• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Croatian
  5. Polish
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs and hearing dogs are accepted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
British Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Oxford Street
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
Covent Garden
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Sadler's Wells Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:15
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 Hours/day, on first come first serve basis-no reservations. Charged for at £20 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.95 10.95  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2002
  • Total number of rooms:405
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:236
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:169
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:292
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station.

Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail
View More

Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station.

Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail station for excellent links across the city, a direct line to London Heathrow Airport and Eurostar connections to Paris and Brussels.

Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury is next to local businesses including Royal Mail Mount Pleasant Sorting Office and ITN studios. Our 6 air-conditioned meeting rooms are ideal for conferences and catered weddings, and you have access to our staffed Business Centre. Connect to wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

We're a short stroll from the grandiose British Museum and the cafes of fashionable Bloomsbury. Take in a ballet at nearby Sadler's Wells and ask our helpful concierge to book theatre tickets for London's vibrant West End, 10 minutes away by Tube.

Sample fragrant curries at Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury's stylish Rasa Maricham Restaurant, and choose favourites from the Continental menu in Carriages Brasserie..

View Less
Features
Our newly refurbished Ozone Health & Leisure Club is the perfect venue for an invigorating work out or a relaxing swin in the indoor heated pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 667 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay This hotel always seems to be so consistently good, complements to all the staff. My only criticism is that I don't get to stay often enough. The parking charge, by private company, of £15 for 24hrs is resonable. And the hotels close proximity to Russell Sq tube is a real bonus. I have alway received recognition, at check-in, as a IHG Reward member. Well done everyone. September 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed As a regular guest at Holiday Inns this stay was a disappointment. The first room I was given stunk of drains, it had no ironing board, I was expecting a double room, but got single beds which was okish however not what I wanted.On complaining I was given another room still single beds, but no smell. I was told the rooms do not have ironing boards, which is a first for a Holiday Inn. One was sent to my room. The room itself was a bit shabby the, trim was coming away the bedside cabinet. The hotel is the worst Holiday Inn I have been in. i like going Holiday inn chain because it quality is normally predictable, but not in this case. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and excellent staff The greeting by the front desk staff was very good. The person who dealt with my check in was efficient and very pleasant mannered. I forgot to bring slippers and they arranged for housekeeping to bring me a pair. I did not use the restaurant at all during my stay, but the room service breakfast was good. It was delivered at the time requested and was all good. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It was a very small room for a double and if I hadn't been staying on my own it would have been quite awkward getting around. There was a tea tray, but it was on the lower shelf of the TV cabinet and I had to pull it out and them rummage down the back of the TV cabinet in order to plug in the kettle. There were also no biscuits which I found was quite unusual as these are usually provided even in budget hotels. Check out was very efficient and as I was spending the day in London, I was very pleased to be able to leave my bag with the concierge and collect it later. All in all, it was a pleasant stay and I would recommend it to friends looking for a central London hotel. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great for getting around decent hotel, close to all travel links, shops and bars all in walking distance. Rooms are comfortable enough, but a bit small, being 6"4 tall the beds are very small for what i am used to. But probably would return. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect stay Really. Great all round , top location Staff great, I had an issue with a meal that had been left on the corridor , staff responded straight away September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel, service bit disorganised We stayed with our 5 year old daughter for a long weekend for our Anniversary. The hotel and room were well maintained and clean and the breakfast was lovely too. Very handy for Russell Square tube to go sight seeing. The only thing that let it down was that at breakfast there was no real organisation of the staff ie. clearing tables, getting hot drinks, seating guests etc. we felt that someone should have been set for certain areas and look after the tables/guests in one area rather than milling about all over the place. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, quiet location Although within walking distance from Euston Station, the hotel is in a quiet side street. Close to all the British Museum & amenities and some lovely restaurants and cafes within walking distance. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with a great location The hotel is a great starting point to visit London. The breakfast was great and very varied. Our room was in front of the elevator but that wasn't disturbing. One big annoyance was the lack of free Wifi. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Graduation overnight stay which included great service and care for guests Two rooms were booked to celebrate a graduation at UCL. From moment of arrival to departure all staff gave excellent service which went above and beyond what would be expected. They made a special weekend extra special and we will always remember our time there. Thank you. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Marks Once Again Once more the Holiday Inn - Bloomsbury, London made a 5 day break in the capital into another excellent holiday. London, as any major city can be hectic and noisy and at the end of a day sight seeing it is good to return to the peace and quiet of a luxury Hotel to wind down and relax. I choose this hotel primarily as it has an underground car park (which is not operated by the hotel and is at extra cost to the user) On arrival, as always, I was warmly greeted by the reception staff, was issued with my room key and offered all the information and choice of stay enhancements that were available. The lobby, bar and dining areas are beautifully clean as are the lifts, landings and corridors. My room was also spotlessly clean. Tea and coffee making facilities, cold bottled water, shower gels, shampoo and tissues are all provided along with additional extra facilities in room or on request. The bedding was diamond white clean, which I have found lacking at other hotels and the the room was presented to a very high standard and maintained that way throughout my stay by the room care personnel. Unfortunately, noisy guests creating a commotion in the corridors at 4 am on the last night of my stay prompted a phone call to reception. The situation was quickly and efficiently dealt with by the hotel staff and the disturbance silenced. Score 100% on that one. To conclude, an excellent stay and a Hotel which I will return to. Highly recommended and very good value, but book in advance and on-line directly to get the best deal. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very well managed I have found 4* hotels in general and Holiday Inns in particular to be pretty variable. I didn't have high expectations for this one. However, over a 4 night stay I was blown away by how good the staff were, from reception, to breakfast, to room service to dinner. They were, wihtout excpetion, helpful, cheerful, motivated and seemed to really care about doing their job well. Made all the difference. The hotel has limited facilties and small rooms but is clearly very well managed. But I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and helpful staff Staff are always courteous and helpful. Nice relaxing atmosphere, great location. Good selection of food, reasonably priced for the location etc. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Brilliant location I stayed here for business for one night. The room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. Fantastic location just across the road from the underground. Some great restaurants close by. Excellent breakfast, with great staff service. Would definitely stay here again. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by centrel and good Nice hotel. great setting parking next door at a very low price for London,£15 per day August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good experience We were the third time at the holiday Inn Bloomsbury and we were again very satisfied. A good neighbour, a large room, a good breafast and very helpful staff. The prices a moderate! We hope to return next year! August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The hotel is very convenient and the room was in perfect confition. Beeakfast is very varied and of great quality. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short stay at holiday inn bloomsbury I booked in for a 2 night stay with my two teenage daughters last week. On arrival, our room wasn't ready but the lovely lady on reception apologised & gave all three of us a voucher to have a drink in the bar which I thought was great. The bar & lounge area was very comfortable with excellent staff.I was also impressed that we were able to get free WiFi simply by signing up for ihg membership which cost nothing! Our room was a ready within half an hour. We were very pleased with the room & felt it was excellent value for money considering its proximity to central London. I had the best two nights sleep for ages, the bed & pillows were so comfortable. Breakfast was very good & all staff were excellent - helpful, friendly &very polite. we will definitely be returning to this hotel & have no reservation in recommending it. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplary Staff Very comfy bed...good nights sleep...polite helpful staff...quiet location...high standard of cleanliness...great breakfast options...shame about all the drunken rugby supporters... August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Historical vacation Previously stayed 12+ years ago when hotel was the Post House. Significantly upgraded and would highly recommend. Everyone at hotel was pleasant and more than accommodating to help with any detail during our 7 day stay. Great location for transportation, residential area with various shops and eateries and walking distance to British Museum. I don't normally provide reviews but in this case I really want to. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good choice for a business stay. Comfortable bed, very friendly and attentive staff, clean and refreshed rooms make this hotel perfect for a business stay. It is located right next to an underground station and is close to quite a few sightseeing spots. The only element one could find discouraging might be the quality of the breakfast - average at best, however the hotel has its own Starbucks cafe embedded in it if one would prefer to use it instead. Definitely recommended for a good value stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Location Best Location, close Russel Square Underground Station. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by London vacation Very enjoyable stay. Vanessa in reception is an asset to the business, she is very pleasant and helpful. The offer at breakfast cannot be faulted, both for food and service. My only criticism, not once did the housekeeper leave milk in the room, even though tea and coffee was available and was staying their four nights. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Only stayed one night, but it was very comfy and right next to the Underground. Staff were all very polite and accomodating. Only problem was the iron I requested was damaged, and had i more time I would have requested another one which im sure would have been fine. All in all, the room i got is perfect for on the go travellers. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. I booked the hotel due to how close it was to the underground at Russell square. The hotel was clean, modern, the staff were great. Breakfast is very very busy but the staff were there if anything was needed and coffee and tea was being pored when ever it was required. Full english breakfast, bread, and all the other usuals were there and constantly being topped up by the chefs. Room was very clean, ample towels - not the biggest but adequate and suited our weekend needs perfectly. I will defiantly stay here again when we come up for a weekend break in London next time. There is a private secure car-park under the hotel at £15.00 per 24 hrs - so cheap parking for London. Only downside is that the members internet only covers 2 devices - when i am booking a family room 2 adults and 1 child we could have done with more access to additional devices. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally a good stay Just one night. Free room upgrade. Most things great. Two problems: - Confusion over whether it included breakfast - Scam virus alerts appearing in browser after using hotel WiFi August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor attitude of receptionist Needs training in customer relations. Receptionist was rude, spoke in a loud voice, was rigid and was not willing to listen- an essential attribute for those in the hospitality industry. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxing This is an ideally located hotel, close to Russell Square tube station, Euston mainline station and a number of bus routes, including sightseeing bus tours, so it's an excellent base for enjoying the sights and sounds of London. The British Museum is only 5-10 minutes walk. The standard rooms are clean and comfortable and include tea and coffee making facilities, a hairdryer, air-conditioning, cable TV and complimentary toiletries. The staff are polite and helpful and always make checking in and out easy. I've stayed at the Bloomsbury Holiday Inn a number of times and I look forward to my next visit in such a relaxing atmosphere. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent location, uncomfortable room While I was grateful for the location and the presence of AC that really worked, the cramped room and its uncomfortable furniture made the room challenging to be in. Add in lots of noise from the hall and neighboring room and this becomes a poor value. Having stayed at many hotels in London in this price range claiming 3 or 4 stars I feel comfortable saying that you may want to choose somewhere else to stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Holiday Inn Bloomsbury It was really a great pleasure to stay at Holiday Inn Bloomsbury. First of all, the room adapted for disable people is excellent! And whatever was necessary in the room, it was provided for us. So, thank you! The rooms are very confortable and very beautiful, as well! Ali, Gary, Durim, Emilio, Barbara.. all the reception team was always so helpful with whatever we needed. Maidul, Sara, Ilona, Abel.. all the breakfast team were always so sweet and cheerful in our every morning! Not to mention the delicious food, it was served, everyday! Mahesh, Niral, Anita, Kamila.. all the bar and the restaurant team, always making our nights in such a great fun! Lodged at Holiday Inn Bloomsbury, for all of us, it was like to be at home with family and friends! That's how we felt there, we felt like at home! Thank you all for the caring, the attention and to all the great moments you gave us in our time, there. For sure, we'll comeback! And we can't forget of Tia, Ernest.. all the team of The Callaghans Pub of the hotel, that was also really nice and great! The pub is really beautiful, cozy, and it was really good to hang out! Lígia, Bruna, Ivan Eduardo Bellini and Renata Lima. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable welcoming environment Excellent personnel - reception, housekeeping, restaurant. Always cordial and efficient. Rooms and premises are clean and comfortable. Outstanding location - close to Russell Square and access to the Tube, as well as the British Museum and a large number of other museums and attractions. Many eating places in walking distance. Quiet area even though centrally located. I highly recommend this hotel. August 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Main Entrance Hotel Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading