Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 452 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I stayed for a week and found the hotel room very comfortable. both the food in the restaurant and room service were great quality and value. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay I was very tired and hungry when i arrived at the hotel. I was greeted by a friendly attentive team and found my stay relaxing and enjoyable. I was staying for business reasons and on my own, which can be a lonely experience, but I found the evening passed pleasently due to the attentiveness of the team. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. i had a great stay at Holliday Inn in Kings Cross the hotel is well positioned and easy to get to in a Taxi taxi drivers were all aware of its location June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by POOR SERVICE: BADLY LED STAFF I FEEL MY PREVIOUS COMMENTS SAY IT ALL WHEN STAFF PREFER TO SIT/STAND AROUND IN GROUPS TALKING THEN THE FUSTRATION OF YOUR CUSTOMERS GOES THROUGH THE ROOF June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, No Frills In general the hotel was fine, nothing special. The room was spacious enough, the bed was comfortable. I slept well. I had the English Breakfast option, which had many options and one won't walk away hungry. The gym facility was fairly nice, although it got really crowded in the mornings and I couldn't always get a cardio machine. The hotel is located near many tube lines and bus lines, so it was very easy to get around. You're a five minute walk from Exmouth Market, which has fantastic pubs and restaurants, and maybe a 15-20 minute walk away from Angel. The internet service was not fantastic, so if you need to do a lot of work from your hotel room, you may want to reconsider. I ordered room service two times, and I must say that both times I was seriously disappointed. The food was pretty bad, to be honest. I did eat at the Indian restaurant for dinner, and that was tasty. The only other complaint I had was that the staff made a mistake on the billing for my room, and it took MANY times talking to them to correct it. They were pleasant enough, but it took some time to remedy. I also witnessed one incident where one of the concierge staff really got angry at some guests, and it got rather heated. I had witnessed this particular staff member get rather aggressive before, but he was honestly the only person that was not very helpful. I would stay here again for work, which is what I needed it for. It is a busy place, lots of people in and out, but was a decent value for London. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Over all good hotel with good amenities, but price and Wi-Fi let it down. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to rest bed and pillows were perfect. not noise rooms, perfect alarm sistem. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good indian food The hotel is reasonably close to Kings Cross and is overall a good hotel. The indian restuarant is very good and excellent value for money for this part of London. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, good location Stayed for a week on business but would also choose this hotel for personal reasons. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was very good each morning. I would have liked to have been able to use the gym without having to pay extra for it. I would also advise the front desk staff to offer the wifi to IHG reward card members without them having to ask for it. That would be a nice little welcome to the hotel as well. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need to be renew Rooms furniture needs to be renewed, also the quality of the breakfast for the price was really poor. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good service, nice hotel Have stayed here quite often over the past month or so and have enjoyed my stays at the Holiday Inn Kings Cross. The only downside is a lack of a fridge in the room. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by service service leaves something to desired. The hotel could do with refurbishment June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The hotel has a good and central location - 20 min of walk to many turist places. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fabulous place to stay Room fantasic we were comfortable and relaxed.Breakfasts were amazing especially the scrambled egg set us up for our days of sight seeing.All staff were friendly,helpful and nothing was too much trouble.Thank you Holiday Inn Bloomsbury June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Got to room late and therefore didn't use many of the hotels facilities but had a good night's sleep. Room was very quiet and comfortable. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced but nice rooms Great rooms but very expensive. Plus they have the nerve to charge for wifi when you can get it for free at most cafés. Not impressed that they charge for breakfast and wifi after paying so much for a room. Room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good location Good base to stay. Close to Kings cross 5 to 10 minute walk or can get 63 bus stops outside ideal with travel card/oyster. Kids enjoyed Harry Potter Platform 9 3/4 and the adults The parcel yard for a drink & food if required all in station good photo opportunity. Good links to Theatres and all tubes. Facilities in hotel good if you have the time. Beakfast good with plenty of food & choice starts the days off well. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable and convenient hotel The hotel is a 15-minute walk from the King's Cross Station, but with the bus station right outside the hotel entrance, this is a really convenient hotel. Hotel service and amenities are average given the price it is charging. Overall still recommendable if you are looking for convenience and comfort-ability. June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Faded Bloomsbury We booked 4 nights here had stayed here some years ago & knew it wasn,t far from Kings Cross. We arrived just as some 4 members of staff were outside due to someone causing a disturbance ( not sure) I was outside the door with a suitcase & bags etc , *3 male staff went in and closed the door as if I was invisible, the remaining FEMALE staff member opened the door to allow me to enter! Reception was OK but little info re breakfast times/payment & the pool etc out of action "for 24hrs for cleaning" it remained CLOSED throughout our stay! not good as we had our 2 young nephews with us & it was one of the reasons we booked. Staff ?concierge miserable, not welcoming at all. no name badge. Breakfast - Friday -vouchers ( reluctant at first to charge to my room even though I told her I had account as Rewards member etc). Saturday- no vouchers & advised by staff SEPARATE rooms because I only wanted Continenta!l -as there were 4 of us I made it known I would NOT eat in a separate room & after discussion with ?senior female ( who bad-temperedly shrugged her shoulders) we were waived into the breakfast room- Sunday no request to separate us. On the whole I found this rude, archaic & thought that the staff need to look up the word GUEST as they appear to think we get in the way of their day! Breakfast was basic, cheap sliced bread, sliced cheese & some kind of processed meat etc for Continental" laughable! Tea & coffee in urns on a separate table , no info re ordering anything other than what was on display. Staff miserable, bad mannered & clearing away breakfast long before it was officially finished.! VERY, VERY, DISAPPOINTED & as a Rewards member I feel this hotel badly lets down the IHC group. I am a professional ,a trained nurse & have looked after hundreds of people ,all ages/types & was pleasant, helpful and caring as I was trained to be & wanted to work with people, WHY do the staff work here? they obviously DON,T like people! I would not stay here again & not recommend it to family & friends Bedroom poorly cleaned hairs on bathroom floor still there after 4 days. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Really pleased with hotel, room and food. Staff were really helpful for instance we required a new kettle and it arrived within 15 mins. Hotel is a bit of a distance away from nearest tube station June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again I stayed at Holiday Inn Kings cross for 2 days in May (28th May and 29th May 2014) for two nights. Location of the (non smoking) room was very poor on seventh floor. It was in separated location next to emergency exit stairs - not sure why they build those room in spare space - I got on with that. But then on the first morning when I woke up there was no electricity in the room and I had only 30mins to get ready and leave. I called reception, someone came around but nothing happened for 30 mins. I called them again and (I) asked for a replacement room so at least I can get ready. They did provide me with replacement but this was on first floor! So I had to move all my luggage (in pajamas!) to first floor so I can get ready. This room was SMOKING which I don't prefer but I had no choice. Staff don't speak good English and sometime rude. When I was checking out they didn't even ask me how was your stay? Was everything ok? OR not even offered any compensation in return for all the hassle I had with my room. This is really poor and I never had such experience with even small B&B place. Very careless indecent place. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel Stayed 2 nights with family great hotel and good location. Would recommend it. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Estadía en uno de los hoteles durante mi viaje a Londres-Centro de Europa Durante mi hospedaje lo que mas me agrado fue el confort de la cama y los almohadones, se descansa espléndidamente sobre todo después de un viaje de 10 horas me relajo lo suficiente para disfrutar los días en Londres, por otro lado y en relación al costo no tuve oportunidad de analizarlo ya que el viaje fue en paquete y el costo por lo mismo fue global, cuando tuve que solicitar información sobre la ubicación del museo fui asesorada correctamente. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Rooms a little on the small side but comfortable enough for our family of four as we used them at the end of the day after a busy day in London. Internet was only available for two us which if difficult when you have children with all sorts of gadgets. Good nights sleep had, very quiet. Breakfast was great both full cooked English plus continental. Could do with more pastries. May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very dissappointing stay, won't be back Our room was very comfortable and spacious. We were incredibly disappointed that the pool, sauna and jacuzzi were going through refurbishments during our entire stay. The hotel advertised itself as having those facilities yet failed to deliver. We chose the hotel because of having those facilities unlike some others so felt let down. Worse still, we were told multiple times that it would open 24 hours there after but never did which was frustrating. The restaurant was extremely poor, waiting minutes before anyone noticed we wanted served, sat down then not offered a drink or menu then waited a long time for food to arrive and when it did was of poor quality and barely warm. We ate our meals outwith the hotel after a poor experience. The staff were not very friendly, almost hinting that we're being a nuisance than a guest. Staff could visible be seen arguing with one another. The atmosphere was poor. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Location About 15 mins walk from King's Cross, the famous Harry Porter station. Just aside the Royal Mail museum. Not far from Russell Square and the British Museum. Clean rooms and nice food. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel/food, bad location For me, the location was disappointing - almost equidistant from any useful transport and alternative eating. In one week I experienced two days where traffic congestion outside Kings Cross tube meant it would be faster to walk than get a taxi. Luckily no rain. Nowhere nearby worth walking to for dinner, and the streets seemed a bit dodgy. However, on the plus side, the room service meals were excellent - delivered quickly, attractive and at appropriate temperatures. May 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the same quality as in the States I booked a room with a description of "double bed with sofa bed, seating area". There was about 18 inches between the bed and sofa--the room was WAY too small for both bed and sofa. When we had the sofa bed pulled out there was almost no room to walk around. If I needed to get to one side of the room my husband would have to move, let me pass, then move back. Two people could not pass side by side. It felt like a regular size room with a sofa squeezed in. It was advertised as being for 3 people but it was WAY WAY too small for that! I was disappointed there was a charge per person to use the pool. I was surprised at the cost of the restaurant. I was surprised to be charged for a glass of water while I waited 20 minutes for my room. The cost of internet is very very high. In the room, the shower leaked and the floor was soaked everytime it was used. There were 2 male staff standing around when I checked in and I inquired about assistance with my luggage #I had my baby in my arms#. They told me where I could go get the luggage cart and that was all the help I received. One man was there almost everyday at the concierge desk and looked unhappy--I didn't even want to approach him with questions. I used the in-room phone once to call the Holiday Inn reservation desk about staying another night--and was charged for the call. I argued at checkout until it was removed. As far as location, buses pick up 2 blocks away; it is not in walking distance to anything. Overall, the room is fair quality #at best# and I would not stay here again. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff but a bit of a walk from the tube at King's Cross Friendly staff who really helped us. A bit of a walk from the tube but very nice connections from King's cross to both Heathrow and Gatwick! May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay. Although hard to find with out the aid of a taxi. This hotel was welcoming and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and ideal for my wife and I to relax after a days travelling. Breakfast was not included but added at the last minute with no problem, however Continental and Full English was served in different rooms....? not a problem for us but could be for others. I recommend this hotel for closeness to KIngs Cross and St. Pancras Rail stations. May 10, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>