• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Croatian
  4. Italian
  5. Polish
  6. Romanian
  7. Russian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Royal Academy of Art
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Oxford, Regents and Bond Street Shopping
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Buckingham Palace
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Covent Garden & Theatre Land
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:10
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited car parking available on a first come first served basis, at a cost of £45.00 per 24 hours. Book 2 nights at the weekend (Fri-Sun) & receive a £30.00 discount. 1 Blue Badge accessible space. The hotel is within the congestion zone @ £10.00/day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 45.00  GBP)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 45.0 GBP )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Choose the elegant Holiday Inn London-Mayfair hotel in central London, with good transport links across the city.

Situated in the heart of London on Berkeley Street, in refined Mayfair, Holiday Inn London-Mayfair exudes the glamour and service of a traditional hotel. You'll be welcomed by a doorman into our grand Lobby. London Heathrow Airport is a 60-minute taxi ride away and the hotel is just 50 metres from well-connected Green Park Tube station.

Host seminars for
View More

Choose the elegant Holiday Inn London-Mayfair hotel in central London, with good transport links across the city.

Situated in the heart of London on Berkeley Street, in refined Mayfair, Holiday Inn London-Mayfair exudes the glamour and service of a traditional hotel. You'll be welcomed by a doorman into our grand Lobby. London Heathrow Airport is a 60-minute taxi ride away and the hotel is just 50 metres from well-connected Green Park Tube station.

Host seminars for up to 65 guests in our 2 meeting rooms with wireless Internet. Your meeting in the City or Canary Wharf is a 15-minute Tube ride away, and your homely Guest room has high-speed Internet.

The renowned shopping of Oxford Street and Bond Street is less than 10 minutes' walk away, and you can stroll across Green Park to majestic Buckingham Palace. Nightingales restaurant serves hot English breakfasts under twinkling chandeliers, and you can order cocktails from our barman.

View Less
Features
Book in advance for valet parking at Holiday Inn London-Mayfair. Leave your vehicle with us and friendly staff will park it in our car park.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 619 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great knowledge of area Will help with everything. Will help with arranging all activities November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay NOV 2-6, 2014 Staff very professional, helpful and pleasant - concierge, housekeeping, check-in desk, restaurant. I loved the contents of the surprise box every day with the goodies and 2 bottles of water. Stay was very good, although I expected to have a newspaper in my room every morning as well as access to the lounge being a platinum member even though I was using points and cash. Breakfast was good but a little pricey. I highly recommend this property and plan to return. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Crowne treated us like royalty The staff was excellent - they went out if their way to serve us and the location was perfect! A large beautiful room was just icing on the cake - November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely 2 night stay in a great hotel Stayed as a family of 4 for 2 nights. We arrived at 10am to leave our cases, and were very pleased to find the room was ready early for us. Room was spotlessly clean, lots of tea and coffee, also lovely bath products. The room was very hot and if we opened the window the room was noisy with traffic, however excellent double glazing meant that there was no noise at all with the window closed. Beautiful and plentiful breakfast. Lovely staff, very friendly. We were a little disappointed with room service and the childrens menu - the portions were small. The hotel is in an excellent location, very near a tube and bus stop, and also close enough to walk to the museums and Harrods. The only thing I was unhappy about was the fire escape staircase. We were on floor 5 and I do not like using the lift, so we used this staircase at least 4 times a day. It was dirty and smelly and looked as if it had not been cleaned properly for a long time. It was like this when we arrived and I mentioned it twice at reception, but it still had not been cleaned when we left. I was disappointed that things like this were not regularly checked by the staff. Will definately return, really enjoyed our break. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Lovely place, Lovely stay I stayed one night in this hotel but it was worth it. First we had the dinner in Umami restaurant, which was excellent. And in the morning the breakfast was great. So many choices. Would recommend at any time. November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best room in the hotel Booked the best and largest room in the hotel for my family and I. It was not the 'best' room at all.... it was dated, scruffy, frayed. stained and scratched. ON the first night the AC did not work on the upper floor, the room was uncomfortably hot and my 2 yr old daughter did not sleep at all. I was informed only after inquiring a number of times that the AC did not work, finally we received some fans to help keep the room cool. Second night we returned after a long day out to find the room unserviced. As I went to the room, a staff member stated she would be cleaning it now. The family and I waited downstairs, we went back up after 30 mins and it still the room was unserviced. Finally the cleaner arrived, insisted we leave the room, took over an hour to clean (5.30pm) and left the bedding folded up on the floor and hidden under the table? She was also incredibly rude. The hotel's guest relationship manager Hristina, was the only saving grace. She was compassionate, attentive and worked tirelessly to make sure the rest of our stay was pleasant and enjoyable. She is a star, without her this would have been a terrible experience and review. We understand the hotel is to be refurbished in Jan, until then charging this price for this suite, in such a poor condition is highly questionable and border line unethical. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and fabulous location Room was not available when we arrived but we were there before official check-in time. This was not a problem as we left our bags securely with reception and carried on with enjoying our day. Excellent location for museums, cafes, restaurants, supermarkets and Gloucester Tube Station. Car parking is close-by in sister hotel and easily accessible with parking charges clearly displayed. Our room was spacious, clean and had a view over the hotel's garden. Everything you would expect in the room was supplied and efficiently brought to our room when we asked for service. Good and varible breakfast. It did get busy about 8.45am but we visited in half term when other families had the same idea and it did not have any effect on the service. We had a fantastic trip to London made even more enjoyable by having a great hotel to relax in at the end of our day. Thankyou. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ticks all the boxes the hotel is in a very good location for museums and is a stone throw from tube station. The room we stayed in was very spacious and you get 2 double beds which is great when taking small children. The decor of the hotel and restaurant was good for us with small children but location also makes it ideal to eat and drink within walking distance. When returning to London i would look to this hotel as first choice. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice suite, nice lounge and great service My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in October in this hotel. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The lounge was also nice, with good quality food and nice service. As platinum member, we were upgraded to an original suite, like a duplex: the bedroom was situated on the floor above and reachable by stairs. We enjoyed it a lot! The hotel is located at five minutes walking time from large museums, and is also very close to a metro station. We definitely recommend this hotel. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family-stay in October Perfect location, comfortable rooms, good value for money! The only problem was breakfast. Too few staff there to keep the service at the level the hotel intended to. Better to have self service for coffee etc, and more bread, toast etc could be served at the buffe, in stead of us having to wait for the staff. November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel poor Breakfast Hotel is well placed close to Gloucester road tube station. Rooms large, comfortable and quiet (room overlooking rear garden). Reception and bar staff friendly and efficient. Stay let down by breakfast which was chaotic - tables not cleared, poor service and poor quality. Would recommend hotel but not the breakfast. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff Stayed here for a family overnight trip to London (our children's first). The kids loved it and the staff were welcoming and encouraging, from offering apples to two tired children on arrival, to encouraging them at the buffet breakfast the next morning. Wouldn't hesitate to go back again. October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot and stuffy in common areas but great room This was a great hotel but badly let down by the fact that the common areas were very hot and stuffy. Also the service in the club lounge for breakfast was less than average due to the non attentiveness of staff. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel. Shame about the breakfast First time at this hotel. Very convenient for the tube - two minutes walk. Primary reason for stay was a concert at the Royal Albert Hall, which proved a comfortable 15 min walk. The hotel is also convenient for the Kensington museums. The outside of the hotel is covered with scaffolding which we accept is necessary for refurbishment. The interior of the hotel was spotless and the staff very friendly and supportive. Room was also of a good standard, though some of the furniture was looking a bit tired. This did not affect our stay and we had a very comfortable night's sleep. Being in the back of the hotel, overlooking the garden, meant that there was no traffic noise. We made extensive use of the Club Lounge, which we found well stocked, quiet and comfortable. Service was excellent. Only negative comment relates to the breakfast in the restaurant. We found it congested and struggling to cope with the volume. We asked to be re-located and found a quieter table in the bar area. Service here was good. Further, we found the selection of food limited and not what we'd expect from a Crown Plaza. No complaints over the quality. Overall however, we enjoyed our stay. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location for museums and for Knightsbridge, conveniently opposite tube station. Breakfast was great, although we thought dinner at the restaurant was overpriced. The room was great for four of us as there was an extra area where the wardrobe was situated, which was great for storing suitcases and having access to suitcase contents; plenty of room for four cases. We arrived slightly early and our room wasn't ready, but storing our luggage while we went out was easy and no problem. I was able to print out boarding passes quickly and easily, and at no charge. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty bed spread Bedspread was dirty removed from bed when returned same one put back on bed. Stains on the bed spread were very noticeable . October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good ambience and food the service was prompt efficent and politeand the upgrade much apprecia October 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent check in and check out service/terrible concierge Please refer to my previous note on the concierge service October 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Poor staff attitude Poor staff attitude. Not good value for money. Not recommended for families. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed there with two children. Rooms were of good size. Nice lounge and loved quiet garden in back. The staff at breakfast were very nice with the children. Staff were always helpful. Greal location with the tube and Waitrose across the street. October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could do better Average stay and service. Room was quite small and could do a bit of uplift, the main positive from stay was the food at restaurant that was very tasty and fresh and very good service. I would happily eat there again. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service and very warm and friendly staff Great service by the front desk management as well as concierge and other staff. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location Prime location, across the road from Gloucester Road tube station, a short walk to the Natural History Museum, Victoria and Albert Museum, Hyde Park, Harrods and Kensington Palace. I recommend taking advantage of the breakfast buffet and all day snack and beverage service. The concierge desk can point you in the right direction and obtain tickets for you. The Crowne Plaza will continue to be our base in London whenever we visit. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as usual Staying at the same hotel has its advantages. Our stay this time was excellent as usual. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by yet again I stay here most weeks and have never been disappointed service in particular is excellent October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel for a week's stay This hotel is quite well located, has spacious rooms, and a very helpful, understanding staff. We had a room facing the garden which was delightful, and I suspect much quieter than the front of the hotel. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Laundry Service It appeared that to get thru to Laundry services was a marathon task. Also the Hotel does not appear to have steam press/ordinary press services of Suits and shirts. I was disappointed on this count. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Break Location Good location - tube very close. Our room was at the back and very quiet. We like to walk and found we could get around easily. 5 mms to kensington high street for local shopping. Room clean and comfortable, excellent range of toiletries October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient for my Meeting the following day. Very comfortable hotel and ve Very comfortable hotel, convenient and very easy to find. Very comfortable room and bed. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property, location and experience!! My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights with our teenage son October 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading