Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The room and bathroom was in need of some tlc but the hotel in general was nice enough. The staff were all helpful and friendly. We just wished it was nearer Kings Cross or a tube station, it was a bit of a walk especially with young children. November 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and excellent value for money in London We came for a family trip and made last minute reservation on peak period. We were pleasantly surprised by the excellent value for money compared to other hotel chains. Location is very good with excellent bus paths virtually 2 minutes away from the hotel and plenty of good restaurant/café around. We got complementary upgrade to an executive room which was appreciated as we were sharing our room with 2 kids. People were really nice during our stay. On the down side, the hotel is a bit old dated (heavy style from the 90's# and needs a good refresh. Rooms are large, comfortable and clean #I mean by London standard....) The only disapointment was the breakfast room which was not very attracting. Food was OK but given breakfast were included for four people you cannot honnestly expect much more. Value for money is really good when you travel with family and I would definitely recommend this hotel as a good alternative. November 10, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel,but stay ruined by other guests stayed for 1 night,2 adults and 2 young children.got back from a show on the night at 10.30pm,all shattered and ready for bed,unfortunately the rooms around us seemed to be full of a travelling group of young twenty somethings,who spent the next 2hrs banging on each others doors and continuously slamming doors. eventually called reception as we had booked a 'family room',willing to give benefit of doubt up until midnight but past that was just a joke!! dont know if reception did anything about our complaint, but at 5;30am the next morning it all started again,so the stay was completely ruined by this,although not completely the hotels fault,families should be given due consideration!!! i expect a good and decents night sleep for this amount of money,especially for my kids and we certainly did not get this,not sure if i would book a family room again at this chain due to these events.if i had had the energy i would have complained strongly when we checked out,but felt so rough from the night before!! November 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Had a good long weekend with my wife and daughter. Got a corner room with sofa bed which was spacious enough. Had concerns about location being out of the way but actually only 10min walk to Russell Square tube, or jump on bus across road down to Blackfriars then you're onto the circle/district line. Either way didn't take more that 30-40min to get to any of the major attractions, and in the evening a taxi back from centre of town only cost a tenner. Staff friendly and helpful. Pool was good to relax in at end of day - kids only allowed in until 6.30 but that was late enough for us. Also a few nice restaurants just down the road. November 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family room for weekend visit Two adults and two children in a family room with a king sized bed and double sofa. The hotel was easy to find from kings cross tube but we later found that the route from Russell Square Tube was nicer especially in the evenings. There is also a community park o this route ideal for children. We ate an evening meal and breakfasts in the restaurant and the meals were all lovely. The selection was very good and the service prompt. Children ate free at breakfasts too. The concierge was extremely helpful and we booked an big bus tour through them. The room was clean and had all the required amenities. The only time the lift was busy was on the Sunday morning when a lot of people were checking out. We didn't have chance to use the pool but would have done if we had more time. There is a small charge but its inline with what we pay at the local pool. November 4, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bed uncomfortable bar staff rude Staff were not very pleasant we stayed in a family room,the double bed was fine but the bed settee for the children was very poor quality and the mattress springs were coming through,there was 2 x children to sleep on bed settee and only one pillow. We went to the bar for a drink I had larger which was OK so I asked for another when the bar man gave it to me it looked flat and was a darker colour then my first one and it tasted awful, I told the bar man who just took it off me and in front of me tiped in another glass and gave it me back and said thats the best I can do ,then he took it off me and added more larger it was awful so I left my drink and we left the bar .we were very disapointed with the stay and would not stay at this hotel again November 4, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and understaffed Dear, As an employee of IHG I know the drills and know how it must be in a 4* Holiday Inn. I booked a rate under friends and family rate because employee rate wasn't available. By checking in the staff didn't recognised my status as a PC member. They didn't asked for a wake up call, free newspaper or free drink. The most terrible experience at all was the breakfast. All the cheese was lying at one big pot just like dog food. There was a very big waiting line and the price was really to high for that kind of food. And another big problem is that the hotel is UNDERSTAFFED for food and beverage. Sorry i'm not picky but my stay wasn't a success. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb visit to London I was greeted very nicely at this conveniently located hotel. The front desk staff in particular seemed eager to help with information. The location is a bit of a walk or very short bus ride from St Pancras and has two bus routes near it. Close by restaurants and bars help a lot as is the proximity to the West End for theatre. Breakfast was efficient and very nice with large buffet that is well organized so even when a large crowd arrives it is still quick to get your food, which is nicely prepared and presented. Overall I was very impressed and will not only recommend the hotel but plan to return soonest. Regards, Paul November 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent knowledgable concierge Exactly what you would expect from a 4* London Hotel. Easy walking distance to St Pancras International / Kings Cross. The concierge was a wealth of knowledge and helped us with bus numbers amongst other things. We didnt use the leisure facilities as the extra cost per pereson was off putting. Would definitely recommend. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Longweekender Really enjoyed our long w/e at this holiday inn.Abright and clean room with plenty of space.A belly busting breakfast set us up for the rest of the day.Pleasant staff who were most helpful. October 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not recognised or rewarded Room 10 out of 10, breakfast eggs variable, a few niggles.... 1. Check in asked us to sign someone elses check-in form. 2. Room keys didn't work. 3. Asked for 2 extra pillows which didn't arrive. Asked again and they delivered 3; told housekeeping who were delivering that we only required 2 but she didn't understand. 4. Asked a member of staff why some rooms received bottled orange and biscuits (thought we might have qualified being PLATINUM members) but she struggled to understand the question. 5. Given a Priority Club check-out extension to 2 o'clock but the room key still locked at 12 o'clock 6. On checking out, wasn't asked if eveything was fine. 7. Filled out hotels survey, thought they might have responded......nothing as yet. October 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location and easy access Planned at late notice a trip to London Theatre, "Shrek the Musical", and a spot of half-term sight seeing with grandchildren. After a frustrating internet search we happened upon Holiday Inn at Kings Cross and everything went well from there. Ease of booking, connecting rooms at competitive pricing as we has small children and a disabled young adult in the group. Modern well appointed rooms with great air-conditioning/heating system. Sky sports on the TV in one room, CeeBeebies in the other room !! Helpful concierge service arranging taxi after room service meal provided at reasonable cost. Excellent and varied breakfast after a good night sleep set us all up for a day of sight seeing. Not to mention a celeb or two to spot in the queue for the toaster ! All in all a hotel highly to be recommended - I suppose on the down side not everyone find a postal depot as a desirable view - then again it takes all sorts. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Very ggod rooms Comfortable beds Plenty of Restaurants nearby Only 10mins walk from Kings Cross October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab Great location, not far from the tube at Kings Cross. After a horendous journey down me and my friends were asked if we wanted an upgrade to the executive suite. The room was fantastic and had no complaints. October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, tidy rooms & friendly staff I always stay in a non-smoking room and these have always been clean, tidy and well equiped with all the basic essentials. The beds and pillows are comfortable and there is always a sofa or table/chairs for me to relax or work. The television and internet works well, although the wifi is expensive if you intend using it every day. I have always found the staff very friendly and helpful in all areas of the hotel - reception, bar, restaurants, service etc. The bathrooms are all tiled and equiped with a selection of towels, shampoo, shower gels, soap etc. There is a hairdryer and ironing facilities too, so most things are covered for your stay. My only negative comment would be that the noise carries from room to room, so I can here my neigbours TV and doors closing, but this is common in hotels. I stay here quite regularly as the location is very convenient for me and there are a selection of bars and restaurants nearby. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the hotel. The service was great from check in to breakfast to evening meals and the bar. We were short of a towels and within minutes of reporting same housekeeping had brought us a supply. I would recommend the hotel to friends. October 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for comfort and Great for food The room had everything, bathroom, shower, toilet and sink, two lovely beds, plenty of space to put clothing away and even iron when needed.......television, radio, coffee, tea......kettle.......two lovely chairs and a window table to look out whilst drinking coffee......breakfasts are sensational as the choice is yours and everything is available !!! At Holiday Inn it is great as the choice is yours ........... Thank you !!! September 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nicve weekend My husband and I stay here for a weekend, our experience was nice and we would come back. September 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight stop We chose this hotel because of it's convenient location - we were catching a Eurostar train the following day from St Pancras. The room was clean and comfortable and the excellent breakfast helped us prepare for a long journey to Cologne. Staff were friendly and attentive. Would use this hotel again. September 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic rooms I was put up in one of the newly renovated rooms (as part of the change to the new brand) and the room was spectacular. Thank you Holiday Inn. The food was superb, the burger is supreme! I stay here every week and I feel very appreciated by the devoted staff. The gentleman that always brings my room service is a fantastic ambassador for your hotel, he is a kind natured gentleman. I look forward to many more stays within the hotel. September 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Room Have stayed here before, hence why we decided to try the hotel again. Service from all the staff was good. The standard of the room was excellant September 14, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel The hotel is a holiday inn so looks the part but small things niggle. E.g there is a pool. Maybe I didn't look properly but I don't recall seeing anything on the web site saying that this costs extra and the hours children can use it are restricted. If you are a priority club member then it makes no difference at all at this hotel. We left something which they did post on to us but had to speak to the duty manager as struggled at first with a lady with very poor English skills who wanted credit card details etc etc before they could do anything - again why should a long standing priority club member have all this hassle to retrieve an electric toothbrush and why not employ people who speak English fluently? September 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by paralympic overnight last minute booking . Excellent choice, easy distance from the train station.Helpful staff and very comfortable well appointed room. September 9, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, breakfast was poor value The room was good Breakfast was poor value, limited choice, very production line treatment. September 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kings Cross Holiday Inn Very comfortable hotel in ideal position to visit the London sights. Staff helpful, food in restaurant delicious. September 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location of hotel shame room was opposite lifts! Great location of hotel close to bars and places to eat also handy for public transport! I had requested an upper quiet room to be given a room directly opposite the lift and due to lift refurbishment there was queues at busy times so people chatting out side was not what i wanted. The room was ok but did need an update but location was the biggest attraction so would stay here again, September 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday We have stayed here before what we love is the extra facilities of the spa and pool it makes it not just a stay but a real break a real wind down go out and come back as you're ready and staff and service are always available to cater to your requirements. Why just have a room in London when you can have it all.A shot walk to the tube makes it central to everywhere. Plenty of pillows on comfortable beds brings a good nights sleep. You don't even have to go out for food room service and a decent inhouse resturant. Breakfasts are brilliant so much choice if only the choices were as many for dinner with a salad bar. I wish the pool use was included in the price and breakfast. July 17, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rather tired property This property is in urgent need of refurbishment. Although reasonably well located it is actually quite a long walk to the nearest tube or railway station. If you can get a room at a good price it is worth considering - otherwise look for something else. July 15, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Poor food, poor rooms, expensive wi-fi. Wi-Fi is far too expensive. Extortionate even. No recognition for Priority members. TVs in the room are all still CRT. Lifts appear to employ no logic whatsoever as to what floor they should go to. The only good thing about the hotel is the gym attached to it. Indian restaurant is poor too. You just can't microwave a starter and expect to get away with it. Avoid if at all possible. July 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but very busy Had a great stay at the hotel, akin to most Holiday Inn's. The only downside I can say is that in a morning it takes ages to get a lift. Never before had to queue for a lift, and when with two young children it's not the most entertaining of places to keep them happy. Despite this we really enjoyed our stay and would look at going again. July 10, 2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>