Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5* accommodation I traveled to London with my Husband, Parents & 4 children. We had 2 family rooms both with double beds and adjoining door. Room had Tv, tea & coffee facilities, small fridge, hairdryer, plenty of lamps & mirrors to get ready with. Bathroom was very good with powerful shower had all soap, shampoo & showergel so no need to take your own. Beds had a choice of soft & firm pillows. Room was warm with A/C facility. Breakfast was one of the best I have had from a holiday inn, full english breakfast buffet style, choice of fresh juices, choice of various flavours of tea, cereal for the children & rolls, croissants , jams etc. Highly recommend walking distance from all attractions. (If you like walking) We walked for 9 hours round trip on both days. A very satisfied customer I will be staying there again next year when I visit again. X August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and Crowded First, I am a loyal IHG customer with Elite status. I travel around the world and have experience in many Holiday Inn and HI Express hotels. The London-Kings Cross Bloomsbury Holiday Inn is by far the worst I have ever stayed at. Although it is of no fault of the hotel, the proximity to the popular tourist attractions as well as peak tourist season made this hotel seem overly crowded and noisy. As a perk, the hotel holds luggage for guests. Unfortunately, the luggage is kept in the center of the lobby, making the crowding seem worse. The reception, concierge and restaurant / bar staff are excellent. However, the cleaning staff is excessively loud. The housekeepers begin cleaning rather early and make no effort to not disturb resting guests. For hours every morning, my wife and I were disturbed by slamming and pounding on both side walls and our door to the hallway. I have never experienced such a disregard for guests by any housekeeping staff, from any brand hotel before. Additionally, the toilet required work and required multiple attempts to flush. There are no electrical outlets near the bed or nightstands, so forget about charging mobile phones or using laptop computers in bed. Overall, this was a poor experience and we will not be staying at this Holiday Inn again, nor will we recommend it to our friends. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by family stay We had a 2 night stay at the hotel and were very pleased. Short walk from st pancreas station. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms, although small for a family room. Unhurried and plentiful breakfast. Spa facilities OK, great value for money- particularly for kids. Definitely return! August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Minimal noise from other rooms. Ventilation system operates smoothly. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and comfortable, quiet rooms We really enjoyed our 4 night stay at the Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross Bloomsbury. Great location, and fairly close to Tube and subway. We normally walked but hopped on the bus (which stopped only 1/2 block away) a few times. Hotel was great for my son and I - just disappointed with the limited pool hours as we'd hoped to use it in the evenings and found it was closed for kids after 7 pm. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service pleasant surroundings Really enjoyable stay, hotel was busy but staff were friendly and helpful, pool facilities excellent. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Good location, and the added bonus of pool and spa. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our 2nd stay The Hotel is right where we like it to be, its easy to get to, its on a bus route from Kings Cross. The West End, and the Thames are easy to get to as well. Hotel is clean, food is very good. I think the cost of staying there is a little high and especially as you have to pay for breakfast separately, although its cheap enough and you get a good cooked breakfast, self service. Beds were very comfortable and the air con is very good. We will definitely be going back, and would go back even more if it was cheaper. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location, spacious rooms I stayed with my two children ages 15 and 11 and we enjoyed the spacious room, the TV programs, the breakfast service, and especially the great location. However, the internet worked very poorly in the rooms. One could get a decent signal only in the lobby. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD STAY EXPERINCE I WILL RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYBODY COMING DOWN FOR VACATION .ITS A NICE HOTEL . BREAKFAST WAS GOOD. NOTE. NO MICROWAVE AND THE FRIDGE WAS VERY SMALL. IF YOU ARE COMING FROM NORTH AMERICA YOU WILL FIND STRANGE. OVERALL THE STAFFER ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL . AM A PLATINUM MEMBER AND I GOT THE WIRELESS FOR FREE . August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay I booked the hotel as I thought it was near to Kings Cross station, however it is a good walk and therefore needed to get a taxi! I also booked it because there was a swimming pool, however you did need to pay to use the facilities which I thought was wrong. The rooms were very clean and the staff at the reception was lovely. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overview The location was great, we could find anything we need nearby, even the train station and the scholl where I studied when I was there (Kaplan Internation). The reception assistants were very kind and eficiente. The room is confortable, the beds as well. Some negative points: . we can't open the Windows, which is a very bad thing , mainly if you are in a smoked room (we had to keep the door openned while we stayed in the room...) . the room don't have a safe box, so we have to use the reception service, it's na annoying situation... . the restaurant and the bar close for dinner very early . the concierge service is quite poor August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff were great. They really believe in giving great customer service. Had dealings with Mr Rossetti - he was outstanding - restored my faith in hotel management - tremendous August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get service, comfortable room with air conditioning The hotel was great , it would have been nice if there was a shuttle service to King's Cross station as it was a fair distance from the hotel, recommend taking a cab if you have luggage. The room slept four which was difficult to find a hotel in London that slept four in one room. We were originally booked for a room with one bed and a pull out couch,but were bumped up to a room with two beds thank goodness Service was good , the hotel was clean and quite, the menus was lacking and breakfast wasn't the best. eggs were rubbery and not a great selection of food. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chosen for convenience for early Eurostar travel, the quality accomodation and service surpassed all our expectations. Early morning travel on Eurostar to Paris meant an overnight stay in London the night before our short break away. We were looking for convenience when we booked "The Holiday Inn, Bloomsbury". However, we had a superb nights accommodation. The whole ambience of the hotel and our room was excellent. Everywhere was spotless.The staff we encountered on our short stay all gave that little bit extra in their interaction with us, we were so impressed. Thank you. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hard to find Lovely hotel, clean and spacious room. Difficult to find on foot from Kings Cross station. Continental Breakfast was disappointing, would have upgraded if it had been offered. We were only told of the bus to Kings Cross station on leaving the hotel at the end of the stay, however the main impression was a good one and would definitely stay in a Holiday Inn again. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay One night stay for business purposes. Small room with shower but that is what you expect in London and it was clean and comfortable so that's OK. Two gripes. 1. The bed legs were loose/broken so I had to wedge the bible under the bed to make sure it didn't collapse. 2. I received an alarm call at 5:30a.m. which I didn't order. It was for my room but not for me. I assume this means someone else missed there call! Didn't need to be up until 8:00 so not happy. Should have complained at the desk in the morning but didn't have time. When all is said I would stay here again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, very comfortable hotel sightseeing trip with grandchildren. Excellent value, family room perfect and surprisingly quiet. good location for Kings Cross. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would certainly return to this hotel and recommend it to others August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend at Holiday Inn Kings Cross Bloomsbury Totally fantastic! Love this hotel...if you want a quiet hotel within easy reach of so much of London - this is the place. Checked in within a few minutes. Lovely room and quiet. The only little issue was that we had a smoking room but you can't open the window for security reasons...maybe this could be addressed with a company I know called Jackloc...who offer a total secure option for windows..felt a bit claustrophic smoking in the room and also not safe. Breakfast was Fantastic ....on the second morning, we arrived 10 mins before closing and expecting to get the leftovers...they replinished all the food. The food was so fresh and so much of it...even if I wasn't staying there, I would go there for the breakfast. I have to totally recommend the Bar Man (whose name I sadly can't remember) but he has worked there for 15 years. What a professional man and such a lovely person. Of all the staff we met over the weekend, he stood out....for his welcoming and his chats. Will definitely book up at this hotel again July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable busy hotel Although the hotel was very busy the staff took time to answer any questions or queries that I had, rooms were clean and tidy and air conditioning worked. Codes given for internet usage did not work, and I would not use the small shop in the foyer, as the assistant made no eye contact and had bad BO. My overall experience in this hotel was very pleasant. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 3 rooms in 1 night! Although stayed only 1 night, had to change rooms twice. In first room, bed legs collapsed; repair had been attempted previously as evidenced by screws and rawl plugs lying underneath bed! In second room, section of ceiling panel fell on to floor with water dripping from the resultant gap! Reception staff quick to react and allocate another room. However it felt that they were fighting fires, not preventing them! Of 3 elevators, only 2 working with resulting queues on every floor. Another example of an underlying maintenance programme. Given compensation of 7000 IHG points. Would rather have had an untroubled stay! July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适, 中等水平。酒店整洁舒适。但是早餐蔬菜偏少,WIFI办理较麻烦。茶壶放在厨子里没有标识。特别是转换插座只有一个,用起来不方便。餐厅没有喝的热水,只有咖啡和热饮。 July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The hotel is great. Very comfortable and the food is wonderful. The only thing is the location. The hotel is far from the centre of London. Had to walk 15 minutes everyday each way to hop on the bus, then switch buses just to get to town. Too bad it is so far away, because hotel is excellent. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as always As the title suggests the hotel is excellent as always July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well situated hotel and attentive friendly staff The hotel is strategically situated within walking distance of bus station. It is comfortable close to the station and therefore is convenient for travelling both for business and pleasure. The staff was very friendly, and even though they did not have welcome service, they were open to understanding the short coming. A welcome service is always appreciated , it makes a guest to relax and feel that they have come to the right place away from home. The assistance with transport to the airport was fantastic, the service is very effective and well appreciated. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This hotel is an ideal location for the area all around London Kings Cross and is walkable which is a bonus. Staff are very friendly, helpful and make you feel at ease. Bedrooms are a good size, extremely clean with comfortable beds. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Habitación pequeña para familias Acabamos de llegar de Londres. Hemos estado en este hotel una semana. El primer fallo es que nadie en recepción hablaba español, o al menos los días que estuvimos nosotros. Nos apañamos en inglés. Cuando hicimos el check-in, no nos pidieron ni DNI ni nada de nada, sólo la hoja de la reserva que teníamos de la agencia y ni siquiera la miraron. ¿Por qué digo esto? Porque fue mi cumpleaños estando allí, y siempre que he estado de vacaciones en cualquier hotel siendo mi cumpleaños, (algo frecuente) me han obsequiado con algo desde el hotel, una botella de champán en los mejores casos, una consumición en el bar, o al menos una tarjeta con la palabra felicidades. En cuanto a la habitación, un poquito justa para los 4. Viajamos en pareja con dos niñas de 8 y 10 años. Con el sofá cama abierto, no se podía usar la mesa pequeña. Sólo había una silla. No hay sillones ni más asientos. Sí había nevera, de agradecer la verdad, para guardar el agua y la leche para las niñas que nos llevamos en minibricks desde España. Había calientaleches, tazas, cucharas, y sobres de té y café. Ideal para hacer a las niñas su colacao antes de acostarse. También había plancha, pero me río yo. Es una plancha de pared, solo para pantalones de raya. Así que nada de planchar camisetas o demás, imposible. No olvidéis llevar el adaptador de enchufe. El secador de pelo estaba dentro del cajón de la habitación, con el cordón tan corto que había que hacer malabares para secarse. Nunca lo había visto así, bien pegado al cajón o vaya a ser que te lo lleves, jejeje. Y poca potencia. llevaros el vuestro. El armario minúsculo. Y con 4 perchas. Madre mía, pero si la habitación es para 4 personas, no sé cómo ponen tan pocas perchas y no habilitan un armario más grande... Y claro, no caben las maletas dentro, así que estorbando todo el tiempo. La manta que pusieron en el sofá era muy pequeña, así que las niñas se destapaban continuamente y tuvimos que pedir otra. Curioso porque el personal de habitaciones apenas hablaba inglés, eran polacos o rumanos, y nos costaba entendernos. Amenities en el baño había pocos, y lo que sí había era gel y jabón de manos a granes, marca Dove, se ve que es la moda ahora en los hoteles. Pocas toallas para ser 4. Ventana que no puede abrirse, y deben ventilar con el aire acondicionado, que cuando regresábamos por la noche estaba la habitación heladita. Por spuesto tapoco balcón o terraza. Las vistas no merecen la pena. La consigna para las maletas, una cutrez: en la entrada con una cadena... sin comentarios. Desayunos: nosotros cogimos el continental. Suficiente. Yogures, algo de fruta, pan tostado por ellos. Algo parecido a jamón york, queso. Leche fría y caliente, café (bueno, café de hotel) y leche fría o caliente. Zumos. Y bollos, siempre los mismos. El hotel tiene piscina, de pago. Internet wifi de pago, y carísimo. 5 libras la hora es una pasada!! El último día de nuestra estancia poco antes de la hora de levantarnos, sonó la alarma de incendios y nos pegamos un susto de muerte... Nos dijeron que había habido un fallo eléctrico pero que no había sido nada y ya estaba solucionado. Uf, qué susto, despertar así no se lo deseo a nadie. En recepción nos dieron mapas de Londres y de los buses turísticos. Nada más que reseñar. Es como un 2 estrellas de España. Ah, autobús al lado, línea 63, y la parada de metro y tren de King Cross-Saint Pancrass a 10 minutos andando, fenomenal para ir a cualquier parte de Londres. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 整体感觉很好 酒店给人很干净的感觉,晚上睡眠很好;尤其 是早餐,简直是太好了,可供选择的食品以及食品的质量都非常好。感觉一个非常重要的不足之处是,这家酒店居然不提供免费的wifi. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed business stop-over Large hotel with a personal touch. Good central location with well insulated rooms , had a very relaxed night , staff very helpful and friendly. Only had breakfast in the restaurant which had good selection of hot and cold. July 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by *worst holiday inn ever* After struggling to find a parking space due to taxi's waiting, finally checked in to find the concierge rude and not bothering to be polite - he simply gestured to the vehicle registration book to fill my details in. When leaving the hotel for the evening and requesting a mini-cab to be called I was instructed to "just wait outside"! Returning to the hotel in the evening the bar staff were surly and informed me that I would only be able to order one drink as the bar was closing due to the fact I was the only guest there! There was a 'gift shop' where I was told I could purchase soft drinks but this took over half an hour as the member of staff required to open this shop couldn't be found. The room I was placed in was next to a service door which was constantly in use from the early morning with staff having no regard for guests and slamming this door closed. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. July 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>