• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Hindi
  8. Croatian
  9. Italian
  10. Punjabi
  11. Polish
  12. Portuguese
  13. Romanian
  14. Russian
  15. Slovak
  16. Slovene
  17. Serbian
  18. Turkish
  19. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed, except guide dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Twickenham the home of English Rugby
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Earls Court Convention Centre
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Kensington Olympia
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Farnborough Aerodrome
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:89
  • Car Parking Available
  • £12 per night for hotel guests while resident £24 per night when non-resident. Limited Availability.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay just 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport by shuttle bus at the homely Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel hotel.

Friendly staff welcome you to the 4-storey Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel, an unusual ring-shaped building framing a small courtyard. You can dine on hearty fare like steak and pizza in our stylish Junction restaurant, with views of planes taking off and coming in to land. Take the handy Hoppa shuttle bus from outside the hotel to reach Heathrow Airport
View More

Stay just 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport by shuttle bus at the homely Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel hotel.

Friendly staff welcome you to the 4-storey Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel, an unusual ring-shaped building framing a small courtyard. You can dine on hearty fare like steak and pizza in our stylish Junction restaurant, with views of planes taking off and coming in to land. Take the handy Hoppa shuttle bus from outside the hotel to reach Heathrow Airport check-in desks in 15 minutes.

We're easy to reach by car, less than 2 miles from the M4 motorway, and it's a short drive to do business with Heathrow-based companies such as BAA. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel offers 6 bright meeting rooms where you can hold seminars and workshops for up to 50 delegates. Wireless Internet in the hotel's public areas keeps you connected and there's a 24-hour Business Centre for printing and email.

Please note journey times can vary depending on traffic, please check with reception for full journey times to each terminal.
View Less
Features
Leave your car securely at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel with our good-value Park, Stay and Go Packages. Regular Hoppa buses take you directly to Heathrow Airport.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 612 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One negative Everything was fine but the one negative experience I had was when I went to get served at the bar on Saturday night around 11.30pm, I found the service to be poor due to the person behind the bar walking past me twice without acknowledging my presence and when he served me there was no sign of a smile and certainly no "thank you" when he had served me. Your hotel could do without people like him. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel close to Heathrow The Holiday Inn Heathrow really exceeded by expectations - the room was pleasant with some thoughtful touches (magazines, a bar of dairy Milk chocolate and a wide range of drinks to prepare) - I was upgraded to a King Executive room A very nice place to overnight near Heathrow with friendly efficient staff March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, excellent value for money Ideally located close to transport connections, immaculately clean and modern building. Very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff. High quality evening meal and breakfast. March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience Staff, especially dining room staff deserve praise. Without exception they were friendly and helpful going well beyond what was minimally necessary. There are no nearby alternate food services so guests are locked into one menu. While the menu does have some excellent alternative choices to a full meal e.g. chicken sandwich, more choices would be nice. We stayed a number of days at this Hotel, Sipson Way, and found it quite expensive if you take all your meals there, as good as they were. Finally a negative. There are three Holiday Inns at Heathrow. Ariel, Sipson Way and one other. Even on this survey they were identified as Holiday Inn Heathrow. This is not correct. there are three hotels. Guests consistently make mistakes and turn up at the wrong Holiday Inn. Myself included. Sometimes they go to three Hotels before they get to the correct one. Hotel staff, Taxi Drivers and local Management are well aware of the problem but do nothing to resolve it. Why I don't know. Management say they will look into to it but nothing happens/. Simple enough to put a note on each confirmation that there are three holiday inns, ours is the X Inn. Be sure you go to the correct one. How about it Holiday Inn Management.. What are you going to do about it and when. No more "we are going to look into it" Action not words. Don't forget at least at Sipson way that you have a good property and good staff. Help them out by correcting this major guest irritant. Front desk staff are being left to deal with frustrated guests because management seems to be unwilling to correct this very obvious identification problem. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly caring staff A great place to stay if you have an early flight out of LHR March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Excellent room and price. My preferred choice when flying early out of Heathrow. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable but didn't get room I booked Staff friendly and helpful, room clean, facilities good. Lift was out of order so as I could not walk upstairs because of disability, had to have a ground floor room. Not too unhappy though as the midweek price was very good. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Great place, good food, the rooms are good and a very strategic place close to the airport March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable friendly staff,clean room and no noise from airport ,more noise from kitchen next door due to function,but ok by 11pm March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made welcome for our overnight stay. After dropping our son off at Heathrow Airport we stayed at the Holiday Inn overnight. We were made most welcome from checking in to breakfast in the morning. Rooms very comfortable and although very close to the airport very little noise could be heard inside the building. You do have to pay extra for car parking, but I did know this beforehand. We caught a free bus outside the hotel into the airport and went on the underground to covent garden for the day. Overall a very good stay. I would stay again if needed to be in that area. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and breakfast It was good value for the price but it was hard for us pedestrians to find the entrance late at night and the check in was very slow. March 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by weit vom Flughafen es gibt viele Hotels, die näher am Flughafen sind. Ich brauchte bestimmt 15 Minuten bis zum Hotel von T3. Meine Kreiditkarte wurde doppelt abgerechnet und selbst drei Tage nach Hinweis noch keine Korrektur! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport, nice facilities Stayed here based on its proximity to the airport. Had a wonderful stay! Terrific facilities, attentive staff, delicious meals and easy, inexpensive travel to the terminal. I will stay here again next time through. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Booked well in advance & got great rate. Everything from check in to check out was excellent. Thoroughly recommend. March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel - good staff Stayed at this holiday when in London last week. Nice place, Clean hotel. Couple of irriteratiom, I were charged twice by mistake but refunded by the evening Manager on the spot. One other important thing they had no vouchers for my 300 bonus point vouchures instead if the free drink. I was told they did not have any left but would email me a voucher for my bonus points. Nothing so far!! :-( March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel We were very impressed with all aspects of our stay, but especially with the universally high level of friendliness and professionalism of the staff. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - but be prepared for lots of junk mail Great place for a stopover close to the airport, but be aware - there's generous amount of junk mail to arrive afterwards - they even have the guts to tell you that you cannot opt out of this rubbish, as it's one-off stuff. Stay there every week before an early morning flight and your inbox will be bursting! March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cuarling Cup finial weekend visit The hotel was spotless, the hotel staff were friendly and the location was excellent. It was just a short bus ride away from the underground. The bar area was clean. would recommend stopping there if you want a quite area. Although Heathrow airport was only just across the road you could barely here the airport running. March 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not this one One side of the hotel doesn't have direct access by lift to the parking garage. We were not told of this when checking in. Getting from the lobby to our room meant going through 8 sets of fire doors. Guess they don't believe in sprinkler systems. The thermostat did not work. Room got too hot. No free shuttle to the airport. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay........! I've been to this hotel twice before and the service never disappoints! Great staff and facilities throughout, and a good place to meet for business purposes. Food always good; breakfasts or dinners. Rooms are good, clean and well appointed. I will definitely use this in the future. No doubt! March 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate for overnight stay Pleased to be able to printout boarding pass without extra charge, BUT extremely disappointed in so-called free WiFi. I even received an email before leaving on our holiday, talking about the free WiFi in all the IHG hotels now, at least for club members. The 'free' WiFi allowed me to log in once, check my emails, about three of which I deleted two without downloading, check the details of tomorrow's flight and that was all. The next time I tried to login in I got the message that I had used my 'free' quota. We were given an access code, but on logging in were only asked for name and room number. We are booked into another Holiday Inn soon, so I hope that is better. Free WiFi is a MAJOR consideration when I Make bookings, so when it is claimed to be at the Hotel, I expect it to be there continuously, not for A very short session. I don't try to download movies, music or anything like that, just keep update with emails and bookings. I was also disappointed not to have a hairdryer. March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I stayed 2 nights for a business trip. This was the first time I had stayed in this hotel and I would definitely stay here again. The room was comfortable, the food was good and the staff throughout the hotel were exceptional. March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the money - but please make directions clear! I'll keep it quick - the room, the staff, the breakfast, the location, were all superb value for money. One single downside - there are actually three Holiday Inn Heathrow's practically all in the same area! We ended up going to the other two first, very late at night, and ended up at the correct one exhausted. Really feel this should have been made more clear at point of booking. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for business travellers Good atmosphere, right balance of lighting, could hardly tell you were adjacent to one of the busiest airports in the world. Like most UK HI hotels, the staff are professional, courteous and efficient. Maybe a few more smiles would be good, though I think the customers need to work on that too. Be ready to pay attention when you arrive at reception, as you receive a lot of good information at check-in. The bus service is shared with other hotels, so if you plan to use it, leave in good time to catch your flight. If you're running late or tight, definitely take a taxi. Buses go to T5 and T4, so check with the driver if you need to get to one before the other. On my bus, everyone was heading to T5, without exception. Another project for Operation Pillow. If you like deep'n'soft, then take your own. The car park is tight and many bays have pillars. Try to take a smaller car if you can. Unlike other hotels on that strip, finding the entrance to the hotel, without falling foul of the dreaded bus and taxi lanes ( for which you must pay a fine), is easy. Good VFM. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, comfortable stay The hotel is convenient to T5 and was excellent value for money for a stop over. February 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 1 night stay Feb on exec floor Staff and hotel were ok, very disappointed by the kettle left full of cold coffee in the room and the nail sticking out of the bathroom floor door surround. Lack of staff training on how to deal with the problem was evident. Otherwise the bed was comfy and the breakfast was delivered on time in the morning. February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok if you must Needed a hotel on the west side of London and this was showing a good rate. Parking is tight so arrive early if you can. I had an upgrade and the room was ok very well soundproofed as it is opposite the runway and no noise. I did not like the bar and dinning area arrangement very open so you felt like a gold fish. Was not conducive for a relaxing beer. Same for dinner you are steered towards the buffet selection which was good but very small plates I mean blatant portion control wine as always overpriced. It has a small gym with a few bits and bobs in a room but was ok for a quick work out. Overall use if you must practical functional February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Room was clean, but having booked a double room I was surprised to find a twin bedded room. Car parking is difficult, which is an issue when you are charged £12 per night for the privilege. Staff are friendly and efficient, breakfast was good, but the bar area is crowded and dark. Could do with more and better located power sockets in the room, but a minor detail. The hotel is OK, but the Holiday Inn at M4/J4 is better in my opinion February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient A very convenient hotel for Heathrow, but if you plan to arrive on foot, it is worth knowing that the way in is at the back of the hotel, and do not follow the signs for cars, as they will make you walk the whole way round the building. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good base to explore London in comfortable hotel Used this hotel as a base for theater break and sight seeing weekend. As usual, comfortable Holiday Inn experience. Excellent budget range hotel. Comfortable room, great breakfast with as much as you need to fuel the day ahead. Will definitely stay again and also use for stop over pre long haul flights. Make use of the free U3 bus service outside to Heathrow terminal 1,2 & 3 tube (every 15 mins or so and 5 min ride) but be aware this finishes around midnight for return trip but taxi is a reasonable £11 post midnight from terminal.Although front rooms overlook the runway, triple glazing ensures you do not have any disturbance whatsoever, and I'm a very light sleeper! Onsite parking a reasonable £12 per day, dump the car and use public transport and enjoy a drink without worries! As we take a London break a couple of times a year will definitely be back. February 17, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 22 next>>
Unique Landmark Property
Unique Landmark Property
Select to close.
Unique Landmark Property The FA's Wembley Stadium is only 12 miles away Hotel Exterior The place to meet and relax. Hotel Entrance Meet and greet your friends and colleagues Rugby Stadium Twickenham Stunning views across Heathrow Windsor Castle Legoland
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading