• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Hindi
  8. Croatian
  9. Italian
  10. Punjabi
  11. Polish
  12. Portuguese
  13. Romanian
  14. Russian
  15. Slovak
  16. Slovene
  17. Serbian
  18. Turkish
  19. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed, except guide dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Twickenham the home of English Rugby
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Earls Court Convention Centre
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Kensington Olympia
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Farnborough Aerodrome
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:89
  • Car Parking Available
  • £12 per night for hotel guests while resident £24 per night when non-resident. Limited Availability.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay just 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport by shuttle bus at the homely Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel hotel.

Friendly staff welcome you to the 4-storey Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel, an unusual ring-shaped building framing a small courtyard. You can dine on hearty fare like steak and pizza in our stylish Junction restaurant, with views of planes taking off and coming in to land. Take the handy Hoppa shuttle bus from outside the hotel to reach Heathrow Airport
View More

Stay just 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport by shuttle bus at the homely Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel hotel.

Friendly staff welcome you to the 4-storey Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel, an unusual ring-shaped building framing a small courtyard. You can dine on hearty fare like steak and pizza in our stylish Junction restaurant, with views of planes taking off and coming in to land. Take the handy Hoppa shuttle bus from outside the hotel to reach Heathrow Airport check-in desks in 15 minutes.

We're easy to reach by car, less than 2 miles from the M4 motorway, and it's a short drive to do business with Heathrow-based companies such as BAA. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel offers 6 bright meeting rooms where you can hold seminars and workshops for up to 50 delegates. Wireless Internet in the hotel's public areas keeps you connected and there's a 24-hour Business Centre for printing and email.

Please note journey times can vary depending on traffic, please check with reception for full journey times to each terminal.
View Less
Features
Leave your car securely at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel with our good-value Park, Stay and Go Packages. Regular Hoppa buses take you directly to Heathrow Airport.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 593 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay........! I've been to this hotel twice before and the service never disappoints! Great staff and facilities throughout, and a good place to meet for business purposes. Food always good; breakfasts or dinners. Rooms are good, clean and well appointed. I will definitely use this in the future. No doubt! March 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate for overnight stay Pleased to be able to printout boarding pass without extra charge, BUT extremely disappointed in so-called free WiFi. I even received an email before leaving on our holiday, talking about the free WiFi in all the IHG hotels now, at least for club members. The 'free' WiFi allowed me to log in once, check my emails, about three of which I deleted two without downloading, check the details of tomorrow's flight and that was all. The next time I tried to login in I got the message that I had used my 'free' quota. We were given an access code, but on logging in were only asked for name and room number. We are booked into another Holiday Inn soon, so I hope that is better. Free WiFi is a MAJOR consideration when I Make bookings, so when it is claimed to be at the Hotel, I expect it to be there continuously, not for A very short session. I don't try to download movies, music or anything like that, just keep update with emails and bookings. I was also disappointed not to have a hairdryer. March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I stayed 2 nights for a business trip. This was the first time I had stayed in this hotel and I would definitely stay here again. The room was comfortable, the food was good and the staff throughout the hotel were exceptional. March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the money - but please make directions clear! I'll keep it quick - the room, the staff, the breakfast, the location, were all superb value for money. One single downside - there are actually three Holiday Inn Heathrow's practically all in the same area! We ended up going to the other two first, very late at night, and ended up at the correct one exhausted. Really feel this should have been made more clear at point of booking. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for business travellers Good atmosphere, right balance of lighting, could hardly tell you were adjacent to one of the busiest airports in the world. Like most UK HI hotels, the staff are professional, courteous and efficient. Maybe a few more smiles would be good, though I think the customers need to work on that too. Be ready to pay attention when you arrive at reception, as you receive a lot of good information at check-in. The bus service is shared with other hotels, so if you plan to use it, leave in good time to catch your flight. If you're running late or tight, definitely take a taxi. Buses go to T5 and T4, so check with the driver if you need to get to one before the other. On my bus, everyone was heading to T5, without exception. Another project for Operation Pillow. If you like deep'n'soft, then take your own. The car park is tight and many bays have pillars. Try to take a smaller car if you can. Unlike other hotels on that strip, finding the entrance to the hotel, without falling foul of the dreaded bus and taxi lanes ( for which you must pay a fine), is easy. Good VFM. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, comfortable stay The hotel is convenient to T5 and was excellent value for money for a stop over. February 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 1 night stay Feb on exec floor Staff and hotel were ok, very disappointed by the kettle left full of cold coffee in the room and the nail sticking out of the bathroom floor door surround. Lack of staff training on how to deal with the problem was evident. Otherwise the bed was comfy and the breakfast was delivered on time in the morning. February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok if you must Needed a hotel on the west side of London and this was showing a good rate. Parking is tight so arrive early if you can. I had an upgrade and the room was ok very well soundproofed as it is opposite the runway and no noise. I did not like the bar and dinning area arrangement very open so you felt like a gold fish. Was not conducive for a relaxing beer. Same for dinner you are steered towards the buffet selection which was good but very small plates I mean blatant portion control wine as always overpriced. It has a small gym with a few bits and bobs in a room but was ok for a quick work out. Overall use if you must practical functional February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Room was clean, but having booked a double room I was surprised to find a twin bedded room. Car parking is difficult, which is an issue when you are charged £12 per night for the privilege. Staff are friendly and efficient, breakfast was good, but the bar area is crowded and dark. Could do with more and better located power sockets in the room, but a minor detail. The hotel is OK, but the Holiday Inn at M4/J4 is better in my opinion February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient A very convenient hotel for Heathrow, but if you plan to arrive on foot, it is worth knowing that the way in is at the back of the hotel, and do not follow the signs for cars, as they will make you walk the whole way round the building. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good base to explore London in comfortable hotel Used this hotel as a base for theater break and sight seeing weekend. As usual, comfortable Holiday Inn experience. Excellent budget range hotel. Comfortable room, great breakfast with as much as you need to fuel the day ahead. Will definitely stay again and also use for stop over pre long haul flights. Make use of the free U3 bus service outside to Heathrow terminal 1,2 & 3 tube (every 15 mins or so and 5 min ride) but be aware this finishes around midnight for return trip but taxi is a reasonable £11 post midnight from terminal.Although front rooms overlook the runway, triple glazing ensures you do not have any disturbance whatsoever, and I'm a very light sleeper! Onsite parking a reasonable £12 per day, dump the car and use public transport and enjoy a drink without worries! As we take a London break a couple of times a year will definitely be back. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great buffet The evening buffet offered is superb, and the reason I'll continue to choose this hotel February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay Had a 3 night stay and found the hotel/room very clean, tidy and relaxing. Personally i thought the drinks at the bar were overpriced but the staff are pleasant & service was quick. WARNING - If your going to use the gym don't take a cat in as you wont be able to swing it :-) February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy Place We decided to try this hotel as the room and breakfast deal was excellent. Parking was perfect and we left the car underneath the hotel for the night. This did however cost us quite a lot for 24 hours. You would think that as the car park is owned by the hotel that guests could use it for 24 hrs for free when they pay for a night in the hotel? Anyway we did know we had to pay before we arrived so we were not actually shocked. We found the check in excellent and the staff very helpful and attentive. Our room was 2111 and our friends were in 2113. The rooms are spacious and we were delighted with all the amenities. Breakfast was brilliant and you will certainly be able to find something to enjoy. The only negative comment I could make was the pricing of drinks at the hotel. We wanted a bottle of water to take to our room at night time and we paid a fortune for that. We had drinks at the bar and an ordinary bottle of Rose Wine was very expensive. A bottle of Rekorderlig Cider was well over priced. If you want to stay here it maybe an idea to bring your own booze and a bottle of water which you can have in your room. Apart from this we thought the place was very good, clean, tidy and very professionally run. Thank you Holiday Inn. Room Tip: Our room faced the airport but we heard no sound from the busy road or from aircraft. February 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room Room heating very noisy and not working properly. Internet speed on African level! February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room very comfortable Excellent, very quiet room and a very good breakfast February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk Had booked wrong date but they found a room and were very understanding. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bar area When using the hotel it is important to relax and feel comfortable during your stay therefore the abundance of Tv's wasexcellent in the bar area watching football and although not a fottball fan was still relaxing to sit in the atmosphere, even female guest were watchingit for something to do, but if there could be a section in the bar area not playing football for others to view. February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for Heathrow For a person looking for economical accommodation in preparation for a next-day flight, this hotel is appropriate no frills clean accommodation. Service is friendly. The buffet breakfast is fair value for two people. Too expensive for one person. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lived up to the good reviews Well done. Good parking. Excellent service to loyalty card holder. 10/10 February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Welcome This was my 6th stay here at this hotel. I have only stayed for one night each time but I keep coming back. The staff were always cheerful at check in and check out. The bar and restaurant staff were also friendly. The hotel had a great relaxed atmosphere. The rooms were well appointed and you could not ask for anything else. There was coffee/tea making facilities and a biscuit. An iron and ironing board were in the room to use. The sofa in the room made a change from sitting on the bed watching the TV. The metal stand for suitcases was excellent as it meant the suitcase did not go on the bed which could mean contamination. Everything was well thought out including the large towels and toiletries in the bathroom for use. Although an airport hotel the first flight leaves about 6.30 and the last around midnight so no disturbed nights. I would recommend this hotel which included free wifi. I shall return when next flying the following morning. I especialy loved the chicken curry in the bar plus the free drink for Gold Card members! February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Spacious Enjoyed stay at Holiday Inn Heathrow usually stay fairly often due to trips overseas it is convenient location to get to airport early and fresh in morning. It would be good if Holiday Inn laid on a Free Shuttle Bus from Terminals to the Hotel as the Hoppa Bus is takes forever to get to terminals or hotel as it stops off at so many hotels on the way, thats the only down side. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly fine Well conditioned, very well decorated, looks lovely on the outside and the rooms were very spacious. Problems were merely the lack of electrical plugs, lack of television channels and the pillows (personal preference). February 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Value This hotel is right at LHR. Very convenient. Good price for the area, good food and beverage. Unfortunately the Bed was mediocre at best, and the room smelled of smoke despite designation as non-smoking. The lights and a/c required a room key to activate. Understand wanting to save energy, but this means the room was uncomfortable for 20-30 minutes upon entry and each return. February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly Staff Its a nice hotel with nice rooms and facilities. However, avoid too much contact with the staff. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good price, Very Good check in/out service Haven't stayed in an "airport hotel" before. Susrprisingly good experience. Very pleased with room, Easy quick booking experience Very friendly check-in service. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heathrow again I alway enjoy coming its a good a elegant site that provides me with either a respite after an intercontinental trip or a perfect set up for the trip to come. In short I like the place. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short stay at a good price Just had overnight stay between long distance flights. Clean comfortable and in a good position for flying through Heathrow January 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Midweek Stay - Food and Sleep I received the wrong Room Service order, was not made aware of free wifi nor how to access it, I did not receive my newspaper on the first morning and the person opposite my room decided to open/close his door many times at 04:30 as he was checking out. VERY POOR FIRST NIGHT STAY but was better the 2nd night due to me eating out beforehand, and was tired from the lack of sleep the night before! It is a reasonbly priced and accessible hotel but the bedroom decor is tired and when you just want to relax after a long day at work, in the comfort of your own room, then getting the room service order completely wrong was frustrating and irritating, as well as having to call reception as to how to use the wifi as the code was not provided at check in. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location The property has a good location with good public transportation available on the street corner. The only problem we experienced was that we were assigned a room that was not able to accommodate my family of three. We had a room with a king bed and two place sofa that was not a pullout bed. A rollaway bed was not available, and we were not given a choice to move to a larger room. The staff, however, was the bright spot, doing the best they could to help us under the circumstances. January 28, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 21 next>>
Unique Landmark Property
Unique Landmark Property
Select to close.
Unique Landmark Property Hotel Entrance The place to meet and relax. Windsor Castle The FA's Wembley Stadium is only 12 miles away Meet and greet your friends and colleagues Rugby Stadium Twickenham Stunning views across Heathrow Hotel Exterior Legoland
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading