• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Croatian
  5. Polish
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs and hearing dogs are accepted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
British Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Oxford Street
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
Covent Garden
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Sadler's Wells Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:15
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 Hours/day, on first come first serve basis-no reservations. Charged for at £20 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.95 10.95  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2002
  • Total number of rooms:405
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:236
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:169
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:292
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station.

Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail
View More

Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station.

Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail station for excellent links across the city, a direct line to London Heathrow Airport and Eurostar connections to Paris and Brussels.

Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury is next to local businesses including Royal Mail Mount Pleasant Sorting Office and ITN studios. Our 6 air-conditioned meeting rooms are ideal for conferences and catered weddings, and you have access to our staffed Business Centre. Connect to wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

We're a short stroll from the grandiose British Museum and the cafes of fashionable Bloomsbury. Take in a ballet at nearby Sadler's Wells and ask our helpful concierge to book theatre tickets for London's vibrant West End, 10 minutes away by Tube.

Sample fragrant curries at Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury's stylish Rasa Maricham Restaurant, and choose favourites from the Continental menu in Carriages Brasserie..

View Less
Features
Our newly refurbished Ozone Health & Leisure Club is the perfect venue for an invigorating work out or a relaxing swin in the indoor heated pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Boutique Hotel We wanted to visit London for just one night to see the poppies at the Tower of London and do one or two other things while we were there. This hotel was ideally situated - very near Aldgate tube and good access to other parts of London. The reception staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The room and hotel public areas were clean and well maintained. The room was comfortable and ideal for our stay - the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean, modern with good fluffy towels. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Good quality hotel, nice staff. Several bars and restaurants walking distance around it. Good quality and comfortable bed. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good place to stay I have stayed at Indigo Hotel several times as it is not only in walking distance from my area of work but also near Tower Hill tube station. Staff was very friendly and even checked me in early in the morning as I needed to change. Breakfast is very reasonably priced and quite delicious. My room was rather spacious and clean with a fairly modern bathroom. The free minibar (only soft drinks) came in handy. Overall a very pleasant experience year after year and good value for money in my opinion. November 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Lage fuer Business - weniger gut fuer Privat Das Hotel ist modern, die Zimmer sind sehr schoen und gut beleuchtet. Leider war die Klimaanlage extrem laut und ich fuehlte mich, als ob ich am Flughafen neben einem startenden Flugzeug schlafen wuerde. Ich habe diese ausgeschaltet, allerdings blieb der Laerm unvermindert bestehen.Das Personal ist zuvorkommend, das Fruehstueck war gut - wenn auch wenig Auswahl und der Orangensaft kam aus der Flasche. November 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms This hotel is a little unappealling from tthe kerb and has a small inconspicuous frontage. However, the welcome is warm and the room we had was superb. The only let down here is the bar and restaurant area which is poor and very down market in appearance. That said the area has plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance and I would sacrifice this aspect for the great accommodation. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Hotel Tolles Hotel , tolle Zimmer , liegt mitten in der Stadt. Frühstück mau November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and great service We found the hotel room very comfortable and the staff were excellent. The hotel is in a good location in the City and walking distance to Tower of London. Definitely would recommend this to family and friends. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent rooms and service I had an excellent stay at this hotel. Great welcome with recognition for my platinum membership level. Very nice room: spacious, quiet and with a nice shower in the bathroom. I even loved the decoration, which is unusual for a hotel room. Staff was very helpful and extremely friendly. I felt very welcome! November 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Very good staff but a disappointingly small room. The food was excellent. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A surprise in the City Despite having worked in the City of London for many years I was not aware of the existence of the Indigo Hotel and it was a marvellous surprise to find a hotel of this quality in the City. Room was modern and the service from staff excellent. A very enjoyable stay!! November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and accommodation The hotel is well situated with excellent access to public transport. Accommodation is very good and extremely clean. Staff helpful and attentive. Would stay again. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Short Trip Two nights stay. Comfortable bed. Clean rooms. It is a bit of a rabbit warren but clean and tidy. interesting décor. Nice to have free chocs. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in the heart of London!! If you are looking for a hotel close to the heart and cool in design... you need to check this place out!! October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and location Staff were excellent, room was upgraded and was a great experience, only issue was that water was not hot in the morning (but didn't shower till late). Excellent location next to Tower Hill and Aldgate tube and Fenchurch St which allowed quick access across London. It was a weekend so bar and restaurant were very quiet. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tower Hill 'oct 2014 Over many years of being on the road I have realized I want/need a comfortable bed,relatively spacious room and bathroom with up to date fixtures that work. A very close second?are staff that is professional and creates the impression that they care about you the customer (that is the reason they have a job) For extended stays over 1 month I use an apartment.For shorter stays I have settled for using mostly three categories of hotels : the IHG group, the second group hails from France and then boutique hotels in secluded areas. Being a cosmopolitan city London offers something for everybody- and the epithet :you get what you pay: for applies. I have been insulted, squeezed into a closet and had to wash out of the basin. The Indigo brand was created to address a niche and this fits with my likes,quirks etc. I appreciate the design,the choice in area and the amenities. It is never overcrowded,noisy and does not create the feeling of being "in just another chain'' property. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Welcome and Sleep I recently had the delight in staying at this hotel for a night while on business in London. The decoration was imaginative and refreshing, however nothing could prepare me for the warm welcome from the checkin staff. The whole stay was excellent, thank you for looking after me October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Wonderful stay..great location. Friendly staff. Room was decorated well and very clean, Loved the Aveda products in the bathroom. Bed was very comfortable October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo - Thank You We stayed at Hotel Indigo Tower Hill for a special weekend and the hotel was the central focus for all of our activities. The rooms are lovely, the hotel staff are great, the general feel and atmosphere are just what you would expect from a boutique hotel and the whole weekend was made very special for us because of the hotel. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff to be proud of We stayed here on a Saturday night as a reward night. We arrived at the hotel at around 11am and right from that point meet with some of the nicest friendliest people I have ever encounted as staff at a hotel. Nothing was too much trouble. We left our bags and went off to explore London. When we arrived back at the hotel late afternoon it was to be greeted by a different team on reception but equaly as helpful and friendly as the others. We where told our bags had already been delivered up to our room and that they had upgraded us as a Platinum memeber. Well the room was amazing and so clean. Also very quiet for London no screaming of sirens around from emegency vehicles. Great nights sleep. Again in the morning the staff looked after us and looked after our luggage until late into the afternoon. I would recommend this hotel and its staff to any one and will be back October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable I went to function in the area so spent little time at the hotel but I was made welcome and I would use it again if I get the chance, October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Let down by poor housekeeping! I stay here or at Staybridge Suites most weeks and always have at least five bookings ahead. This weeks booking let IHG down! I checked into my exec room, knowing where everything is and looking forward to a good night's sleep. In the morning, I showered and then went yo the wardrobe for the hair-dryer (it's always there). No sign! I wasn't going to waste time ringing reception, so as my hair dries quickly, I stood underneath the aircon! On checking out, I told the receptionist that there was no hair drier. She was about to ring housekeeping, when one of the housekeepers walked up to the desk. On being told that my room was bereft of a drier, the housekeeper laughed and said she knew! I asked why reception didn't know and why reception hadn't been given the information prior to check in. She grinned again and said that she thought the delivery would have come. The receptionist was clearly embarrassed by the unprofessional communication and by being let down by her colleague. She kindly reduced my bill by £17 (room service dinner) and was totally professional. The housekeeper, however let down IHG. My next six stays are at Staybridge Suites. I will stay with the brand but am less kern on Hotel Indigo after this debacle. How easy would it have been for the housekeeper to advise reception BEFORE guests check in. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Located Quality Hotel A really comfortable stay in a quality hotel with very friendly and efficient staff. Location is very good being close to a tube station. Room was well appointed and significantly larger than many hotel rooms in London and of course spotlessly clean. Local area is very quiet at the weekend being the business district but imagine it would be quite different in the week. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel we've ever stayed in. We were greeted with very friendly staff, who were helpful throughout our 4 days there. Giusi at the front desk is exceptional! It was our first stay at an Indigo, and we loved the decor. Very tasteful and interesting. Our room was a very nice upgrade because we are Platinum members, and was spacious and comfortable. After a long day of sightseeing (or in between), we loved coming back to our room. It was conveniently located at Tower Hill, for much of what we wanted to see, and only a couple of blocks from the tube. A very positive experience, and we will return to this hotel whenever we come to London. October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised I normally don't expect any hotels in Central London to be comparable to great ones elsewhere unless I pay a hefty price. Pleasantly surprised to discover this hotel just almost in front of Aldgate Station. Was also upgraded to the Tower Suite so really enjoyed my 1 night stay. Hope to stay here again (and I also hope that standard rooms in this hotel are just as nice and clean as the tower suite). October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really pleasant surprise! We booked this hotel for our last couple getaway before our baby is born and it was lovely. Really impressed all throughout and the room was amazing. The only thing was the plug sockets were slightly hard to get at and with her being pregnant it left me to do the bending which was a shame. Overall though it was brilliant. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo The staff were excellent and very helpful the room was clean and large enough. I would have like to have laundry facilities on the property or nearby. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised Was able to book this hotel for one night , last minute at a great value in comparison to all the other hotels in the area. I was so very surprised with how cool and well designed and how perfectly situated this hotel was, again for the price! I will definitely plan to stay here again. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect place to stay! If you can afford it or get a good deal don´t keep searching any longer. Book this. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quality and service Great decor, great staff and nice location. Only breakfast was slightly below expectation, but a wonderful hotel and would return every time. Superb option for London and Executive Room was terrific! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night in Tower Hill First time visiting this nice hotel with kids. Lovely staff and very nice rooms and design bathrooms. Way the connecting rooms was organised was actually perfect; common main door and small entrance hall with doors to two rooms and not the usual two doors in the middle of the wall system. Too bad we could stay only one short night and couldn't enjoy more of the nice hotel and the rooms. Will surely come back. Highly recommended. September 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Main Entrance Hotel Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading