• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Hindi
  8. Croatian
  9. Italian
  10. Punjabi
  11. Polish
  12. Portuguese
  13. Romanian
  14. Russian
  15. Slovak
  16. Slovene
  17. Serbian
  18. Turkish
  19. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed, except guide dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ascot Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Airport Bowl (Ten Pin Bowling)
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Heathrow Visitor Centre (Free Entry)
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Stockley Park Business Park
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:89
  • Car Parking Available
  • £12 per night for hotel guests while resident £24 per night when non-resident. Limited Availability.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay just 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport by shuttle bus at the homely Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel hotel.

Friendly staff welcome you to the 4-storey Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel, an unusual ring-shaped building framing a small courtyard. You can dine on hearty fare like steak and pizza in our stylish Junction restaurant, with views of planes taking off and coming in to land. Take the handy Hoppa shuttle bus from outside the hotel to reach Heathrow Airport
View More

Stay just 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport by shuttle bus at the homely Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel hotel.

Friendly staff welcome you to the 4-storey Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel, an unusual ring-shaped building framing a small courtyard. You can dine on hearty fare like steak and pizza in our stylish Junction restaurant, with views of planes taking off and coming in to land. Take the handy Hoppa shuttle bus from outside the hotel to reach Heathrow Airport check-in desks in 15 minutes.

We're easy to reach by car, less than 2 miles from the M4 motorway, and it's a short drive to do business with Heathrow-based companies such as BAA. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel offers 6 bright meeting rooms where you can hold seminars and workshops for up to 50 delegates. Wireless Internet in the hotel's public areas keeps you connected and there's a 24-hour Business Centre for printing and email.

Please note journey times can vary depending on traffic, please check with reception for full journey times to each terminal.
View Less
Features
Leave your car securely at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel with our good-value Park, Stay and Go Packages. Regular Hoppa buses take you directly to Heathrow Airport.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 616 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff The room was adequate size and the beds were comfortable.Could have done with more tea, coffee and milk in the room but overall our experience was good. The only downside is that the drinks were very expensive and had to wait a long time to be served. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too warm and noisy night The AC was very hit and miss. Either too warm or too cold. Childred running in the hall way at 2:30am. Glad we only stayed the night. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel for park and fly Stay before flight to USA. Hotel was clean, staff efficient. Shuttle bus did not turn up so staff booked us a mini-cab to terminal 3. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by how not to treat a platinum customer Not greeted as a rewards club member let alone Platinum. Free drink? No. Points award? No. Smile. No? Bistro understaffed by any measure. NO bar drinks tariff - - so then faced with over £7 for a gin. Oh and then a 10% service charge on top. You know what, if there actually was service that might just about be excusable but when it was as poor as it was, definitely not. Breakfast a complete shambles. If you now the hotel is full it is not a difficult leap to think you might need an adequate number of staff on board. And then to top it all my car door badly damaged in the long stay parking where there is plenty of room to avoid this. Of all the Crowne Plaza I have stayed this is by far the worst by a long way. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business or recreational stays, I recommend I choose this hotel for both regular business stays and occasional family breaks to experience London. By far the best aspect of the hotel is all the staff, a warm welcoming, friendly with can do attitude from all is my take-away from the hotel on every departure. Thanks to Ronan and all the staff for looking after us all during our latest stay. Recommended. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel what a lovely stay, fast check-in, business centre, lots of restaurants for food and no problem with the bill being added to the room, free...... yes...... free guest laundry services, great work out room and pool, easy access to heathrow airport, big rooms, lovely linens, exception air conditioning.....it just goes on and on....love it and will only be staying there when I am in London. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop over before flying from Heathrow Excellent hotel and service. There was a problem when we arrived as the family room we had booked was not available. Staff worked hard to sort even though hotel was very busy. Thanks for everything. A great hotel and very convenient for Heathrow. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay I had a good stay with regards to both the room and restaurant services. Friendly staff. The hotel shuttle bus could have been better value being at £4 each way. My main issue is that I have been overcharged by 4-nights by the hotel, which still hasn't been resolved yet, which sadly has let down the hotel and is a disappointment that this hasn't been corrected immediately - otherwise a good stay! August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to previous standard We have been here 3 years running. We use it as a base for Legoland, Windsor, Chessington etc. We were told on our arrival (despite booking in advance and being an IHG reward member) thst parking is now £12 a night (free before). There were large queues at check in yet no flights arriving so unexplainable other than some staff appeared busy doing nothing. The smiles and cheerful reception staff have gone too! As always our housekeeper was fabulous. Emma, she was cheerful and a pleasure to see each day. Nothing was too much trouble. Higher grade staff could learn a lot from her interpersonal skills. We arrived back from Chessington late monday night.. calling on the way to ask if Dr Driscols bar would be open for food me us and my daughter. (Its not open everyday) .. yes was the reply, we sat to eat at 7.20 to be told when we ordrdd that children aren't allowed in there. When I asked why, as we have eaten there each year the bar man didn't know why!! After asking to speak to a manager, we were told we could stay. The food in there was poor quality compared to previously. It was tepid and on par with a fast food stall. Breakfast has fabulous selection of food as always. Room clean and comfortable. Indian restaurant... excellent food but automatically adding 12.5% service charge is presumptuous and undignified. Yes I will go back again in the hope that previous good service and consistency has resumed!! August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect Very spacious and comfortable room for the price, fantastic shower and toiletries, and a wonderful buffet breakfast: full cooked English plus a pancake machine! The hotel also took some deliveries for us a few days before we arrived and passed them on, which was very convenient. If I had any gripes, they would be that we didn't manage to get any tea in the restaurant at breakfast, and no help was offered for us to get a lot of heavy luggage (plus small kids) to our room late at night. But there was a trolley and we managed easily enough. Overall a great experience, and we would certainly stay at the Crowne Plaza again when passing through Heathrow. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disgraceful attitude displayed by Staff I was made aware of a Bonus scheme that included extra points for my stay. When I mentioned this to the reception staff I was greeted with derision and disdain as if I were trying to con them personally out of genuinely earned Bonus points. I felt humiliated and embarrassed as I stood there having to explain myself to staff members who had not the faintest idea of what I was talking about or who, indeed, cared even less. This is certainly Not the attitude I expected and I am not only disappointed with this approach but extremely reluctant to re-visit this Hotel again if this is typical of how 'Gold Elite' members are treated. Not happy at all S. Clarkson July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel after very long flight close to London Heathrow airport, great to be so near to airport after 14 hour flight. Wonderful to have a swim in the pool to help with jet lag. Excellent full hot English breakfast there, with proper English China Tea pots. Staff very friendly indeed. Could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable. Would definitely stay there again. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a tad disappointed Bed a little bit soft but comfortable. Had two 8yr old girls with us. Entertainment was virtually non existent for them apart from the swimming pool and tv in the room (no Nickelodeon or Disney Channel). We couldn't allow them to go on the Internet to play games or we would risk a whopping bill (they actually did, not realising it wasn't free. Thankfully management were very understanding) We was disappointed there were no spa treatments available along with the spa facilities. So it was a bit boring and not as relaxing as I'd anticipated. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good this time I have used this hotel on several occasions and have never been disappointed until now. First just getting someone to answer the phone was a full time job. I eventually had to go down to the front desk to get the help that I needed and was told that there was not problem with the phones was I sure that I was calling the front desk. There was a shortage of towels when we arrived and we had to call twice for housekeeping to bring more towels. But what broke the camels back was the slow service in the restaurant. Twenty minutes to bring ice cream and there were only 7 tables seated was more that I was prepared to put up with. So having consulted with the rest of the family we have decided that we will not be staying here again unless there are some vase improvements in both the service and the attitude of the front desk staff. As far as the remaining staff that we dealt with there were no complaints. There is a great need for better pillows and more comfortable beds also. I felt that I did not get any rest even though I slept 8.5 hours the first night. The beds were hard and the pillows were very lumpy and could not be slept on. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Pre Airport Stay Check in was easy and without problems and the room I was allocated was lovely. Had a really good nights sleep before heading off to the airport in the morning, wake up call was provided and on time. Didn't use the in house catering but it looked alright. Gym facilities and a pool to use was a nice addition, pity that more properties don't have this but I understand space is at a premium. Apart from that, no issues to speak of. Would stay and park here for airport stays again ... July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Stayed here for one night either end of a weeks holiday in Rome for our 20th wedding anniversary. The recognition we received for being an IHG Platinum Member is one of the best I have experienced in the 5 years of being a member of the IHG rewards program. Even though we had booked a rewards night and the hotel was extremely busy we were upgraded to an Executive Club Room and received free breakfasts again for being a Platinum member. The young Chelsea supporter on the check in desk couldn't have been more helpful despite the fact that I'm LFC and all the staff we're run off their feet! We spent a couple of hours in the Club Lounge and were treated to first class service from Attila and his female colleague as well as numerous quality snacks and wine all in good measures! The only downside was breakfast was a little chaotic but the staff coped really well and again despite the fact the kitchen staff were up the wall, they were only too happy to make me a special omelet. We had a great experience and excellent start to our break and were treated equally well when we returned a week later. I don't usually bother writing reviews but this busy hotel and all of its staff (at least all of the ones we met) are a credit to the Management. I would also recommend the in house Indian Restaurant one of the best Ruby's I have had, totally unexpected inside a chain hotel. Well done Crown Plaza Heathrow. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comforting summer stay at Crowne Plaza Conveniently located within 20 minutes drive from Heathrow airport, the Crowne Plaza has a warm and welcoming touch.The checkin was very efficiently done and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The outdoor seating, which is an extention of the indoor bar adds charm to the long summer day, where sipping beer has a personal appeal. The Indian restuarant(Ericki) has an ethnic ambience and the food quite sumptious. The breakfast has a decent spread, well served by happy staff. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds Very comfortable beds. Spacious air conditioned rooms with ample desk area. And free wifi. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but room for improvement I like this hotel but room decor is showing signs of aging now. Areas for improvement: - the whole car parking ticketing is a complete mess, and its not even possible to book for a week you have to queue every morning to get an exit ticket - Parking is £12 per day on top of the bill, excessively overpriced -Complementary WiFi and exec lounge wifi very poor, hol inn express hotels have superior WiFi, but this is supposed to be the better. The WiFi in the exec lounge didn't work. I tethered with my mobile because hotel internet was far too slow. You can't be a business hotel if you can't get with the times with connectivity in this day and age. - Room service menu is very limited, few options and no typical healthy fish dishes. So add some grilled fish like salmon etc. Menu's these days have more healthy food, this crowne plaza is getting left behind the competition Nice staff and quite a good stay, but could be better July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed + hairy pool health club was not as good as last times i have stayed there , attendant was very unhelpful and the swimming pool was full of hair from people swimming , at least 4 times i had to remove long black hairs from my hands from swimming in the pool food in the irish bar was average and the server was more interested in what was behind me than attending to my order on a positive side the rooms were clean and the breakfast staff were very attentive and served with a smile July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tino was so helpful My small son and elder mother and I flew overnight from NY and got to the hotel really early (7AM) and had no place to stay until check in or our family came for us after 12 noon... Tino was so helpful in finding us a room early enough to rest a bit. We are so grateful for his assistance in making us comfortable.. Thank you so much for making our stay so comfortable.. Will definitely suggest to friends and family.. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very comfortable and enjoyable stay one of the better LHR hotels July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & service During our stay we were made very comfortable And given a feeling of welcome from all staff but One staff member in the club lounge called Atilla from Hungary was best customer service We have experienced for long time & hope he is Recognised for this he is very good at his job Many thanks July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Faultless Absolutely great hotel with the most friendly staff imaginable. No request was too much. Room was great, and had every amenity desired. Hotel is conveniently located, and does not suffer from any aircraft noise. The only area of improvement would be that some of the communal hallway carpets are getting a bit tired, but this should not put off anyone from staying! This is a fantastic airport hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor nights sleep Id think twice about staying again, paint flaking off the bathroom ceiling. The noise from the shuttle bus going to and from the terminal was awful and kept me awake all night, ok i had the window open as the aircon didnt work. Even the wine was warm in the bar because the chiller was faulty or so i was told, £9 a glass! July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay The hotel quiet and room temperature was perfect which allowed me to get much needed sleep. The breakfast was excellent and it had an large selection of items to choose from. When I arrive in Heathrow the ride from the airport using the bus took a long time for such a short distance. I used a cab when I departed and it took considerably less time. The staff was cordial and helpful. They arranged for a cab as part of my check out and which help me get to the airport in an expeditious manner. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Night Before the Flight One of the brands that does not provide all the benefits of my card level. No complimentary weekday newspaper to start with. No designated priority check-in for Priority club Platinum Ambassador members. The upgrade looked like a downgrade considering the room I booked. I would rather be given the room I booked and shown the upgrade for a look before I be thrown in to it. One worse thing in Crowne Plaza-London Heathrow is the lack of sound proofing. I can hear what is going on in the next room and I am sure the people in the next room can hear us too. Although, not everyone who stay in is looking forward to a spa, pool and gym, it would be nice to be orientated to where they are located in the vast expanse of the hotel. I hope you take note of these points to improve your service. The hotel itself is good. The food service is good. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as expected. Property and location great, staff not so much. It was an average experience expected more from the customer service as received previously in the US. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Family Hotel We have struggled to find a hotel in or near London that will accomodate a family of 5 (2 adults, 3 kids ages 9,7,2). It was no problem at this hotel and an extra bed was put in the room. The room was large and easily accommodated this. The bathroom was a good size and the beds and duvets were really comfy that we struggled to get the kids up before 9!! Breakfast was of a high standard and there was plenty of choice for evening meals either at the hotel or within a mile of the hotel. The swimming pool is large and not too deep and was a great bonus after a day at local theme parks and Windsor etc. Overall a great hotel and one that we will definitely return too :) July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service When we arrived we were told our rooms had been pre allocated. The duty manager took responsibility and resolved the problem to our complete satisfaction. It should not have happened but it was all resolved very quickly. The quality of the breakfast , well I have definitely had better in a simple pub or cafe. in other words don't expect too much and you won't be disappointed.q July 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 22 next>>
Unique Landmark Property
Unique Landmark Property
Select to close.
Unique Landmark Property The FA's Wembley Stadium is only 12 miles away Hotel Exterior The place to meet and relax. Hotel Entrance Meet and greet your friends and colleagues Rugby Stadium Twickenham Stunning views across Heathrow Windsor Castle Legoland
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading