Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 882 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

882reviews

  • 5 Stars
    347
  • 4 Stars
    318
  • 3 Stars
    115
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    46

Service correct mais mauvais rapport qualité/prix

By

July 23, 2016

Hotel a rénover; pas de room service tardif; le reste est correct dans l'ensemble

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Chère dc7822, Merci pour votre retour. Tout commentaire de la part de nos clients est le bienvenu car il nous permet d'améliorer sans cesse la qualité des services que nous proposons. Nous espérons sincèrement pouvoir vous accueillir à nouveau. Cordialement, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Kings Cross

By

July 22, 2016

Have stayed in this hotel many times but this is the first time I have felt compelled to write a review! This is mainly for IHG and the manager at the holiday Inn at Kings Cross. If I'm paying for an executive room I expect the amenities that go with that room. I.e. the bathrobe, and the big fluffy bath towel, flannel etc! These items are often missing, this has happened to me on a few occasions now and frankly I'm sick of turning up at this hotel, going to my room and finding that these things are missing. It seems to me unless you stay on the 8th floor these are not standard issue at this hotel. I visited the reception and informed the receptionist that these items were missing, she asked if I had booked an executive room (which I had) took a note of the room number and said that these items would be in the room when I returned from work in the evening. They weren't! As a frequent traveler I like a little comfort and thats why I pay a bit more for my room even though being a member of the rewards club I should get a free upgrade, I don't mind paying the extra to guarantee the basic luxuries that this room is meant to provide, it's disappointing when they're not there. Everything else in the hotel is usually very good, staff very nice etc. I say usually as the hotel is under refurbishment which throws up its own inconveniences!

Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable

By

July 22, 2016

Excellent stay, the room was very comfortable, helpful staff, great location

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Gaz16, Thank you so much for this awesome review! I will immediately share this with our team. Best wishes from the Holiday Inn team! Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

NO TIENE CATEGORÍA DE 4 ESTRELLAS

By

July 21, 2016

club

HOTEL EN OBRAS
SIN WIFI
CAÓTICO
DESAYUNO BASICO
NEFASTO

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Querido MALLORCA 63, Gracias por su visita y por darnos su opinión. Siento mucho el eschuchar eso de su reciente estancia. y que su visita al hotel no haya sido satisfactoria. Esperopoder darles la oportunidad de conicer nuestros cambios en el futuro. Saludos cordiales, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best night sleep in a super comfy bed

By

July 20, 2016

club

Really impressed by the room, it was modern and fresh. The bed was so comfy that when I woke up for a moment I actually thought I was in my own bed at home.
Perfect for a great night sleep.
The air con was easy to adjust so I was able to get the room temperature set to my preferred setting.
Loved the giant rain shower in the bathroom and the little touches like the under shelf lighting

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear JackWel, Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your great night's sleep. Our new rooms are super comfortable and we hope to see you back for another great stay soon. Warm regards, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Love the revamp

By

July 19, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the past few weeks and have on all occasions been recognised and upgraded as a Spire member. I love the newly refurbished rooms and can't wait to see what they are going to do with the communal areas.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear IHG Advocate, Thank you so much for your loyalty and kind review! We strive to maintain the highest standards of service, so it is rewarding to hear comments like this. Thank you again for sharing your experience with others! Warm regards, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Bed

By

July 19, 2016

club

Beds are super comfy and would recommend if you want a refreshing nights sleep.
Buffet Breakfast with lots to choose from.
Friendly Staff and only 10 mins from Kings cross

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear thedagsman, We really appreciate your wonderful review and recommendation. It was a real pleasure having back at the Holiday Inn Kings Cross/Bloomsbury. A warm thank you from the Holiday Inn team! Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

July 18, 2016

I stayed here on business last week. It was great, the staff were fantastic and the room was brilliant, really comfortable and clean. The food was hit and miss, although only having two meals, probably unfair to criticise to much, dinner was really good, breakfast was slightly cold, cereal didn't come with a bowl or spoon... Just a pack of cornflakes and a jar of milk.

Overall, highly recommend! The renovation works didn't hamper the experience one bit, really good!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear IanSamW93, Thank you so much for the excellent review and 5 stars! We are extremely pleased with your comments and we do appreciate your hints for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions. Warm regards, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

July 15, 2016

club

Appreciated being presented with newly upgraded rooms and the standard was excellent. Clearly the reception and some areas are due to be upgraded and presumably to the same standards as the guest rooms we enjoyed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Dear Juddyboy, We truly value your custom and wonderful review. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

A fairly new hotel. Good value-for-money.

By

July 14, 2016

I stayed in Holiday Inn Kings cross Bloomsbury for 4 nights. Facilities inside the room were fairly new, the bed was quite comfy and it was quite spacious. Will recommend this to travellers.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Chriskyip, We are very grateful for this wonderful feedback and recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next travels to London. Until then, Best wishes and safe travels! Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room was ok!

By

July 12, 2016

I would go back to this hotel, but only once the refurb has been completed, my 1st bedroom was a 'smoking' room which reeked of smoke... I didn't think smoking rooms were still a thing.
I got moved to one of the new clayton rooms which was nice and modern, however, the TV system didnt work very well, builders were working directly below our room renovating the 3rd floor and the windows did not open, which left the room very stuffy as the AC wasn't great.
The ground floor was very dated and it was soo uncomfortable to sit in the restaurant due to the heat.

On the plus side, its in an ok location, the staff are nice, good leisure and the Union Tavern across the road does a cracking £6.50 lunch!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Garyc125, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Holiday Inn Kings Cross/Bloomsbury. I would like to apologize for the itches you experienced during your visit. We regret not being able to get it right in the fist place. Our new rooms are very modern and fresh, I am pleased that you liked them. Once the renovation works are complete the public areas as well will gain a contemporary feel and character. Thank you again for your contribution and we hope to welcome you back for a flawless stay in the not too distant future. Best regards, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Un buon soggiorno

By

July 12, 2016

club

Hotel in una posizione molto comoda, a pochi passi dalla fermata del bus che porta alla stazione di Kings Cross, molto ben collegata. Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo e personale molto cordiale.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Gentile Bibiiiii, E' con vero piacere che leggiamo il Suo commento a proposito del Suo recente soggiorno all'Holiday Inn Kings Cross/Bloomsbury! Grazie per aver enfatizzato tutti gli aspetti positivi che ha riscontrato durante la Sua visita. La aspettiamo nuovamente al prossimo soggiorno a Londra. Cordiali saluti, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less