• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Croatian
  5. Polish
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs and hearing dogs are accepted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
British Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Oxford Street
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
Sadler's Wells Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Covent Garden
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:15
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 Hours/day, on first come first serve basis-no reservations. Charged for at £20 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.95 10.95  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2002
  • Total number of rooms:405
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:236
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:169
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:292
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station.

Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail
View More

Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station.

Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail station for excellent links across the city, a direct line to London Heathrow Airport and Eurostar connections to Paris and Brussels.

Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury is next to local businesses including Royal Mail Mount Pleasant Sorting Office and ITN studios. Our 6 air-conditioned meeting rooms are ideal for conferences and catered weddings, and you have access to our staffed Business Centre. Connect to wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

We're a short stroll from the grandiose British Museum and the cafes of fashionable Bloomsbury. Take in a ballet at nearby Sadler's Wells and ask our helpful concierge to book theatre tickets for London's vibrant West End, 10 minutes away by Tube.

Sample fragrant curries at Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury's stylish Rasa Maricham Restaurant, and choose favourites from the Continental menu in Carriages Brasserie..

View Less
Features
Our newly refurbished Ozone Health & Leisure Club is the perfect venue for an invigorating work out or a relaxing swin in the indoor heated pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 609 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Holiday Inn Bloomsbury It was really a great pleasure to stay at Holiday Inn Bloomsbury. First of all, the room adapted for disable people is excellent! And whatever was necessary in the room, it was provided for us. So, thank you! The rooms are very confortable and very beautiful, as well! Ali, Gary, Durim, Emilio, Barbara.. all the reception team was always so helpful with whatever we needed. Maidul, Sara, Ilona, Abel.. all the breakfast team were always so sweet and cheerful in our every morning! Not to mention the delicious food, it was served, everyday! Mahesh, Niral, Anita, Kamila.. all the bar and the restaurant team, always making our nights in such a great fun! Lodged at Holiday Inn Bloomsbury, for all of us, it was like to be at home with family and friends! That's how we felt there, we felt like at home! Thank you all for the caring, the attention and to all the great moments you gave us in our time, there. For sure, we'll comeback! And we can't forget of Tia, Ernest.. all the team of The Callaghans Pub of the hotel, that was also really nice and great! The pub is really beautiful, cozy, and it was really good to hang out! Lígia, Bruna, Ivan Eduardo Bellini and Renata Lima. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable welcoming environment Excellent personnel - reception, housekeeping, restaurant. Always cordial and efficient. Rooms and premises are clean and comfortable. Outstanding location - close to Russell Square and access to the Tube, as well as the British Museum and a large number of other museums and attractions. Many eating places in walking distance. Quiet area even though centrally located. I highly recommend this hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Service The service from the staff in the hotel restaurant was excellent and brightened up the day August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel in a great location This is the second time we have stayed and we absolutely loved it as much as the first.great location next to Russell street tube station meant we could get to see the sights easily.the room was lovely and the breakfast excellent.although not cheap compared to some hotels nearby it was worth the extra.special mention for all the staff who were very attentive and amongst the best I have encountered. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend trip Had a lovely few days break, Hotel location was excellent and extremely peaceful in the heart of the city. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Enjoyed our stay will definitely recommend and be back. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hol A very enjoyable weekend and I love to keep on coming back to this Hotel. Can't wait until December. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Excellent room , great location and always good friendly service August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience with staff and service Service at check-in and check-out were not good. Staff not attentive and kind. Cleanliness of the hotel room was not good and non-delivery of toilet paper everyday. Dust from the bathroom fan system. Water being delivered only at the entrance and in the last two days of hosting. Delivery of a bath rob only two days prior to check-out. Attempted misappropriation of Internet service. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen hotel Es un hotel muy bien situado con metro cerca. La limpieza es muy buena y el personal amable. El desayuno no tiene mucha variedad . Las habitaciones que dan ala parte interior son muy ruidosas debido a las máquinas de aire acondicionado, pero nos cambiaron al quejarnos. Pero si tienes una habitación exterior es un sitio muy agradable donde estar con buenas comunicaciones, un buen servicio y limpieza. Lo peor el wifi es pagando, y es carísimo. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and concierge The staff were very friendly, cheerful, and helpful. The concierge was awesome and helped us get discounted show tickets that were 4 rows from stage and in the center... on short notice at a wonderful price. Great people... would go out of my way to stay there again. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great service We arrived at the well appointed hotel to a warm, friendly and helpful receptionist. We were offered an upgrade at additional cost which we decided to take and we were very happy with the accommodation. The breakfast was varied, plentiful and was constantly being replenished. We would definitely stay again at this hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff I frequently stay at this hotel and find the staff helpful and accommodating. Very helpful after this stay when I had left something in the room. Main gripe would be that apart from the beds in the executive rooms, the beds in most other rooms are very hard - but of course many people like that.... August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved my stay here My stay here was fantastic & I loved every minute of it. It was my first trip to London & the reception/concierge staff were very helpful in offering things to do & giving me directions etc The breakfast was fantastic & there was plenty on offer. I'm a very fussy eater & there was plenty of stuff there that I ate. There is a pub in the lobby of the hotel that was great for if you wanted a meal at cheaper prices than the hotel restaurant. The bar in the lobby had Starbucks which was fantastic! It is only a 2 minute walk to the Russell Square tube station which was also fantastic for me as that's how I got around for the week I was there. You also get complimentary wifi is you're a IHG Rewards Member & it's free to join so that was good too! Overall I loved my stay here & I wouldn't hesitate to go back again August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 I would recommend this hotel I very rarely stay in a London hotel, but we had a family occasion including my elderly father.I spoke to Hannah on Holiday Inn reservations who was very helpful and we stayed at the Holiday Inn Bloomsbury, because we wanted to be only a short taxi ride from the Marble Arch area. From the moment we arrived on Sunday at 2.00pm until we left this morning, we had excellent service from all of the staff we came into contact with. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in this part of London, with close vicinity to public transport. Whilst we did not eat at the hotel as our stay was very short, we would still recommend it to young and old and say thanks to the staff for a very pleasant stay. We would definitely stay again on the next occasion. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3rd August 2014 "Awarded an executive upgrade" Only one bath robe Drinks cabinet not filled - you had to ask to have it filled - so did not bother. Both items were "sold" in the internet as reasons to upgrade. In our case the additional cost, in our opinion, was totally unjustified as the hotel failed to supply what they said you would get for your money. Positives: Staff were brilliant, very helpful, courteous and obliging. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel very nice hotel to stay in andstaff very pleasant. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel I have stayed at this hotel once before and am very pleased that everything is as good as my last stay. All the staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are one of the best I have had in a hotel. I travel alone and feel very safe in the hotel and the surrounding area. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well situated, good value Room was quite compact but, for a one night stopover and proximity to St. Pancras Station, this hotel was outstanding. Breakfast was great. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 床铺太软 而且床竟然下面是滑轮,可以移动,我本身睡眠质量很好,主要是躺上去人完全是陷进去的,建议提供稍微硬一些的床,枕头也可以提供一个硬的一个软的,其他就是房间面积太小,最起码在里面走动是没问题的吧,我带的行李箱是从床上抬过去的,而且是很小的登机箱,感谢! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing city break Spent a few days in the city taking in galleries and theatre. Always happy to return to the Holiday Inn Bloomsbury for a relaxing rest and recoup. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My vacation The hotel is well located, next to Russell square station. Nice places to eat nearby, grocery and park. Good quiet neighborhood. No free WiFi in the hotel, high prices. Staff is very polite and helpful. Beds are relatively good, but for me too soft. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Not as I had hoped Arrived at hotel after 2pm and were told that our room wasn't ready. We were given free drinks vouchers and told to go to the bar and someone would collect us when our room was ready. They said it would be half an hour, however 50 minutes later we had still not been collected. I had to go to reception and ask only to be told it was in fact ready now. While at the bar the bartender could not get a bitter shandy right. At first she put in cider and lime cordial. My partner had to tell her 3 times she had done it wrong and eventually she decided to go and get someone else, who then served us correctly. We placed our bag in the luggage hold and were given a ticket. When we came to collect the concierge took out ticket but couldn't find our bag. He had to come out and ask what it looked like which was quite worrying. Eventually he found it. When we went to our room after late check out, we noticed the room was quite small, however for London it was fine. I took my shoes off only to find my feet were damp. I looked down to find a large wet patch on the carpet. This was so large it covered the main part of the room between the bed and the TV. Unsure of what it was I rang reception who sent a member of housekeeping. They came to have a look and said it was just excess water from cleaning. They tried to dry it with a hairdryer. However even the next morning the outline of the patch was still there so I am not convinced it was water. On hindsight I should have asked for another room as I think this is completely unacceptable, but having already waited 50 minutes extra to get in my room, I didn't want the hassle of having to move again, especially as we were going to the theatre in little over an hour. The breakfast was good and the corridor was quiet so we had a good nights sleep but I am disappointed in this stay. I have always had good experiences in Holiday Inn's but on this occasion the room and standard of customer service we received was poor. As such I probably won't be staying here again, unless I can be reassured of a better visit. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality service at Bloomsbury Hotel It was a nice experience at this hotel. Security was excellent and a place to be for business travelers. Its only that the rooms are a bit small but that cant be an issue to some. The location is also good and the staff are very friendly. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Stayed at this hotel again for our wedding anniversary on a Superbreak package so we got breakfast in with the rate. The breakfast was fine if a little crowded in the restaurant but it was peak holiday time. It's a good place from which to access central London yet still stay in a relatively quiet spot but still have all the necessary shops and other facilities close at hand in the shopping centre adjacent to the hotel, i.e. Waitrose, chemists, restaurants, cafes, cash machine, newsagents, post office and even a hardware shop! The No 91 bus which passes the end of the road goes to Trafalgar Square which of course is within a short walking distance to Leicester Square, Piccadilly, Chinatown and Soho. The Russell Square tube station is just behind the hotel and gives a direct line to Kings Cross and/or Oxford Circus. The room is typical Holiday Inn although the bathroom is small but then you don't go to London to live in the bathroom. I had the misfortune to suffer a split lip in an incident in the town and the night manager went out of his way to provide me with ice brought to the room to help reduce the swelling and couldn't do enough to help me. Mention must also be made of the excellent service provided by the desk staff, the concierge and Aleksandra behind the bar. All in all a Hotel with excellent service August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in the heart of London Despite the small room, this hotel offered a high level of comfort. The room was clean and tidy, and the amenities in the room were first class. The location is the real draw of this hotel, just half a block from the Ruseell Square train station. The staff were extremely nice, catering to our every need and storing out bags after checkout so that we could explore the town for one more day. I would highly recommend this hotel. As for value, I used points, so I have no idea how much it costs! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience The check in was quick and easy and we were allowed to check in early which was convenient for us as we had an appointment. The staff we all friendly and seemed to be happy and smiling. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff and fantastic bed This is a fantastic hotel. I could not find fault with anything and best of all the air conditioning is the best air conditioning I have experienced in a London hotel. The staff were delightful from breakfast to dinner exceptionally pleasant and polite. I would certainly give this 5 stars August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, intermittent facilities Good location but room was let down by problem with the TV not being able to move off the menu screen. Called reception and someone came to fix which worked for a while before it reverted to the menu screen which was just a frustration with a trailer for Despicible Me playing over and over again. Expect more for this standard and cost of accommodation on the Exec floor. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WELCOME AND FRIENDLY Had a great stay for 2 nights , with my husband and daughter , great size for family room and very clean , bathroom really clean but felt very small. Great range on for breakfast from cooked to continental range with good selection of fresh fruit. Had 2 course dinner on 1 night and was amazing , we had garlic mushroom to start and hunters chicken for main , flawless. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for disabled people I stayed last night here and had an excellent experience. They called me a few days before to discuss what adaptions I needed, because I booked a disabled room in front. I arrived an hour early, but that wasn't a problem at all. The reception called housekeeping and they made sure the room was ready in the time which was needed for the whole checkin. All the staff were very supportive and proactive minded. I will keep this hotel in mind when I have to go to London again. August 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Main Entrance Hotel Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading