• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Croatian
  5. Polish
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs and hearing dogs are accepted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
British Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Oxford Street
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
Covent Garden
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Sadler's Wells Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:15
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 Hours/day, on first come first serve basis-no reservations. Charged for at £20 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.95 10.95  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2002
  • Total number of rooms:405
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:236
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:169
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:292
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station.

Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail
View More

Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station.

Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail station for excellent links across the city, a direct line to London Heathrow Airport and Eurostar connections to Paris and Brussels.

Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury is next to local businesses including Royal Mail Mount Pleasant Sorting Office and ITN studios. Our 6 air-conditioned meeting rooms are ideal for conferences and catered weddings, and you have access to our staffed Business Centre. Connect to wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

We're a short stroll from the grandiose British Museum and the cafes of fashionable Bloomsbury. Take in a ballet at nearby Sadler's Wells and ask our helpful concierge to book theatre tickets for London's vibrant West End, 10 minutes away by Tube.

Sample fragrant curries at Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury's stylish Rasa Maricham Restaurant, and choose favourites from the Continental menu in Carriages Brasserie..

View Less
Features
Our newly refurbished Ozone Health & Leisure Club is the perfect venue for an invigorating work out or a relaxing swin in the indoor heated pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 495 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel; location even better I was in London for one night to work out our London office nearby. With a number of options available to me through my corporate booking site, I'm glad I picked the Crowne Plaza. It's a nice modern hotel located just off the BlackFriars bridge. The front of the hotel is on a quiet straight facing an office building (where my room also faced), whereas the back of the hotel goes into New Bridge Street with the Blackfriar underground station right across the street. As it was my first time in London, I loved the location of the hotel and was able to walk along the Thames to London Tower and London Tower Bridge and enjoy all sites and points in between without having to make it a very long walk. Staff were very friendly throughout. It was a nice bright, modern lobby, with the hallways on the room floors well lit. The room was a good size and clean throughout. It also had nice furnishes from the closet, desk, desk chair and other furniture. The bed was very comfortable, although the pillows could have used some more fluffiness. What I liked most about the room was all the added amenities including a device charging station, 2 waters, a few biscuits, chocolates and lavender sprays for the pillow and your nose to help you sleep better at night. The rooms were also very quiet and I heard zero noise from adjacent rooms or the hallways. The bathroom was a decent size. The bath tub was a little on the high side making the step down after a shower a little dangerous. My only negative was the price of the breakfast buffet (17-18 pounds). Buffet was good with all the options, but just seems overly priced. When in London again for business, I would strongly consider this hotel November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing location I was floored to find how accessible everything was to the hotel by walking. We walked to Covent Garden in less than 20 minutes, Tate Modern in 10 minutes, St Paul's Cathedral in less than 10 minutes and the Tower of London is about 25 minutes. All very direct and very easy. Plus, having the District Line stop Blackfriars directly across the street made taking the tube anywhere very easy. Would absolutely stay here again. My only regret was that we had an interior room which had no view and was tomb like in how dark it was. Make sure to ask for external facing room when you check in. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza London-The City Very attentive staff, and a superb location. A top quality hotel. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and location The staff provided an excellent service. The room was clean, spacious and with good facilities. Breakfast had lots of options. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza london hotel A fantastic hotel in a great location. A good base to see the sights of London. Friendly staff. Modern rooms and great food November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bien ubicado - atencion del personal excelente Viajo a Londres al menos una vez al año y no conocia la zona de Blackfrias, el hotel está muy bien ubicado, el barrio es muy lindo, con vistas al rio Tamís. Las habitaciones son bastante amplias, equipadas con todo lo necesario, también hay gimnasio y dos restaurantes. El hotel no cuenta con wifi gratis pero al momento del check in se puede solicitar wifi complimentary haciendose socio de la cadena Crowne Plaza. El desayuno no está incluido en la tarifa pero en los alrededores hay muchas cafeterias. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Going the extra mile The hotel is so convenient and in easy reach of the business and tourist attractions. Black Friars tube and rail link is located across the road from the hotel. The concierge staff are so helpful and friendly, they assisted me in respect of excess luggage storage for 3 days whilst I visited Spain. On my return my luggage was delivered to my room without requesting. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and exellent service The concierge was very friendly, helpful and gave us valuable advice. He even organised packed lunch when we had to leave at 4 am. November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable service, good business location in the heart of the City Have been staying in this hotel once/twice every year and have always been satisfied. Good location with access to Tube (especially after the new Blackfriars station) and trains. Walking distance from the City and also close to nice restaurants. They could still further upgrade their lounge for business travellers, like me. November 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Hotel very clean, rooms a good size and bed extremely comfortable. Dinner in the restaurant was disappointing. The waitress was rude and unattentive. Given that the restaurant was virtually empty that wasn't acceptable. My pasta did not include the sausage that was on the menu but by the time it got to me I didn't have the patience to send it back as it had taken so long to get there. The quality was good however. Check in and check out were slow, simply because the wait was too long. When on business the process needs to be faster. Overall a good experience and would stay there again. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favourite London hotel. Friendly, efficient staff. Good, clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Good food. Good location. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful hotel just a short walk from The Shard We had an amazing stay, and can recommend upgrading to a Club Room. The staff are all really lovely and very helpful. The Blackfriars Pub across the road is also worth a visit one evening. If you cross the bridge you can walk along to The Shard, calling in at Borough Market on the way. After The Shard walk cross the river again to visit The Tower of London. It is really lovely not to have to use tube or taxis to visit nice places. This hotel is in a superb location. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful hotel for a family weekend We booked four rooms in this hotel to celebrate my Mother in Law's 80th birthday. I contacted the hotel by email beforehand to ensure everything went smoothly and explained the nature of the visit. Marli (Senior Guest Relations) could not have done any more for us, she was amazing throughout the booking process and the actual stay. Marli arranged for the rooms to be next to each other, and was available to greet me on arrival. Marli also arranged for a birthday cake from the hotel to be placed in my Mother in Law's room. I have marked the sleep quality down as there was a problem with the mattress in our room, but I have since been assured this has been replaced and was probably just a defective new mattress, so this should not be a problem for anyone else going forwards. We look forward to staying here again next time we are in the area. A huge THANK YOU to Marli and her lovely team of staff. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service It was a quick check - in. No cot was ready as requested but it was handled quickly. The staff were always smiling and helpful which gave us a great and happy experience. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. Its just a shame that people could look into the room from the office on the opposite side. But that did not ruin the experience. Close to the station. We would definitely use this hotel again. November 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for discovering both ends of London.. The Hotel is overall very clean and staff are OK!! Location is great for discovering London... Although please be aware that if Blackfriars Tube Station has repairs/closed the weekend of your stay, it might be a nightmare journey getting around London.. Everything was actually OK. Room was tidied and room service was great! The only complaint I have is that we stayed in the Club Rooms and had access to the Club Breakfast, which was an overall disappointment. There was not much of a selection and what was there was not as fresh as expected and to the quality I am used to with the usual IHG standards. On both mornings: - Scrambled Eggs had been there for quite some time - Fresh Fruit had fruit flies floating about - I had to make my own coffee and had no idea how to use the industrial machine - I don't eat bacon - and chose not to eat cereals so had to have croissants and jam for breakfast! The second morning the staff member was so rushed off his feet, that the food was not being dished out / replaced quickly enough and people had to wait for tables to be cleared... before they could be seated. Bad management of this area as a whole - needs to be urgently revised. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and concierge service This hotel is a GREAT place to stay. We will use this one again on our next trip to London. Everything about it was great! November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Well positioned close to Blackfriars Station and only a short walk to Chancery Lane we had a very pleasant stay at the Crown Plaza London City. We ate in The Chinese Cricket Club and had a very pleasant meal with attentive service. The room is as one would expect in this class of hotel but for central London the room and bathroom were of a good size. Overall would recommend. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Stayed one night. Great staff. Good location, except tube station was closed all weekend making November 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Nice Bar, Bed Not Great - Location OKish I generally love Crowne Plaza hotels, (I am a Gold IGH member) but this one sadly was not one of the best I have stayed in, which was a shame as we were there for my wife birthday The location for leisure purposes is average at best - not quite in the City, nor the West End, nor the SouthBank - somehow stuck between all of them Great long bar with nice booth seating areas - good atmosphere but sadly no Bacardi which is my drink !! The staff were good but sadly the bed and pillows were sadly lacking in comfort - rolled into the middle of the bed and the pillows were just uncomfortable - very very disappointing for a Crowne Plaza One nice touch was the cake supplied in the room for my wife birthday However I probably won't book to go back here again November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Platinum recognition, great room and service. Great recognition for platinum status, got upgraded to a Suite. Nice additions worthy of mention were Bose Sounddock, Nespresso machine, quality bathroom minatures. Breakfast was rather slow for our order (boiled eggs / scramed eggs). The lifts were rather slow too due to preparations for the Skybar. Overall a great stay and would definitely return. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Central Location The concierge service was helpful and provided excellent service. The hotel is fairly central in London to most of the attractions and close to the tube. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superlative staff - the best I have seen Arriving at the hotel alone after a long drive from France, with three small children and a car full of luggage, I was immediately cosseted and cared for by all the staff. The concierge service could not have done more to make my stay enjoyable - all the staff knew the name of the children by the end of the stay, they helped park the car, find my lost phone, were patience personified with our endless requests and remained cheerful and friendly until the last moment. Having been daunted by the prospect of staying in a hotel with the children alone, I am now looking forward to my next visit. Thank you to you all. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location Great hote to be out of the way of the hustle and bustle of Central London during the weekend - short tube journey to the shopping areas November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room & friendly staff Lovely hotel - great location, friendly and helpful staff, nice rooms. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights' sleep The Crowne Plaza is well situated for transport links, and, despite being on a busy road, is quiet enough for sleeping. Good sized comfortable rooms, with aircon that works. Helpful staff, and an interesting Chinese restaurant. Can be a bit pricey, but that is London hotels for you. On this trip I was using points, but was still upgraded without asking, despite a full hotel, which was appreciated. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable This wa sfor my business travel and my first stay in the hotel. The overall impresion was great and no doubt will revisit again in the future. November 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money Skip this hotel. Run down and not super clean. Staff is friendly but rooms, common areas, and hallways very unappealing. I am PC Platinum and have stayed at Crown Plaza's all over the world and was very unimpressed by this hotel. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations We wanted to stay in London to visit the poppeys exhibition at the Tower of London. This hotel was closest and that is why I chose it. We were very surprised by our stay. We had not stayed at a Crowne Plaza before and the quality of the hotel and the friendliness and efficiency of the staff far exceeded our expectations. We would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again when we visit London. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Estadia en Crowne Plaza hotel - London - The City La ubicación, la comodidad de sus habitaciones, la facilidad de conexion a internet lo convierten en un producto recomendable. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, staff needs better training. Nice hotel with easy access to the tube via Blackfriers its across the street. Check was great and was able to check in early. I was unaware the tube station was going to be closed on Saturday and Sunday(Blackfriers). We asked the concierge the best way to get to Wemblyy Stadium for the football game and they had no idea how to get use there. We went to our room and found an alternative route quickly, via Google. Check out was frustrating as the front desk only had one computer and one member on staff. The staff did ask call for help but no other CPU was on so they had to start the CPU and log on etc, I was told 5-10 minutes before they would be ready. I asked to send the final to me via email or post. I wish the staff had more intimate knowledge of the area and were better prepared but it is a nice place to stay. October 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Main Entrance Hotel Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading