• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 24.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Hungarian
  8. Italian
  9. Polish
  10. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs accepted. Small dogs also allowed at a cost of 50.00 per night. No other pets allowed.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  GBP  per stay
Pet fee amount  50.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kew Gardens
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Windsor Castle
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Legoland
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Hampton Court
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • 110 parking bays are available in underground secure car parking. Due to limited car parking spaces, guests will be directed to car parking at Heathrow Airport at a cost. Heathrow Airport is located within 0.5 miles away from the hotel and only takes approx 5 minutes. From there it is possible to catch the free bus service from the central bus station which serves all terminals. Alternatively it is suggested that guest catch National Express hoppa bus from terminals which is at a cost. Alternative parking available on Sipson Way after 5pm until 9am. Residents first 1/2 hour free, for 24 hours the charge is £12.00. For non residents 24hours - £24.00
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 9.99 9.99  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 9.99 9.99  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:230
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:149
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:81
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:230
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Enjoy Holiday Inn London-Heathrow hotel for all the convenience of the airport with excellent transport links to central London. We are just 5 minutes from Heathrow Airport by bus or taxi so staying with us is a great way to relax in a fresh and modern hotel. With our triple-glazed windows, air conditioning and high-speed Internet in every guest room make your stay as productive and refreshing as you need. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow offers a welcoming environment for doing business and is within easy
View More
Enjoy Holiday Inn London-Heathrow hotel for all the convenience of the airport with excellent transport links to central London. We are just 5 minutes from Heathrow Airport by bus or taxi so staying with us is a great way to relax in a fresh and modern hotel. With our triple-glazed windows, air conditioning and high-speed Internet in every guest room make your stay as productive and refreshing as you need. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow offers a welcoming environment for doing business and is within easy reach of the M4 motorway and 5 minutes' drive from Stockley Park and Bedfont Lakes business parks. All of our 10 fully equipped meeting rooms have natural daylight and wireless Internet access. Do business or unwind in the restrained elegance of the Wings Bar with TV sport, complimentary newspapers and wireless Internet access. In the evenings, relax over candlelight in the adjoining restaurant, sip a cocktail on the sundeck, or work out in the MiniGym. Why not extend your stay to take in nearby attractions, from exotic Kew Gardens to Royal Windsor Castle? Our friendly 24-hour Front Desk staff can tell you more about the great offers taking place in central London, Legoland theme-park package and any other sightseeing excursions. By choosing Holiday Inn London-Heathrow as your base, central London is only a 15-minute Heathrow Express train ride away.
View Less
Features
If you're flying from London Heathrow Airport, you can have peace of mind and take advantage of our popular Park, Stay and Go packages. These include one night's accommodation at the Holiday Inn London-Heathrow hotel and car parking for up to 15 days.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 618 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards membership not recognised I chose this hotel as a stopover following a trip to New York but was disappointed with a few elements. Firstly I was not recognised as a gold member, therefore nothing appeared to have been prepared in advance and had to point this out when the reception detailed the internet usage fee. The room was clean and tidy, however was smaller than anticipated. The room service was efficient, hot and nice however I was disappointed to find that the 'kids eat free' policy did not apply to room service. IHG should set some very clear guidelines around this as we find that quite often when travelling that every hotel makes it own rules up. This was higher than I would normally pay for Crowne Plaza so was expecting to be blown away - this did not happen and I could have had exactly the same experience at the Holiday Inn. Breakfast was good, the staff were very attentive and seemed to care that what you had met your requirements. They were a credit to the hotel and left me feeling a bit less disappointed before we left. I was asked eventually if I would like a free drink, or 400 points. I chose points however was not given a voucher, I have emailed the hotel for this and have received no response. As we arrived quite late from our flight we did not use any of the facilities other than breakfast and room service so I cannot comment on those. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value for service and accommodation quality the staff were super friendly and willing to help with our questions and needs Loved the room, excellent quality all round thank you December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cold in room .. Club facilities lovely The room was very cold .. Heating not working .. They brought in a radiator .. Took a while to heat up room .. Rang for room service, no one answered phone for 30 minutes .. Rang reception said get someone to ring us, no one did so we ordered pizzahut.. Which we didn't really want. When we went to reception said music was loud so no one heard phone. Didn't feel this was good service at all. However we had a lovely time other than that, we had a champagne bottle and card in room for our anniversary which was lovely. Thank you .. Will see you in new year ! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Value for Money For What i paid and what Got more than i expected, lovely hotel will defiantly stay again December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Treats Platinum level IHG club members right ! What I really appreciated about this hotel was that as a Platinum Priority Club member the hotel actually gave me a room upgrade to include club lounge access. It has been my experience that many IHG club member hotels in the UK and Europe will absolutely not give complimentary room upgrades to their executive lounges / clubs unless the room is booked on the executive floor. Being given an complimentary upgrade and lounge access is a big deal to me - after all that is why I maintain Platinum level status. So thanks to this hotel and its management for providing the upgrades. The rooms in general are exactly what is expected of a high occupancy "Airport" hotel. They were clean, but its obvious they get a lot of use and turn over. Little things such as small stains, wall patches, and worn furniture were evident. Not a show stopper for me, and all in all not something that would prevent me from staying here again. So the bottom line is that I was happy with my stay here and I would recommend this hotel to others. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay following flight Booked this hotel as we could park our car on the premises and stay the night of our return from holiday. Room was great, very quiet despite there being several Christmas parties being held. The hotel itself was clean and modern. The staff we dealt with were exceptional in their attitude and service. We caught the Hoppa bus which stopped right outside the door and took us to the airport. We would definitely use this hotel again if flying from Heathrow. Only thing we would say was that breakfast - although great with loads of choice, was pricey at £17.00 each! But London prices I suppose and you could always eat elsewhere. We had an evening snack the night we returned though and that was very reasonably priced. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A fabulous hotel Service was 1st class. Food was excellent. Room was superb. The building itself and the public areas were all inviting. Plenty of car parking space.What more can I say. Only stayed over for one night - next time it will be for longer. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, quite and good service. As an Ambassador Platinum Elite member, I stood waiting at the IHG Awards Member check-in counter for over 10 minutes before anyone approached me to inquire about check-in assistance. I was recognized as a Platinum member during the check-in process by the attending staff member. The location of the hotel is a bit far, but the Hopper Bus was timely and priced reasonably. I would stay at this location again in future. The staff was indeed friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was also a delight with a choice of taste for all. December 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not made to sleep The sheets on the bed don't even cover the bed completely. The pillows feel like they have rolled up towels inside. The mattresses usually have body impressions and are thin. The walls are thin. The AC during one of my stays stopped working and wouldn't turn back on. I've stayed here twice. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 25 th Nov Stayed at the hotel overnight before our flight to New York. Left our car there too for 6 nights great value for money. Lovely hotel not too far away from the airport. Got a hoppa bus too and from the airport no problems at all . The bus coming back from the airport was just outside the exit of terminal 3 just got straight on no waiting so easy. Would recommend to all. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and problem solved quickly This is a good hotel with comfortable rooms and responsive service, which included in my case managing to break the in - room safe with my wallet and phones in. Attentive staff managed to resolve the problem very quickly. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty nice stay I was upgraded as a Platinum guest, unfortunately I was put in a room with one less bed than my reservation specified. The on duty manager rectified it immediately and met us on the four floor with a key and helped with our baggage. Two lifts were out of service which was understandable due to the circumstances. Would have been nice if this would have been mentioned at check in. Otherwise a very pleasurable stay and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Outstanding value. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep and great meeting place Our group had a good experience here. We stayed the night and were made very comfortable. Also, we rented a conference room and it worked out very well. I thank you for the accommodation! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spot on After stressing for a couple of weeks the best option to get to the airport for an early morning flight at the last minute I decided to take the car and park and stay . Generally like ihg as a rule so crowne plaza was a good shout and got a great rate . Check in was first class sorry I should of got the receptionist name a genuine welcome and very professional first .. Room was very comfortable bed was great . I had dinner in the steakhouse in the hotel and can honestly say its one of the best steaks I've ever had . As long as the m25 on the way back don't spoil my experience I will certainly be using this option again when flying from heathrow . Only thing I could really fault would be the health club very run down and quiet unprofessional although I seemed to get the impression it was ran separately . November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business meeting Excellent meeting facilities in the hotel. Room and breakfast perfect. Staff listened to our requests for a quiet room and recognized platinum membership. Great support from your staff in the lounge too. Excellent, thank you. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Personal Service Have stayed here a number of times on Executive floor and always enjoy my stay. This time found all staff particularly pleasant and helpful, especially those in executive lounge and the restaurant manager who offered me a drink on the house. The little touches go a long way! Made me suspect a 'charm offensive' is afoot, but I'm not complaining. One thing has slightly detracted from both of my last stays, when checking in. Being a platinum member and having had an executive room booked for me, I have initially been denied such a room, and most recently told they were fully booked. When I challenged, it was funny that one 'miraculously' became available! I shouldn't have to face this, hence 4 stars as opposed to 5. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and comfortable room I've been to other CP Hotels but never had such a fantastic, outstanding experience like in this hotel. The staff are very friendly and so genuine in every way. My room was very comfortable with a big bed and all the little nice details, like sweets, greeting card, good night kit, amenities in the bathroom etc... The breakfast buffet is great as well as the dinner menu. It made my stay so unforgettable... Thank you for being a such an outstanding hotel. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our UK home My wife and I have stayed at this Crowne Plaza on multiple occasions this year. We work in the travel industry and are constantly on the road so this hotel has become like a home to us as we pass through London Heathrow on trips between continents. The staff here are almost all friendly, helpful and welcoming - and, as people who live in hotels, we find friendly staff to be the single most important factor in making a hotel feel more like a home. We have stayed at most of the Heathrow airport hotels and now choose, unless time restraints compel us to stay at the one at Terminal 5 itself, to stay at the Crowne Plaza on all our visits. My wife especially enjoys the fitness centre although sometimes the music can be excessively loud. She appreciates the variety of exercise machines and weights. The only downside to repeated stays is the necessity to pay (GBP 16 return, or over $25, in total for both of us) to use a shared hotel shuttle from any of Heathrow's terminals. The only alternative is a pricey taxi which, on repeated visits, mounts up. It would be much nicer to have a courtesy bus for this hotel only but I understand, from talking to other hotels in the area, that this is something forced on off-site airport hotels by Heathrow rather than the hotels' choice themselves. I am pleased to report though that the bus service was quicker on our last visit as they have reduced the number of hotels they stop at. November 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service I recently stayed at this property for the first time. I have a Platinum Ambassador status with IHG , however this seemed not to be recognised at this property. At check in I was informed no upgrade would be available, when I pointed out thAt better rooms were being sold that evening at the hotel, I demonstrated this on the IHG app. Firstly I was told the reservations system was incorrect, subsequently a manager claimed that upgrades are 'rationed'?! Eventually I was upgraded. In the restaurant I asked for a steak well done to be told by the waitress that the chef would not prepare it that way, as he considered that the steak would not be edible and that I could only have the steak medium! I chose a chicken dish instead which was of poor quality. A day after check out I received an email stating that the hotel was delighted that I had given feedback on check out that my stay had been excellent and would I write a review , I said no such thing and had to use front desk check out, as the automatic bill had charged me for Internet use, which should be a benefit. All a bit Fawlty Towers unfortunately, will not return to this property. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always excellent The staff in this hotel are second to none and despite the daily challenges of working in a busy airport hotel, they genuinely seem to enjoy their work. I have been staying in this hotel for many years and there are a core team of staff who have worked there just as long and always have a smile and a greeting for all hotel guests. The new fast track service - so far - is fantastic, I would thoroughly recommend if you use tihis hotel regularly. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by travel stay nearby London Heathrow airport. 5 minutes by bus. clean, quiet. good place to have a rest after a long trip. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Internet. This hotel is outstanding in every field,the staff very professional and helpful,the breakfast restaurant staff very efficient and cheerful,this property always delivered when it comes to IHG reward elite members benefits,my only concern is the POOR appaling complimentary internet provided to IHG reward elite guests,i gave up using it anymore as its non fonctional,very slow and very limited,its really sad to see sisters property like holiday inn express T5 and holiday inn ariel providing a much better internet than this property. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Location to stay at We've stayed at this location numerous times over the last couple of years. Overall fantastic place..We do feel that it is a great credit to the Management that we do still see many familiar faces who our family consider friends now! As mentioned overall fantastic place we really enjoy our time during our stays. But.. yupp a But... We do have one quibble. The temperature of the pool water... I am presuming it is within guideline recommendations but we feel it would be nicer if it was slightly warmer... I guess especially more for the kids and during this time of year. Once they are in the pool they don't like getting out, but we have noticed the kids do seem to feel slightly cold.. Of course we do get used to it after a while.. a long while :) LOL... We just felt if possible, it would have been nice for the pool water to have been slightly warmer... Hopefully, we will noticed the difference when we visit next towards the end of the month ;) Were really looking forward to it! Keep up the fantastic work Team!! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OVERNIGHT AT HEATHROW CROWNE PLAZA I booked this break which was inclusive of tickets to Legoland for myself and my 4 children. I had never stayed in a Crowne Plaza before so I was not sure what to expect and there is always the worry about hotels acceptance of children. WOW, no need to worry here. From the the car parking, which we had free but I think I would have had to pay £12, which i thought would be full and the first trial, but it was huge and plenty of space. Hotel reception lovely, staff were helpful and informative. All the children were given childrens princess and pirate activity packs. There was also a childrens room which had minimal play things but there were milk and the most gorgeous cookies ever for them to have at their leisure. The room was large even though it had two very good sized double beds and an extra single put up in it. Because we had not travelled intending to have an evening meal out we opted to have room service. I think the kids were only £4.95 each and they actually enjoyed room service. The children were all in awe of the hotel and say it was the best ever and would love to go back. The breakfast was lovely and relaxing although busy but this could nt be helped. I would strongly recommend this hotel to all types of travellers, business, holidaying for airport access or a visit to Legoland as its not far at all. Well done Crowne Plaza we will definitely be back :) November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very goodnight sleep and comfortable bed my family loves the bed and the room temperature which is very conducive for sleeping. also they like the breakfast as there is a lot of choices especially for the kids. and my husband now would like to stay in any crowne plaza hotel the next time we go for a holiday. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value but... ...amazingly poor quality pillows for such a hotel November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by one thing let down the experience Everything was going swimmingly if you pardon the pun. Pool, beds, rooms all were of exceptional standard. Then came the restaurant experience. Pretty much everything on the menu was fried fast food and not cooked particularly well. So less restaurant more cafe with restaurant prices. Would much prefer nice food in good surroundings to start off my holiday November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good businsses hotel Ask for a room with windows to the golf course. The new health club is very nice. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I needed! I recently stayed overnight between EU travel and my return to the US. Although I was there less than 12 hours, the staff made the experience special. From the front desk greeting to the restaurant service to the comfortable and spacious room, the experience was exactly what I needed prior to returning home. November 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience It was not my first time I stayed in this hotel, but it has to be one of the worst experiences. Upon arrival I was swiftly cheked in, but when I arrived at my room, the key card didn't work, so I had to get back to reception with my bags, so they could give me a new key, which didn't work properly as well, but with which I could at least enter the room after 20 trials. When I entered the room it smelled very bad. Like the room was not aired in ages. I think that the carpet has also had its best years and it is urgently time that this is taken out and some easy to clean, hygienic parket floors are put there in stead. There was no pwer socket near the bed, so for 2 nights I was unable to plug in a breathing device which I need to have a good nights sleep. Your scent product for a "good sleep" are useless if we can not even use devices we really need. The Wifi connection, which most business travellers need to use is extremely expensive : 25 GBP for 48h of access. This is just pure extorsion. When I came back to my room, after a whole day meeting, I was very disappointed to see that at 18h, the room was still not cleaned, the bed was not made and the towels not replaced. I had to call maintenance to get this sorted out. The taxi's that your concierge calls are always without possibility to pay via credit cards and I even doubt if they are official ones. We paid #in cash# 30 GBP to drive us to Windsor and we only had to pay 16 GBP for the return drive. Once again I felt like we were deceived by the Hotel staff. All in all a very bad experience. November 4, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 22 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading