• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Croatian
  5. Polish
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs and hearing dogs are accepted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
British Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Oxford Street
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
Sadler's Wells Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Covent Garden
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:15
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 Hours/day, on first come first serve basis-no reservations. Charged for at £20 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.95 10.95  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2002
  • Total number of rooms:405
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:236
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:169
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:292
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station.

Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail
View More

Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station.

Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail station for excellent links across the city, a direct line to London Heathrow Airport and Eurostar connections to Paris and Brussels.

Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury is next to local businesses including Royal Mail Mount Pleasant Sorting Office and ITN studios. Our 6 air-conditioned meeting rooms are ideal for conferences and catered weddings, and you have access to our staffed Business Centre. Connect to wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

We're a short stroll from the grandiose British Museum and the cafes of fashionable Bloomsbury. Take in a ballet at nearby Sadler's Wells and ask our helpful concierge to book theatre tickets for London's vibrant West End, 10 minutes away by Tube.

Sample fragrant curries at Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury's stylish Rasa Maricham Restaurant, and choose favourites from the Continental menu in Carriages Brasserie..

View Less
Features
Our newly refurbished Ozone Health & Leisure Club is the perfect venue for an invigorating work out or a relaxing swin in the indoor heated pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Express Southwark Breakfast was chaos, limited choice and food not replenished promptly, having to wait 5 mins for scrambled egg to re-appear. Generator running on worksite next to hotel and outside our room window all night. Made hotel aware but not provided alternative room. However room was clean and ok for base in heart of London and somewhere to put your head down at the end of a long day. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alles was man zum bequemen übernachten und Frühstücken braucht. Man könnte das Hotel als quadratisch, praktisch, gut bezeichnen. Die Ausstattung ist völlig ausreichend ohne übertriebenen Schnickschnack. Die Mitarbeiter sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Außerdem hat das Hotel eine verkehrsgünstig gut gelegene zentrale Lage in der Großstadt, ist aber dennoch halbwegs ruhig gelegen. Der Preis ist der zentralen Lage angemessen. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 calidad precio bien hotel muy bien situado para visitar londres. el personal español muy amable, el desayuno muy flojo. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a reserved cab did not show up for catching my coach I booked a cab to take a national express coach through the reception two days before my depature. However, After 15 minutes of the time the cab was supposed to come, it still did not show up. Although the receptionist called the cab company twice who kept saying the cab was on the way, it still did not come when I had to stop one on the street. I barely made it to the coach with all sweats... I don't know what to say here. The mistrust with the staff at the reception or with the cab company? June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Useless Staff, Not Car Friendly The staff was unable to direct me to a nearby car park. Their attempted internet search took me on a wild goose chase. The staff was also completely inept regarding nearby places to eat. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed size for enamored people Well, we are maried since 10 years, but one mattress with feeled 1.4m isn't good for relaxing. Bye the way, thank you for 2 times fire-alarm's in the early morning - and reception was right - it was staff's fault. Very good was possibility to put luggage into extra room for the last day. Breakfast was ok - only croissant were countered, coffee was from instand maschine and not my taste. Wifi is free - chromecast is working :-) Lift is limited for 4 person's and too often busy. Location Southwark is very close to next bus station and subway. On top floor u can hear the air-condition-fan (whole night). June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 An average Holiday Inn Express Compared to other Holiday Inn Express hotels that we have stayed in this was very average in comparison. The breakfast was quite poor with tinned fruit, a toaster that didn't toast, no bacon, no choice of yoghurt and a poor selection of cereal - not one I would recommend! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Surprise My image of the Holiday Inn Express brand is of value for money rather than excellence, so it was a lovely surprise to find such a well-designed hotel that was missing only the pointless frills. I'll definitely be booking again, and have already recommended it to colleagues needing to vist Southwark on business. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay We, 4 friends, had a perfect stay at Holiday inn. Nice and helpfull staff and very fine rooms. The Next time anyone of us is coming back too London, we will stay at our hotel. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice new rooms with lovely staff the room was quiet and lovely, the bathroom was brand new and gorgeous apart from the leaking of the shower door but this was the fitters fault and not the hotels. lovely welcome and clean tidy areas June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in southbank area Excellent location located in Southbank area. in a walking distance from Blackfries train station and Southwark tube station. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I stayed in London for three months with work. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful, made me feel like home for the whole stay. The hotel is also in a great location, having access to most of the tourist attractions on foot or by a short bus or tube ride. I would definitely stay at this hotel again next time I'm in London. Overall, excellent quality. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Praktische Gelegen Gute Lage, um London zu Fuss oder per Fahrrad zu erkunden, aber auch direkt bei der Underground Southwark. Gut besucht, kann also beim Frühstück mal mit den Plätzen knapp werden, aber schöne renovierte Zimmer und sehr netter hilfsbereiter Service. May 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and no place to relax Very expensive for a hotel with nothing other than a plastic cafeteria to use as a common area where a minimal breakfast was available. The rooms were functional and clean. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, good location, good breakfast, good price Has everything I need for a quick business trip and is a much cheaper option than the hotels 2 miles down the road. I was hoping for an early check-in due to a red-eye flight, but unfortunately, it had been booked full the night before, so they weren't able to make it happen. Natual consequence of staying in London, I guess. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, comfortable room, good breakfast This was everything one would expect from a well-known Hotel chain: comfortable beds, room with good facilities, friendly staff and a good breakfast. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A great welcoming I never expected to receive a such great welcome and treatment. Despite the rooms are not so big (of course if you have babies) the overall package was above my expectations.... The only observation I have are about breakfast (the bacon was missing....and this is not good if you want to ahave an English breakfast) I strongly recommend the hotel !!! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly staff and good quiet but convenient location Good location 10mins walk from the tube. Some nice local pubs and cafés in the area as well as plenty of convenience stores nearby. Hotel room was spotless and staff were very friendly and chatty. Will stay here again! Thanks for a lovely stay. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and very good service I booked this through AAA and was pleased with the accommodations overall and especially the location to all the London sights. The staff were very friendly and helpful and our room was very clean. The bed was smaller than we are used to but still comfortable. We were impressed with the efficiency of the room and bathroom layout. The breakfast offerings were satisfactory but unchanged in variety over the week of our stay. I haven't had beans with my eggs in many years and got my fill. This was my first trip back to England in 50 years and I'm happy I came. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly and good location Ideal location for business or pleasure at a reasonable price. Staff very good and room ideal for the price. I will use this hotel again. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People are fantastic The location is good, people were very helpful and efficient. the breakfast needs to be improved, but the service made up for it. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express Southwark, London QUite convenient to the Underground and the major sights in central London. Rooms are a bit cramped, but this is London. Staff was very helpful and extremely pleasant. Breakfast was the same fare each morning. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by worth the wait so hard to book this hotel which we prefer to the alternative "full size" holiday inns. did not diasppoint. shame about building work next door but not hotel's fault. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service It was our last day in London before our return flight to Argentina. The staff at the front desk was extremely helpful. They even spoke spanish (what I wasn't expecting). The left luggage service was exactly what I needed. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Top Knotch! Very reluctant to stay in central london generally, but this Holiday Inn Express really changed my view. The staff were extremely friendly and really enjoyed the stay. There are a range of restaurants in the surrounding area so you can find something to your liking! Fleet street is just across Blackfriars Bridge if thats what youre wanting. Westminster is a short walk down the Thames, and is a lovely way to spend some of the morning! March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central to City,good location Clean and comfortable,very friendly and helpful staff. Good location. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service I am pleased to say from the outset we were treated very well the staff were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is clean and comfortable and well located. My only issue is regards breakfast what was there was very nice and well prepared though I wouldn't say scrambled egg beans and sausage alone constitutes a cook breakfast! I would stay again at this hotel and any other holiday inn without hesitation March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location ok but bedding and windows not ok We stayed in room 411, party of 3 (mom, dad and our 18 year old daughter). We practically always choose HIE during our city trips and/or road trips because of the good value for money and/or location. However, for this stay, we did really not feel entirely satisfied. This hotel has been refreshed in '11 resulting in the "new" room lay-out and "bright" breakfast area which offers a very nice selection. But I really think IHG should sue the contractor who did a very poor job : - windows : very badly insulated (noise & letting through draft) - shower : leaked on the toilet side As this was only a 3 night city trip, I did not bother to inform the front desk and only did so upon check out, so the staff cannot be blamed for not taking any action. The staff where ALL extremely friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. We will not stay here again and look for an alternative for our next trip. Peter W. Belgium March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome temporary home near the SouthBank! My first leisure trip to London and this location was perfect for my/our needs! Absolutely loved the staff as they did everything possible to make our trip enjoyable. Checked in early and they were great at getting us a room before the typical check-in time. Something ended up being wrong with the cooling unit in that room and they immediately got us a room on a higher floor. Front Desk (wish I could remember his name so I could call him out here) even brought the keys to our room so we would not have to go down to the lobby after our long flight from the US. Accommodations were very clean and roomy. Bathroom was perfectly situated and nicely appointed. Shades provided a very dark room which we needed in order to get acclimated for the time difference. Open windows provided us with some cool comfort, but the streets could be a little on the noisy side at night. Breakfast was typical-eggs, sausage, pastries, some fruit, cereal, and juices (wish they had more variety) but still very good and convenient for us since we ate and would immediately hit the pavement to see the sights. It was great to be so close to Blackfriars road, bridge, and all sorts of transportation. The Jubilee line was a short distance (Southwark station) and pretty much took us to any other line if needed. A nice walk to the Borough Market, which was fantastic, the Shard, and the Tower Bridge! Great variety, and so many different things in one place. Restaurants around the area were great, but a lot of them closed early. Our only complaint would be the noise from the street which the hotel does not have control over. Overall, loved this location and cannot wait until we can come visit again! Special HOLA to Jennifer, she was so helpful behind the scenes with our reservation and unfortunately we did not get to meet her in person this time, we will definitely be back to say "Hi". March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, pleasant staff We chose this hotel as our daughter was due to have some surgery as a daycase at nearby Guy's hospital. Although we had requested an early check in, when we arrived at the hotel our room was not ready. The staff were very nice and offered to hold our luggage until our return. I felt that the staff were really helpful and attentive and offered help at each step. Breakfast the next day was hot and just as expected from Holiday Inn Express. We would definitely choose this hotel again and would like to thank all the staff for their kindness. It is a shame that there will no longer be parking at the hotel due to building work. March 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Main Entrance Hotel Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading