• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Croatian
  5. Polish
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs and hearing dogs are accepted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Paul's Cathedral
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
London Zoo
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Big Ben, Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey
Distance From Hotel:1.75MI
Attraction:
London Eye
Distance From Hotel:1.75MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:15
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 Hours/day, on first come first serve basis-no reservations. Charged for at £20 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all Elite IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non-Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members:£ 10.95 10.95  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2002
  • Total number of rooms:405
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:236
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:169
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:292
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station.

Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail
View More

Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station.

Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail station for excellent links across the city, a direct line to London Heathrow Airport and Eurostar connections to Paris and Brussels.

Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury is next to local businesses including Royal Mail Mount Pleasant Sorting Office and ITN studios. Our 6 air-conditioned meeting rooms are ideal for conferences and catered weddings, and you have access to our staffed Business Centre. Connect to wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

We're a short stroll from the grandiose British Museum and the cafes of fashionable Bloomsbury. Take in a ballet at nearby Sadler's Wells and ask our helpful concierge to book theatre tickets for London's vibrant West End, 10 minutes away by Tube.

Sample fragrant curries at Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury's stylish Rasa Maricham Restaurant, and choose favourites from the Continental menu in Carriages Brasserie..

View Less
Features
Treat yourself to a day of luxury at Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Our good-value Spa Package combines accommodation and breakfast with full access to our Ozone Health & Fitness Club, where you can enjoy an energising massage in the treatment room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable great location, with warm friendly staff, will defiantly return in the future. highly recommend. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and professonal property Excellent and professonal property, location is perfect. Good Recognition for IHG® Rewards Club Members. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Won't stay here again! I would have thought they would have put their Platinum Elite level members (us) in a room with a good view since I booked this room 2 months in advance, but I was wrong. Also, we enjoyed the hussle and bussle loudness from the 5th floor of the downtown noises from the road below on the weekday mornings. The location of the Hotel is great if you are using the tube or bus to view sights in London. If trying to walk, it will be a ways (20 minutes) to most attractions. The food offered through room service is very good. The heating and air conditioning system is probably the only thing that needs to be updated, it was quite weak and didn’t seem to cool quickly, and would make an awful high pitched noise around 4am or so after having been on for the night. However, the rest of the room was very nice. There was the random fire alarm at 10pm on Sunday evening that wasn't expected, but hardly their fault. However, I did prearrange to have something special for my daughter's b-day delivered to our room and that was overlooked. They did make up for it, but for a hotel of this class, this is something you just don’t overlook. While I was waiting to express that concern, another woman was talking to the manager about her door lock, and that it had been 3 days and still, the lock's battery wouldn’t recognize her key, causing her to have to keep going back to the lobby for assistance. If you are one who enjoys this class of hotel, I imagine you expect a certain level of service and missing the bar with details is something that should be of concern to the general manager and customers should be aware of. In retrospect, I wont stay here again. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Costs Staff seemed to be afraid the hotel would not be payed before my departure, very embarrassing September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Hotel was very nice. Although it is in the financial district, we were able to walk to most attractions. The staff at the hotel were very accommodating and the breakfast was great. Would stay there again. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for a family stay in London The location is perfect, close to a tube station and to the river. Better than being in a tiny and v expensive hotel in the west end. Great size room for a family of four with two young children. Very comfortable bedding. Restaurants and coffee areas within the hotel. All communal areas v well designed and manintained. We will definitely stay again. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 nights stay ( couple ) Excellent position to train system. Easy walk to major attractions. No road noise was ever heard. A major plus. Would highly recommend. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Perfect location for a mini holiday in London. Staff was very attentive and helpful. Def staying here next time again. Thank you September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly staff and great service The hotel was fantastic and the rooms were very good with all the required facilities and extras. Only downside was probably views but taking into account the comfort and service, didnt have to give it too much thought. Breakfast was part of the room and was delivered to the room. The service was tremendous and the breakfast was very nice. There was a great deal to choose from and we were able to have a variety. Would definitely recommend the crowne plaza and somewhere I would stay again September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room need to keep up with the maintenance some of the furniture show a fair amount of ware. bed was short and not the best sleep I have had. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by silver anniversary i booked two rooms for very special occasion,both couples got married the same week 25yrs ago.i chose that hotel because we stayed there with my family and loved it. i emailed the hotel of our reason for the visit and asked them if they could do anything to make our visit that little more memorable. on arrival we wre imformed we had been upgraded to a delux room which was great. we didnt have breakfast so i asked if we if we could maybe pay for one and get one free but the manager said no. the receptionist said there would be something delivered to our room to mark our special occasion but the two nights we were there nothing arrived. i felt they could have done a little bit more to make a silver anniversary for both couples something to look back on with fond memories. i would definitely reccommend the hotel and when in london would stay nowhere else. September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Finaly found After long searching coming out from Tube we found the hotel. It's unfortatnly not labeled on the main street and so you search quite a long time to find the hotel. Room was good - nothing special. Clean. Bath/Shower is good the glas is really protecting from making mess in all Shower room. Bed was to small and to soft for me September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Lovely hotel in a great location. The room was perfect and very clean. September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Close, but not quite. 2 issues. Ordered 2 glasses of the same wine for room service after a long day of traveling, and one was clearly from a bottle that was open for a few days. The other glass was great. Other issue was maxed out air conditioning could not get the room to a comfortable sleeping temperature. People were otherwise very nice, and the room was nice, except for the brick wall view (~6 feet from my window). That wasn't a big deal, as I was not there for the view. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & a good night's sleep Handy for Blackfriars tube & close to theatreland, shopping also for hopping over the river. The best night's sleep I've ever had in the city. Even sent up some Birthday cake - made my day :-) September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall Good location, service and service. Has a nice bar/club downstairs Eco friendly, and you can ask for pretty much everything you need. Has a nice iron and pants straightener September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great hotel Was very impressed with this hotel. Very modern hotel with large spacious rooms, the beds were probably the most cosy and comfortable I have ever slept in. Hotel staff were friendly and more than willing to help make your stay enjoyable. Breakfast was delicious and the hotel was opposite Blackfriers tube stop and a few minutes walk from Tate Modern and Convent Garden, excellent, would stay there again!! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! I love this hotel. I stay here more than any other hotel in the world, primarily because of location for business, but also in leisure time. Absolutely superb - can't fault a thing! September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but dangerous in hands My Overall staff was excellent untill check out experience. Hotel is at nice location, facilities and IHG recognition was good. Staff was nice and polite but unfortunately either un-trained or un-skilled and at times defensive. My credit card was swiped mistakenly for a high amount by front office staff without my authorisation resulting in a bulk amount being blocked, This was last day of my month long Holiday!!! Staff did not bother to reverse it. This resulted in bounced cheque on my account while I was travelling. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent , slept peacefully ANNA AND MERCY...LOVELY STAFF AND ,EFFICIENT SERVICE. WE CAME TO CELEBRATE AN COCCASION AND YOU MADE IT BETTET FOR US. THANK YOU August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 2° visit to the hotel poor sanitair (almost no pressure on the water - taking a shower with 3 persons takes a lot of time, also therstatic tap didn't work anymore# room for 2 persons instead of 3 persons #was corrected but then 3° bed wasn't made up in the evening...) bar is not at all family friendly, lobby bar closed at 23h so families has to go to their room at 23h ... earlier then at home. Not at all holidayfeeling! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and excellent service from check in to leaving Weekend in London for a wedding. Hotel was recommended by friends who have stayed there. It was everything we needed, excellent weekend. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location. Helpful friendly staff. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Little things stood out, Like the run routes and towels left out for runners ! Great Mojitos in the hotel bar. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round. Booked the hotel as we wanted to take our daughters, sons-in law and grandchildren to the theatre. The location was excellent and could not fault the hotel, staff and service provided. Fabulous beds really comfortable (all 4 rooms). At breakfast the lovely lady who seated us for breakfast managed to seat us all together which was great. Nothing was too much trouble at this hotel. Excellent value. Thank you all so much for a fantastic week-end. We will be back. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Very comfortable bed and dark room gave us a great night's sleep. All staff very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was fantastic the next morning with staff extremely helpful. We didn't use any other facilities in the hotel due to lack of time but would definitely consider coming back to stay again. Car parking nearby. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I have stayed in several hotels in London and The Crowne Plaza The City is absolutely the best 4 star hotel I have been to. The staff was incredible. The location of hotel is also excellent (2 minute walk from subway). Room was large and beds very comfortable. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect London Lodgings The Crowne Plaza London The City is centrally located near the Thames, Blackfriar and Millenium Bridges, St. Paul's, and Tate Modern Art Museum. The rooms were beautiful and the staff extremely courteous and helpful in providing recommendations, directions, and making reservations. It is right across the street from the perfect Blackfriar's Pub. Thanks for a lovely stay! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel & Staff - Family on Vacation from USA I met up with my wife and daughters, they came from the USA, I came from an overseas deployment. The staff arranged for flowers and a complimentary bottle of wine for us. The rooms were spacious and quiet. I am also a platinum member, and the club lounge was wonderful: breakfast and drinks and snacks in the evening, as well as a place to relax. The staff was familiar with local travel, restaurants, and other attractions with London, and were very cordial & helpful. I would definately stay here again, especially with my family. August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Not a reliable hotel - check your invoice We stayed at Crowne Plaza London - the City from August 7 to August 14, 2013. During the stay we did not use the mini bar at any time. We told the receptionist that when we left the hotel and she did not comment that, but gave us our invoice in an envelope. When we returned home we realised that the hotel had charged us for using the min bar. The charge was made in August 7, the day of our arrival. Wouldn`t August 8 be the first day to check whether we had used the mini bar? Obviously we are not the only guests with the same experience. Time to do something about this? August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Great hotel not too far from the centre of London. Very cheap offsite parking. August 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Main Entrance Hotel Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.