• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Croatian
  5. Polish
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs and hearing dogs are accepted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
British Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Oxford Street
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
Covent Garden
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Sadler's Wells Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:15
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 Hours/day, on first come first serve basis-no reservations. Charged for at £20 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.95 10.95  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2002
  • Total number of rooms:405
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:236
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:169
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:292
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station.

Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail
View More

Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station.

Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail station for excellent links across the city, a direct line to London Heathrow Airport and Eurostar connections to Paris and Brussels.

Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury is next to local businesses including Royal Mail Mount Pleasant Sorting Office and ITN studios. Our 6 air-conditioned meeting rooms are ideal for conferences and catered weddings, and you have access to our staffed Business Centre. Connect to wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

We're a short stroll from the grandiose British Museum and the cafes of fashionable Bloomsbury. Take in a ballet at nearby Sadler's Wells and ask our helpful concierge to book theatre tickets for London's vibrant West End, 10 minutes away by Tube.

Sample fragrant curries at Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury's stylish Rasa Maricham Restaurant, and choose favourites from the Continental menu in Carriages Brasserie..

View Less
Features
Our newly refurbished Ozone Health & Leisure Club is the perfect venue for an invigorating work out or a relaxing swin in the indoor heated pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 640 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for disabled people I stayed last night here and had an excellent experience. They called me a few days before to discuss what adaptions I needed, because I booked a disabled room in front. I arrived an hour early, but that wasn't a problem at all. The reception called housekeeping and they made sure the room was ready in the time which was needed for the whole checkin. All the staff were very supportive and proactive minded. I will keep this hotel in mind when I have to go to London again. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service & location excellent Very open, airy & clean foyer and friendly & very helpful Reception staff to welcome guests. Good security as room key cards need to be used in lifts from the ground floor to the upper floors. Room comfortable and clean and housekeeping staff did a very good job in tidying the room each day, making the beds, refreshing the tea/coffee tray and changing the towels. Comfortable lounge area and bar staff again very friendly. Breakfast good quality with plenty of choice. The tables perhaps a bit too crammed in, but thankfully the hotel didn't seem full during our stay, so not all were busy at the same time. Hotel very conveniently located, only 5 minutes' walk to the nearest underground station and King's Cross & St Pancras stations only a 10-15 minute walk away. Very useful that there is a small shopping centre just across the road, with a good size Waitrose store and plenty of cafes & coffee shops. All in all, we were very pleased with our choice of hotel and would happily stay again and recommend to others. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable for a London hotel Not cheap, but there again not too expensive for a well-located hotel in Central London. I would probably stay here again. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good base for sightseeing On arrival we were told only one of the two rooms was ready which wasn't a problem until they told us the second didn't have the right number of beds in it?? I'd booked two rooms with a double and sofa bed as there were 3 in each room they tried to put us in just a double room. They did sort this problem fairly quickly although they weren't overly helpful! Breakfast is overly priced really only 3 of us had this one of the days and said they wouldn't bother again. The hotel is a great location for pleasure or business I'd definitely use it again as we were able to walk to lots of sights. There is a small shopping complex across from the hotel with lots of places to eat out....we only discovered this on the last day!? Easy reach from Euston station a walkable distance plus lots of bus routes and the underground is just behind the hotel. The rooms were a good size, clean and tidy. There's air con too which is good as we were there peak summer! I'm a rewards member and was a little disappointed that it wasn't until I checked into the second room that this was acknowledged and the kids were chocolate. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We have been there last week, and where very surprise about everything in the hotel. Attencion at front desk i think was maria who recibed me. The breakfast, bedroom sheets, location everything was perfect. Thansks August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioned room! Brought my mother (84) to London to see a show, sightseeing and shopping. Remembered staying in Bloomsbury Crest in 90's and liked the area, it's close proximity to Kings X and Russell Sq tube station (next block). The room itself was a tad small, but what do you need when you're in London, you are only sleeping there. The bath was small, but suited us short people to a T. The real boon was the room air conditioning as it was a hot and sticky weekend. A great idea was the iced water with lemon and mint in the foyer. The Brunswick centre to the right is brilliant with high street shops, chain cafés and restaurants. It also had a Waitrose. Callaghans pub attached to the hotel provided a much welcomed icy Guinness or two. There are frequent taxis outside the front door. The staff are very pleasant, knowledgeable and friendly. Great choice of breakfast. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value for money Stayed for 3 nights on a combined leasure/business trip together with my family. Excellent service by the staff, nice and clean rooms. Will definately stay here again when I am in the area again! August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class hotel Excellent stay - staff friendly and gold elite status recognised. Excellent location for Euston ststion. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and practice - near underground The hotel is very good, near underground, with kind people in staff July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by london stay Good-need to include breakfasts with reward night stays. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service and a fabulous stay The comfort of the hotel and incredible service by the staff made our London stay quite memorable. The rooms were comfortable, neat and clean! The restaurant staff remembered your name and often what you wanted to drink with your complimentary breakfast. The reception staff was extremely helpful and looking out for guests. The concierge service was top notch, recommending sights to see, booking tea, shows, taxis and car service! Would so recommend this hotel and its excellent staff! Thank you Gary for urging us to see The Eye at dusk and great theater seats! July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff training The girl on the breakfast reception desk attitude was shocking, i visited the front reception and asked about adding breakfasts to our package, we were informed to inform the girl at the dining room and this would be booked to our room. when we approached she told us arrogantly youdo not have breakfast included in a loud tone that others turned around, this was in the first instance embarrassing, when i tryed to tell her she kept saying you dont have breakfast you dont have breakfast, I had to stop her and make her listen telling her we had agreed at the front desk to leave our room number and be billed accordingly not a good start to the day then get the unhelpfull , untrained waiter. If a hotel is using young foreign students they need to listen and demonstate manners and courtecy they are dealing with the paying public we were treated like dirt. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and bed, good modern taste, good location We greatly enjoyed our stay: excellent value overall July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic food We had an enjoyable stay last weekend and the staff couldn't do enough. Especially in the restaurant when we had to leave early to make our show on time they provided detailed maps for us and allowed us to have our other meal course when we returned from the theatre. So helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE London hotel Everything about this hotel is top quality and it is all created by the friendliness.and devotion to duty of all the staff. This is a place where you really feel wanted and cared for! July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location; great service from staff I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Bloomsbury several times recently on business trips. Excellent location in Central London, 2 mins from tube, standard hotel room, excellent service from all staff I dealt with. Reception staff sorted out an error in booking by my company in exceptional manner. I would recommend. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay in London city center It is a very practical hotel to stay in the middle of London. It is good for business people as well as for tourist who spend most of their time outside the hotel anyway. There are three lifts in the hotel which never take long to wait for. A supermarket right across the street is convenience to buy something at almost anytime. The subway station is only 3-4 minutes walk which is a plus. Getting a taxi around the hotel is quite easy. The reception staffs are very friendly and always listen. They try to make the guest’s stay more pleasant, which is not always the case in some other hotels.. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay The hotel is pretty much as expected for a London hotel in this location. The staff were polite and friendly. The pre-authorisation of your debit/credit card was excessive. Double the amount of the eventual check out cost. The complementary internet service was not particularly good this time. July 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poorest hotel out of 3 in the UK on a 9 day visit. The room I booked clearly stated "mini bar" and "pull out sofa" the room we were given had neither and was so small you had to step into the hall to change socks. Upon notifying the front desk we were told "oh sorry, we do not have any of the executive rooms available" which I had booked. We were given a SLIGHTLY larger room. This was clearly a case of overbooking. Breakfast was cold and tasteless and the sausages could have smashed a window if thrown. Next visit to London I shall most certainly avoid this hotel and advise any of my acquaintances to avoid it. Totally disappointed with both the front desk service, breakfast and accommodations. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with great staff I definitely will return (in fact on 26th July 2014) plus future trips to London. Good location with great staff and reasonably good room. My only comment will be the breakfast is pricey compared to others with similar type of breakfast . July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Coram Street July Excellent service. Very helpful staff. Pity the breakfasts have gone downhill in terms of quality of food. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, excellent staff Great location, near pleasant shopping & eating mall, park & tube. First class service from staff - check in/out swift & courteous, as was left luggage deposit & retrieval & accurate directions given by very helpful concierge, who was lightening quick to assist. Room exactly as described, bed comfortable and air con worked perfectly & much needed in the heat. Iced water even available in lobby on particularly hot day - nice touch. No frills but great value and staff excellent. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money It is very well located for Russell Square and access to the West End. Rooms are well sized for Central London and you get a comfy bed. It is not glamorous or fancy but it gets the job done. In terms of what basic things you need in a hotel (safety, security, cleanliness, good night sleep) it ticks all the boxes. Service is ok, but then again, I can't complain as everyone was friendly. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Concierge Gary was great! Went the extra mile - super service! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Was visiting London for business and the Holiday Inn Bloomsbury was an ideal location. Reception staff were helpful. Room was small but suited my needs and had tea and coffee supplies. Breakfast buffet was very nice. Concierge gave helpful dinner tips however his transport suggestions left a lot to be desired. He advised me to use a "London Minicab" as the best option to get to the airport and he booked it for me. Next morning at 5am this turned out to be a rather expensive private car service. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 problems at reception if ı get a proper invoice,ı will be much happier with holiday inn July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location We found the hotel to be perfectly located for both arriving from Heathrow and for visiting the West End, staff were very friendly and approachable and very quick to react on an issue we had (that was outside their control). Our room was modern and immaculately clean, as was the rest of the hotel areas. Breakfast food quality a bit "run of the mill" and the coffee wasn't up to much although there is a Starbucks offering outside the restaurant. If it wasn't included in my rate I'd give breakfast a skip. The surrounding neighbourhood is clean and safe with some good restaurants and a excellently located shopping centre across the road. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by London trip Friendly, comfortable and what a great experience thank you all we had a great time! July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well maintained property with friendly service A special mention to Airina in restaurant which was great: friendly, professional and with great costumer care July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel with good business facilities downside to this was not having a central light in my room and finding switches to turn on bedside lights was difficult and they did not provide enough light to work in July 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 23 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Main Entrance Hotel Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading