• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 24.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Hungarian
  8. Italian
  9. Polish
  10. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs accepted. Small dogs also allowed at a cost of 50.00 per night. No other pets allowed.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  GBP  per stay
Pet fee amount  50.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Harrods
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Windsor Castle
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Kew Gardens
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Legoland
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • 110 parking bays are available in underground secure car parking. Due to limited car parking spaces, guests will be directed to car parking at Heathrow Airport at a cost. Heathrow Airport is located within 0.5 miles away from the hotel and only takes approx 5 minutes. From there it is possible to catch the free bus service from the central bus station which serves all terminals. Alternatively it is suggested that guest catch National Express hoppa bus from terminals which is at a cost. Alternative parking available on Sipson Way after 5pm until 9am. Residents first 1/2 hour free, for 24 hours the charge is £12.00. For non residents 24hours - £24.00
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 9.99 9.99  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 9.99 9.99  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:230
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:149
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:81
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:230
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Enjoy Holiday Inn London-Heathrow hotel for all the convenience of the airport with excellent transport links to central London. We are just 5 minutes from Heathrow Airport by bus or taxi so staying with us is a great way to relax in a fresh and modern hotel. With our triple-glazed windows, air conditioning and high-speed Internet in every guest room make your stay as productive and refreshing as you need. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow offers a welcoming environment for doing business and is within easy
View More
Enjoy Holiday Inn London-Heathrow hotel for all the convenience of the airport with excellent transport links to central London. We are just 5 minutes from Heathrow Airport by bus or taxi so staying with us is a great way to relax in a fresh and modern hotel. With our triple-glazed windows, air conditioning and high-speed Internet in every guest room make your stay as productive and refreshing as you need. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow offers a welcoming environment for doing business and is within easy reach of the M4 motorway and 5 minutes' drive from Stockley Park and Bedfont Lakes business parks. All of our 10 fully equipped meeting rooms have natural daylight and wireless Internet access. Do business or unwind in the restrained elegance of the Wings Bar with TV sport, complimentary newspapers and wireless Internet access. In the evenings, relax over candlelight in the adjoining restaurant, sip a cocktail on the sundeck, or work out in the MiniGym. Why not extend your stay to take in nearby attractions, from exotic Kew Gardens to Royal Windsor Castle? Our friendly 24-hour Front Desk staff can tell you more about the great offers taking place in central London, Legoland theme-park package and any other sightseeing excursions. By choosing Holiday Inn London-Heathrow as your base, central London is only a 15-minute Heathrow Express train ride away.
View Less
Features
If you're flying from London Heathrow Airport, you can have peace of mind and take advantage of our popular Park, Stay and Go packages. These include one night's accommodation at the Holiday Inn London-Heathrow hotel and car parking for up to 15 days.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 465 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stop over I stayed for 1 night prior to flying from Heathrow. I was met with one of the best welcomes ever from this type of hotel. Room was what you would expect from a holiday inn. I would defiantly recommend the place for a low cost short stay hotel June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for heathrow stopover great location , food great and you get a great nights sleep June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad! If you are planning to stay around Heathrow airport and looking for decent hotel with an acceptable rate , then I would recommend the Holiday Inn Heathrow Ariel. Clean. Good average breakfast. Close to airport Although I didn’t received the recognition of being a Gold member when I checked in, but when I was checking out the receptionist was generous to give me some points voucher when I asked him what type of room I was in. Since I was given a very small room, and when I called them at checked in that the room is small, the front desk mentioned that am staying in an executive room and it’s the biggest room size they had! I have stayed before in Holiday Inn Heathrow Ariel and my past experience was more positive and even that time I was not upgraded but I had a bigger stander room and I was more welcomed as Gold member June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at!! I have travelled all over the world staying in hotels. I have to say that this was the best experience I have ever had in the Holiday Inn group. From the checking in process, sleep quality, cleanliness of the room, I can fault nothing. I also have to give a big mention to the reception staff, who recognized us every time we needed them. They were helpful in all respects from giving out maps to answering questions regarding transport etc. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant hotel Staff very friendly Very friendly staff always willing to help Good service in bar Rooms very clean Food size bathroom June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place for a Quick Stop The location of the hotel was great! And you can take a bus directly from their parking lot to the airport, saving you on the about 80% off the taxi cost. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. If you want/need to stay near the airport, this is an excellent choice. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Saving time and money for early-morning traveler Room was NOT spacious enough. (Different from the images of reservation sites) But still being located near Heathrow Terminal 1~3, it provides great advantage of saving time and money for early-morning travelers. (cheaper than other hotels near airport) And you can approach to this hotel for free using local bus from Terminal 1~3 after arriving to Heathrow thru Piccadilli line from the center of London (Ask the agent of bus station area) June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff poor room Staff on arrival were ver nice and could not fault them The room however was dirty and in poor condition with dirty bed linen, dirty carpets, dirty walls and curtains. The bathroom was not much better and even the door was damaged. No way will I stay here again and will advise others not too do so. Its a shame because the staff are very good. I was charged for an overnight car parking space but do not remeber seeing it advertised as such. Maybe I just missed it. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for the money for the area. It doesn't look so appealing from the road but once inside it is typical Holiday Inn quality. Food and service were good, the room was up to chain standards. My only complaint is that the room doors are very noisy when they shut. As an airport hotel where people are coming and going all hours of the night, this becomes a real problem. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too small room Last week I stayed at the HI Heathrow Aerial. The check in by Jane at reception was friendly and fast. The room (255) was far too small to have any comfort at all. I stayed here before but then I had a room on the outside of the circular hotel and these rooms are a little larger. The inner rooms are too small to be called a room. t is nothing more than a shoebox! The room was clean and the bed, although small, slept well. I am visiting the area regular and if I am going to stay again then I for sure want a room on the outside of the circular hotel. As the bed is positioned with its head against the window, early mornings you will wake up due to the daylight coming over the top of the curtains. That was this time already at 06.00! The breakfast is very average. The sausages, bacon and eggs looked poor. The jam is very cheap and of poor quality. Very limited choices.The staff is ok. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just one night Stayed there one night before returning to Canada. Very helpful staff, quick check-in. Room was what you would expect for a Holiday Inn. It was average North American size, clean and well maintained. Outside of building looked a little dated but that did not impact my stay in any way. The hotel is not close to other restaurants or bars so you are stuck with the hotel facilities. These weren't bad, staff attentive but the food was only average at best, ha fries a couple of times that were very overcooked but other parts of the meal were ok. Better than no restaurant. Overall I would stay here again, and recommend it to others if you are just needing one night near the airport. They also are on the airport "hopper" line so a bus shuttle to the airport is available. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a Heathrow Stopover but slow WiFi Stayed here overnight between flights. The hotel has recently been refurbished my room was a lot smarter than the one I had staying there last december. Staff are very friendly and the restaurant is fine for dinner but has an excellent breakfast buffet!. You can save money by buying a ticket at the reception first. Only bad thing was the WiFi service which is incredibly slow with a speed around 30kB/s maximum and often slower (ping times to Google were often 5000+ms!). It was free for frequent stay members but the connection was so slow that even simple web pages took 20+ seconds to load and you can forget even audio Skype calls. Until they upgrade the WiFi I'd not recommend this hotel for meetings (something they seem to be pushing) but it is excellent for a Heathrow stopover providing you do not need high speed network access. The hotel is extremely close to the Harlington Corner bus stop so skip the expensive, half-hourly Hoppa bus and take the 105 or 111 which are free and each route runs every 10 minutes so you never have to wait long. There is a screen in the bus which tells you when you get to Harlington Corner so just get off there and you are right next to the hotel. Just grab the same bus in the morning from the stop on the other side of the street and just back past the crossroads (~100m away) and it will take you straight back to Heathrow for free. June 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience I at least expected a reasonable nights sleep, after a long journey and a flight the following day. The whole of the surrounding rooms and probably whole floor were taken over by a large foreign tour group and the family with two rooms next to mine spent the whole night going in and out of their rooms, each time doors slammed and very loud talking. At 2am I asked the children to be quieter and this made no difference. Again at 5.15am, but there was no change. in the morning the reception area was stacked with hundreds of suitcases, and very rude and noisy people who would not wait to be helped by reception staff. I was very disappointed, particularly as I am a priority member. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs proposed facilities don't correspond to 4 Star Hotel June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value and nice amenities Loved the bed, the pillows, firm and not so firm. the heated towel rack, the bathtub including the bubble bath gel. Your soap smelled heavenly, the fish and chips were excellent. Nice place to stay after a horrendous and tiring trip, losing luggage and more. Kudos for the Holiday Inn! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent if you are flying or want to travel to London A great stop over if you are going on holiday. Easy access to trains for London. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An enjoyable stay once again The Holiday Inn Ariel is a prime example of how a hotel should be run. From the charming, helpful and knowledgeable staff on reception to the very welcoming staff in the restaurant, a stay at this hotel cannot be faulted. The hotel is very central with easy access to Heathrow or Central London. I have stayed here many times and look forward to visiting again. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location! If you'r renting a Budget or Avis car, this is the place to stay. However, the Sipspon Road property is a much better choice if location is less an issue. May be highest price per square foot I've ever paid for a hotel room, which is a function of the room size, which is amazingly small. Excellent shower and towels. Better breakfast choice and quality than some other and more pricey Heathrow hotels. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Only comment was internet is a chargeable cost. Now this survey is wanting a wordy answer. Not much for words, great hotel, excellent location near airport. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for overnight stay We booked this hotel for an overnight stay as we were flying out of heathrow the next day. The hotel is clean and modern with all the usual amenities. Car parking is safe and relatively secure. Take advantage and book your car parking on line before your arrival, excellent discount. The staff were all friendly and extremely helpful. Check in and check out was very quick and straight forward. Guest room was excellent. Bed extremely comfortable enabling us to have agood nights sleep. All the usual bathroom amenities. There is a regular bus service to and from the airport for a small fee. June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid this hotel From outside the hotel looks nice, the common rooms are very well kept, stuff is nice and somewhat helpful but the rooms are old, dirty and tiny! I paid extra to get a nicer room and got a room that was smaller then a regular standard room! I will never go to this hotel again... just go to the other Holiday inn facilities next door and you'll see and feel the difference June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom fixtures could be better My overall stay was very pleasant. The staff was excellent, the staff greeting me at check-in were so cheerful it would have been Impossible to be grumpy or unhappy! The restaurant staff were very welcoming, helpful and professional. The room was a bit small, but very clean. The room seemed to have been renovated recently, but apparently not the bathroom fixtures: only non-mixer taps, as before WWII, and no stopper if one did want to "mix hot and cold" in the basin. The shower worked pretty well but the temp and flow adjustments were very difficult to turn. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delayed again!!!! Due to yet another flight delay I had to find a hotel close to the airport for a quick escape back to Manchester early the next day. I booked on line (with my phone) and the taxi took me to the wrong hotel (there are two at Heathrow!) which was an issue as I was dressed for Provance and in London at midnight. The nice man in the hotel switched the bookings, no dramas, and I was asleep 15 minutes later. Perfect. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, clean, modern and convenient hotel The reception staff are friendly and efficient. The hotel itself is modern and to a good standard. Rooms are comfortable and the whole hotel is very clean. Convenient location for Heathrow terminals. Would return and recommend June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We booked this hotel to stay after a long flight and a day out in the city the following day. Easy to find from the airport and check in was so easy with friendly and helpful reception. Our room was ok although showing signs of age but comfortable and suitable for our needs. We had dinner from room service the first night which was quite expensive but of reasonable quality. The breakfast buffet was excellent and well recommended. Some local shops not too far away about 5 minutes walking. We will stay here again on our next visit to Heathrow. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff, good size room Our initial response to the hotel was very positive. We were greeted by friendly and helpful staff who made sure we had transport to the airport arranged for the next morning. The room was clean, nicely set up and had a great shower and supplies. Had a lovely meal in the restaurant. Overall, a very pleasant experience. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Location I enjoyed the stay at this hotel. It was clean, safe and comfortable. The proximity to the airport is excellent for early morning flights. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location & Great Service Ease of accessibility, friendly and helpful staff. would definitely recommend this property June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate for a short stay The main advantage of this hotel is its proximity to Heathrow and the price. If you 're catching an early flight out of Heathrow and just want a bed to sleep in, it's good value. However, the room was very small (a double bed is crammed into a single room, leaving very little space for anything else), and the price for Wifi was much too expensive (1hr for 4 pounds) considering many hotels offer this for free now. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean, friendly Check in was fast and courteous as was check out. Room very clean and large enough to do final pack for trip home and sit for a drink. Breakfast had great range of choices to set us up for airport checkin and wait. Dinner was flavourful but there could have been more on the plate or less pricey. Wait staff were friendly and efficient. Very quiet surrounding. Hotel Hoppa option just outside very useful. First time stay at Heathrow Hotels and I would choose the Ariel again fore sure. June 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Select to close.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading