• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Croatian
  5. Polish
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs and hearing dogs are accepted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Paul's Cathedral
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
London Zoo
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Big Ben, Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey
Distance From Hotel:1.75MI
Attraction:
London Eye
Distance From Hotel:1.75MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:15
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 Hours/day, on first come first serve basis-no reservations. Charged for at £20 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.95 10.95  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2002
  • Total number of rooms:405
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:236
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:169
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:292
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station.

Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail
View More

Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station.

Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail station for excellent links across the city, a direct line to London Heathrow Airport and Eurostar connections to Paris and Brussels.

Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury is next to local businesses including Royal Mail Mount Pleasant Sorting Office and ITN studios. Our 6 air-conditioned meeting rooms are ideal for conferences and catered weddings, and you have access to our staffed Business Centre. Connect to wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

We're a short stroll from the grandiose British Museum and the cafes of fashionable Bloomsbury. Take in a ballet at nearby Sadler's Wells and ask our helpful concierge to book theatre tickets for London's vibrant West End, 10 minutes away by Tube.

Sample fragrant curries at Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury's stylish Rasa Maricham Restaurant, and choose favourites from the Continental menu in Carriages Brasserie..

View Less
Features
Our newly refurbished Ozone Health & Leisure Club is the perfect venue for an invigorating work out or a relaxing swin in the indoor heated pool.
Announcements
Due to essential maintenance work the Jacuzzi will be unavailable until further notice.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 545 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and does what it says This hotel is a pretty typical Holiday Inn - clean and functional. Like most London hotels it feels not particularly good value for money but its comparable with the others nearby. Breakfast is good but not cheap. Location is excellent for British Museum and most of the London sights, and also for the West End and City for business. May 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast a let down I stay quite regularly at this hotel. The service and quality of room is excellent. However, on this stay the Chef at breakfast was unable to cook the very simple dish of porridge. After sending back twice I gave up. Not good enough for the normal high quality Bloomsbury, Holiday Inn. I was offered a refund of the breakfast which did not materialise at check out. Dissappointed. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and great location Well located hotel with great access to the tube as well as reasonable walking distance from tourist attractions. Hotel was clean and room was comfortable. Staff were friendly. Would definitely reccommend May 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sunday meeting Had a Sunday meeting at this venue, previously we had academy food for lunch outside the meeting room, this is the food to have! This time we were down for lunch in the restaurant, a second rate lunch with chorizo rice with the skin still on the chorizo, & altogether a bland choice of food!! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 201405 A nice hotel with a good location close to Russel Square underground station. Pubs, shops and restaurants close to the hotel. No free Wifi in the room! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I needed Was wary about not staying in my usual hotel in London but needed easy access to the City and West End so chose the Holiday Inn, Bloomsbury as it's in the IHG group. It was exactly what I'd ordered - a great night's sleep, quiet even though it's central, good soundproofing in rooms, very comfortable bed with enough pillows (marked hard and soft - nice touch!) and really friendly staff on reception. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and the air con was pretty quiet (real bonus)! Would definitely stay again! May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good break away Reception staff were friendly - though they did not explain how to use the lift and the instructions are way too small. Bedroom was clean and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast was very good - a wide range of hot and cold food. Would definitely stay here again. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and comfortable rooms We have been staying at Coram Street on every visit to London over the last many years - since it was a Postehouse hotel. This time was a series of 3 stays - with little interludes to the Continent. The staff here are wonderful, from breakfast service to reception and excellent concierge assistance. Rooms are comfortable and every facility is on hand. If there is a problem, a quick call to reception/housekeeping and it is fixed in an instant. Conveniently located near Russell Square tube and walking distance to nearly everything. It is our preferred full service hotel when in London. There is always a warm welcome when we come off our long-haul flight from Australia - what a great way to start a London stay! Thank you everyone! May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Points I purposely changed my hotel for this trip to stay at a Holiday Inn so I was able to get points, and come to find out I didn't earn any. Highly disappointed. I will say that the staff was great. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable, efficient Holiday Inn It is almost like coming home to walk into the Holiday Inn, Coram Street. The staff are very helpful and keen to make the stay meet one's needs.The hotel is conveniently located to transport and major shopping. Good value for money and our preferred full-service hotel when in London. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great loaction and lovely room This was a lovely hotel and was in a great location for sightseeing in London. Room was very comfortable and spacious. The only slight downside was the noise for some guests on our floor. Would recommend this as a hotel to stay at. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kidness of staff The staff are tremendous in responsiveness , kindness, and helpfulness . Thanks to all there May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room. good service, friendly staff, excellent position We have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and although we have tried others, we keep coming back as, in our opinion, it ticks all the boxes. The staff are friendly and helpful, the breakfast excellent and the position is so convenient, being around the corner from Russell Square tube and a bus stop. This time we took our six year old grandson for the first time and everyone was so kind to him. The tube station has a direct line to the Natural History, and Science museums and the bus stop round the corner took us directly to the Sea Life Aquarium and the London Eye. Also as we went by car this time, the car park underneath the hotel (not owned by the hotel) charged £15 for 24 hours, which wasn't bad for London (we have paid up to £27 per night elsewhere). As it is within the congestion charge area it cost £10 per night. (only on weekdays) In all I would recommend this hotel as we consider it to be excellent in all respects. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courtesy and efficiency! We stay frequently at the Holiday Inn Bloomsbury and never fail to be amazed by the level of service. The staff on all levels are unfailingly helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the location is perfect. Congratulations to the manager: the hotel runs like a well-oiled machine. We find it better than many 4-star hotels we have stayed in. May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The little details could be improved I stayed recently for 2 nights in an executive room with my daughter. While the stay was generally very good, if the hotel were to pay attention to a few little details it could be much better. The room we had unfortunately overlooked the staff smoking area at the back of the hotel - not a pleasant view as you might imagine. But what was worse, I had to keep the window vents closed permanently otherwise the smell came into the room. I must also say that directly under my window was the glass panelled roofing of the ground floor. Many panels were smashed and dirty, again spoiling the overall experience. The room itself was clean and pleasant though a little spartan and the breakfasts lovely and well served I would happily return to the hotel though I would insist on a room towards the front of the hotel. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Mid-range Hotel Well located for travelling around. Efficient and effective operation in a pleasant environment. On the downside the bedrooms are a little cramped and STOP charging for Wi-Fi!! It's 2014 and £16.00 per 24 hrs. is ludicrous. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff I stayed here on a busy Saturday in April, despite the hotel being busy, full and having temporary water problems the management and staff smoothly, promptly created a really good stay. Well done! April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No better staff anywhere! From the moment I entered the Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury I was treated as a valuable guest. The CONSTANT help of duty manager, Michaela (always smiling) and the assistance of manager Dennis when my credit card was stolen at a local department store were beyond anything I could have expected. My room was large (though no in-room safe), always clean, quiet and well appointed. The hotel is so close to both the Brunswick Centre( which has a Waitrose, drug stores, good restaurants of all types and clothing stores ) and the Russell Square tube station only adds to the excellence of this property. I could have paid a great deal more and not gotten 1/2 of the quality of service (let's not forget Gary at Reception who knows everything about London) that I received on my recent stay. I will be back over and over again because this hotel is a definite "find". Management is to be commended on the high quality of this Holiday Inn. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money and great location. Hotel was well located for us as we travelled on the Eurostar back to France. We were therefore able to walk to St Pancreas International train station. Also walking distance to Oxford Street, Convent gardens, etc. The Russel Square Underground also a few metres away from the hotel. As it was our first visit to London, the concierge service was definitely very helpful. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel in günstiger Lage Wir waren in der Karwoche in London im Holiday Inn. Das Hotel liegt in Sichtweite der Station 'Russel Square' und ist gut zu erreichen. In der Nähe des Hotels fahren auch die Busse der Stadtrundfahrten ab. Das Hotelpersonal war sehr freundlich, nett und zuvorkommend. Alle Fragen konnten zufriedenstellende geklärt werden. Unser Zimmer ging zum Innenhof und war ruhig. Leider konnte man aber kein Fenster öffnen. Die Klimaanlage funktionierte dafür einwandfrei. Die Betten waren uns etwas zu weich, aber das ist Geschmackssache. Das Bad hatte eine Badewanne mit Duschvorhang. Die Ablagefläche beschränkte sich um das Waschbecken herum und war etwas zu klein. Das Frühstück bestand aus dem üblichen Buffet und war ok. Leider gab es nur Toastbrot und Baguette (normales und Dinkel). Brötchen wären gut gewesen, aber was das Brot anbelangt, sind wir Deutschen etwas verwöhnt. Leider gab es kein freies WLAN auf dem Zimmer. Alles in allem war der Aufenthalt dort gut und wir würden jederzeit wieder dort buchen. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel I use it every time I'm in London. The staff are very friendly and eager to help. The menu includes gluten free options (but could with more across the whole menu) April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff Was staying in London for 1 night to see a west end show. Chose this hotel because it a 20 minute walk to the west end area. Very helpful and welcoming staff. Room good for the London area, although not what i have experienced from the holiday inn in other countries. Saying that the room very clean and comfortable. Eat lunch in the hotel and found the food very nice. Overall a great hotel in a convenient location. April 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunately let down again on check in!! This is the third time I have experienced a very poor check in at reception as a platinum card holder - returning customer. For some reason this hotel fails to recognise such. Again I had to request an internet connection on membership terms - this should come without request. No offer of a drink or snack or additional L points and I expect more emails to actually get the points I'm entitled to where this particular hotel never registers such. Last time I stay here so goodbye!! April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family of 4 visit Excellent location right next to Russell Square Tube station on Picaddily line. Amenities close by to hotel covering restaurants and a Tesco Metro for room refreshments as no mini bar. We had a twin double adjoining, twin room was good for kids but double bed we felt for us adults too small. Breakfast recommended, sets you up for the day and good value, nice dining room to eat in. Pedantic point but having to ask for tea and coffee and then refills could be looked at, kids loved the pancake making machine though! All in all good location and walking distance to Covent Garden and Leicester Square if you enjoy a 15-20 minute walk. We had lovely weather so enjoyed the walks. Reception area very friendly, courteous and nothing an issue when asked. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well placed A well placed hotel, but standard rooms are a bit on the small side, & the chef could do with a few lessons on poaching eggs so they aren't snotty April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall Great Location, Rooms good. Main complain, no free WI FI in lobby. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by London Gem Have stayed here a number of times it never fails to deliver. Quality, service, value all first class. Staff are attentive and polite. Have always been made to feel comfortable and welcome. Breakfast was first class despite it being busy as this was the Marathon weekend. Food in the restaurant and bar was very good and reasonably priced. Room was very clean, comfortable and quiet.Thoroughly recommended. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bright corridors, great lifts, very good breakfast, excellent staff An efficient and yet relaxed atmosphere. The room was a little cramped, but o.k.. The breakfast was very good, perhaps a greater variety of bread would have been nice, and the cafe area where we chose to eat twice, was relaxed, comfortable and served tasty food. The staff at all times were extremely pleasant and efficient - a big feature. We enjoyed our stay, and would certainly return on our more or less annual trip to London. From A and A , Scotland April 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smallest room known to man..... Despite being a Priority Club Platinum member, I was given perhaps the smallest room in the hotel. I understand when the hotel is at capacity an upgrade is not possible but I do expect as one of the highest levels of their loyalty program to be afforded THE best room in the level I booked. There was NO WAY this was the room - I had to walk sideways around the bed and the desk chair could not be pulled out to use the desk as it was too close to the bed (had to sit kiddy-corner)! Good thing the fridge was missing or I would have no place to store my suitcase as it would NEVER fit in the closet nor under the bed. Staff could have cared less. TWICE wake up calls never came. When I complained to the front desk as I was running out for my meetings (LATE), the offer was for breakfast THAT DAY ONLY......when I was LATE! Do NOT book this hotel - many other terrific Holiday Inn locations throughout London but this is not one! April 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What's included is not included The topic of this review is misleading a bit. What a mess the Wi-Fi has become at IHG. I have received several pieces of marketing communication telling me that for Rewards guests the Wi-Fi is free of charge. Careful, it is not free. You should read all small prints before thinking you are aware of what is free and what isn't. Communication starts saying that Wi-Fi is free for all Rewards guests all over the world. I stopped reading after the topic. After I was taken through the small print at the front desk at HI Bloomsbury (a bit embarrassing I must admit) it says that it is not free. Or, what it actually says is that it is offered globally free of charge from 1st Jan 2014. But then small print says, in Europe only for Elite guests. Well, hold on, also in Europe it is free of charge for all Rewards guests. Oh no, sorry, it isn't. Oh, yes it is but not quite yet. But, first of June it will be. Or was it July..? Not very clear when doing global travels. Please get your act together before starting a huge campaign on it. I guess European Hotels simply weren't ready for the launch, which then turned out not to be the launch, in Europe, or not for all Rewards guests, or not yet, or something. After the lengthy lecture of customers not reading the communication they are sent, I had to pay the rather high Internet charges in full. I was told that I must read and understand what IHG sends me. Sorry people I don't think it is that I don't understand I just don't have time to read EVERYTHING you send. You could have also sent clearer communication in the first place. "You don't understand, we also have to pay the provider". Listen, I don't have problems with understanding English. I also understand that HI Bloomsbury would not go out of business if I would have given even a little discount with the Internet if it was too much to ask them all to be removed from the bill. Reception, wake up, you are there for your guests. In addition to that I had to ask some charges to be removed from my bill that weren't what was agreed combined with the lady's rather impolite and extreeemly long check-out time I left disappointed and with reception's comment in my head "you don't understand"... Sorry, but these things I DO understand. It is a tough game in London. Small things count. I guess you will not see me again. Ok, this will also not make you go out of business.. I understand. Gary, I liked your straight forward style in explaining. I didn't consider that impolite but just a little too much. Thanks for the gentleman in housekeeping who extended his ironing service by a few minutes in the evening. April 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Main Entrance Hotel Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading