• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Croatian
  5. Polish
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs and hearing dogs are accepted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
British Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Oxford Street
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
Sadler's Wells Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Covent Garden
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:15
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 Hours/day, on first come first serve basis-no reservations. Charged for at £20 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.95 10.95  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2002
  • Total number of rooms:405
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:236
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:169
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:292
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station.

Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail
View More

Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station.

Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail station for excellent links across the city, a direct line to London Heathrow Airport and Eurostar connections to Paris and Brussels.

Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury is next to local businesses including Royal Mail Mount Pleasant Sorting Office and ITN studios. Our 6 air-conditioned meeting rooms are ideal for conferences and catered weddings, and you have access to our staffed Business Centre. Connect to wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

We're a short stroll from the grandiose British Museum and the cafes of fashionable Bloomsbury. Take in a ballet at nearby Sadler's Wells and ask our helpful concierge to book theatre tickets for London's vibrant West End, 10 minutes away by Tube.

Sample fragrant curries at Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury's stylish Rasa Maricham Restaurant, and choose favourites from the Continental menu in Carriages Brasserie..

View Less
Features
Our newly refurbished Ozone Health & Leisure Club is the perfect venue for an invigorating work out or a relaxing swin in the indoor heated pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 384 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll run hotel with quality staff The facilities are well presented and The hotel is well run. The staff are all very Attentive and professional.Italian restaurant is high quality location is fantastic And when the rate dips below my company limit I will always choose This hotel when working in Central London August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Overall great hotel and great staff. The hotel has a great chines restaurant. Nice for both business as well as family. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be better Generally the hotel was nice, the check-in easy, and welcoming. The restaurant was closed for the evening, but no reason given, so we had to go out to eat. The breakfast service was terrible. Tables were not cleared, if they were cleared, all the plates/uneaten food etc. were piled onto one table. It looked unsightly. The food taste nice, but .... the presentation was terrible, items were not restocked, or freshened up. All in all, a nice hotel ruined by bad service at breakfast. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This was my first time in CROWNE PLAZA LONDON-THE CITY it was an amazing experience. The rooms are clean and they are big so they are comfortable. And the room service was very helpful. Moreover, the hotel food was delicious and the service was great. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza fans We have stayed at Crowne Plaza the City on several occasions. It is in a great location and we enjoy the proximity of Blackfriars tube/train stations. Our overall stay was as good as it has been in the past, but with a few minor exceptions: I thought the bed was more comfortable on previous visits???? The wardrobe door was hanging on very precariously and our bathroom needed some maintenance - paintwork on the door was very scratched and in need of some TLC. The toilet roll holder was falling off the wall and was also positioned at a very peculiar level. Breakfast is always very good, with enough variety to satisfy any palate. However, the coffee needs to be served hotter!! We will stay here again. It's like a home from home for our family (minus the poor paintwork and dodgy furniture/bathroom accessories!) Get these sorted before we return guys! August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Great service however rooms renovations are highly required. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over-rated hotel Terrible value for money. Only good thing is the hotel's location. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, expensive breakfast Excellent location for the work I had to do in Central London, easily reached via Blackfriars - literally across the street. Room was accommodating and quiet. Lifts were very slow. Breakfast was very expensive. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and nice rooms overall a great well connected location and close to all the attractions, nicerooms and friendly staff August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay very comfortable bed and large room. Breakfast was good and service was very quick. check in and out was very efficient. shower screen needs a little attention but strength of shower was good. Finding plugs to charge kindle etc was very difficult and eventually located a single plug in the room - no where near the kettle! Overall a good experience and we will certainly use the hotel again for any London stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, poor food In general I found this hotel to be quite good. My only 2 complaints would be about checking in and the quality of the room service food. Our room was not available to check in until well after 2pm and even then the room changed twice during the check in process, as the planned room was not available. We ended not getting into our room until 2 hours after arrival. Secondly, the room service food was of poor quality. While there was plenty of it, it was very just not very good. The burger in particular tasted very processed and cheap. Apart from those two things the stay was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean, quiet and well equipped. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel and Great Location A great stay, good staff and rooms. Hot corridors! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Area was not super busy at night like the West End. The hotel is across the street from the Blackfriars Tube station. The station was new and was convenient and safe for buying tickets. Tube was convenient transportation to attractions, Heathrow, and EuroStar. Priority Club Lounge was a quiet and pleasant venue for the complementary breakfasts. Would have liked to have had exercise facilities. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience 1) We booked 2 rooms. On check in we stated out son would be arriving late. We received a phone call from reception at 11.45pm to advise our son could not check in as we had to be present. My wife took the original call as soon as I took the phone the receptionist said ok its all ok then put the phone down. 2) food service was very very slow. took 45 minutes for soup to arrive 3) Staff generally seemed very unhelpful 4) My WORST EXPERIENCE EVER AT AN IHG HOTEL and I stay 100 nights a year and have done for the past 10 years August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Luft qualitaet Das Zimmer war sehr gut, Klima anlage auch. Schade, das man bei einer so schoenen fensterfront das fenster nicht oeffnen konnte. ich finde dies ein besonderes plus bei anderen hotels, besonders aber in einem raucher zimmer die luft auf dem flur im 7.stock war nicht angenehm, zu heiss und stickig. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay We really enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Place London - The City. The location is ideal as Blackfriars tube station is almost directly opposite the hotel. The staff were always willing to help with any queries we had during our stay, and I would definitely stay there again. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, but small flaws which will probably not make me return I have travelled quite a lot and stayed in very many hotels and hotel chains around the World, but this is the first time when I had to stay in a room where the window was covered. The room was rather cozy, but without the window it felt like a cage. When I asked to change the room, I was told that it was not possible. I chose this hotel because I am a IHG club member and the location of the hotel is good - the subway is across the street and restaurants in Covent Garden a 20 minutes of walk. A week after my stay I still have the cost of my stay reserved on my credit card account although another payment in the same amount has been cleared from my card a week ago and I will have to settle this with my bank. Next time I would probably choose another hotel in London. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was excellent Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was very comfortable, good location. The concierge was very helpful and informative. The beds were very comfortable. The buffet breakfast had everything anyone would want for breakfast. Would defiantly recommend the Crowne Plaza to any of our friends travelling to London. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Perfect location close to the Thames, hotel abiance - good, professional and all hotel staff that we talked to were helpful. Good choice of restaraunts in the hotel. The real selling points, next to underground station (Blackfriars) and right next to Blackfriars Bridge with access to the South Bank area. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel Me and my partner spent a weekend at the Crowne Plaza, The City. We booked the hotel through another company and didn't know which hotel it was until we had made the payment. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived, the staff are extremely friendly and the hotel was lovely. We didn't eat in any of the restaurants but the food smelt beautiful. We did order room service late one night following an evening at the theatre and the food was delicious and very reasonably prices. The staff will go out of their way to anything they can for you. The only complaint I had was on checkout a payment was taken from my account in error. This was rectified and the staff were apologetic about it. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and it definitely deserves 4* if not more. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in hotel Previouslly commented on regarding room and restaurant problems July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The overall appearance of the hotel is first class. All the staff we met were most friendly, polite & extremely helpful. The food was always fresh , well cooked & always a good choice. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable & was well appointed. Altogether we had an excellent stay at this hotel & hope to return in the future. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Subsequent Business Traveler Visit Is my 2nd time at Crowne Plaza London City so most of what I said in prior review still stands which was largely positive. Disappointed that both no early check in was available for me as was last time (I stay at IHG hotels 30+ nights a year so no unreasonable ask). Also the room itself was far smaller than last time and given the price was almost double overall experience over the 3 nights wasn't as good as prior visit. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but expensive Good location, comfortable accommodation and friendly staff but a bit pricey July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service After a difficult start, out stay was made memorable by the wonderful staff July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value in London! Excellent location just off the Victoria Embankment, across from Blackfriars Station and Waterloo Station within walking distance. Hotel is clean, comfortable and safe. Door Man and Concierge had great personalities and were both very helpful. Permit 3 per room, which is difficult to find in London. Great pre-paid internet booking rates. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location No complaints, a perfectly situated hotel for staying in London. Clean, tidy and friendly staff. Excellent knowledge of local restaurants by the concierge team. Would stay again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza London the City have been coming here for many years, was always good but is getting better and better. love staying here, attentive staff and very good location for the city July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding location The hotel is located next to a tube (subway) station, and is across the street from a fantastic tavern. A brief walk up the street and the London Eye is in view. Also, you can walk about 3 blocks and be at St. Paul's. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT LOCATION FOR TRAVELLERS Located opposite Blackfriers Tube Station the hotel is is well placed for travellers with easy access from a station on the Circle Line that has lift access to the platforms. Staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms clean and comfortable. The Circle Line connects with Paddington, Victoria Station, Notting Hill, Westminster and Kensington High Street meaning all major attractions are within easy reach of the hotel. July 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Main Entrance Hotel Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading