• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Croatian
  4. Italian
  5. Polish
  6. Romanian
  7. Russian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Royal Academy of Art
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Oxford, Regents and Bond Street Shopping
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Buckingham Palace
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Covent Garden & Theatre Land
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:10
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited car parking available on a first come first served basis, at a cost of £45.00 per 24 hours. Book 2 nights at the weekend (Fri-Sun) & receive a £30.00 discount. 1 Blue Badge accessible space. The hotel is within the congestion zone @ £10.00/day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 45.00  GBP)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 45.0 GBP )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Choose the elegant Holiday Inn London-Mayfair hotel in central London, with good transport links across the city.

Situated in the heart of London on Berkeley Street, in refined Mayfair, Holiday Inn London-Mayfair exudes the glamour and service of a traditional hotel. You'll be welcomed by a doorman into our grand Lobby. London Heathrow Airport is a 60-minute taxi ride away and the hotel is just 50 metres from well-connected Green Park Tube station.

Host seminars for
View More

Choose the elegant Holiday Inn London-Mayfair hotel in central London, with good transport links across the city.

Situated in the heart of London on Berkeley Street, in refined Mayfair, Holiday Inn London-Mayfair exudes the glamour and service of a traditional hotel. You'll be welcomed by a doorman into our grand Lobby. London Heathrow Airport is a 60-minute taxi ride away and the hotel is just 50 metres from well-connected Green Park Tube station.

Host seminars for up to 65 guests in our 2 meeting rooms with wireless Internet. Your meeting in the City or Canary Wharf is a 15-minute Tube ride away, and your homely Guest room has high-speed Internet.

The renowned shopping of Oxford Street and Bond Street is less than 10 minutes' walk away, and you can stroll across Green Park to majestic Buckingham Palace. Nightingales restaurant serves hot English breakfasts under twinkling chandeliers, and you can order cocktails from our barman.

View Less
Features
Book in advance for valet parking at Holiday Inn London-Mayfair. Leave your vehicle with us and friendly staff will park it in our car park.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 508 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & friendly staff We recently stayed at this hotel on our family holiday. It was a great location. Cafés, restaurants & metro/bus station right across the road. Easy stroll to shops. Close to Kensington Park & bike hire to ride through parks. We would definetly stay here again on our next visit to London. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, Perfect Location We loved our stay at this Crowne Plaza. We had a very comfortable King Club room, and we enjoyed the complimentary Club Lounge amenities each evening. We also found the staff to be pleasant, the service outstanding, and the concierge very helpful. Also, the breakfast was quite good. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to London. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and concierge lounge This property is in a great location. It is very close to the Gloucester Tube station and near the hop on hop off bus stop. Many restaurants (including Nando's) are nearby as well as a market and pharmacy across the street. The concierge lounge was very nice and had a variety of refreshments in the fridge throughout the day. Breakfast was served in the lounge and included a variety of items including hot items such as eggs, sausage, hash browns and bacon. I would highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again in the future. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comrfortable Overnight leisure stay - staff friendly warm and efficient - room was in need of an update / refurbishment - good general ambience about the hotel - if the room had been better I would have given it top marks. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic What a fantastic hotel. Our first impression was carried on through our entire visit. Room was excellent, food good, service brilliant, and the staff were so friendly, especially Simon the manager who went out of his way to ensure my girlfriends birthday treat went off perfectly. Thanks again guys :-) July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The ideal hotel A great hotel for both business and leisure travellers being ideally located in Central London and very close to a tube station. Well furnished guestrooms, attentive staff and a large rear garden which has to be a bonus for a London hotel. Highly recommended. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We spent 5 nights at the Crowne Plaza Kensington in June as one leg of our family vacation. We used a travel agent who selected this hotel, as we had no knowledge of London or where to stay. The hotel is very conveniently located to the underground so getting to the hotel from Heathrow and subsequently around town was very easy. As this was a family vacation, four of us stayed in one Double room. Though we made it work, the room and beds were smaller than anticipated, so we were a little cramped. Additionally, the AC seemed to have a limit on it. Even when maxed out, we couldn't get the room cool enough for real comfort. All in all, our stay was very enjoyable. The entire staff (front desk, concierge, housekeeping, etc) was very attentive and pleasant to deal with. We would certainly consider staying at this hotel again, though we would likely book two rooms rather than just one. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous room and attentive staff A very enjoyable stay in an outstanding suite that is not bettered anywhere in my experience June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in the area Overall good value for the stay and would say great. The fact they offer free wifi is another wow June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and comfortable rooms. My 16 yr old niece and I enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza Kensington. Our room faced the garden and was quiet with a great view. For London the room was big enough to move around and spread out a little. The tube station, grocery store and restaurants right in the neighborhood enhanced our enjoyment of the property. The staff was eager to assist us in any way. Our only complaint was the restaurant seemed overwhelmed with the number of guests. One morning the buffet was empty of food. There were not enough staff to keep up with the number of people. I would recommend this property to my friends!!! June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Stay...We were very happy here. WE had a very nice time here and were impressed with the hotel and location given the price. It was excellent value for the price. Very nice and helpful staff. We really enjoyed our stay here. It did have as many facilities as other hotels...no pool, jacuzzi or sauna. But we weren't using them anyway. We were able to walk to the Victoria and Albert Museum, which was great. We will recommend them place to others for the price inasmuch as London is very expensive. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The hotel is really conventiently located in London but best of all is the quality of the staff. Guest service is truly their priority and nothing was too much bother. I will definitely be staying here again and will recommend it to other colleagues who are looking for a comfortable, well lcoated and high quality service establishment. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Quality Rooms and Service Was impressed with this Crown Plaza; Location is excellent. Was upgraded to a Superior room. First floor Room was large with Bedroom and Bath on 2nd Floor .. Sleep quality was good only heard Ambulances & Police Sirens NO other traffic noise was heard on a busy Road. Quality of Breakfast food was very good. Staff was friendly and helpful.. they hold to the 2 pm check in rule and will store your luggage until your room is ready... Plenty of Restaurants and a Waitrose Grocery store is right across the street This Crowne Plaza is 200 feet from the Gloucester Road Tube Station You can catch Circle and District lines Piccadilly Line does not stop there due to station re construction but will be open by December 2014 June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Inexcusable Housekeeping Service stayed for 6 nights in an Executive Room. Had to call housekeeping every other day to replenish, water, towels, shampoo and shower gel. On arrival no slippers, no bathrobes, no water, called housekeeping only to be told we don't have bathrobes but here is water and slippers List goes go!! June 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor maintenance, nothing done about it Our room was poorly maintained. Broken fan in bathroom, reported immediately and nothing done about it during stay. Faulty shower (broken valve and badly leaking screen). Woken up in the early hours by the alarm clock set by a previous guest and not checked / reset by hotel staff. Reception staff uninterested in these issues. I would not stay in this hotel chain again. June 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WORST STAY Worst Crown Plaza Property. Room conditions are like a run down college dormitory. Staff takes the care for their rudeness and racial discrimination. Will NOT suggest anyone to ever stay there. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Best sleep I have had in years . Wanted to bring back that glorious bed June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and smooth stay the only problem in this hotel is that the standard rooms (6th floor specially) is having a very tinny small window which is hanged in the top of the wall, which gives a bad impression of the hotel and for myself makes me feel like a cage. the staff are friendly, specially the concierge, a good location for the hotel, with a fast access to the London tube. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience This trip was for a family vacation as a graduation gift to my granddaughter so proximity to the numerous tourist attractions was essential. Transportation to the various places was very simple as the hotel is in an excellent location in a very safe neighborhood. Close to all transportation services, several restaurants, patisseries, and other services such as photo shop, postal services, etc. All members of staff were extremely friendly and helpful answering every question we had. We found this hotel to be extremely clean and well maintained. Absolutely no complaints other than the bed was a little softer than my super firm mattress at home. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Unsatisfactory I've stayed at this location at least a half-dozen times on business, and have always had a great stay until recently. This past stay, the entire 5th floor smelled heavily of must and mildew - and it was even stronger in my room than in the hallway. I wonder if they had some sort of flood recently? Anyway, I had to keep the windows open throughout my stay, keeping me up at night. The noise from the street was more bearable than the stench of the room. I also had a TV that was not operating. It would turn on, but beyond that it was uncontrollable by either the remote or the buttons on the TV itself. Annoying. Lastly, one day out of five my room wasn't serviced. I was out of the room from 8 am until 5pm, with no DND sign on the door, but when I returned at the end of the day my room was exactly as I had left it that morning. Again, annoying. While I didn't contact the front desk about these issues while I was there, you would think that at least the smell and the lack of housekeeping would be cause for a proactive outreach from staff, but nothing was ever mentioned. I'll give this property another chance because they've been good to me in the past, but they're now on notice! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again! Traveled with family with young kids. Great location with Waitrose and Gloucester station just across the road. There is a laundry shop 5 mins walk down the street. Room was clean and staff was attentive to needs. If you are traveling with a family, stay here! Take the club room which offers access to the lounge. Kids love popping in for snacks and computer. Room furniture is dated but this is easily negated with all other good things the hotel has to offer. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility and location! This hotel is in an excellent location, convenient to the tube, which will get you anywhere you want to go in London. Staff were friendly and helpful, yet professional. Rooms and common areas were clean, up-to-date, and comfortable. Best fitness room of any I've seen in a hotel. Would have stayed one more night, but because they didn't have room for us, had to move to another nearby hotel, which was TERRIBLE, the opposite of Crowne Plaza. You won't go wrong with this one! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic all round stay Could not fault a thing. Courteous, friendly staff. Spotless hotel. Good Amenities. Great breakfast. Try out the Umami restaurant - fantastic food - good value. Good Location for Royal Albert Hall June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and perfect location The room we got was a decent size and exactly what we needed. The hotel is situated right by the tube station which was ideal and close to the natural history museum. All the staff were polite and willing to help which made our stay perfect. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 London at it's best I can't rate this hotel highly enough. Check in at 11.30am was no issue. Room was excellent, (admittedly I received an upgrade). The restaurant was fabulous, food and service great, plus a garden setting, which suited the weather. Seriously one of the best experiences I've had in London over 20 years of visiting. Will return!!! June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant location Hotel well organised , rooms well equipped. , gardens at hotel are very pleasant Near to Gloucester Rd underground BUT no Jubilee line stop here for many months June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Great location. Good Price. Nice Breakfast. Good service June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Celebration Break Great staff, great location, great . Would definitely recommend the club room June 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average at best If somebody says Crowne Plaza Kensington you have high expectations. Unfortunately, this was not the case. We arrived at just after 3pm, check in was fine apart from the receptionist demanding my credit card without an explanation. Upon walking to our room, we realised we were placed in the corner at the end of the corridor next to some kind of services room. We had to walk over a hoover to enter our room. My gut instinct told me, this is not going to be a pleasant stay. Anyway, we unpacked and thought we may dine at the hotel restaurant and have breakfast in bed. So, i went to the desk inside the room to find some menus but no breakfast literature. In the end, the wife decided we should eat out. Upon passing reception, i inquired about a breakfast menu, the receptionist stated she would place one under my door before we return. Unfortunately, when we returned later that night nothing was left so breakfast in bed was out of the plans. During the night, there was noise in the corridors, voices and sounds of equipment being moved, one can only assume it must of been staff who were passing through the service doors we were next to. I would consider myself a deep sleeper but i could hear the noise. I dont necessarily think the staff were loud but maybe the walls were not sound proofed. The bathroom was small, the shower dribbled intermittent hot water and cold water and the toilet rolls were attached to the bottom of the bath. I found this rather bizarre, as they would clearly get wet from shower usage. The room itself looked a tad worn and tired. The desk was heavily chipped and damaged, bedside lights did not work and shades were loose/damaged. All in all, it was the worst stay i have had at a Crowne Plaza hotel. I would expect this at budget hotels similar to what Lenny Henry advertises on TV. I have given the hotel a fair rating as that was my overall experience. The bed was clean and comfortable. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, location and would highly recommend. I chose this hotel based on its recommendations and where it was located. The room was of a very good standard and the service was excellent. I would certainly stay here again and recommend it to others. June 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading