• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Hindi
  8. Croatian
  9. Italian
  10. Punjabi
  11. Polish
  12. Portuguese
  13. Romanian
  14. Russian
  15. Slovak
  16. Slovene
  17. Serbian
  18. Turkish
  19. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed, except guide dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Twickenham the home of English Rugby
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Earls Court Convention Centre
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Kensington Olympia
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Farnborough Aerodrome
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:89
  • Car Parking Available
  • £12 per night for hotel guests while resident £24 per night when non-resident. Limited Availability.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay just 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport by shuttle bus at the homely Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel hotel.

Friendly staff welcome you to the 4-storey Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel, an unusual ring-shaped building framing a small courtyard. You can dine on hearty fare like steak and pizza in our stylish Junction restaurant, with views of planes taking off and coming in to land. Take the handy Hoppa shuttle bus from outside the hotel to reach Heathrow Airport
View More

Stay just 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport by shuttle bus at the homely Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel hotel.

Friendly staff welcome you to the 4-storey Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel, an unusual ring-shaped building framing a small courtyard. You can dine on hearty fare like steak and pizza in our stylish Junction restaurant, with views of planes taking off and coming in to land. Take the handy Hoppa shuttle bus from outside the hotel to reach Heathrow Airport check-in desks in 15 minutes.

We're easy to reach by car, less than 2 miles from the M4 motorway, and it's a short drive to do business with Heathrow-based companies such as BAA. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel offers 6 bright meeting rooms where you can hold seminars and workshops for up to 50 delegates. Wireless Internet in the hotel's public areas keeps you connected and there's a 24-hour Business Centre for printing and email.

Please note journey times can vary depending on traffic, please check with reception for full journey times to each terminal.
View Less
Features
Leave your car securely at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel with our good-value Park, Stay and Go Packages. Regular Hoppa buses take you directly to Heathrow Airport.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 604 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just some details missing Overall experience excellent. It would be great if there were power plugs beside the bed (especially if you need to charge your phone or use electronic devices in bed) April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Good price and Excellent Service We stayed one night here before an early Heathrow flight as it was one of the closest to Terminal 3 and was reasonably priced. We were very pleasantly surprised by the high quality of our room and the public areas. Very attractive reception and bar/restaurant. And our room was clean, pleasant and extremely quiet even though it faced a main road and the airport runway. The beds were very comfortable and there was a selection of pillows to choose from. All the staff were helpful and friendly, booking an early morning call for us and a taxi to take us to the airport. The only drawback was there was nothing to do in the hotel or the surrounding area to pass the time. But taking account of the price this was a small thing. All in all a very pleasant experience and we would definitely stay here again. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Heathrow Great value for money. Good Buffet dinner and breakfast. April 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Check in woes I arrived late at around 21:30 and had to wait an age for the check in staff to process the 2 different guests so that they could check me in. Their whole demeanour was one of disinterest, boredom and tiredness. Earlier in the week I had stayed at a Holiday Inn at Edinburgh and the difference was marked - you would not have thought they were the same chain. The lack of concern for customers was demonstrated when the duty manager (I think) was walking across the lobby where I was queuing (like I was supposed to) and he walked so close to me that he brushed my jacket. Not the end of the world, but certainly unnecessary and disappointing - I would have expected him to be able to deviate his path by 50cm rather then do that. Please don't think it was only me - the person in front of me in the queue was complaining to me at some length (after all, he had plenty of time as we waited) about the appalling service as he too waited to check in. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay I am biased a bit because I got a special deal but it was amazingly quiet considering it was right next to the airport and the room was comfy and well furnished. Did not check out till late but the cleaning staff were unobtrusive. The bar prices were a bit high £4.50 for a pint- and there was not much of an outside to the hotel but I realise space is at a premium round there. The underground and rear car park were a bit spooky and dark, and the ambience was definitely inside rather that outside. However what do you expect for March in Britain. Overall a good stay and would stay again but maybe not at full price! April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent before catching a flight. This was my first time at staying overnight to fly from Heathrow; I found the HI very easily and even got back out on the A4 without trouble. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good business hotel People were friendly and helpful. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable with a good work desk. Only downside was dinner buffet where the hot food was not. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service we have always been happy to stay at Holiday inn when we travel because the service is above average. When we are tired and just of the plane it is nice to come into a nice warm and comfortable hotel. the staff are always ready to help in anyway they can. so Kudos to all the staff at the Holiday Inn April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Although rather belated I just wanted to say what a great stay my wife and I enjoyed in February, prior to flying back to Singapore. After a very tiring journey from Devon we enjoyed an excellent carvery meal with a very agreeable red wine. The room was very comfortable and after a good night's sleep we had an equally enjoyable breakfast. All of the staff gave first class service and were very friendly. We felt very rested and refreshed before our flight. We will certainly be using the hotel again on our next trip to the UK. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value Heathrow hotel I have stayed at a number of Holiday Inn hotels, all being good, i was concerned that it may be noisy being so near the runway but it was fine. Room large and comfortable, no complaints at all! March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor car parking Very disappointing............................................................................................ March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I had an excellent stay at Holiday Inn. Hotel is in a great location. Very clean, comfotable beds, no noise. Very convenient for an early departure. To get to the hotel, you can use the free local buses, stop is near the hotel. Free internet for IHG members. Would use it again. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip to London Very relaxed stay, the location is soo easy to get to, and with 2 local pubs nearby, it couldn't be better March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Transport from terminal to hotel There were no instructions how to travel from terminal 3 to hotel on the booking form. I caught a local bus which dropped me off near the hotel but it was dark and raining and I could not see the hotel at all. I followed a couple who I thought were also going there. I am elderly with a mobility problem and had my luggage to cart as well. There were no signs where to find the entrance and when the couple disappeared down a flight of stairs leading to the underground parking I thought I had better follow them. I battled down the stairs and through the underground parking and eventually found a door leading to a lift. (The episode reminded me of a Holywood movy spy story!) The man at reception said why didn't I phone but there was no number on my booking confirmation. It was not a good experience to start my trip to South Africa the following morning and not a good advert for a hotel serving an airport. If someone else can benenfit from my mishap it will be worth it. Fortunately the accommodation made up for it. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for airport Had a pleasurable stay at this Holiday Inn. Easy check in & out. Friendly staff. Perfect for a stay over before an early flight Price included a magnificent breakfast, so much choice! Would highly recommend it! March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Atmosphere PROS: Very friendly staff. Warm atmosphere. Surprising quiet next to a major international airport. CONS: Getting in/out of tub was a little tricky, had to step over a 2’ rise. Pillows were very flat, no support. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend break Good location (close to airport and metro station), excellent staff. Nice and clean rooms. The breakfast was OK, would recommend to add more fresh (cheese was old and dry) and warm food. Recognition of Elite status and got upgradet to executive (however it looks for me like standard HI room) and an offer of a welcome drink or points. The staff were superb with friendly faces throughout our stay. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep after long haul flight Efficient check in. Spacious comfortable room. Clean and in good decorative order. All staff were friendly and courteous. Lovely breakfast with tea and coffee in plentiful supply. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay at Heathrow My friend and I just returned to Canada spending our last night at Holiday Inn Sipsom Way near Heathrow. Room was great, no noise despite being next to an airport. We ate dinner and breakfast at the restaurant and both were excellent and on par with prices anywhere else. Would stay again on next visit. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, great nights sleep We stayed one night, there was no noise from the airport only 50 yards away, and we had a great stay. The staff were very friendly, and the service was excellent. We had the buffet breakfast, and the there was plenty of choice for all. I would recommend this hotel to anybody needing to be close to Heathrow Airport. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room but restaurant could be better! I stayed for two nights here and the room I was given was fantastic, clean and comfortable. Although the hotel is right on the doorstep of Heathrow's runway, you cannot hear any noise with the window closed which meant I had a great nights sleep every night! Upon check-in, I was offered a breakfast and dinner voucher package which I was told was cheaper than if I paid for it at the time of the meals. This was a good idea for breakfast (which is ridiculously overpriced even with the voucher!) but made no difference to the cost of dinner as most meals were more expensive than the voucher and I was told I'd have to pay the difference anyway. Food was very simple and overpriced for the quality of the meals, as were the drinks! Even the price of a glass of orange juice nearly made me choke! Would stay again but would avoid the restaurant next time!! March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Over the last 3 years we have used the Hotel at least 4 times each year and each time we have booked it on a Dinner Bed and Breakfast rate. We were disappointed on our last visit as we were told that Manager had decided not to run a buffet service that evening and instead were presented with a fixed price menu with little variety or advised that we could have £15 each against the main menu. As the buffet provides a 3 course meal, we were not going to be able to achieve that by accepting the £15 credit. Luckily for us, the restaurant manager was very helpful and we were satisfied with the outcome, although it took a very long time to achieve this. I would still recommend this hotel to anyone and we will continue to use it in the future. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One negative Everything was fine but the one negative experience I had was when I went to get served at the bar on Saturday night around 11.30pm, I found the service to be poor due to the person behind the bar walking past me twice without acknowledging my presence and when he served me there was no sign of a smile and certainly no "thank you" when he had served me. Your hotel could do without people like him. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel close to Heathrow The Holiday Inn Heathrow really exceeded by expectations - the room was pleasant with some thoughtful touches (magazines, a bar of dairy Milk chocolate and a wide range of drinks to prepare) - I was upgraded to a King Executive room A very nice place to overnight near Heathrow with friendly efficient staff March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, excellent value for money Ideally located close to transport connections, immaculately clean and modern building. Very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff. High quality evening meal and breakfast. March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience Staff, especially dining room staff deserve praise. Without exception they were friendly and helpful going well beyond what was minimally necessary. There are no nearby alternate food services so guests are locked into one menu. While the menu does have some excellent alternative choices to a full meal e.g. chicken sandwich, more choices would be nice. We stayed a number of days at this Hotel, Sipson Way, and found it quite expensive if you take all your meals there, as good as they were. Finally a negative. There are three Holiday Inns at Heathrow. Ariel, Sipson Way and one other. Even on this survey they were identified as Holiday Inn Heathrow. This is not correct. there are three hotels. Guests consistently make mistakes and turn up at the wrong Holiday Inn. Myself included. Sometimes they go to three Hotels before they get to the correct one. Hotel staff, Taxi Drivers and local Management are well aware of the problem but do nothing to resolve it. Why I don't know. Management say they will look into to it but nothing happens/. Simple enough to put a note on each confirmation that there are three holiday inns, ours is the X Inn. Be sure you go to the correct one. How about it Holiday Inn Management.. What are you going to do about it and when. No more "we are going to look into it" Action not words. Don't forget at least at Sipson way that you have a good property and good staff. Help them out by correcting this major guest irritant. Front desk staff are being left to deal with frustrated guests because management seems to be unwilling to correct this very obvious identification problem. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly caring staff A great place to stay if you have an early flight out of LHR March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Excellent room and price. My preferred choice when flying early out of Heathrow. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable but didn't get room I booked Staff friendly and helpful, room clean, facilities good. Lift was out of order so as I could not walk upstairs because of disability, had to have a ground floor room. Not too unhappy though as the midweek price was very good. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Great place, good food, the rooms are good and a very strategic place close to the airport March 12, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 21 next>>
Unique Landmark Property
Unique Landmark Property
Select to close.
Unique Landmark Property The FA's Wembley Stadium is only 12 miles away Hotel Exterior The place to meet and relax. Hotel Entrance Meet and greet your friends and colleagues Rugby Stadium Twickenham Stunning views across Heathrow Windsor Castle Legoland
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading