Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 462 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable and quiet location Everything was fine except that instead of my the Credit Card being merely authenticated towards charges, the advance amount was fully debited thus resulting in more than double payment on my card. The extra amount that was debited has still not been refunded. This has happened on my previous visit as well. The procedure has to be corrected to avoid inconvenience to guests. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for passengers in transit i stayed here on the way back to America from Ireland. (I arrived late on a Saturday night and left early the next morning.) It was close to the airport, the room was clean and comfortable; it had a/c, which is always a plus! The hopper back to Heathrow the next morning was super convenient, even though I had to wait half an hour since the first one was full. My only complaint--the numerous and ridiculously narrow doors weary travelers have to drag their luggage through. (I actually got stuck in one set of doors.) July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk was friendly and helpful The hotel was as expected really. A well furnished, clean, and quiet building with comfortable clean rooms. What really stood out for my stay was the front desk staff. We arrived very late at night and did not have all of our travel arrangements together for the next day. The young lady that checked us in was very helpful in getting me access to the information that I needed. Whenever back in London would stay here again no question. Might hang around longer next time. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed This is a very comfortable hotel with a lovely breakfast and close enough to the airport that it is convenient but not so close that the noise is unbearable. We had a very enjoyable stay and would return to this hotel again if we ever needed to. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to have profitable meeting and training seassons The best and highest value: the staff, that helps always they can do something for you. Assistance and service during our training course was perfect, because of the room and thanks to the fruit and tea we had available. The only thing that could be improved is the noise of the air condition machine running. I missed more grilled healthy food (chicken, beef, etcetera) and vegetables. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great servive and value Very comfortable and a easy to find . staff were very helpful when asking direction . Enjoyed stay in a very welcoming hotel . July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff fanstantic best service so close to airport , bed so comfortable , room was fanstantic just the ticket to unwind before long hall flight to Australia .food excellent ,staff very professional but down to earth with very nice smiles .number hotel near airport well done.. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome, comfortable room A warm welcome from reception was well matched with a very comfortable room and bath, the location is right next to one of Heathrow's runways but the excellent soundproofing made it impossible to know a plane was taking off unless you looked out the window. The only drawbacks were indifferent food in the restaurant that did not live up to the standard set by the rest of the hotel, and there was confusion about the Hotel Hoppa bus service on the morning of our departure. Location next to Heathrow is good, but it is a fifteen-minute walk to the nearest outside restaurant which is hard for someone with a bad back. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient great idea to offer free wifi. clean and confortable beds July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 good except for the food and drink service was excellent everywhere--at the desk, when I called about a temp problem in the room, and in the bar area. But the food was atrocious--burger, quiche, bad, very bad. Mojito--I am a fool for even ordering one, but I thought I would try. Nothing like any mojito I have had or made. People in the bar were very nice, but how about a little training for cocktails and for the chefs?\ btw, the outer window did not close all the way. Needs fixing. But surprise, the inner one helped to keep the noise level down. July 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible service experience We arrived at the hotel mid-afternoon and were short of cash to pay the cab driver. Cab driver could not accept Visa. Hotel manager advised us to use the ATM in hotel lobby which we did, but would not accept because we did not have Euopean chip on card. We asked the hotel manager to advance us cash against our room charges. She said they couldn't do it because 'it was against hotel policy.' I told her that other Holiday Inns do this type of transaction upon request. The hotel manager basically told us we were on our own and she would not help. We found this attitiude extremely callous and condescending--she left us high and dry and we will never return that hotel again. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay for the price The rooms were very comfortable and I never heard planes taking off even though the airport is very close. I had the in-room breakfast and it was pretty good but a little expensive. The staff were all very friendly. It was frustrating to have to pay for WiFi, but there is a business center with two computers and two printers where you can have free internet access. This room was never busy, so using it was no problem. I wish I had realized sooner that taking one of the public buses back and forth from the airport and hotel was free. That was a very convenient option, but it's really only useful if you don't have a lot of luggage. If you do, then it's probably better to take one of the Hoppa buses or a cab. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay here. However, I wasn't really at the hotel for very long. I was enjoying London for most of my stay. :) July 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Left exhausted I've stayed at this hotel often and the food is excellent the staff helpful, transport links to the airport excellent, beds good and the rates good. HOWEVER, my last stay was very poor. The rooms in the wing to the left of reception are noisy and I did not sleep well. The rooms to the right are much better. The problem sounded like intermittent flushing through the pipes (on a 15 minute or so cycle). No idea what it was, but you could patent it as a torture technique. I was exhausted when I left. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and quietness despite close to the airport I have appreciated to be close to Heathrow in a quiet room with view on the runway watching airplanes taking off. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful stay. Overall excellent experience. The fire doors were something to overcome and a bit confusing at first, but not a problem. July 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by They Nickel And Dime You For Everything We stayed at this Holiday Inn at the end of our trip to the UK. In our 26 days traveling around the entire UK (England, Scotland and Wales) and staying at various types of accommodations (B&B, Hotels, Guest Houses, etc), this is the first and only time we were charged for WiFi, parking and breakfast. There were expensive added fees to park our car in the car park below the hotel. There were moderate added fees to use the WiFi. And an outrageous added charge to enjoy breakfast in the morning. Not only that, but the service was subpar. The staff at the front desk were unfriendly and unhelpful. We stayed two nights here and on the second day, both of our room keys stopped working, we had to go get them reactivated. The only redeeming quality of this hotel is that the food in the restaurant was delicious, and the wait staff in the restaurant were helpful and friendly and accommodating. I will not be recommending this hotel. There are much better places for less money that have these amenities included. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location great service we had 2 rooms booked requested together which we had the rooms were larger than many hotel rooms they were very clean and all you needed was in the room as you were so near to the airport you could not hear it at all all the staff were great food in the restaurant was very nice yet a bit expensive would stay here again July 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Impossible to find! "Close" to Heathrow, but not "convenient" to Heathrow! Finding this hotel was a nightmare. I thought being right by Heathrow would make the morning departure easy, but I was wrong! We arrived by cab, only after finding every other Holiday Inn near Heathrow. We could not find any signs directing us to the hotel, and drove right past reception without seeing it, because it was not clearly marked and looked like a service entrance of some sort. When we finally found the lobby, it had the acoustics and ambience of a parking garage. It was very difficult to sort out what was being said by the attendant. Neither breakfast nor internet was included (I am a Gold Priority member - loyalty should mean something!), so we paid almost GBP28 for two breakfasts. It was good enough, but not worth the price. The room was tiny (it felt like a dorm room), water was tepid in the shower, and the only outlet that was far enough up on the wall to accept a prong converter and the plug for my hair dryer was not near a mirror. The room was stuffy - couldn't sort out the a/c, but it was cool enough because England was not having summer heat. Bed was comfortable, sheets were clean. If you want to check your flight information or email home, you will pay GBP10 for internet. Flight information from the airport is available on monitors in the lobby, but we spent almost 10 minutes waiting for our flight information to scroll up, but no luck, because our flight was an hour beyond the times that were being displayed. They should provide an internet connection whereby you can type in your flight information and get results from your airline, rather than wasting your time waiting for 30 pages of flight information to slowly roll by. Because of this system, I missed my Hoppa by 1 minute. I chose this hotel because it was near Heathrow, and I figured that would mean "convenient". Well, guess again. The Hoppa bus (extra charge) to Terminal 4 takes 40 minutes, and arrives every 30 minutes. so, if you miss a Hoppa, you will not get to Terminal 4 for 70 minutes. Taxi is GBP18 to Terminal 4. I chose that option when I realized how long it would take to actually arrive at Terminal 4 using the Hoppa. Taxi took about 7 minutes. My taxi from Chelmsford took only 75 minutes - I could have more easily left there a bit early and been deposited directly at Terminal 4, and not had to struggle through 5 fire doors to get to my room! We split taxi fare 3 ways, so GBP90 from Chelmsford was GBP 30 for me. By the time I bought breakfast and paid for my taxi, I had spent GBP32!! I will not stay here again. It would be better to stay in London hear the Underground line that goes directly into the terminal, than to suffer through a night at this Inconvenient Holiday Inn. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by REALLY GOOD STAFF EXCELLENT ROOM I have used this hotel before and I will use it again. From amenities to location this HOLIDAY INN has everything. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Changed Rooms! Upon arrival my room seemed very hot and later after a couple of hours I realised it was not cooling. I asked to change rooms and was immediately accomodated in another room on an upper floor which was facing the Airport but was very quiet, and I had a good nights sleep. Light meals and a buffet could be had for almost the same price as breakfast! June 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unsatisfactory experience When I approach front desk receptionist didn’t even look at me and didn't say a single word. I put my passport on the desk. WITHOUT asking he just took it to find my booking. Then he took my credit card from my hand - WITHOUT asking (!) - and put details in the system. The only words he said were: ‘Breakfast or transport for tomorrow?’ For the whole ‘Checkin in’ process he didn’t even look at me once. Zero recognition for a Platinum Member. Forget about upgrade. My room was typical for Holiday INN standards, but the main wall had a big hole in the middle with some black powder around it (picture taken). As a building engineer I know it would takes lest then 3 minutes to fill it with filler. One more thing. If you are planning take a shower in the morning (or any time) you will have to wake up earlier and leave hot water running for about 10-15 minutes. It takes so long for the hot water to magically appliers in your room. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good airport overnight stay location It was an excellent hotel stay experience, enabling me to relax before my flight. The bedroom was spacious and I found everything I needed. The breakfast was very good and the staff were very helpful at all times. I will stay there again when travelling from Heathrow. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet night Convenient location, friendly & accommodating staff, excellent wi-fi connection. June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room & nice bar & good breakfast (not included) Very nice hotel with good staff especially being very close Heathrow's main runway. Hopper Bus can be slow in the morning so allow time. ONLY grumble NO AC in the rooms & it couldn't be repaired over 2 days ? Note Walking distance to 3 Magpies Pub if you would like a change. June 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fell short of expectations in almost all areas Compared to many other Holiday Inn Express locations, I was disappointed in my stay at this location. Room rates were slightly higher than other locations I have stayed. I was disappointed that basic amenities like internet service came with additional charges. Rooms were small, and my heat/ac did not work. Shuttle service to the airport was not included, I had to purchase advanced tickets and the bus ride took 45 minutes to reach the airport. TV service only included basic channels. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Pleasant with great service Great Staff, Rooms, Food, Drinks...Hotel location great for the Terminal 3 at Heathrow. Comfortable beds and exceptionally clean. Staff could not have been more helpful. Great night stay with Dinner and Breakfast of high standard. June 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience I often stay at the Holiday Inn Heathrow and have generally been very happy. However my last experience was very poor. Having arrived late due to a flight delay I was very disappointed at the buffet food available. My colleague, whose room I also booked, was twice disturbed in his room by the maids, had a broken shower and was given a non usable internet access code. At checkout the desk staff attempted to charge me the standard rate even though I had booked my room at a discount on the Holiday Inn website, this applied also to my colleague. Had I not noticed the large price difference I would not have challenged this. Even worse they asked me to give them a copy of my reservation which I printed from their own website. After many years of staying here this was the last time I will do so. There is no excuse for such a poor experience at what I consider to be an expensive hotel. June 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Still Charging for Internet in 2013! Holiday Inn are still charging for internet - at an airport hotel! As a GOLD member, I am happy to forego my sachet of Hot Chocolate and fizzy water for FREE INTERNET. Listen to your most valuable customers - we want and expect FREE internet. Seriously, I will only book hotel who provide FREE INTERNET. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location for Heathrow terminal 3 Accessible via free public buses from Heathrow Central bus station, the journey time is about 5 mins. Ask the information desk in the bus station for bus numbers and stands. The bus stop is near the hotel but you have to walk round to the back of the hotel, away from the road to get to the entrance. Walk along the access road into the car park rather than following the sign with the big curving arrow which takes you the longest way round the back. The hotel shuttle (£4.50) runs every 15 or 20mins from the hotel to terminals but not always to time so allow a few extra minutes. Hotel staff were very professional. The room and bathroom were fine but a little tired considering the price. I didn't use the restaurant. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet policy is bad This is a nice hotel with a very friendly staff. However, if you pay £10.00 for the Internet, it only allows you to hook up one device to the Internet. Between myself and ,my daughter we have two iPhones, an iPad, and two laptop computers. It's just wrong to expect me to pay £50.00 extra for Internet for 24 hours. Breakfast was typical full English with beans, etc. the bacon was tough and chewy. The best way to get here from the airport is by free bus. The front desk said it would only be a £5.00 or so by taxi. If you leave from terminal 4 (Delta Airlines), its more like £18.00. If you're coming here by way of the Piccadilly line, get off at terminal 1,2,3 and take the five minute free bus. Priority Club benefits were pathetic... Just a card giving you 10% off meals. June 17, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>