Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 891 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

891reviews

  • 5 Stars
    349
  • 4 Stars
    323
  • 3 Stars
    116
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    46

Good Service

By

August 09, 2016

club

The staff was good and kind enough to listen and help. The hotel is under renovation and therefore no room for parking. Lifts are somewhat troublesome.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel needs total refurbishment

By

August 08, 2016

club

Hotel needs total refurbishment which seems to have started, not a great location its a fair walk from Kings cross, the hotel needs to introduce a non smoking policy and the health centre should be free for guests.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay!

By

August 08, 2016

We booked this particular hotel for my husband's birthday and it met all our expectations and more. Our room was very clean, modern and quiet. The complimentary drinks and chocolate was very well received. Breakfast was very good as there was a lot of variety. We enjoyed our stay we decided to book another night. It's in a great location accessible by train, bus or tube stations. Its great location means it is close to the town but then quiet enough location for sleeping and resting. We are a family travelling and location is always important- this hotel was it. Will definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel fine ............restaurant a different matter

By

August 02, 2016

The first impressions were not good, the reception area was strewn with people and luggage. The receptionist that I dealt with struggled with basic English.
The room on the 7th floor was very nice, better than a lot if Holiday Inns I have stayed in.
The restaurant was average, the food OK, but nothing worth crossing the street for.
The car parking was not available, due to building work, and this was not revealed at the time of booking. One of the reasons I booked this hotel was because it had car parking, instead I was directed to an NCP car park at a cost of £28 and quite a walk in the rain.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Dear Busyfool, Thank you for your valuable feedback and helpful hints. I am pleased that you liked the appointment of our new rooms. I shared your remarks with the management team to intervene where appropriate. The hotel is facing a major transformation process at the end of which it will be rebranded as a Crowne Plaza. A lot of changes and new standards are going to be introduced over the next few months. Thank you again for reaching out to us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

August 02, 2016

Lovely room, modern ,clean. It was noisy because of the adjoining room and because there was a screaming child in the room. But I would stay at the hotel again- and ask for a non adjoining room.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Dear Mymonkey, Thank you very much for posting your experience on IHG Website. We greatly value you custom and recommendation. We look forward to your next stay. Best regards, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

July 30, 2016

Room is clean and tidy. Location wise, a few minutes walk to the nearest bus stop.

Just a bit noisy with the constructions going in the morning, but otherwise all is good.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear Jackie1210, It is a real pleasure to know that you spent a good time at the Holiday Inn Kings Cross/Bloomsbury. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Best regards, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Quality HI

By

July 30, 2016

platinumelite

Was undergoing referb - entrance 'round the side' a bit underwhealming, Room was fab

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Dear Aquaman24, Many thanks for this excellent review and 5 stars! We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear Aquaman24, Thank you so much for this excellent review and 5 stars! I am glad you had a great experience and hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Rapport qualité/prix moyen

By

July 28, 2016

club

La chambre a été rénovée mais la literie n'est de bonne qualité. La salle de bain a été refaite mais le coin douche dans la baignoire n'est pas pratique: manque de place. L'apparence du hall n'est vraiment pas bonne. Séjour correct sans plus.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Cher Pierjl, Nous vous remercions pour votre avis détaillé et vos suggestions qui nous permettent de nous améliorer. En espérant vous revoir prochainement. Cordialement, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

will be nice once renovation is complete

By

July 27, 2016

club

not bad but our floor had not been renovated and smelt of stale smoke/cigarettes, not nice. room was ok if the air conditioning had worked properly or if the staff had looked at it when I reported it, I did not see any evidence of the fitness centre being open, I had been to the hotel for a course for work and thought it was good that is why I booked there.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kings Cross/Bloomsbury for your recent. I am sorry to read that your floor was polluted with cigarette smoke. We are going to reduce the number of smoking rooms at the end of the refurbishment program and I am sure that you will like our new product when complete. Our Ozone Health Club is located on the lower ground floor: that's a shame that you did not approach our staff for directions. Thank you again for your constructive feedback. We hope to welcome you back for an improved experience in the not too distant future. Best regards, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Service correct mais mauvais rapport qualité/prix

By

July 23, 2016

Hotel a rénover; pas de room service tardif; le reste est correct dans l'ensemble

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Chère dc7822, Merci pour votre retour. Tout commentaire de la part de nos clients est le bienvenu car il nous permet d'améliorer sans cesse la qualité des services que nous proposons. Nous espérons sincèrement pouvoir vous accueillir à nouveau. Cordialement, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Kings Cross

By

July 22, 2016

Have stayed in this hotel many times but this is the first time I have felt compelled to write a review! This is mainly for IHG and the manager at the holiday Inn at Kings Cross. If I'm paying for an executive room I expect the amenities that go with that room. I.e. the bathrobe, and the big fluffy bath towel, flannel etc! These items are often missing, this has happened to me on a few occasions now and frankly I'm sick of turning up at this hotel, going to my room and finding that these things are missing. It seems to me unless you stay on the 8th floor these are not standard issue at this hotel. I visited the reception and informed the receptionist that these items were missing, she asked if I had booked an executive room (which I had) took a note of the room number and said that these items would be in the room when I returned from work in the evening. They weren't! As a frequent traveler I like a little comfort and thats why I pay a bit more for my room even though being a member of the rewards club I should get a free upgrade, I don't mind paying the extra to guarantee the basic luxuries that this room is meant to provide, it's disappointing when they're not there. Everything else in the hotel is usually very good, staff very nice etc. I say usually as the hotel is under refurbishment which throws up its own inconveniences!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear Robrid, Thank you for your loyalty and constructive feedback. I apologize for the missing executive items and inconsistent service you have experienced. This is not the kind of standard we have set for ourselves and we thank you for bringing it to our attention. I have reached you with a private message for a more personalized apology. Thank you again for your continued attention and we look forward to your next visits. Warm regards, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable

By

July 22, 2016

Excellent stay, the room was very comfortable, helpful staff, great location

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Gaz16, Thank you so much for this awesome review! I will immediately share this with our team. Best wishes from the Holiday Inn team! Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less