Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 347 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms perfect, bar staff great, breakfast staff grumpy Rooms clean, didn't expect amazing things as price quite reasonable. However, witnessed staff at breakfast telling customers to hurry up as they weren't climbing stairs up to restaurant quick enough!!! Stayed in amazing hotels all over the world and know that you get what you pay for.!! Maybe the older lady (not sure if she was restaurant manager, had a suit jacket on) was a wee bit stressed and couldn't cope with volumes of customers but no excuse for that behaviour. Well done to housekeeping staff though, our room was immaculate. Bar staff also very good. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff make your stay enjoyable. I have stayed here on a number of occasions and always enjoy the experience. The hotel is perfectly clean and comfortable, but it's the staff that really raise the bar. The room service waiters are particularly worth a mention - they are polite and happy. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Car damaged in car park Be careful if you pay to park your car. The car park seems to be completely uncontrolled by the hotel. No CCTV and no idea about who is parking in each space at any time. So consequently when someone damages your car with their door there is nothing the hotel can do about it, (not that the staff showed any interest anyway). Maybe it's a London thing, not caring about car damage? Anyway the cost of my stay went up 4 fold to pay for the damage, so I am not happy. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room Really great hotel,great room(2 double bed) full english breakfast was lovely,can't wait to book here again :-) August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant hotel and brilliant service Stayed at the kings cross holiday inn with my 2sons, great room, swimming pool and leisure facilities are great especially for the kids.staff could not do enough for you,excellent customer service. You can also leave your luggage at concierge which is very helpful.will definitely stay again :-) August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff We had a good stay in this Holiday Inn. The hotel is ten minutes walking from King Cross Saint Pancras (You can also use the bus 63; the bus stop is ten meters from the hotel) Me, my wifw and our daughter spent nine days in a comfortable air conditioned double room with a sofa bed. The room was dayly well cleaned and they changed dayly bath towels too. The staff was always carefull, gentle and useful English and Italian speaking. I joined to the Club so I immediatly can use internet wireless for free. Food was really a bit under the standard of the hotel and no variety or surprises day by day. Often we had to await to have breakfast. August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness, Not worth to what I paid for My cousin booked this hotel for me to stay for three days. When I Checked in , I found out the price was not cheap. They need me to pay extra for the internet service, fitness and pool. When I go into the room, I can't find safety box inside the room. The second day when I returned to hotel, I found some hairs inside the new towels. What an experience! I was so disappointed. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally a good place to stay The hotel location is good when you visit Central London. The Concierge was not too helpful and knowledge. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by another terrific stay thank you once again . I stay here very frequently with work and you never let me down. The staff are always terrific. There was a problem with the television (I could only get BBC News 24), but I informed the staff about it on my way to work and it was fixed by the time I came back. When you have nothing to do in an evening, you really rely on that box so thank you for sorting it so quickly. The team always welcome me with open arms, know who I am on entry (shows how much I stay) and I'm liking the new free wifi. I'll bring my ipad next time! The hotel as whole could do with a lick of paint, its quite dated, but its clean and comfortable and does everything I need on a night away! I look forward to my next trip down in a few weeks. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value The hotel is comfortable and a short taxi ride from King's Cross. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They gave useful advice about how to get to places I wanted to visit. It was a good base for visiting various tourst attractions. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a wonderful stay Excellent stay as always with Holiday Inn, clean and comfortable rooms, great breakfast plenty of choice just a little expensive. Helpful and pleasant staff. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice cool air conditioned family room Happy with all service and convenient location @10-15min walk from Kings Cross. Perhaps too far out from Kings Cross for anyone unable to walk too far. Only criticism was that we were not aware that as residents we had to pay an entrance fee to the swimming pool and spa area for both days that we attended. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really helpful staff I arrived with 4 kids(aged 5-15) from Florida all suffering from jetlag. The hotel staff organised for our rooms to be made ready (by 11am) so that the kids could lie down and get a sleep and the porter took care of our bags immediately. It saved the day! The pool was a really nice temperature and helped to get everyone back in sync when they woke up. I`m very appreciative of the extra mile the staff went to help us out. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by London July 2013 I was register for a room with queen bed and sofa bed for 4 people (9 nights). on arrival I ask if it possible to upgrade the room to 2 queen beds and they upgraded it for me. beside that breakfast was good and was actually free of charge for my two children. I enjoyed my stay at that Hotel... August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accounts The left hand does not know what the right is doing re the accounts. All guest want to go over there accounts and look at the details before agree that they are right. If they have to make a repayment back to you it can take 9 days. They are quick to take from you but slow to repay. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kurztripp London In der Zeit vom 25.07.-29.07.2013 waren meine Frau und ich mit unserem Enkel hier Gäste und sehr zufrieden. Nach wenigen Metern zu Fuß hat man mit den Buslinien 38 einerseits, und der 63, über King's Cross anderseits, vom Hotel aus eine gute Anbindung an Londons gesamtes öffentliches Verkehrssystem. Das Personal ist sehr aufmerksam, freundlich und hilfsbereit. Wir , besonders unser Enkel, haben besonders Marco, den Concierge, ins Herz geschlossen.Er spricht außer seiner Muttersprache italienisch noch weitere vier Sprachen, was unseren Enkel fasziniert hat.Er wusste immer Rat und hatte auch diverse nützliche Tipps parat. Wir mochten es morgens deftiger und hatten uns für das englische Frühstück entschieden. Was gut und richtig war. Das Zimmer zum "Hof".war ruhig und hatte alles was nötig war. Der Pool im Haus war leider für Kinder unter 16 Jahren nur bis 18:30 zur verfügbar. Insgesamt können wir dieses Hotel aber weiterempfehlen. Kritik gibt es auch: Es wurde ein Doppelzimmer mit Zustellbett für drei Personen gebucht. Vorgefunden haben wir jedoch nur ein Doppelzimmer in der Ausstattung für 2 Pers. statt für 3 Pers. Das sollte nicht vorkommen. Die Komunikation sollte schon klappen. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good For Short Stays We like Holiday Inns and felt the price of this one was competitive for a family room in London. It was only for 1 night, but the food in the restaurant was good, and the staff in the bar, restaurant and reception were lovely. Our only suprise (if you could call it that) was that it was not quite as near St. Pancras as we thought it was. Anyway, it was fine. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The extras don't make the difference Nice and clean hotel in a good location; especially for those using Kings Cross for travel. The hotel has good facilities but there are hidden charges everywhere (Wifi, Swimming ....) and this really deflects from the hotels value for money. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family Holiday stay We reviewed "Travel Advisor" after our booking and prior to our arrival and were concerned due to the comments posted which I will address here: the walk to/from Kings Cross was 10-12 minutes and we had an 8 & 11 year olds with us. We found it an easy walk. We had a non-smoking room on the 7th floor - very happy with it! We are still confused as we continue to read that there are non-smoking rooms found on "smoking" floors BUT we are told that all large chain hotels in England are ONLY non-smoking?? Food: we only had the continental breakfast and it was adequate; not up to standard with continental breakfasts we get at Holiday Inn's in the States. The toast was cold as a rather large quantity was put out at one time and left to sit. It did include enough selection to get by: fruits, yogurts, cereals, juice & coffee, breads. It came with our package deal so we were ok with the food but would not have paid an additional amount. Shocked that wi-if was not included as an amenity, especially as I am an IHG member, whether I booked directly or not through them. Also, you should provide vouchers for free pool use (work out a yearly fee the hotel pays to the leisure center and provide proper customer use of the pool), meaning "free use to those staying at the hotel. I was upgraded to a double/double from a double/pull out couch as an IHG member. We had a 2 night / 3 day stay, and were pleased overall and the location, although not perfectly located near a tube line, was good enough for our family to make our day trips into London as tourists. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and very poor breakfast I stayed at this hotel with my family (2 adults and 2 kids). The room had been partially renovated (the bathroom was not), so it was (Holiday-Inn) standard, comfortable and nice. Our floor was quiet so we could rest properly. The weakest point was breakfast: it was actually bad (undrinkable juices, already toasted toast which seemed to have been done the week before, disgusting croissant, ham and cheese). I complained about the breakfast quality at the reception desk and the staff limited themselves to smile. When we arrived at the hotel I was not welcome as a Gold Priority member and the woman was not precisely kind to us (I asked her about buses to Covent Garden and she told me to go to the nearest bus stop and check destinations there). By contrast, the woman with whom we checked out was very nice and smiling. The hotel is quite far from the nearest (Kings Cross) underground station (approx. 15 minutes walk) and the area is not very nice. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reccomended Only a one night stay though, but still had good time. The hotel is on a main street, but rather peaceful and quiet. Nice 10-15 easy walk to the British museum area. The frequent bus 63 from near the hotel to the Kings Cross/St Pancras tube/train station (5 minutes ride). Staff were remarkable and helpful by all means and with great attitude. Room was clean and well equipped but I could sadly hear very well the noises and singing made by the people staying in the adjacent room during the night... The lobby and breakfast hall are busy usually and you get the feeling of a "busy GROUPS hotel" but than that's London in July. Very good value for the money and especially for those whom are not "first timers" in London and do not mind that you need to make a minimum of a 2 legs public transportation journey to get to the door of the hotel from central London (no tube station within easy walking distance). July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service An ideal place for family , safe and secured for Kids and valuables. Neat and clean rooms ... July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, lovely breakfast Myself and 13 friends had a day and night in London, we decided to stay at this hotel and it was excellent . I would highly recommend it. ps the breakfast is very very good. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it Stopped here for 1 night and could not have been more happy with the service, room or food. Location was spot on and just a short 5/10 minute walk to Kings cross station. The room was a lovely size with 2 double beds. Breakfast was really nice and a huge selection of food constantly being topped up. Thank you to the lovely helpful staff who made our short stay a great one. Next time we are in London we will defiantly stay here again. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel This is a pleasent place to stay and the romms are of a decent size and quality July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service and room During the 2-day stay, the receptionist was very friendly and the breakfast was very good. The room was very comfortable and spacious for 2 adults and 1 young child. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay. However, the distance to the nearby underground is bit far. It could be a relaxing walk but not for busy people. July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid "continental breakfast" The room was adequate for our needs (2 adults and 2 kids), however the "continental breakfast" put us off trying any other food at the hotel. We went down on our first morning to see what was on offer (in hindsight - rather wisely - we'd only booked a room). When we got to the dining area we were immediately asked what we wanted - even before we'd been shown to a table. When I asked if there was a menu we could choose from, we were told "no"; the choice was "continental" or cooked. We opted for the former. Apparently, a continental breakfast consists of coffee from an urn that's obviously been on for at least an hour, obviously cheap orange juice concentrate, baskets of rubberized croissants and piles of cold toast. Not unreasonably we felt that, if a hotel can't get the toast right, there's no hope for anything else. It also seems that cutlery and plates were at a premium - we sat at a table with four seats that seemed to be set for one and a half. Thereafter, we ate out for breakfast. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location The hotel is quite far from a tube station and we needed a taxi to the station. Also we heard the air condition working on th roof. We stayed in 8th floor. July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could do better - much better Prices in London in summer are high - very high. For a 4 star hotel;, this is often one of the lower, if not lowest costing. But you get what you pay for. The rooms are pretty comfortable - the bed and sofa bed are fine, if looking a little tired. You couldn't however swing a cat in the bathroom. The lighting is poor, so a dark room, and the standard lamp cannot be moved, so if you want tor read, or work and watch the TV , well you can't.. The difference between an exec room and an ordinary room is a strange wooden barrier between the bed and the sofa, but as it is mostly wood round a hole, you can't actually have one person go to bed and the other person continue trying to read. - so I am not quite sure why it is there. The biggest problem though is the food, It is really not nice, especially considering the price. Oh - and room service stops at 10.30pm, after that they will give you a domino's or Indian restaurant menu to order in. I now buy my supper from M&S and take it in with me, next time I will also take my breakfast,. Ordered breakfast in my room this time. it came without a cup, no sugar, no condiments, and there was no toast - but I did get 2 eggs!!, Just typical. When one of the kids has travelled with me - the sofa bed has invariably been broken, and they end up giving us 2 rooms - but what we will do when they are full - god knows. But maybe that is why they are rarely full, unlike many other hotels which are 4 star. I get the feeling that nobody in this hotel really prides them self on doing a job well. They just firefight through the complaints. So why do I stay - well the shower is hot and efficient; they will provide extra pillows. I have a very bad back, and always pre-order the pillows but I always have to ring down and hang on the phone for some time in order to get them delivered; &. as I am a public sector worker and spending public money - I stay because it is usually the cheapest of the 4 stars hotels and it is reliably always the same. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room Room really good, check in friendly and efficient. English breakfast included in room rate - food average. Waiting staff very attentive and efficient. Only 10 minute walk from Kings Cross - and attractions that we wanted to visit within walking distance, some over 2 miles away, however there is a really good London Transport System - would have been useful to have public transport information in hotel lobby rather than just the expensive tour bus information and booking point. July 3, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>