• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Croatian
  5. Polish
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs and hearing dogs are accepted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Paul's Cathedral
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
London Zoo
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Big Ben, Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey
Distance From Hotel:1.75MI
Attraction:
London Eye
Distance From Hotel:1.75MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:15
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 Hours/day, on first come first serve basis-no reservations. Charged for at £20 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.95 10.95  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2002
  • Total number of rooms:405
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:236
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:169
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:292
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station.

Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail
View More

Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station.

Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail station for excellent links across the city, a direct line to London Heathrow Airport and Eurostar connections to Paris and Brussels.

Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury is next to local businesses including Royal Mail Mount Pleasant Sorting Office and ITN studios. Our 6 air-conditioned meeting rooms are ideal for conferences and catered weddings, and you have access to our staffed Business Centre. Connect to wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

We're a short stroll from the grandiose British Museum and the cafes of fashionable Bloomsbury. Take in a ballet at nearby Sadler's Wells and ask our helpful concierge to book theatre tickets for London's vibrant West End, 10 minutes away by Tube.

Sample fragrant curries at Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury's stylish Rasa Maricham Restaurant, and choose favourites from the Continental menu in Carriages Brasserie..

View Less
Features
Our newly refurbished Ozone Health & Leisure Club is the perfect venue for an invigorating work out or a relaxing swin in the indoor heated pool.
Announcements
Due to essential maintenance work the Jacuzzi will be unavailable until further notice.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 545 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by central location We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in March 2013 for a short city/theatre break. This hotel is situated very centrally with Russell Square tube station just a couple of minutes walk away. From this tube station it is very easy to reach most of the tourist attractions, ie Buckingham Palace, and Covent Garden, . The hotel was spotless with extremely helpful staff. The beds were very comfy. The breakfast was excellent with loads of choice. I can highly recommend this hotel and will certainly visit again on any furture trips to London March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Clean room, comfortable, very good food would recomend. March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for wheelchair user Apart from this being a good hotel well located for Central London it offres great facilities for a wheelchair user with properly adapted rooms, and a carers room FOC. March 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Central London location The Holiday Inn Bloomsbury benefits from a great location, just 2' walk from Russell St Tube station and near to the northern main line stations on Euston Road. It is well-equipped, staff are friendly and efficient and the sports club associated with the hotel # daily membership £5.00# is very good value for money even if there is no pool. The food and beverages are sensibly priced and well presented and the breakfast service is worth getting up for! The room sizes are not over-generous with little room for clothes storage. The rooms are very clean with efficient daily service. Overall good value for money in a Central London location. March 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and exceptional staff All the staff were exceptionally efficient and friendly, in reception, restaurant and rooms, and someone always present to welcome you on arrival - very unusual. When we reported a minor heating problem at reception, a maintenance man was waiting by the time we reached our room - amazing ! Builidng may need some refurbishment, but cannot fault the staff - and the breakfast, which was freshly cooked and served. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay Central location & the most helpful & friendly team of staff I have encountered on numerous stays in London, especially Gary the Concierge March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, cosy room I found the Holiday Inn at Bloomsbury to be very clean and well furnished. The bedroom was very nice and the bed comfy, the variety of pillow firmness is a brilliant idea. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was well set out and offered a good variety. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean rooms I stayed here for a conference so didn't choose the hotel per se. I was, however, very pleased with the quality of room. It has to be one of the cleanest rooms in a chain hotel that I have stayed in for a long time...actually appeared that they regularly do some sort of deep clean as there was none of the usual tell tale signs of dust or tissues under the bed! The location is superb; a short walk to Covent Garden, Oxford street, The British Museum etc. March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Got this stay free on Priority points I had saved up, well worth collecting ideal for theatre trip, you can walk it easy enough. The staff here were brilliant and very friendly. rooms a tad small but that is the same over London. great pub across the road from hotel if you want a change of scenery. Hotel is smart and clean. Definetely would stay again March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times, it's about 10 minute walk from Easton station and next to a tube station for easy access into the centre. A shopping mall is at the end of the street with a good selection of high street stores and cafe. The hotel is clean, spacious, comfy and warm. Staff friendly. What more could you ask for? March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Booked 21 days ahead and so benefited from excellent deal for a London hotel. We were attending a conference nearby. Staff were helpful and attentive on a busy Friday evening. Breakfast was excellent and room adequate. BUT no free WiFi! March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and fab staff This was my 2nd stay in 3 weeks! Great location close to central London and very onvenient for Kings Cross and Russell Square tube. Shops and restaurants very close by and pub below to keep my partner happy when sport on tv. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. March 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top class service, free room upgrade, but still overpriced Internet The staff make this hotel great. They try to help at all times. But please get free Internet access sorted out. At the price, it is expected February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean comfortable hotel Clean and warm. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room comfortable and quiet. Suitable for families. Convenient location - tube just over the road and shops restaurant and cinema very nearby. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front of house service - reception Small clean compact rooms, good location for the West End. Buffet style breakfast, drinks within hotel pricey. Priority loyalty program recognised at the hotel, however be aware of the shortcomings with this loyalty program, as I did not receive the total amount of points for my stay as promised by staff at the hotel. The central priority club administration team refused to amend the original points allocation to my account. This is not the 1st time i've experienced such difffculties with the application of points with this loyalty program. As a consequence will now stay and support other hotel loyalty schemes. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location Recently spent 4 nights at this hotel - 5/10 minute walk from St Pancras and a 2 min walk to Russell Square Tube Station. Lots of shops and cafes close by. The room was clean, comfortable and had everything needed. Air Conditioning was a little noisy and it was not possible to open the windows so even though it was February it was quite warm in the room when the air conditioning was off. The hotel generally was very quiet and we both slept well. Didn't eat at the hotel so cannot say what the food is like. Used the free internet connection in the lobby which was excellent. All in all a very good hotel which we hope to use again. February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bloomsbury Great location 5 minutes walking distance from Euston an just roun the corner from Russell Square tube for ceentral London February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value I was once again disappointed that when booking online it is not very clear that the Breakfast is not included in the price especially considering that is was the advance booking rate I used. Also I am of the belief that prices of hotels in London are getting a bit exorbitant for what one gets in room standards eg no fridge or complimentary water. February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Hotel is close to Euston station and British Museum. Room was comfortable and quiet. February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good but not that good The hotel is centrally placed and easy to find if coming to town by train. Just 5 minutes from main stations by walking. The hotel is behind the main road so no noise from traffic and the welcome was very good. The hotel was clean tidy and up to date and staff were attentive and helpful. The room was good with all facilities on hand and a good bathroom. My only comment was that we faced the side of the hotel that had all the waste bins at ground fllor level and there was considerable noise in the evening and very early morning form bottles etc being thrown into a skip and the skip being taken away. th is did disturb our comfort and I did complain. Apart from that the hotel is excellent and can be well recommended. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I stayed there three days. One first night was not that perfect and I did not have good sleep due to noisy room but when I complaint at the reception, next two nights I had a very good room on 6th floor. It was an excellent room. I was very much impressed with two ladies at the reception who gave me outstanding customer services. I have already sent a thank you card to both of them. It was not my first time but whenever I go for meeting in London, I prefer to stay in Holiday Inn. February 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk and manager I stayed at Holiday Inn Bloomsbury with my wife and 3 children aged 11, 9 and 9 Feb 16-19 2013. We found the property clean, well maintained and coveniently located. The front desk staff and manager Gary were most helpful and courteous and superior to the staff I usually encounter in 4 or even 5 star hotels. Our adjoining rooms were on the small side but clean and comfortable. Gary was especially helpful with advice on London attractions, walking directions and tube recommendations. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and I would recommned this hotel to families, couples and business travellers. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay Thoroughly enjoyed my 2 nights stay, the room was spotlessly clean & comfortable. The front of house staff were extremely courteous, friendly & were always willing to assist. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, great hotel. Excellent location. Staff very helpful and welcoming. Room good size, clean and comfortable. Will stay here again. February 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff - fine for business The welcome was friendly, informative and there were plenty of staff on reception. The room was comfortable if a little basic but no complaints here. Decided to eat in for dinner and the food was fine and reasonable value. Breakfast disappointed for the usual reasons. No skimmed milk, no porridge and I had to ask for a more brown bread for toasting. Staff struggled to understand what I wanted. Overall the hotel was god value for the centre of London and I will return again for my business trips. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mid Term Break Three days in London with the family (2 adults & 2 kids). Hotel was excellent, good location, staff were very attentive. Food was excellent. I will use this hotel in all my future visits February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best London Trip yet We visited London for 2 nights during our half term week. We chose the Bloomsbury Holiday Inn for its central location. and proximity to the rail and underground system. From check-in to check-out we were made to feel special. The front of house staff are a credit to the organisation - I feel they go 'the extra mile' every time we approached them they were courteous and helpful. Well done, and thanks! February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service from staff and very curteous The staff at the hotel were what made it so great - they were always keen tohelp and genuine to ensure guests had the best deal at all times. The hotel was very clean and service at breakfast was great with variety and freshness of produce. No matter how busy the hotel got - staff would always acknowledge you and were very tentative to every need. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We hosted a large group plus 2 dinners at this hotel last week. The staff were just fantastic; from doing all the bookings through to real customer care and attention. Nothing was too much trouble. Well done & thank you Holiday Inn Bloomsbury staff. February 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Hotel is a short walk from St Pancras & King's Cross stations, tube station is on the doorstep. Foundling Museum, Charles Dickens House Museum, Soanes Museum and British Museum, Covent Garden all a short walk away. Lots of options for a beer and something to eat within the hotel and close by. Brunswick shopping centre across the road, Waitrose, Carluccios, Nandos, Superdrug and more. All the staff we had dealings with were professional and friendly. Room perfectly adequate for a short stay, equipped and maintained to the usual good standards for a Holiday Inn. We would stay here again. February 14, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 19 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Main Entrance Hotel Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading