• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Croatian
  5. Polish
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs and hearing dogs are accepted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
British Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Oxford Street
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
Covent Garden
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Sadler's Wells Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:15
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 Hours/day, on first come first serve basis-no reservations. Charged for at £20 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.95 10.95  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2002
  • Total number of rooms:405
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:236
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:169
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:292
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station.

Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail
View More

Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station.

Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail station for excellent links across the city, a direct line to London Heathrow Airport and Eurostar connections to Paris and Brussels.

Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury is next to local businesses including Royal Mail Mount Pleasant Sorting Office and ITN studios. Our 6 air-conditioned meeting rooms are ideal for conferences and catered weddings, and you have access to our staffed Business Centre. Connect to wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

We're a short stroll from the grandiose British Museum and the cafes of fashionable Bloomsbury. Take in a ballet at nearby Sadler's Wells and ask our helpful concierge to book theatre tickets for London's vibrant West End, 10 minutes away by Tube.

Sample fragrant curries at Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury's stylish Rasa Maricham Restaurant, and choose favourites from the Continental menu in Carriages Brasserie..

View Less
Features
Our newly refurbished Ozone Health & Leisure Club is the perfect venue for an invigorating work out or a relaxing swin in the indoor heated pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 455 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location Only thing that was a disappointment was that we had an 'internal' room. So no views or natural light. Otherwise great staff and lobby area and located well for the tube and central London. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good wifi and attentive staff Excellent stay for a couple of days, but in common with all hotels in London, expensive October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Saved a trip Great end to a difficult beginning. The Crowne was able to get us in on very short notice. The staff were very helpful. We will stay here again October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast, comfortable bed, wide suites. Amazing breakfast, excellent quality of the food. Big suites, comfortable beds. Very silent bedrooms. Central location. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice Hotel chosen because of central location and proximity to The Guildhall. Reception staff were pleasant and courteous. Room was large and comfortable. bathroom clean with quality toiletries. We had dinner in the Italian Restaurant which was very good. Home made fresh pasta was delicious and desserts to die for! Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. All in all an extremely enjoyable stay. Would recommend to anyone and would stay again. Thank you Crowne Plaza! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice, does what is says on the box We had a function to attend at the Houses of Parliament and the CP was the best and closest choice. The Club lounge was one of the best I have been (this side of the Middle East) service was excellent, food choice very good. Staff helpful and pleasant. There was an older Gentleman on the concierge desk who went above the call of duty. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza City Everything was fine EXCEPT check-in which took far too long. For 5.30pm on a Friday evening I was surprised there were only 2 receptionists on station. It took 20 minutes to check-in which caused me to be late for an appointment. The receptionist who dealt with me was pleasant and efficient but he was overworked and needed additional support. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Hotel After taking overnight flight from NY, we were greeted with a much appreciated room ready for occupancy at 10 AM and upgraded to club level, also a perk. Staff was very accommodating, there was no queuing on line for anything. Someone would consistently address your needs from front desk to concierge. Lovely bedding and great internet service. Location was excellent, just a short walk over the bridge to the Globe Theater, Tata Museum and Tower of London (a bit further). As loyal IHG guests, we have stayed in many properties over the years, but this one was one of the best. Look forward to returning sometime. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good and comfortable stay A very good stay. Only comment I would make is that breakfast service leaves i bit to be desired. Some staff need to have a better grasp of the English language. Possibly not their fault, but that of their employer. Staff MUST be able to communicate in English to a good level. Chinese Cricket Club was a great lunch, as usual, a major fact of out stay. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great to be back Great to be back at this hotel, which used to be my regular stop over in London for a couple of years. An absolutely excellent welcome with office staff also coming out to welcome me back. A double upgrade over two nights too. Beautiful room, but most of all great staff. A superb stay - thank you very much! October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in all aspects A fabulous hotel in London central to everything Staff were ALL very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious, very clean and well maintained during our stay. Gintare took exceptional care of us and our special requests prior to arriving and after we arrived. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Entspannter Aufenthalt Wir hatten drei herrliche Tage in London! Und das Hotel hat einen Großteil dazu beigetragen! Sehr schöne Ausstattung, angenehmes Ambiente und sehr freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal hat uns drei Tage begleitet. Das Restaurant Dicianove haben wir am ersten Abend besucht. Das Essen war hervorragend, keine langen Wartezeiten, guter Service. Das Hotel liegt ausserordentlich gut! Vorne raus ist man, einmal die Straße überquert, direkt an der Themse mit einem traumhaften Blick bis zum London Eye. Ein wunderbarer, vielleicht halbstündiger Spaziergang bietet sich von hier aus an, immer entlang der Themse bis zu den Houses of Paliament und Big Ben. Rückseitig des Hotels schließt sich fast unmittelbar die Fleetstreet an, und taucht gleich ab in die alte Geschichte Londons. Alles in allem ein perfekter Hotelaufenthalt! September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for City of London.Quality and Standards as you would expect Excellent location,high quality hotel,with a proven brand so it meets expectations.Staff were excellent,helpful,courteous. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet weekend hotel in The City Great position for walking to Trafalgar Square, the south bank and all major attractions. far enough away from the crowds September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service People are really willing to help and assist you, and that is really valuable when you are traveling with a very little time, because you want to get the most of your visit and the right advice or direction is key. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellent Nice place to see around London and near to the business area. i was happy to stay in this hotel in general. one thing i did not understand that the Hotel did not provide a pair of slipper per room. other than that it was good to stay here. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service, great location, high quality hotel From the initial excellent greeting to the checkout an exceptional level of service. A very high quality property very well located. I will tell my friends! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff service and great view Generally speaking, this is a nice hotel in great location, train and subway station is just opposite the hotel. Some place of interest are all within walking distance. One night I walked back from Westminster along the river after dinner, which was as good as taking river cruise. Staff here are very kind and helpful, they are able to resolve your problem in quick manner. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay Spacious disability access room. Loved the sleep well products. Room was clean although the cushion was a frayed at the edges and chair a bit old and worn. It did not spoil my stay. Well stocked tea/coffee tray with chocolates and biscuits. The staff on reception were exceptionally helpful and polite. Very conveniently located in the centre of London but quiet. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for a central London Break Having worked in London off and on for years I had never done the tourist bits. Crowne Plaza provided a great location. My wife, a keen photographer, could have kept herself occupied for the whole weekend within a 10 minute walk of this hotel. We arrived slightly early to drop off our bags but the room was available anyway so we got checked in right away. We were upgraded even though I am only a lowly Gold IHG rewards member. Room pretty good - got all that we needed for the weekend. Furnishings and finishing all to a good standard. A few signs of wear in the bathroom but nothing significant. All in all, perfectly good for our purposes. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Pat Ossell We had a very comfortable time at this hotel The staff was superb. The white noise was to be either a train going by or rain, but it got annoying. Just peace and silence would have been so much more comfortable. Also, the blankets we so comfortable, but just a sheet would have been nice when it got hot. We experienced a fire alarm at 2:30am prompted by what we believe an unruly guest. Not the hotel's fault and they were very gracious, but still a shocking and unfortunate experience. We hope to hear what or who may have created the most uncomfortable situation. EVERYONE, staff and guests were most professional and pleasant. I offer these experiences not to suggest the hotel were anything but wonderful, but provide some feedback for things that might be changed. We LOVED it. Thank you Pat O. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantasic Staff and great room. Great stay at the Crowne Plaza - The City London, to celebrate my birthday. First class Staff who made the stay perfect. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff ..... enjoyable stay I had moved over from the last night of the Intercontinental Westminster, and given the disruption was welcomed by a wonderful operations manager who made sure my stay was smooth and welcoming. The location is great to Blackfriars Tube and there are a number of options to eat nearby. Its very easy to get to and from Heathrow. The restaurant and club level lounge were worthwhile. I was working all hours while I was there and found the room and public areas very comfortable to work in. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great hotel in great location. kind staff, very helpfull and caring. Rooms are good "city" hotel rooms September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service excellence The staff at breakfast was very alert on recognizing the wants and needs of guests who stayed several nights. They recognized for instance that I preferred The Times newspaper, drank coffee after the second cup of tea and liked fresh toast (twice a particular member of staff specially filled the breadbasket with toast). Always with a smile and in good spirits! The temperature in the room could have been cooler in the summer period and the airconditioners less noisy. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic stay Beautiful hotel in a fantastic location. will defernatly book again on my return to London. Had the best nights sleep that I've ever had in a hotel room. thank you crowne plaza the city! September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Was looking forward to eating at Diciannove but it was closed for refurbishment (despite being able to request it online). Ended up in the Chinese Cricket Club - Great Dim Sum but cost much more than we'd hoped. Breakfast is as comprehensive as you'd expect but very expensive. Very easy access to the tube for getting to the theatres. As part of a deluxe package, we received a lovely plate of chocolates. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location, Great service A business hotel right across Blackfriars station with great service attitude of staff... Also has a good set of restaurants (though the Italian one was shut when i was there).. Possibly one of the best located hotels in Central London...Had a great stay. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by grandma and grandchildren London break Staff all very helpful and attentive any problem dealt with immediately hotel in good position tube just across the road. Only issue quality of bacon and sausages at breakfast. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, good location. Stayed with my wife and 2 children aged 12&8. Comfortable room, clean, good location. Will definitely stay again and would recommend. September 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Main Entrance Hotel Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading