• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Croatian
  5. Polish
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs and hearing dogs are accepted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Paul's Cathedral
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
London Zoo
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Big Ben, Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey
Distance From Hotel:1.75MI
Attraction:
London Eye
Distance From Hotel:1.75MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:15
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 Hours/day, on first come first serve basis-no reservations. Charged for at £20 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.95 10.95  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2002
  • Total number of rooms:405
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:236
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:169
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:292
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station.

Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail
View More

Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station.

Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail station for excellent links across the city, a direct line to London Heathrow Airport and Eurostar connections to Paris and Brussels.

Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury is next to local businesses including Royal Mail Mount Pleasant Sorting Office and ITN studios. Our 6 air-conditioned meeting rooms are ideal for conferences and catered weddings, and you have access to our staffed Business Centre. Connect to wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

We're a short stroll from the grandiose British Museum and the cafes of fashionable Bloomsbury. Take in a ballet at nearby Sadler's Wells and ask our helpful concierge to book theatre tickets for London's vibrant West End, 10 minutes away by Tube.

Sample fragrant curries at Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury's stylish Rasa Maricham Restaurant, and choose favourites from the Continental menu in Carriages Brasserie..

View Less
Features
Our newly refurbished Ozone Health & Leisure Club is the perfect venue for an invigorating work out or a relaxing swin in the indoor heated pool.
Announcements
Due to essential maintenance work the Jacuzzi will be unavailable until further notice.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 281 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great location, wonderful and friendly staff and look forward to visiting again. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as the previous visit based on the previous visit, we visited London for a birthday treat for one of the kids. Through back-office mis-communication, well short of last time July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room for reviving and refreshing. Our family very much enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn in Camden Lock. The staff was kind, helpful and courteous. The room was very clean, roomy and met our needs for refreshing and quiet rest. The location was great with the underground a short walk away, the canal walk behind, several restaurants close by to choose from as well as Camden Market and a grocery store within a 3 minute walk. Lots of people come to enjoy what this area has to offer-it was very busy. But this Holiday Inn was like an oasis. Quiet and comfortable inside. Thank you to the staff for our pleasant memories. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Camden Lock Quiet and friendly staff and close to tube station July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Why we always come back to Camden We love this hotel, I used to use it for business and it was always perfect, great internet, a brilliant business centre and good location. Now we use it for leisure and it's something we always enjoy. Not many hotels can do the business and pleasure equally well, this one does and does both of them superbly. For a short break in London, I recommend this hotel, the ONLY thing that lets it down is the lack of Parking, but the tube and buses to the city are close by so it's not really a problem. I want to mention the staff because part of the appeal is the very high level of customer service, and mention the party capital of London right there, just by the hotel, shopping, partying, tourism, gigs - all right there. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Reasonable choice in interesting area We were surprised to find that many London-area hotels can't accommodate a family of four. The Holiday Inn Camden Lock was, though the two queen beds used up most of the available space in the room. The hotel is quite pricy, but this is in part a reflection of the area. There are many restaurants and interesting shops within a few blocks of the hotel, and the Tube stop is only two blocks away. The main problems with the stay were (a) standard internet is very slow, and (b) if there is a party in the ground floor lounge area you'll likely hear it in your second floor room, though they do provide earplugs. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All in all a perfect spot I can not recommend this place highly enough. The room I got was spotlessly clean and the bed was super comfortable. The staff were informative and friendly whenever I spoke to them despite being run off their feet since there was a large wedding party there as well. I was on the bar side so the provided ear plugs made my nights sleep very pleasant. I will be returning as soon as I can. It's great place to stay right in the centre of the night life. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Houskeping service behyond expectation The managment my coments No any wellcome as gold member June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people! Great location! Great hotel! I have stayed at HI Camden Lock, and it has always been a pleasure. I have rarely seen hospitality as good as this in any hotel. Everyone is so helpful and kind. My room was lovely - right on the canal. The breakfasts, in-house Starbucks, and bar very convenient and well done. The area is fun, and near good public transport. for theatres, museums, shopping. Only caveat - on weekends the surrounding area is very busy, so unless you enjoy crowds, weekdays are much preferable. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio ejemplar Increible personal de servicio, buena localizcion y gran atencion al cliente June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by w/end break Will be returning to Holiday Inn soon, very comfortable, clean, helpful staff, right beside Camden Lock Market. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but . A disappointing stay that fell below expectations. I.m glad I only paid a top up amount and used my points otherwise i would be complaining. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay I had to attend a two day conference near Regent Park and this hotel was within 3 minutes walking distance of the conference centre. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room I was staying in was located at the back of the hotel overlooking the buzzy Camden Lock Area so it was quite noisy at night time with revellers. However I was so tired I slept through the noise. My stay was not cheap but perhaps this is normal for London Hotels. I would recommend this hotel to others and my only suggestion would be to ask for a room that is not fronting onto the canal area if you are a light sleeper. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by London Stay Difficult to find accommodation nearer to Central London. So taxi fares could have been an issue June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tolle Lage, modernes Hotel Am Wochenende laute Umgebung, Zimmer zum Innenbereich (keine Aussicht!) jedoch sehr ruhig. Sehr aufmerksames und freundliches Personal, gutes Frühstück. Wir hatten ein Familienzimmer für 4 Personen, das uns gut gefallen hat. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Hotel in a great location, and staff very friendly. All were keen to make our stay memorable. Had a great stay in Camden as there is a lot to see & experience. My son picked up some nice vinyls. Just sit back & soak up the atmosphere. Thank you HI Camden. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay I stayed the weekend with family. Loved the location, the staff were were very helpful and great food. Highly recommend. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with comfortable lounge areas This Holiday Inn is exceptional and appears to be a new style of lobby/bar/restaurant which is spacious and available throughout the day for relaxing. The location is in the heart of Camden with a great view of the locks. I hope that Holiday Inn rolls out this concept to more hotels soon as it sets a new standard. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great anniversary I booked a room on 6th June 2014 for me and my husband to celebrate our anniversary, we requested if it was possible to decorate the room.... They did an amazing job with the room, we had a dinner as well , the staff was very attentive and the food was great. I definitely recommend. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay on the 24th of May 2014 Im surprised that a hotel which charges a higher than average price for a standard room has such bad mattresses. Our stay was also marred by a lot of noise in our corridor during the night - to which the reception staff blamed the security staff..... June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grossartiges Hotel in bester Lage Sehr empfehlenswertes Hotel. Freundliches Personal, super Auswahl beim Frühstück. Zimmer sehr gross mit schönem Balkon. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel 3rd time staying here, and it gets better every time I visit! The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful - can't say enough good things about reception desk - super helpful! Rooms are bright and consistently clean. I will say that the noise in from high street and Camden Market can be a little much near the weekends. Close proximity to the underground makes this a perfect place to pitch down and hop around town. Room service food is very good, better than most. Overall, a great experience. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location The hotel was good Location is good near restaurants and shops fine place to have walks June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service once again As a regular visitor to this hotel, I am never disappointed with the experience. It is a great place to stay and makes my working life so much easier when the staff in the hotel are as professional as these ladies and gentlemen. They always go that extra mile to make life easier. Thank you. I look forward to seeing you all again. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Camden Lock with Family Disappointed with the attention to detail. Family of 4 stopping, somedays we had 4 towels, glasses and cups, somedays we didnt. Blocked sink, curtains falling off, no milk for tea. Internet passwords for 2 devices, family of 4 with 6 devices. I was fed up seeing the staff in reception. This is my first ever complaint to IHG June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Carr Family Our 3rd stay at HI Camden Lock - we wouldn't consider anywhere else - great hotel, great location! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently great! I often use this hotel when in the area for business. I would not consider another hotel. the staff are very friendly and will always remember you. The little touches make this hotel stand out against all other hotels I have to stay in. Great staff, very clean May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff in a beautiful place Love staying at Camden lock, the place is perfectly located with a beautiful hotel. The staff really go out of their way which always makes you feel welcomed and at home May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still excellent It's been a long time since I was in London - and the Camden Lock HI but the staff still make this a lovely place to stay - thanks all! May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend at Camden Really great place,nice views from most of the rooms. Staff very helpful . May 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Main Entrance Hotel Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading