Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service for the money Decent room, good position but poor satff, not told on check in about any facilities, not offered an early morning call or newspaper, not told the the breakfast times. Went down for breakfast at 07:00 picked a paper up and shown to a table, the paper was the day befores so I told a waitress, she got me the right days paper but left all the out of date ones for everyone else to pick up. I stay regularly in Holiday Inns and don't think the breakfast is up to scratch poor choice and I don't appreciate having to get my own coffee out of flasks rather than fresh brew when payin "top dollar" April 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service The service in this hotel, both room and restaurant service was very very poor, staff kept forgetting to bring things I asked for, not once but every night. The parking was rediculously expensive £20 per night, and only room for about 12 cars. So I would defiantly not recommend this hotel at all to anyone. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Had read rather mixed reviews about the hotel, so was pleased to find that our stay was quite pleasant. We had two rooms booked. We arrived early and they were able to get us into one room right away and prepared the other within the hour. Both rooms were clean, roomy and comfortable. The decor is a little dated and there were some signs of wear and tear (e.g. bathroom door lock sticks and tap leaks) but overall a decent place to spend a few days. The hotel staff were not particularly friendly, but were helpful enough and able to assist when called upon. Fairly centrally located and about 20 min walk to the Underground station. Continental breakfast was simple but adequate. Overall had a positive experience and would recommend this hotel to others. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Friendly helpful and professional staff added to a good hotel March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel While a bit small (even in the executive rooms) this hotel offers great comfort and a good location. Staff was friendly and attentive, hotel was very well maintained, great bar/lounge area, and good WiFi. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with a few (very) minor negatives. We stayed for three nights and we enjoyed it, but all we really wanted was a base in London, so we were not particularly demanding. The hotel was clean and smart, the staff attentive and helpful, and our Executive Room was pleasant and spacious. We had only one evening meal in the Rasa restaurant, and this was fine. There were a few problems with the breakfast. The rolls and croissants are just not good enough and proved rubbery and tasteless, so I decided to stick to toast. However the toaster took to burning rather than toasting. When I mentioned this a member of staff adjusted it but did not bother to test it, so the next toast was toasted on one side only, and when turned and put through a second time it came out burnt. Also I had to rather pick my way through the fried eggs, as on one morning some had been left to turn to rubber, although when I discarded the one I had taken and went back, there was a fresh batch and they were fine. The negatives are rather nit picking, and they are matters that can be easily resolved, just so long as a new source is found for bakery items. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel !!! I was well received and my IHG was immediately recognized. The room was comfortable and clean. Staff were extremely responsive and eager to please. Easy access to bus route.. Hotel has a GREAT gym and indoor pool. I would highly recommend this property March 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and moderately comfortable no-frills hotel As previously, I was given a room evidently designed for a handicapped. Can't say I enjoy it very much... The reception staff was barely polite and attentive but since I did not require any extra services from them, apart from checking me in, I just let it pass. But the room was clean, the bed quite comfortable, and the hotel's location is excellent for my purposes. So, nothing to complain... March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I stayed here last week for 5 days with work. Having read reviews u was some what unsure what to expect. However I found all staff to be very nice, and food was excellent. Room was lovely and cleaned everyday. Will defo be back. Only negutive thing I would say is one particular repection lady was rude to me and several members of my staff at different times and sometimes we had to wait 20-30 mins for table to eat. Other than that hotel and staff are lovely. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service at good value I have stayed in many London Hotels, but this hotel is by far the best I have found in London. The value you get for your money is perfect! March 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Not the standard one expects from a Holiday Inn Express! This is not the quality of service I expect from a Holiday Inn Express let alone a Holiday Inn. The room was comfortable the service and food dragged it down to the standard of poor. March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr H Great location, good room, but when it's for 4 please ensure you provide 4 cups, and refreshments for 4. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay in London The staff is very kind, the room had a lot of space and are comfortable with a nice bath room, I really appreciated the swimming-pool in the basement, the place is rather calm for London. I enjoyed complementary bottles of water & orange juice. Breakfast is quite good (I ate muesly & sliced oranges). February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location, comfortable and great service This hotel was within close proximity for tube station and local amenities for eating out. Breakfast in the hotel was fabulous, the use of a swimming pool was a great added benefit when bringing children. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place for a visit to London We booked for 3 nights in a family room one double and a sofa bed for a family of three. The whole stay was brilliant The room was lovely plenty of space to unpack a little fridge for our drinks that we bought .a lovely powerful shower The facilities were great we used the on site Indian restaurant The food was delicious ( a liittle more than we would normally pay and watch out they charge extra for the chutneys) Full English was lovely great choice We used the pool (however you need to pay to use ) It's very handy for the tube Russell square (Piccadilly line only ten minute walk) and kings cross ( circle and district line ) ten minutes the other way easy to get everywhere in London We would definitely recommend . February 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good weekend spoiled The hotel in general was very good, however the post-code did not direct to the premises directly. As it was a weekend break for my wife's 60th birthday; we were attending London for a show. We were upgraded and the room was very good, however we were placed between 2 families with young children who make excessive noise. especially from 5/6 am on Sunday. Having decided then, to get up early, have breakfast and leave, we discovered that at 8am, the breakfast, although an excellent choice, was mostly cold and inedible. We decided to leave and make the journey home. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable stay with pleasant staff We were greeted by a very pleasant member of staff, and felt that our rewards club membership certainly worked in our favour. We had a lovely room which also had a sofa and a very comfortable king size bed. The room was spotless. Although not ideally suited for the west end we found it no hardship to travel there by changing buses, or by using the underground. We would certainly use the hotel again. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Very comfortable stay and good value for money. Clean and comfortable room, as was the case with the bathroom. Nice to have a choice of pillows. Hotel in excellent condition with a modern feel. Slightly deceptive description as "King's Cross", actually a 15 min walk away. Continental breakfast was not worth £10...cereal and toast and some tinned fruit? Considering everything, a good stay. February 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience I walked in and welcome by their friendly staff. Check in was quick and easy. The room was small, the mattress was far too soft and the rooms were a bit dirty. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weight Watchers Friendly Holiday Inn I have been staying at the Kings Cross Bloomsbury for about ten years now and throughout that time I have needed to watch what I eat. The Charings restaurant is always been accommodating with my dietary needs and always goes the extra mile from specific foods through to modifying items on the menu to remove things I should avoid. I am currently a member of Weight-Watchers and have requested specific filling and healthy foods and the Chef has been very helpful both in the evenings and during breakfast service. Prices are on par with competitors and the ability of the hotel to retain familiar faces among the staff makes staying there a real pleasure. The hotel has recently refitted its lifts, pool and gym. It has also upgraded a number of smaller upgrade rooms on the 7th floor to allow for extra IHG rewards upgrades. At the time of writing, room availability is improved with bookings a week in advance having available space. This has improved dramatically over the last 3 years. Check in experience and front desk help are spot on (although they do get swamped at peak times) and the concierge is prompt and very professional. The executive rooms on the 8th Floor are neat, clean and tidy and the executive rooms on the 7th feel a little cramped but are very serviceable with all the facilities you expect. The Gym and Pool are good value for the area and the staff are very professional. Gym equipment is up to date with ipod docks on the treadmills and a wide range of equipment suited to people like me that need to watch our health. The main reason I keep coming back is the attitude of the staff when solving problems. Staff attitude is always courteous and caring (this comes from the very top, from the general manager himself). Problems do occur at this hotel, like any other; what makes this hotel different is their approach to solving them, which is always immediate and personal. The general and duty managers are always approachable and take pride in resolving issues and levels of individual ownership appear high with staff members too. The in-house Rasa Maricham Indian restaurant is endorsed by Jamie Oliver and as a frequent traveler to India I can vouch for some of the best Southern Indian Keralan Nair cooking I have tasted outside India with some wonderful specialty deserts. I recommend you arrive early and take your time to enjoy what’s on offer. Thank-you, Holiday Inn Kings Cross Bloomsbury for continuing to live up to my high expectations - I look forward to returning again and again. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and facilities The room was very comfortable and having access to gym facilities was a great convenience February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superb family stay We had a fantastic stay, we all enjoyed the comfortable room, beds and very quiet for central london. Breakfast was superb and filling and lots of choice, but could be a little different on the cooked part as if staying a few days you could get a little bored. Service was spot on. Great location and we were able to get around very easily. The pool was great, warm and the staff were again fantastic. The only saw point is I did not know I had to pay extra for it and did not have any money on me and could not be put on the room, but staff were flexible and payed later on. Maybe this cost which is relatively small could be factored into the room rate?? This would then not bother guests or when booking room on the tinternet you click if you want to use the pool?? But I dont want this to overshadow what a superb stay we enjoyed, a great performance from the whole team.. my children cant wait to return January 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler The hotel in pictures looks more better than in real life. The corridor (walls, carpets, paint) and rooms (walls, carpets and paint) are bit old and run down - I suggest to renovate them (I stayed in executive floor). Breakfast quality (visual and taste) was bad. Coffee served in breakfast was bad. Sauna in the SPA zone should be renovated. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed bag Some very good aspects to the stay, we had booked six rooms to attend a family wedding. Experience spoiled by failure of hotel to reserve car parking space as requested and promised so at 1am we had to find a car parking space outside the hotel. Salt was rubbed in the wound when the hotel tried to overcharge us for the parking! Very nice meal in the Indian restaurent with excellent service. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in the heart of Kings Cross We stayed for 2 nights in January 2014 and enjoyed the nearby attractions including St Pancras Station and The Grain Store. Great spot to depart to Paris on the Eurostar from St Pancras. January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The pool is a plus in London I know many hotels in London and I need to say that I wanted to stay in this hotel because of the Pool. There are not many hotels in London with Pool, so this was a plus. The cost is of 3.5 Pounds/ person/ day, but is very low the price. The hotel is very big. I was impressed how big it was. Just across the street is a bus station, so it's ok. Regent's Park Underground and King's Cross Bloomsbury are near, but not so near. About 10 minutes walk each one. it was ok for a night stay, it's easy access to everything in London and is a good hotel for families. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standards have dropped here I haven't stayed here for a few years, and remember it as an above-average HI. Time has not been kind. The lady at check-in was excellent being both friendly and efficient, and she informed me that my Platinum status had been recognised with an upgrade to an Executive Room. So good so far. However, the corridors and rooms are worn and in serious need of redecoration. I then discovered that some of the Exec Room benefits - namely the two 187ml bottles of wine -- were missing. I was informed these are not put in the room if you're upgraded. Charming. I was told these would not be supplied, but, oddly, they then turned up 5 minutes later after I mentioned that I'd be sure to explain this policy on my review. I was led to understand that 7th floor rooms have been designated as "Exec Rooms" for the purpose of upgrades, by adding a single bathrobe, a Kit Kat, a bottle of juice and two bottles of water. The "Exec Rooms" proper are on the top (8th floor). How to make IHG's best guests feel special, huh? Another negative was the fact that the hotel apparently charges guests to use the pool. In my 100+ hotel nights each year, I've never come across pool access being charged before. Shocking. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent adress in London it was a excellent New Year in London, this hotel is confortable, very quiet room, near the british museum, it's a wonderfull museum in London and if you like to walk, you can go to all the nice place in London or if you want to take the tube or the bus nearly this hotel. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just so-so The rooms were dated and showed a lot of wear (ripped side chairs and chipped tile in the bathroom). The staff was not very knowledgable minus the concierge. The walk to King's Cross took longer than expected. We weren't really impressed. Two of the 3 elevators were broken for 2 days. The front staff wasn't very friendly or helpful. January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable put up sofa bed & some very ignorant staff Staff at check in and concierge were very polite and helpful. Room and room cleanliness was only average. Put up bed mattress was extremely poor and very uncomfortable, our children found it difficult to sleep on mattress so we requested the mattress to be changed but was only offered a duvet to lay on top of the mattress to try and improve comfort, this helped slightly, could have probably found more comfortable mattress in the street!!! Certain bar staff and waiting staff were so ignorant. Food (english breakfast) was average. January 2, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>