Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 402 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good quality stay with good service and price We stayed here as a family of four (14 and 10yr old children) during the hectic pre-Xmas period (21-23 Dec). The hotel boasts a fabulous entrance/reception and has a small car park which costs £20 a day - not bad for Central London. We arrived at around 10:00 and easily found a space. The staff were friendly and helpful and checked us in immediately. The room, whilst no better equipped than a Premier Inn etc I was clean and comfortable and perfectly adequate for us. During our stay we used both restaurants and found them to be very good, especially the Indian restaurant. Breakfast was very good with a huge choice both hot and cold. The pool although small is very good indeed and the steam room, sauna and jacuzzi are excellent too. For the price, this is a superb hotel and I would recommend it to anyone. December 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Norman Two night stay, b/b. Early start for us, 7am our stay included full English breakfast , unfortunately even though we were one of the first our cooked breakfast was cold. My wife enjoys tea from a teapot, this was difficult to convey to the staff and when it finally did arrive, the pot had obviously been used for coffee and tasted disgusting. The orange juice was terribly sweet and the toaster only toasted one side most strange! As much as we enjoyed a room upgrade on checking in, the room was terribly tired and it was very difficult to adjust the room temperature which was unbelievably hot It was nice to have face flannels included in the bathroom however ,we only had them for one night as they were not replaced Strange. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay You get what you pay for. Great beds, large rooms, nice bathrooms, quick room service and very nice staff. Recommend highly. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Lovely hotel, very well situated and helpful staff. December 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience. Upon arrival the room was not ready despite arriving after the minimum check-in time. Don't use the priority gold/platinum check-in as this was used by everyone. After finally receiving the room key and dropping off our bags we decided to use the pool. Having been told there would be a person charge of £3 we decided to still go in. Having only been in the pol area for around 20 minutes we were told all children had to be out by 6.30pm giving us another 5 minutes - this is supposed to be a family hotel.. Having stayed at many of the IHG hotels this was one non friendliest and poorest standard hotels available. Not one i plan to use again. December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beware the pillows If, like me, you stay at a hotel purely to sleep, then you know the inportance of a pillow that's right for you, and essential to good sleep. Unfortunately this hotel had flat n hard or flat n not so hard as the only options. Result, no sleep, stiff neck, bad ears and shoulders, two nights of torture. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at London-Kings Cross Bloomsbury For a Holiday Inn, the bedding was amazingly good, a great night sleep had by all. Both of the Double beds in the room were extremely comfortable &, considering it was in such a central location within London, surprisingly quiet! December 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed Not what you expect to be a four star hotel. Rooms clean but very dated and there was a bad smell in it! Was looking forward to a pool but on the arrival to the hotel there was a sign on that it is out of order... Breakfast definitely lacked variety - especially in the bread section! Staff very friendly! More like a three star hotel...for that price one would expect greater quality and comfort. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value functional hotel Good staff, priority club preferences provide upgraded facilities as an extra and lift quality of experience November 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not great ! The room smelt of body odour and the bathroom was not clean. Room service forgot to bring part of my order and a request to reception was ignored. Not a great experience. I stayed a few weeks ago at the same hotel and the room also smelt of body odour and they got my room service order wrong. November 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I have lost patience with this hotel - the only redeeming feature it still has is the pub opposite which has good real ale, and a reasonable menu. In times gone by, this was a good place to stay, but the rooms are tired, I very rarely get an upgrade, and getting hold of an iron is an endeavour in itself. I think the time has come to find another hotel November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel but not a comforatable bed Arrived early and was advised our room was available, also we had been upgraded to an Executive Room due to my husbands Priority Club status. We both thought this is a good start. Went to our room, the toilet seat was broken, the cold water tap on the sink had no pressure and well what can I say about the bed mattress - it was the most uncomfortable bed we had every slept in. We both rolled into each other where it was so soft. I did complain in the morning when we checked out but I must say I think it fell on death ear !!!!! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Visit - will use again Enjoyable stay. Reception staff helpful. Lounge bar comfortable and welcoming. Staff attentive and responsive. Rooms were comfortable and well supplied with refreshment facilities, TV, phone. fridge, hairdryer etc. Bathroom was clean with fresh towels in plentiful supply. Only drawback was a rather uncomfortable fold down bed settee ( we had a family room) which was past its best. Breakfast was most enjoyable - wide and varied choice, easily accessible self serve counters and desks. Staff available for assistance if required. Evening meal in the Carriages restaurant was enjoyable. Good choice of menu. Food was nicely prepared and presented. Good wine list. Fine service - all at reasonable prices. Very similar to what we would pay for a decent meal at home in Devon. Overall enjoyed our stay (first time at a Holiday Inn) and would definitely look to book again either here or elsewhere. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect London Hotel Very smart hotel that is always kept clean and tidy throughout. Staff are always very helpful and courteous at all times. And the breakfast and evening meals are faultless. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable We had a very comfortable stay with everything we needed for a family of four. No complaints at all. Quiet and peaceful, great pool. November 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Useless hotel This is by far the worst hotel i ever stayed in! Service is not bad it is useless and the rooms are not in a standard of a 4star hotel! I promise you i will never comeback! November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend break excellent My family of four stayed at the Holiday Inn Bloomsbury for a weekend break. The hotel was great, comfortable and clean. We were at the front of the hotel but no traffic noise disturbed us. The breakfast was excellent and the manager during breakfast worked extremely hard. Staff were helpful. The Indian cuisine restaurant was great and the kids loved it. The only negative was the tube station was about a ten minute walk but to be honest this was welcomed after the great breakfast November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab Fab Fab Loved the hotel and as my review ratings show. I could not fault it one bit. I will always try and stop in a Holiday Inn in the areas I am travelling too. Many thanks October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, good service Service was pleasant and painless. Room was clean fairly modern. four stars. would stay there again. October 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Not happy Make sure your room is not next to the lift as you can hear this whirr all night. Apparently I had an upgrade. Hard to believe as I booked for three people and got a sofa bed and no room to swing a cat. You would also think that booking for three people meant you'd have facility for three. I phoned down for an extra cup as only two provided and it never came. What a waste of points. I asked for a refund and apparently they don't know how to do this!! October 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Just too much hassle to be worth it i stay (stayed) at this site regularly as a platinum elite member, every two weeks, also book my staff in here. it is convenient but is just far too much hassle. yet again when i arrived i was told they had no record of my booking - happens two out of three times. showed them my booking in Intranet then to be told my card had been refused but they hadn't informed me of any issues prior to arrival. the attitude of the staff at front desk is indifferent to the point of rudeness. i did not get an apology, just given my card with no explanation - again things do go wrong on occassions - but this place it happens all the time. i have now decided to stay at the Bloomsbury site, about 5 minutes further walking - never once had an issue there with my bookings. i know they are franchised sites but come on IHG get them in order. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 comfortable room Very please with our stay and Experience any criticism would be value for three nights stay, otherwise very pleased with the service and helpfulness of the Staff. Many Thanks John s October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Usual middling service level Stayed for one night, large comfortable and clean room, standard for this type of hotel, don't be out off my the bad reviews, staff were very helpful, quite close to kings cross and euston, about ten mins walk to Russell square tube station, quite a nice walk really. Breakfast was plentiful tasty and hot. Evening meal was delicious especially the lamb. Would recommend for a family trip due to the pool, was lovely to have a swim after a full day with two youngsters in the city. October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by wouldn't stay again! Room dusty no complimentary soft drinks rude staff October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long Weekend Made to feel at home with the friendly staff, we all had fun at the pool & sauna's. Room basic but clean all in all great value break... October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb We had a lovely stay in the hotel. Staff were very friendly, room spotless and beds very comfortable. I had my two young granddaughters so we liked the large busy breakfast room. They also enjoyed the pool. Will definitely be back. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Lovely hotel.great decor. Temperature was comfortable throughout the hotel. Buffet breakfast had hot and cold choices. I would recommend this hotel . October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Oldish room - excellent service Overall pleasant stay. The room was outdated, but clean and the floor was peaceful and quiet. This was essential as our 8 months old twins needed a good night sleep. Really helpful and friendly staff. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and comfortable stay Just a one night stay the second visit to the hotel staff meet n greet was welcoming.The room was clean and comfortable same as the bathroom . The breakfast was of a very good standard with plenty of choice. We had a drink in the bar the service was good as was the price. Looking forward to staying again in the near future and would recomend to familiy and friends. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Kings Cross Generally a good hotel, let down by a few points: Mixing smoking & non-smoking rooms on the same corridor, means non-smokers walking through the unpleasant smell of stale cigarettes. Being woken up at 05:00 by a truck loading or unloading a skip directly outside the bedroom window. Sending a 'Thank You for Choosing Us' email with a broken review link. October 7, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>