Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 474 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well positioned and comfortable We found the Mayfair Holiday Inn well positioned to allow us to explore central London with a small child. We ended up eating in the hotel restaurant for the convenience and the good food which offered value for money. We would recommend the hotel and would return if we need to be in central London again. July 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, not good accommodation The staff did not all speak or understand english. The aircon did not work and it was hot outside. When we complained, we came back to the room and found a small fan. We could not accept that as our 10 year old is epileptic and cannot take the heat. The manager that then helped us was very helpful and moved us to another room. We then could not lock our passports away as the safe did not work. When we mentioned it at check out, we were told they know about the issues, and that it will be attended to later July 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by he Worst Experience in a very long time I had stayed in this hotel 15 years ago and on entering our room realised that nothing had changed except that everything in it was 20 years older and, like myself, had not improved with age. For what was a shockingly expensive rate this was an apalling room. Old furniture, battered and broken in places. The bathroom was extremely tired and really rather dirty and in places I did not want to look too closely at what was there. Breakfast was really very poor with the coffee really undrinkable and actually in a blind tasting you would be hard pressed to know what it was such was the total absence of flavour and the b the breakfast foodstuffs the cheapest of the cheap catering quality. You enter the breakfast room where you stand by a podium with cards on it staff pass back and forth make no eye contact or offer assistance and a queue just builds up while people wait to be divinely inspired as to what to do. UNBELIEVABLE. This was a very poor experience in a hotel which feels as if not a penny has been invested in it in recent years and which seems to be trading on its location to justify unbelievably high prices for a very poor "executive room". Old and tired I could almost accept even if not happy but the obvious dirt was too much and if that was the case front of house then I dread to think what it must be like behind the scenes. A very poor advertisement for London hotels and I heard some very negative comments in the breakfast room from other guests on the next morning. Our advice....Dont stay there. No hotel should be allowed to function at these prices for this level of quality and no hotel manager who oversees this should keep his/her job for very long. Undoubtedly the worst hotel I have stayed in in years. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location Within easy walking distance to many of London's best shopping and entertainment venues, yet just across the road from Green Park and an easy "country stroll" to St.James' Park to Westminster and the South Bank. Always busy but never congested with helpful and knowledgable staff on the front desk, it is the perfect location from which to enjoy Central London. July 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty broken toilet seat. Busted air conditioner. Window to street doesn't close. Great location but otherwise not much else. Was until recently a platinum members but this one is a standout disappointment. Greeted me at check-in as "We welcome you as priority club member" but it was clear to us that our group was nothing special. Asked for daily newspaper although after asking 2 mornings in a row, we decided we weren't going to get it. At least it was free as news papers is one of the few perks of being a member. The toilet seat was broken at checkin with "matter" stuck on it. 2 out of the 3 lamps in the room did not work. The window to the street is double glazed to cut down noise but it doesn't close so is basically useless. Lucky we needed to leave it part open as the air conditioner didn't work so the room got very hot. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Weekend Away My wife and I stayed at the hotel with two of our grandchildren we found the hotel and especially the staff excellent; from the receptionist to the bar staff 1st class, well done Holiday Inn Mayfair I would recommend you every time. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and easy access The location is great. Easy to access. There is a park nearby. A pleasant place to stay. The staff are friendly. The Breakfast is good. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by G.Davies room very big & comfortable water never hot always tepid was a major letdown July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Services Staff Hotel in Great Location The hotel located in great location but the service is very poor. Especially the concierge staff, I asked the direction to the concierge staff, in the middle the conversation the other concierge staff asked the staff to discuss something with him in they local language, I must waiting quit long. The other case, I asked them to check the transportation to one shopping destination, The Concierge answered me: The place don't have a phone number Sir, we can not call them. (In the brochure there is a website address they can check). I don't really get it, Is it impossible to call the information number to check? Is is Holiday Inn Service Standards? July 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Mayfair - Continuing Poor Service Issues Although the concierge and bar staff continue to be excellent the reception staff and processes are getting worse. I am a Platinum member and arrived early in the morning of my stay, registered and was told my room would be ready later. When I came back there was no record of my registration. They then sent me to a room already occupied. They then sent me to a room without all the Platinum member details I usually get. They did not offer me the Platinum Club points ticket. I had to ask on checkout.They also forgot my newspaper. Last week the air conditioning didn't work. The hotel is getting old and tired (though I believe there is a makeover in plan)... some of the staff need a refresh too!!! Not happy :-( June 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but outdated We chose this hotel because of the location and they have room with two full size beds. It is easy to take the Piccadilly line from Heathrow and get off at Green Park Station and then a short walk to the hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. Besides these good points, the hotel is very outdated. We stay at room 528. The door frame has a big crack that looks like someone had kick it open before and they just patch it up. The door is secure but the repair work look very shabby. The beds are very comfortable but the furniture are very outdated. The room is clean but the carpet is old and stained. The bathroom is very small and have no counter space or shelves to put your toiletries. They should at least put a towel bar by the sink to hang the hand towel. The most ridiculous thing is the sink faucets. At the sink, there is a separate faucet for hot water and a faucet for cold water. That means you either fill the sink with hot and cold water so you can have warm water or just use the cold water faucet. The whole layout of the bathroom is just extremely inconvenient. June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room OK, no breakfast Last three times we applied for the corner room we were accustomed to after having stayed there before. This time our demand was not even considered, although the apply was made a month ahead. This time we paid more for a room without breakfast as the years before for a better room with breakfast included. This was all same period of the year. We will consider another hotel next visit in autumn. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff service and location, good 4 star London Hotel I usually stay at the Holiday inn at Russell Square, but decided to try this end of Town for two recent stays, and was not dissapointed. I rated the Hotel a reasonable 4 star rating by international standards but I would increase this to good when compared to usual London standards. I found the location and the management and front desk staff excellent. A test of any hotel, is their ability and attitute when you need a special request or when things go wrong, and I have to say the HI mayfair, far exceeded my expectations.. The Hotel while not perfect was comfortable with quite nicely furnished rooms of a reasonable size and was fairly quiet, for a main city Hotel. The bathrooms need an update but were clean an adequate. I find the breakfasts in any hotel that offers a buffet, pretty average, but the buffet presented here was surprisingly good, with the quality of food better than many 5 star Hotels. An above average European Holiday Inn experience, and with a little bit of an ongoing upgrade in decor and bathrooms (and free wifi) I would rate this as a top choice for a London 4 star Hotel. June 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, bad price and features A great spot in the city, access to all the city center attractions, however the place is old and you feel it Beware of tab water, these are two separate outlets which means you can't mix water until it actually hit your body Doors slam really hard, so expect some noise there June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC LOCATION.EXCELLENT SERVICE THE HOTEL IS VERY WELL LOCATED. THE ROOMS WERE SLIGHTLY OLD FASHIONED HOWEVER COMFORTABLE. THE SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT WITH VERY PLEASANT STAFF. THE CONCIERGE WAS VERY HELPFUL. THE BREAKFAST WAS GOOD HOWEVER IT WAS THE SAME EVERYDAY. THE ROOMS REQUIRE SOME UPGRADE. WOULD LOVE TO STAY THERE AGAIN AND AGAIN. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good break in London Enjoyed the Saturday evening we stayed at the Mayfair Holiday Inn. Room was one of the best we have had (even had a window in the bathroom). Really good standard of room. Service from all staff (from check in/check out/ breakfast/ bar and concierge) excellent. Thanks. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Mayfair - our Home from Home! Superb location and friendly, obliging staff keep us returning to The Holiday Inn Mayfair. The Executive Rooms still need some updating and upgrading. For example, the mattresses are not up to the standard of hotels in the same category. Some of the bathrooms have a musty smell which needs attention. One gripe - it is unacceptable to have to pay for wireless in the lobby and in the room. Most hotels are now providing this service free to Club members. All in all, another good visit to london. We will be back June 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, weak service Location is wonderful for exploring London. However, there is little to no customer service. We were initially put in a room with broken air conditioning, and it was difficult to get switched to a room where it was working properly. We were awakened our third morning by another family opening our door very early (thankfully we had the chain latched so they couldn't get all the way in); the front desk had checked someone else into our alredy occupied room. No recognition for Priority Club Platinum membership; they promised a free newspaper, but it was never there. The conceirge never followed through on helping us with directions, and never put in our request for a wake-up call as they promised (making us late on our checkout morning). Wifi cost is outrageous, so we just went to the Starbucks across the street when we needed Internet. Housekeeping staff was excellent, though, and the rooms, while very small, were adequate. I would stay again, but only knowing this time not to rely on the front desk or concierge for anything. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located Holiday Inn London-Mayfair was conveniently located. We were able to walk to the Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, Big Ben, and the parks. The Hotel was surrounded by quite a variety of restaurants which were also a walking distance. The room was comfortable as well, however, the staff could have been a little more friendly. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Worth every penny! We stayed in this hotel for four nights for our first time visit to London. I couldn't be happier with our choice of this hotel! The location is just great! You can walk to most of the major attractions. If you need to take subway or bus, there are bus stops right around the corner and a tube station across the street. If you want to get free Wifi, yon can go to the Starbucks right across the street. ( You do need to pay for the hotel room wifi though.) There is also a super market across the street where you can buy almost everything. The staff in the front lobby are very helpful and courteous. So I strongly recommend the hotel! June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Location is close to Underground, bus tours, walkable to major tourist attractions, and restaurants. The rooms are rather rundown and definitely in need of sprucing up. The staff was great. I would have given five stars for staff and service, but the second elevator was inoperable several days and the guest lobby computer was down for a day. The rooms are expensive; the location is the value. Wireless is quite expensive but the lobby computer is free if you ask the reception staff for a password. The restaurant was expensive so we did not eat there. Many other options including grocery store are nearby. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first hotel for my 13 days journey He was the first hotel, in my journey was very cool, nearby places and landmarks that I want to visit, the crew great deal very respectable, I forgot my wallet in the room and I have my return room was arranged from the wallet was not taken anything of them, thank the hotel staff on their honesty and their dealings May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Who needs taxis! The Holiday Inn in Mayfair is in a really great location. There is a Tube station (Green Park) very close by but, for many of London's attractions, you will not need it. Excellent room and very courteous and attentive staff. We didn't eat in the hotel so we can't comment but the menu looked good. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We were here on a 1st trip to London. The location was excellent to access all of the tourist sites, tube and tour bus. the room was comfortable and the staff were pleasant and helpfull. For the money you cant beat this location. An easy walk to the shows, buckingham palace and restauraunts. The big red bus tour is right around the corner. I would recommend this Hotel to others. May 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bon rapport qualité/prix Close to Green Park metro station and Picadilly Circus. Rooms are a bit old-fashioned but clean. Anyway the purpose is not to spend a lot of time in the room when you come to London !!! May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce family stay We staid at the Holiday Inn Mayfair 3 nights with our children (8-9) and had a nice and quiet stay. The hotel is very well located, in front of the Rytz, Green Park and the Green Park metro station. Full and good breakfast in the morning. A concierge helps you booking attractions or bus tickets. I will recommend this hotel ! May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walk to almost everything This property in in the middle of just about everything. Using priority club points make it a great stay. Breakfast is just ok for the price. Staff goes out of their way to help in any they can. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and great location We had 2 excellent nights in Lndon, the location is superb, walk to Buckingham Palace through Green Park, walk to Picadilly etc etc May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel We stayed at this hotel over the bank holiday weekend. We arrived in London early and didn't expect to check in. However, reception staff were excellent. They knew we were travelling with a special needs child and did everything possible to help us get booked in quickly and efficiently. We found the room was excellent, everything we needed. The bar and restaurant staff were very friendly. On our first morning my son and I were out by 5am (due to him not sleeping) the night staff were very friendly, when he told them he was going to the park. It is often very stressful for parents to travel with a special needs child, but staff at this hotel made it a very enjoyable experience. We are currently looking for offers to return in September. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top location, very attentive personnel A problem with the room was solved quickly and to our full satisfaction. The staff was very helpfull. Carpet and furniture have seen better days. Would stay there again May 13, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>