Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 317 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Watch out for the smoking rooms I have listed most items as good but the overall experience, room and comfort would have been rated as excellent had it not been for the fact that our first room allocated was a smoking room despite me requesting a non-smoking room. The entire corridor of the 5th floor reeked of cigarette smoke and the air in the room almost unbreathable. it took about 3 or 4 minutes of the phone ringing constantly to get anyone on reception to answer the phone. That said, once they did they promptly changed our room for one on the 4th floor. The overall experience from there was excellent in all respects. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money. We had a family room for 4. Our room was very clean, modern and relatively spacious. it had everything we needed for an overnight stay. This was our first experience of a Holiday Inn hotel. It was much better than we expected and we will definitely use this hotel again. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room My daughter and I stayed for 1 night but would like to have stayed for more. Had dinner in the hotel and wasn't disappointed, very tasty. Beds were very comfortable and shower was excellent . Breakfast was as tasty as dinner and there was enough choice to suit just about everybody. April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location A fantastic location for visiting all parts of London. Nearby Exmouth market 10 mins walking distance great for pubs and restaurants. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Option In London Given other options for like pricing in London, this is a great location and resting place at the end of the day...great to have a workout facility and good food on the property...the English breakfast option and the Rasa restaurant are great adds....only complaint is the charge for internet access- very much old school.... April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and close (if you take the bus) All the reviews I read said to be prepared to walk a ways from King's Cross Station. Really if you take bus #63 it is just 5 minutes a way and a lot easier if you have luggage! It was freezing outside during our stay so us Floridians loved the warmth of the hotel. The Lobby and room were very inviting and the staff was extremely helpful. We were recognized as Priority Club Members and upgraded to a 2 double room bed upon check in. This was a great perk as my two girls had more room to sleep. The only cons were the extra cost were way too high. The internet access and food price are quite UNreasonable and who charges for use of the pool and fitness room??? We were put off by this so we didn't use any of those items (except the food). I guess that's just because all the hotels where we are from offer all of those amenities for free. These weren't deal killers though as the rest of the hotel was AMAZING! We would definitely stay again. March 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nearly, but not quite I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions due to its proximity to Kings Cross railway station and its excellent restaurant but my plans went a little wrong when I checked in on a Sunday afternoon. Check in was quick and I was upgraded to a very pleasant room on the eighth floor at the end of a long corridor. The room was very comfortable and I was soon having a nap before heading downstairs in anticipation of a nice spicy curry but I was disappointed to find Rasi in darkness. I went to the lobby restaurant that was seriously undermanned and was able to order a pint of lager and decided to try the haddock and prawn fishcake with a spicy salsa and the salmon with king prawns which I was assured were head on but shelled but turned out to be unshelled. The salsa was excellent, very spicy and the king prawns whilst fiddly were well cooked as was the salmon. Breakfast however, can only be described as dismal. The so called toaster producing only warm bread, the eggs bullet hard and the sausages baked beyond redemption, the coffee best described as tasteless brown water. Check out was prompt and I was soon on my way. Why do hotels assume that a sub-standard breakfast is acceptable, surely the General Managers check these things out from the customers viewpoint? Or are their standards so low too? March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location I stayed on business - arriving on Sunday afternoon Went straight out to a function and arrived back at 10pm. The bar was fairly quiet but a good atmoshpere - International guests all enjoying a drink or bite to eat and relaxing There was sport on the TV and the barman flicked through the chanels to give us all updates on the available news. The room was very comfortable, large and clean, also had a good view over the city. I loved the swimming pool for a quick swim before breakfast - only a couple of people in th epool so very private Breakfast was the highlight as there was lots and lots of it - and the chef at the counter was only to happy to help get fresh eggs, omelettes or replenish the dishes. On checkout i left my bags with concierge and on returning that afternoon - the porter returned my bag as he recognised me even though i misplaced the ticket - great customer service! March 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by could do better For a hotel of this standard, I wouldn't expect to be provided with towels that had holes in them. Especially as they were thin and quite small for bath towels. The public areas of the hotel seem attractive and modern, but the rooms - at least the one we had - was a bit tired. It would also help if the plethora of staff behind reception could actually serve customers, it seemed inordinately difficult to do fairly simple things like check-in. That said,once we had attracted the attention of a suitably qualified member of the reception team, the service was polite, friendly and efficient. But why is this hotel badged as "Bloomsbury"? It certainly caused us some confusion as I intended booking the other HI that is in Bloomsbury rather than this one,which seems to be in, er, um, Kings Cross, Farringdon, Clerkenwell, or somewhere around there. Definitely not Bloomsbury. Would I go back? Possibly, but there are better options around, and some even have hot water in the showers in rooms on the top floor. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will definately use again My wife and I used this hotel for easy access to Eurostar. The staff were extremely helpful and answered any questions we had. The rooms were both comfortable ( we stayed on two different nights) . Hotel is handily placed for the West End. On the first night we had an appointment in Aldwych and we walked there and back with no trouble March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic service We got an amazing deal for 2 nights in london The hotel is in a good location and the staff could not do enough for you. The breakfast was excellent so much choice and always hot. I would definately recommend this hotel as a stay in london March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent traveller review - Average-Good Hotel was clean and staff helpful. Had to change room upon arrival as 'non-smoking' room wasn't respected by previous guest... Spacious, quiet and clean room at reasonable prices... Leisure facilities/Wi Fi were at additional charge, although small and semi-reasonable this wasn't clearly advertised and would have left a bitter taste had the room price been any higher! Bar overpriced but staff curteous and polite/proffessional. Good location - but confusing name #Two 'Bloomsbury' Hotels: Coram Street and Kings Cross!# March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The hotel is in a very good location. The room might be tight for 2 adults and 2 kids but we survived. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and fantastic room this is excellent...friendly staff, warm comfortable room and a lovely breakfast... March 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel - Staff not so great All in all the hotel was, Ok... It didn't blow me away by any stretch of the imagination, it is what it is. The breakfast was nice enough although it did often feel like feeding time at the zoo, the staff are quite awkward at breakfast and not exactly the chirpiest at 7:30am. Stay clear of the concierge, absolute waste of time... The point of his job is to assist the guest? agreed? He didn't know simple answers to simple questions like 'how long roughly will it take to get from her to the station' for example and he horrifically over priced a journey by black cab, on asking the cab driver how much it would be it was £20 not the £40 the concierge had said, the driver wasn't very happy because it's not the first time it's happened from this hotel and it's putting guests off getting black cabs. The fact that all food stops at 10:30pm is a bit poor - We went to see a west end show and it doesn't finish until 10ish, to me you are missing a trick there. The small shop is horrible, AVOID AT ALL COSTS unless you take a second mortgage - £2.99 for jaffa cakes, £1.50 for a pint of milk - It's scandalous!! The receptionists weren't particularly pleased to see us, they speak awful fast with European accents and i couldn't understand a word they said, they don't seem content with their jobs.... March 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok, but not that great Location wise it is much further away from anything than I had imagined, so ended up spending more on taxis. There isn't much around there. The hotel itself is fine. Fairly stock-standard. A little dated. But nothing too bad. It does lack in facilities - like printing. And the internet is ridiculously over-priced. I wouldn't recommend this as a business-stay hotel. The pool/spa area is really nice though, so that was a nice little treat. The staff were not very good at this hotel. No one ever answered the phone when calling through to reception or housekeeping. My room would often get missed by housekeeping, and when it was cleaned they forgot to replenish things like the breakfast order form (to hang on the door). The breakfast was a little bland too. All in all it was an ok hotel. I probably wouldn't stay here again or recommend it. But can't complain too much as you get what you pay for. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ANOTHER NIGHT IN LONDON This hotel was clean and the staff were extremely good. Enjoyed the time in the hotel just I find all hotels in London just a little epxensive! March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holidya Inn King´s Cross- I can only recommend We stayed with three persons for three nights at this hotel. The check in was very friendly. The room was large enough for us. The breakfast was great; we had a mixture of Continental and English breakfast. The way to the tube took us some minutes. All over all I can only recommend this hotel. We enjoyed our stay! March 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent value for London This is a typical London Hotel, busy and a bit impersonal. However, it was good value compared to other local hotels. 10 minute walk from Kings Cross and £8 in a taxi from Coventry Garden. Breakfast was a standard Holiday Inn, reasonable quality and as much as you want. Would I stay there again? Yes. March 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay i have to say I was a bit worried about going here as some of the reviews were not that great. But I have to say we had a great stay here. The receptionist was very efficient, we stayed in a family room with two double beds and it was very comfortable. The lady at breakfast in the morning who took us to our table was very nice and helped us get what we requested on our last morning. Will definitely return to this hotel, we booked the supersaver with full breakfast and it was excellent value. We found it only a 10 min walk from kings cross, March 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service Staff helpful and cheeful. We'd booked incorrect dates of stay by one day and booking swapped at no extra charge which was very helpful. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing i was extremly impressed with the helpfull ness of the staff, the room was lovely, clean and tidy with great facilities. the breakfast was amazing. hotel was lovely with great facilities too. only down side to this hotel was that you have to pay for wi-fi when most places now do it free and with teenagers it would have been better. March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it says on the tin Room had everything we needed and was very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Had hoped to go for a swim but ran out of time. Only negative thing to say was that the matress although not particularly soft rolled us both into the middle :-( February 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Short stay in london, glad we chose this hotel. Will definitely recommend, good for couples and families alike. February 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great This hotel was not inexpensive, and is rather inconveniently located (a somewhat indirect 15 minute walk from Kings Cross station through a less-than-stellar neighborhood). We arrived in the morning, and were told our room would be available at 2. When we came back at 4, the room was still not ready. We were told we could pass the time in the pool area, then were charged for the privilege. When we finally got into the room, we found there was a charge to use the television! I was almost surprised that we weren't levied a toilet paper use tax. My sons (ages 10 and 13) were uncomfortable with the female nude art that hung above each bed, and the beds were not very comfortable. A positive note: we were able to leave our luggage in the lobby wih the concierge while we went to the British Museum until the room was ready, and the room was very clean. February 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Facilities Excellent service & facilities with helpful staff. Rooms clean & well presented. Dissappointed that there is now a charge for using the Leisure Facilities, which precluded us using them on both days of our stay. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only 1 night All staff very friendly considering its such a large hotel February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value The room was spacious and clean, the beds were very comfortable and overall a great room for our family. The staff were all friendly and the breakfast was well presented. The leisure centre was a nice facility to have at the end of a tiring day. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Check in was efficient and room upgrade was provided. Despite cold weather,room was warm and temperatuire was easily controlled. Excellent english breakfast served in the dining room. Plenty choice and food was kept . nt always the case in other hotels. Staff were very helpful and hotel was very convenient for King's Cross...5 minutes by taxi. February 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic price, good location, comfortable room, great breakfast! A walkable distance from King Cross tube station, although a tax was only about £6. Rooms were big enough & clean. We requested an adjoining room, which they were able to accommodate for us, as we have 4 children. The breakfast was excellent and set us up for the day. The reception/concierge were helpful & efficient. Unfortunately the bar let us down. It was really cold in there, even though we had our coats on, and the bar staff were miserable-there was a definite lack of atmosphere there. We didn't use the pool as we didn't have time! February 23, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>