• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Croatian
  4. Italian
  5. Polish
  6. Romanian
  7. Russian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Victoria & Albert Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Natural History Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Buckingham Palace
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Kensington Palace
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited car parking available on a first come first served basis, at a cost of £45.00 per 24 hours. Book 2 nights at the weekend (Fri-Sun) & receive a £30.00 discount. 1 Blue Badge accessible space. The hotel is within the congestion zone @ £10.00/day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 45.00  GBP)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 45.0 GBP )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Choose the elegant Holiday Inn London-Mayfair hotel in central London, with good transport links across the city.

Situated in the heart of London on Berkeley Street, in refined Mayfair, Holiday Inn London-Mayfair exudes the glamour and service of a traditional hotel. You'll be welcomed by a doorman into our grand Lobby. London Heathrow Airport is a 60-minute taxi ride away and the hotel is just 50 metres from well-connected Green Park Tube station.

Host seminars for
View More

Choose the elegant Holiday Inn London-Mayfair hotel in central London, with good transport links across the city.

Situated in the heart of London on Berkeley Street, in refined Mayfair, Holiday Inn London-Mayfair exudes the glamour and service of a traditional hotel. You'll be welcomed by a doorman into our grand Lobby. London Heathrow Airport is a 60-minute taxi ride away and the hotel is just 50 metres from well-connected Green Park Tube station.

Host seminars for up to 65 guests in our 2 meeting rooms with wireless Internet. Your meeting in the City or Canary Wharf is a 15-minute Tube ride away, and your homely Guest room has high-speed Internet.

The renowned shopping of Oxford Street and Bond Street is less than 10 minutes' walk away, and you can stroll across Green Park to majestic Buckingham Palace. Nightingales restaurant serves hot English breakfasts under twinkling chandeliers, and you can order cocktails from our barman.

View Less
Features
Book in advance for valet parking at Holiday Inn London-Mayfair. Leave your vehicle with us and friendly staff will park it in our car park.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 405 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location with great staff Ive stayed at this hotel many times now. As a platinum member I always receive an upgrade usually to a junior sweet which is very comfortable. The hotel is always clean and appealing to the eye and Ive always found the staff to be friendly and helpful. From a value perspective it depends on when you book. Sometimes for a London hotel it is very good value, but at other times like many London hotels the prices become ridiculous- but its all about supply and demand. My only problem would be the free internet. Im not sure if this is an issue because it is all now free and everyone is using it, but it was very slow and as I need quick reliable access for work it means I will have to look elsewhere when staying in London for work, however I would def recommend this hotel to anyone not requiring quick reliable internet access. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, lovely hotel, excellent friendly service We were delighted with the hotel and staff and made to feel very welcome. Attention to detail made all the difference. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with great location! This was my 4th city break to London and by far the best hotel yet. Great price, 5 mins walking distance to the palace , rooms were spacious, clean and beds very comfortable. Hotel itself is beautiful with a glorious courtyard in the centre. I will certainly be staying here for any future London trips. Only negative is £20 per person for breakfast but we went to the bistro across the road and paid just £18 for the two of us. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great base for holiday or business This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and it was as excellent as the first. The staff are very efficient and motivated to help. The rooms look freshly refurbished and are spacious by London standards. The hotel is also ideally situated at the heart of London. I really can not fault this hotel and will definitely be back again. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel in perfect location My sister and I enjoyed a 2 night stay in this hotel. It was spotless, room size excellent, had all facilities that were required and friendly helpful staff. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choice, the location was just fantastic and we would not hesitate to stay there again. The only criticism would be that decor is a little dated but that adds to the charm of the hotel and cleanliness is far more important than having the latest model tv! Fabulous hotel, we'll be back next year. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STILL A NICE HOTEL We have stayed at the Crowne Plaza, Buckingham Gate on a number of occasions over the past few years and have always found it to be a comfortable and friendly hotel, reasonably conveniently situated for visiting central London. Our stay this time (mid-November 2013) reinforced these views. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent Staff Great location, and reasonably priced for central London. Very attentive staff in all areas. Fantastic restaurant offering wide variety of choice. Large hotel so can be a trek to your room. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasent stay :) Second time here without realising and still as lovely. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Location within 5 minute walking distance from Buckingham Palace, 10 minutes from victoria station and easy access to bus line 24. beautiful hotel and professional staff. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superb hotel in a lovely location Stayed one night on a saturday. Hotel is very smart but retains a warm, welcoming feel. Staff friendly and approachable. Excellent restaurant - bistro 51. Would go again. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value in St James area Excellent, courteous staff. Nice relaxing lobby bar. Comfortable rooms. The reasonable price is not any indication of the hotel lacking anything any 4 or 5 star customer would expect. We will most definitely return. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Location of the hotel was excellent. Room spacious and clean.Bar service very good with some quality wine. Have stayed before and would stay again. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 comfotable, friendly hotel Good hotel in a great position. Helpful, friendly staff. Very clean rooms but asked for an upgrade as felt the first room on offer was not up to standard re, size and décor. We were moved without any problems. Breakfast was plentiful and presented well. Restaurants were good with attentive staff and good choice. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Impressions This was your first time in England. The Crowne Plaza is in an excellent location for seeing the key tourist sites. We had some problem with the heater in our room. The staff did what they could, but couldn't resolve the situation. If it weren't for that I would have given higher marks. It is a large room with great space and free internet- very unusually as we found in other London hotels. Great for site seeing, not a great location for shopping. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service Just spent 4 nights at the Crowne Plaza St. James. Overall, we found the hotel to be a good value and would stay there again. The staff was went out of their way to accommodate us when we arrived at 6:30 a.m. bringing us coffee until a room opened up. We were in our room within an hour! The concierge service was excellent (Fred, in particular, was great). On the down side, our room was a bit worn and scuffed. The carpeting was pretty thin. Our other complaint would have to be the bathroom as there was probably 10 inches of space between the toilet and sink. A large person would have been in trouble. Since it was a corner room, we had plenty of windows (which was lovely) and yet the room was very quiet. The location can't be beat....a short walk to the tube and many sights. We also ate in the Bank restaurant which was very good and opted for breakfast at the coffee shops across the street. In all, a very positive experience. November 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel usually, but they have some really poor rooms Great Hotel usually, but they have some really poor rooms, I stayed in room 682 The bed was 2 singles joined, I though hotels had got past this The toilet handle was broken The TV was too far away and 2 small Wall paper was peeling Carpet was dirty Lighting is poor the steam room is so dirty, November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Very good location near to all you have to see in London. Very nice and polite staff, clean but a little narrow room. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service redeemed when we changed rooms! Had we only stayed at the hotel for the 2nd night I would have scored excellent for all the ratings. Unfortunately the room we were given for the first night smelt of fresh paint, and was very tiny. We asked to change rooms, albeit late at night, and was told the only room available was a twin room - i was very surprised that this was the case? However the manager did agree to change rooms for us the following day. The change was done in our absence, very smoothly, as we had gone out for the day. The new room was so much better, it was still a "standard" room yet it was twice the size of the room we had for the first night. The reception called to check if the room was ok and again this was checked on our departure, which i was impressed with. It was just a shame we had to experience this in the first place. I was very surprised that the two rooms could both be classed at the same rate?? November 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Restaurant and bar staff Having used Hotels for 196 nights this year many Crowne Plazza including this one, The standard of the fabric was very poor the reception staff where impolite and not welcoming November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful weekend Great central location. Excellent breakfast & good service. Beds very comfortable & clean. Will not hesitate to stay at Crowne Plaza St James again. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk staff I wasn't satisfied with my original room and was ready to check out, Inge and Catherine (I think, front desk manager) moved me to another room that exceeded my expectations. I was staying for a full week and I was very pleased. Thank you, ladies. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and centrally located. Nice hotel and centrally located. Only a few minutes walk from Buckingham Palace. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and staff were friendly and very helpful. Our breakfast was included with our room, and our only complaint is that it was the same food every morning, there was not much variety. All in all though, we would not hesitate to stay there again. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and clean rooms We have stayed in London literally every year since we met 5 years ago and we both agree this was our best trip yet. The hotel was fantastic. We could not fault the service and the breakfast was one of the best we have ever had. To top off my 40th birthday weekend my partner proposed to me at the hotel and of course I accepted! This is a prime location and we cannot wait to stay again in the future. Thank you for making our stay exceptional. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Staff and Great Room The staff could not have been more gracious or warm beginning upon arrival and throughout my long weekend stay. Everyone was receptive and willing to do whatever was possible to enhance my stay. The room was well appointed, comfortable and pleasant to return to each day. Easily becomes the place to stay for me in London. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location The Crowne Plaza is in a great location. It is close to a couple of Tube stations as well as Victoria Station. It sits just behind Buckingham Palace. We were minutes away from all of the major London attractions. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend We had a great weekend and loved the hotel. Used Bistro 51 and had a good meal. Only one small issue and that is the hotel seems to be off the main road which is good for noise but did provide a wait when wanting a taxi. The door personnel had to walk up and down the road but eventually we were lucky as somebody dropped off so we jumped in this taxi. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by will be back again soon We had the pleasure of staying at the hotel over the remembrance weekend.We received first class attention from the moment the taxi arrived at the door by the concierge staff. Our room was not quite ready for us, so we were offered complementy drinks in the lounge.By the time we had drunk our drinks and gone up to our room, our luggage was in our room.We ate in the hotel on our first evening.The level of service was again outstanding.Nothing seemed to much bother for the waiting on staff.The location of the hotel is great for visiting attractions such as Westminster Abbey,Buckingham Palace. The underground is just a 2 minute walk from the hotel if you wish visit further into the city.Having stayed in a lot of hotels all over the world this hotel features very high on our list that we would return to the hotel if we need to be in the area for business or pleasure. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Excellent accessible facilities. Location makes wheeling to many places simple. I return t,o this hotel frequently because the service is brilliant and the staff very friendly. Give it a try November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect London Hotel Loved arriving at the Hotel to an English doorman. Location was perfect. All sights, including Buckingham Palace, within walking distance. On a quiet street but just a few blocks of pubs, shopping and many restaurants. Beautiful court yard. Service was excellent. Called for more towels, and barley hung up the phone and housekeeping was at the door asking if I needed anything else. Our room had a small balcony which was really nice to check the outside temperature in the mornings. Even though we faced the street, if was very quiet. Used the business center for the internet with no problem and high speed. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. Only two cons are: A manager at the front desk with the initials V.V. (don't remember his name) acted like he was doing us a favor by checking us in. Could barley get him to speak. Big turnoff, although all the girls at the front desk were very charming. The room was totally updated with a beautiful bathroom. I found the tub to be so tall it was difficult to get in and out when showering because I felt I may sl November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic service Wonderful service even before I arrived as I emailed a query about a local hairdresser. Within an hour Justin the concierge had emailed with details a web link and prices. Fred then booked an appointment for me. The public areas on arrival are beautiful and Jip on reception was very helpful. The room was large and comfortable. The decor was slightly dated with some chips out of some of the furniture, but the bed was incredibly comfortable. Great location too. November 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading