• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Hindi
  8. Croatian
  9. Italian
  10. Punjabi
  11. Polish
  12. Portuguese
  13. Romanian
  14. Russian
  15. Slovak
  16. Slovene
  17. Serbian
  18. Turkish
  19. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed, except guide dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ascot Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Airport Bowl (Ten Pin Bowling)
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Heathrow Visitor Centre (Free Entry)
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Stockley Park Business Park
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:89
  • Car Parking Available
  • £12 per night for hotel guests while resident £24 per night when non-resident. Limited Availability.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay just 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport by shuttle bus at the homely Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel hotel.

Friendly staff welcome you to the 4-storey Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel, an unusual ring-shaped building framing a small courtyard. You can dine on hearty fare like steak and pizza in our stylish Junction restaurant, with views of planes taking off and coming in to land. Take the handy Hoppa shuttle bus from outside the hotel to reach Heathrow Airport
View More

Stay just 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport by shuttle bus at the homely Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel hotel.

Friendly staff welcome you to the 4-storey Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel, an unusual ring-shaped building framing a small courtyard. You can dine on hearty fare like steak and pizza in our stylish Junction restaurant, with views of planes taking off and coming in to land. Take the handy Hoppa shuttle bus from outside the hotel to reach Heathrow Airport check-in desks in 15 minutes.

We're easy to reach by car, less than 2 miles from the M4 motorway, and it's a short drive to do business with Heathrow-based companies such as BAA. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel offers 6 bright meeting rooms where you can hold seminars and workshops for up to 50 delegates. Wireless Internet in the hotel's public areas keeps you connected and there's a 24-hour Business Centre for printing and email.

Please note journey times can vary depending on traffic, please check with reception for full journey times to each terminal.
View Less
Features
Leave your car securely at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel with our good-value Park, Stay and Go Packages. Regular Hoppa buses take you directly to Heathrow Airport.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 510 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were amazing Unfortunately my Husband was taken ill whilst staying overnight at the Hotel. However, the staff on duty were understanding, sympathetic and did their upmost to assist us considering the circumstances. I would like to Thank them for their wonderful treatment of us. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 24th Year at this Holiday Inn I started coming to this hotel in 1990. I was a tour manager for concert artists and used to book 20 to 30 rooms at a time. This visit was the most enjoyable ever. The remodeling and upgrades have changed my whole opinion and would never think of going anywhere else. The staff was great as always. The management has done a tremendous job making my stay excellent. Keep up the good work! May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK, would have given a higher rating if i had not been told about the refurb When i checked in they told me i was staying in one of the newly refurbished rooms. I was disapointed by the refurbished room. The bathroom was pretty tired, chips in the sink and the bath was not the best. I wouldnt have commented if i hadnt been told it was refurbished, and paid the extra for it. The room itself was comfortable and had a good tv and plenty of light there was a mini fridge in my room which went down well. the chinese restaurant has been better, i asked if the soup had any meat or fish when ordering, i was told no but when it arrived after about 20 mins it had prawns and pork floating around? They did change it for me although it took another 20 mins to arrive. bar area is peasant i have had many great meals in the chinese in this hotel so i think i was just unlucky on this one night. irish bar is fun, although i didnt go in this time quick to check in, probably the quickest in the heathrow area will stay again May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent park and fly I have stayed here before and would do so again. It is excellent for a stay and car parking prior top flight . May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel room renovation looks amazing. Only thing better was service. The hotel is renovating and the rooms look amazing! I stayed at the hotel a few years ago and can tell they have done a lot of service training. The team was very helpful and no request was to much. Thanks to the team! May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Quality - Good Experience We stayed one night recently and found that being IGH members our room was automatically upgraded to a lovely executive room. The biggest downfall of this hotel was the lack of free wi-fi. We found that the check in was very efficient, however there were not enough staff at the front desk at 07h30 when we tried to check out, thus the process was much slower. We found the local bus stops just outside the hotel grounds and the Hoppa bus took us to and from the airport. I would definitely look to book a night at this hotel again on a return trip. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable The Staff is amazing… very helpful and attentive! The gym is great The beds are "hard" but very comfortable The bar has great food and drinks at an affordable price The only issue I have is with the pillows… The pillows are a bit hard but other than that… I highly recommend the HI M4J4! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Checked in early and checked out late Stayed here for a night en route from Houston to Bilbao to get some much-needed sleep and rest. I was able to check in an hour and a half earlier than the 14h check-in time and check out an hour after the 12h check-out time (without cost). Room was fine, bed was comfortable, breakfast was excellent and staff very helpful. What else can you ask for? I will definitely stay again when travelling through Heathrow. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Refurbishment Bonus! I stay here quite often and have witnessed the hotel's gradual decline over the years as furniture became tired and chipped. However, having just stayed in one of the newly refurbished rooms, it is a great place to stay once again. My only criticism now is the size of the baths and bathrooms generally. It is a pity that that was not addressed when the rooms were refurbished. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Park and Stay Overall would highly recommend this hotel. When we came back I had to nip to the public ladies loo. It was spotlessly clean and they even had blue lilies in there. The smell from the lilies was wonderfully. A very nice touch. May 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ladies bring your own hairdryers! Service was very good at check in and restaurant. Staff helpful. Had to wait for our drinks in the restaurant but the food came very quickly and was of good standard and reasonably priced. Only down side is there are no hairdryers in the rooms so ladies be warned if you are planning on washing your hair before your flight! Also because obviously a lot of guests are flying out, all night long you will hear guests leaving their rooms-talking loudly, doors banging with no attempt at keeping quiet. So don't expect to get much sleep. However for the convenience and value you can't beat it. Shuttle bus to airport was very prompt . Shower is very weak, certainly not a power shower and the water only gets to tepid. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good to stay Found it to be convenient to London Heathrow Airport. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Very good value for money. May 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Updated rooms are very nice I was assigned one of the updated rooms on a higher floor. Very nice, just some fresh paint smell. Room was comfortable with ample of space, large window etc. To really score "Excellent" for the room and comfort category I would expect a stocked minibar and not just an empty fridge! Gym was very nice and modern April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Hotel - shame about the National Express Hotel Hopper No complaints about our stay ay the Holiday Inn - Park Stay and Go is a great way to start a break and VFM. Decided to use the Hotel Hoppa bus. No problems on the way to the airport, bus on time and just one stop at another hotel. Disappointingly the return experience was far from great. We waited over an hour for a bus which as the buses are meant to run every 30minutes, must have meant that two simply did not arrive. We started waiting at around 5.45pm along with an increasing number of queuing passengers, watched lots of other Hoppa buses arrived for the same destination. We phoned the Holiday Inn and got the poor response of "the traffic must be heavy" although this did not seem to be affecting the other buses. When the 51 finally arrived we then had to stop at 3 hotels, the Holiday Inn being the final drop off. It was extremely tedious. April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Watch Out for Bell Captain All bellman (porter) (concierge) personnel were excellent except one, the top guy with gray hair. Taxi was supposed to be arranged to pick me up at Rental Car return facility at Heathrow; After waiting for one hour, I had rental car company get me a taxi (took only 5 minutes) When I informed bell captain of problem, he became curt and all but accused me of not waiting long enough. He called the cab company and handed me the phone. Of course they said they were there at the time of this call, an hour+ late, and were searching for me. The bell captain said they had never had a problem with the taxi company before. It wasn't so much the problem itself; things like this happen; but the way he treated me and handled the situation. Otherwise our stay was excellent except the cleaning crew did not arrive at our room until after 4:30 pm on the night before our departure. We were already back in the room for the evening. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing night with excellent food We stayed the night before flying and had a comfortable and relaxing night. The food in the Asian restaurant was superb. Thoroughly recommend this hotel - we shall certainly stay there again. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good airport hotel Stayed for one night in April. We found the booking in process fast and easy. Our room was well cleaned and we had toiletries and tea and coffee making facilities - which we always want in hotels. We have stayed in hotels far more expensive that this one but to be honest, it is on par with the dearer ones. We did not eat dinner but breakfast was very good. Large variety of food including traditional breakfast to pancakes, fruit,cereals etc. I asked the breakfast chef if he could cook my bacon and make it crispy - he did and it was brilliant Tables were cleared and although the breakfast room was busy there was the minimal of disruption. Plentiful supply of tea and coffee. Great breakfast My only negative is that the pillows in our room were not very nice - they needed to be replaced - other than that I have NO negative comments April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice staff, good bed Nice staff, good bed. Very good value for money. Very safe. April 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for Airport hotel Could have given this hotel a better rating but I felt the room was very tired looking. The overall cleanliness of the room was excellent. Bed, bedding , towels etc. However, the furniture was very tired looking and very marked giving the room a run down look. I call these types of rooms " night before you fly" rooms. Nothing particularly wrong with them for just one night. However, the one thing that really spoiled the stay, which should have been the chance to rest and relax before our flight, was being woken at 2.30am by a screaming child! This went on for a while with parents voices, obviously trying to sort the child, adding to the noise level. The situation did settle but sadly my sleep did not. I did enquire at reception on departure if families with children were booked into a specific area of the hotel. I think if the families know they are all in the same area with children the stress is also relieved off them. However, the location, staff and food standard here would certainly make me use the hotel again. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nothing too much trouble What a fantastic welcome despite the hotel being very busy and nothing was too much trouble. Great dining options and we enjoyed a very good meal in the Pan Asian restaurant. Helpful and friendly, just what you need after a long journey which we had had. Thoroughly recommend and good value too. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close location to airport Short stay but very pleasant experience. Nothing to complaint. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All of the staff were helpful and friendly. Had a stay for 2 nights for a visit to LEGOLAND Windsor and then onward travel to T4 Heathrow. Hotel also has car hire outlet available near front entrance. Highly recommended. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by long time no stay not been for a long time but the lady at breakfast remember me that was nice got an upgrade new rooms very nice will stay again if in the area was nice to be back April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room comforatble and well prepared. Excellent standard of hotel and I especially i book frequently to stay at this hotel because of the 24 hour gym facility April 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible I have stayed at many Holiday Inns stateside and around the world, this by far was my worse experience. First item I was not recognized as a IHG rewards member even thought I handed them my IHG card. Second item I was unable to reserve the room I wanted at the time I did my reservation, so upon check in they gave me what they wanted to give me, even thought during my reservation I had asked for if possible certain accommodations, I asked them about this and they said that I had a set reservation for the room they gave me. After I showed them my copy of the reservation they had no reply. Third item I get up to my room and the key does not work, I go back to the front desk and have to wait again, they reset my card and guess what still does not work so back down to the front desk. Fourth item, internet I went back down to the desk to ask why I had to pay for internet being that I was an IHG member and the reply was that service was not offered in the UK yet, I replied with " it seems funny that I just spent 2 days in Derby and never paid for internet" no reply from the desk attendant. They said they would give me a complimentary 24 hour internet, just to click on my buy 24 hours and they would deduct it from my bill at check out. Well upon check out they would not deduct it from my bill, they said there was no record of the agreement and that attendant was not there to verify. The restaurant was average here is really nothing else in the area unless you take the bus or rent a car. I had to ask for a clean glass twice, the first had lip stick on it, the second glass had tissue paper on it. The bar attendant dropped lids from bottles and would finish pouring drinks and serving them then reach down and pick up the lids off the floor and place them back on the bottles and sit them back on the shelf. It seems to me that they know it is a supply and demand being so close to the airport, they could do with a little better attitude and following thru with what they say, not just pacify you then once you leave the front desk then on to the next check in. The next time I am through London I will make it a point to stay at a different location, maybe it was just a bad day, but I would prefer to not repeat it. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marvellous Hotel Both my wife an i really enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn M4 J4, when either flying from Heathrow or just visiting London. It is so handy to travel via the motorway system and off the M4 at the hotel. The transfer to Heathrow and tube into London make this location perfect. The hotel staff were, as always , polite, efficient, very pleasant a credit to the Hotel. I have stayed here now several times and would wholeheartedly recommend this Hotel every time. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with Fantastic Staff! I was staying at this hotel for one night as I was travelling onwards the next day but wish I had been able to stay a little longer as I had a very relaxing and comfortable visit! The hotel is very impressive on the inside, bright and modern and perfect if your flying out of Heathrow. I was greeted at check-in by a very pleasant and helpful member of staff who recognised my Priority Club membership and fully informed me of the details of my reservation and everything I needed to know during my stay. I booked a Smoking room which was great as they seem to be in a dwindling number these days, the room was very spacious, clean and well looked after! There are lots of complimentary amenities and plenty of towels which is also great. I had been travelling all day so ordered Room Service for dinner, which was brought to me by another very pleasant member of staff, the food was very good quality and hot! Could not fault it in any way. This is a very well run and excellent hotel that I would recommend highly, and if I am ever in the area again I will most definitely stay there! April 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were pleasant - Room was tired The staff were very helpful, attentive and polite - check in was fast and efficient However, the room was very tired and worn (I stayed on the first floor - Room 129 - with a view over a tatty flat roof), the walls are thin and as a consequence the bedrooms are noisy, you can hear people in adjoining rooms (not just the next room) I was also surprised that you have to pay (expensive) for wi-fi which is a bit old fashioned! April 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Car parking I work in the rail industry often working night shifts and have had no problem with noise when sleeping during the day hence why as a company we will try to use this hotel when working around the London area, but last week(27/03/14) my works vehicle was broken into and all my tools were stolen circa £3000. The hotel staff were really helpful with dealing with the police so my complaint is in no way a reflection on them, as we were booked in the hotel on 29/03/14 I enquired whether our vans would be safe . I was assured this would be so, as an advert in The Rail Engineer magazine offers safe and secure parking to the rail industry, whilst travelling to work I received a phone call informing me that a colleagues van had been broken into and all his tools had been stolen between 1800 and 2000 .When I arrived at the hotel both barriers for the car park were raised .I had quite a heated discussion with the duty manager and was told they were broken, as a result of this we can no longer use this hotel as we cannot take the chance of this happening again. As previously stated this is not aimed at the staff and facilities of the hotel just the car parking arrangements. April 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Be careful your car Sadly had my car broken into whilst at the hotel. Sadly seems that despite cameras at the barriers, CCTV in the car park etc... it's so poor that nothing can be done. Despite the issues, hotel did nothing for me what-so-ever in the way of a 'sorry'; appreciate the signs, but they could have easily waived the charge for some food or something. Will never be staying again despite being a platinum member of IHG! April 1, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>
Unique Landmark Property
Unique Landmark Property
Select to close.
Unique Landmark Property The FA's Wembley Stadium is only 12 miles away Hotel Exterior The place to meet and relax. Hotel Entrance Meet and greet your friends and colleagues Rugby Stadium Twickenham Stunning views across Heathrow Windsor Castle Legoland
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading