We are always happy to return back to this hotel because of the comfort and great customer service. I will be going back soon next month with my wife. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, clean and relaxing Stayed 5 nights with daughter during summer holidays. The staff was able to accommodate all my requirements in a helpful and friendly manner. Although located off the usual Heathrow hotel path, the London 222 bus stops right in front and I was able to navigate anywhere from there, especially Uxbridge and Hounslow areas. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay at M4J4 A most enjoyable stay made more relaxing and comfortable by the personable team. Toni on reception very friendly and welcoming, Marta in the restaurant kept us all fed and watered whilst understanding the tables humor. Check out was within 1 minute, fast, prompt and accurate. Bedroom was clean, modern and comfortable, what more could you ask for. A great stay July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room My room on floor7 was very well kept and modern, not tired like some rooms I have experienced at the hotel. Staff recognised my Gold Elite status and room service was good also July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Think we were upgraded to an executive room which was really lovely! Newly decorated & bed was very comfy- we arrived late & left early- wish we'd got there earlier to relax in the lovely room! Only slight niggle I have is that you still need to but a ticket to the airport transfer bus as it's run by another company - which seems a bit strange, but the same for all hotels in that area I think. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Continued quality Comfortable beds, good sized bedrooms. Excellent breakfasts. Hotel is popular and rightly so. July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One off bad experience I have stayed at this hotel many times before and I’d like to say that it has always met expectations. However I have recently had one stay that certainly did not. Upon entering my room, I was hit with a strong smell of cigarette smoke (which was odd given it was a non-smoking room)! I contacted reception straight away to ask to be moved but was politely told the hotel was full. Instead a member of housekeeping was sent up and sprayed the room. However 15 minutes after the throat burning spray had cleared, the smell was back as bad as ever. It must have been deeply ingrained in the fabric of the room for some time. To minimise the time I had to spend in the room, I decided to go to the hotel restaurant for dinner. Another disaster! I had to wait nearly an hour and a half for a bowl of pasta! I complained to a very stressed but helpful waitress 3 times who did her best but there was obviously some issue in the kitchen (there were numerous other diners complaining about the wait as well and some were even walking out). The restaurant itself was only a third full so no idea what the issue was. When the food did eventually come, it was however very nice. It was then reluctantly back to my room for a very broken night’s sleep due to the intoxicating smell. The smell was that bad that someone in the office the next day commented upon me smelling of smoke, it must has got onto my clothes overnight. This is actually the first time that I have written one of these reviews but felt I had to let others know about it and hopefully the hotel management will take note. So come on Holiday Inn, if your housekeeping staff had done their jobs properly by taking the correct level of care in their role and deep cleaning the room in the first place and the kitchen better managed, this negative review would never have been written. I look forward to any future stays being back to standard. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place near LHR My stay here started on a high note. While her nametag indicated she was a trainee (unfortunately I caught "trainee" and not her name) the person checking me in was professional, personable and truly made me feel welcome. The rest of the stay was above Holiday Inns usually high standards. Clean, quiet, and reasonable for London, I'll definitely stay here next time. July 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Under renovation, avoid until completed, check your bill! First room I was given had broken facilities (safe missing control unit, etc). Moved to another room, not great. I was clearly in the un-renovated section of the hotel which is undergoing rolling upgrades. Internet pricing was extortionate, 24 hour price was equivalent to 4 months subscription with a mobile broadband provider - wake up! I'm also a member of the rewards program that's supposed to provide free internet. Not here I wasn't... Restaurant charged a compulsory 12.5% service fee - really?!? Won't be coming back. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good comfortable stay Close to airport nice clean hotel with plenty of facilities. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel with helpful staff and great service. Excellent breakfast and dinner. Would recommend this hotel to other visitors. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional staff, comfortable environment and thoroughly relaxing My wife commented about this being the best relaxing weekend she'd had for some time. We occupied one of the newly decorated room 763 which was fantastic except that the carpet has not been fitted properly and one is likely to trip and fall as it was bunched up in areas. Other than that, we had a very relaxed and comfortable weekend break and we are already looking forward to our next visit to M4J4 Holiday Inn. Thank you to Toni and her colleagues at reception and Tatyana for keeping our room so tidy. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room but the restaurant was a poor experience Waited in the restaurant for 1.5 hours for the food to arrive...and then it was lukewarm! A poor experience. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stuck in London We missed our plane so we stayed at this Holiday Inn it was a NICE choice after missing the plane we needed a relaxing place this was it . A couple of long drinks at lunch nice people with good attitudes was great. July 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Poor Rubbish check in, rubbish room, non-smoking but smelt like an ashtray, no TV remote in room, overall poor, will not go back and ideally will not go back to Holiday Inn again. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Improvement The onlyu thing I can ask for as an improvement, but I realise is logistically hard, is the inclusion of a swimming pool at the hotel. Everything else I am more than happy with. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was there only one night but stay was good I did not arive until very late and was only there a couple of hours to sleep and catch my flight back out to the US. The front desk people were great and the lobby was very nice. The halls and rooms could use some updating but the room was clean and the beds comfortable. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good quality very helpful staff, very clean and tidy, would recommend to all thank you for a perfect experience July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and good healthy food options I believe this hotel is really good value for money - staff is really helpful and there a 3 restaurants onsite to choose from - and unlike other hotels in UK, it is actually possible to have fresh and healthy food here at very reasonable prices The hotel is situated in a quiet area - but still with at least two local restaurants nearby - in case you want to try something different without having to drive but just walking for 5 min. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They fixed my mistake! Even though I made the reservation for the wrong night, the front desk staff were friendly and eager to help make it right. As flight crews had just checked out, the room needed to be cleaned. They gave us vouchers for drinks at the bar while we waited. They definitely went above and beyond for us! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meet and greet with a smile every time! Mr. A and his well trained colleagues provide a speedy check in making this this is one of my favourite hotels. All staff make me feel at home.Good car parking! Mrs C at breakfast always with a smile on her face even at 6.0am in the morning, very pleasant! Excellent stay! Thank you! July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Late Night Stopover Arriving very late into Heathrow, this stay proved very timely and comfortable July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hard To Find If you know where you are going I am sure it is great. If you miss your turn you have a 30 minute return trip.to get there. Miss it again - God help you. The A/C was the best we had in Europe (one of only 3 in 12 days). Expensive ride to Heathrow but I guess as there are no free rental shuttles, it is OK July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Park, stay and go useful but some rooms in need of renovation This stay was somewhat disappointing as the room, although non smoking, smelt of smoke (this was drawn to attention of front desk) and the room was much shabbier than rooms allocated on previous stays. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb hotel A had a wonderful stay during my business trip to London. The staff pays very much attention to details. Every "problem" was solved within minutes. The variety and the taste of the food is very superb! Thank you very much for my wonderful stay! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient great place to stay when flying from Heathrow. Easy access to airport and M25. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reggie My first choice Heathrow hotel, this Holiday Inn is one of the best. I've stayed on at least three occasions and the standard of the room has always been very good. One does need to leave an extra few minutes to get to the airport, but its certainly worth it June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience this time I am regular visitor to this hotel and I had booked executive room and reception was kind enough in offering a newly refurbished executive room on 7th floor(till now it was on 1st and 2nd fllor).room number was 761.I was pleased to see the newly refurbished room.It was clean and comfortable. I was very happy till I went to bed.In the night,suddenly there was a terrible sound from other side of the wall for a minute and after that I couldn't sleep.I couldn't understand what the sound was.With great difficulty I again slept after few hours and again had the same sound in the morning.That was it.I couldn't sleep after that. Morning when I tried to see what the sound was,I realized that they have a private room besides this room which is being used by staff.The sound could be due to water kettle on the other side of the wall making noise when it was switched ON. I was so tired the following day due to lack of sleep and I almost fell ill. I am disappointed that the the management has not thought about this problem. I have been a regular visitor to this hotel from last 4 to 5 years and I don't think I would stay in this hotel again June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well above average stay Holiday Inn (M4J4) is one of the cleaner and brighter options of the hotels around Heathrow. Good value for money and a perfect choice for a value conscious traveler or business traveler. Wireless is a bit slow in the room, but worked very well in the lobby. Fitness center was spacious, clean, and well maintained. Treadmills, bikes, and dumbbells available. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern comfortable room Enjoyed a modernised room that was very comfortable. Easy access to Heathrow airport and worth using a taxi for quick transfer. Car parking options work very well. Staff very good. We did miss Sampan restaurant that was closed June 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
Unique Landmark Property
Unique Landmark Property
Select to close.
Unique Landmark Property The FA's Wembley Stadium is only 12 miles away Hotel Exterior The place to meet and relax. Hotel Entrance Meet and greet your friends and colleagues Rugby Stadium Twickenham Stunning views across Heathrow Windsor Castle Legoland
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Check Availability
Loading