• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Croatian
  4. Italian
  5. Polish
  6. Romanian
  7. Russian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Royal Academy of Art
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Oxford, Regents and Bond Street Shopping
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Buckingham Palace
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Covent Garden & Theatre Land
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:10
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited car parking available on a first come first served basis, at a cost of £45.00 per 24 hours. Book 2 nights at the weekend (Fri-Sun) & receive a £30.00 discount. 1 Blue Badge accessible space. The hotel is within the congestion zone @ £10.00/day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 45.00  GBP)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 45.0 GBP )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Choose the elegant Holiday Inn London-Mayfair hotel in central London, with good transport links across the city.

Situated in the heart of London on Berkeley Street, in refined Mayfair, Holiday Inn London-Mayfair exudes the glamour and service of a traditional hotel. You'll be welcomed by a doorman into our grand Lobby. London Heathrow Airport is a 60-minute taxi ride away and the hotel is just 50 metres from well-connected Green Park Tube station.

Host seminars for
View More

Choose the elegant Holiday Inn London-Mayfair hotel in central London, with good transport links across the city.

Situated in the heart of London on Berkeley Street, in refined Mayfair, Holiday Inn London-Mayfair exudes the glamour and service of a traditional hotel. You'll be welcomed by a doorman into our grand Lobby. London Heathrow Airport is a 60-minute taxi ride away and the hotel is just 50 metres from well-connected Green Park Tube station.

Host seminars for up to 65 guests in our 2 meeting rooms with wireless Internet. Your meeting in the City or Canary Wharf is a 15-minute Tube ride away, and your homely Guest room has high-speed Internet.

The renowned shopping of Oxford Street and Bond Street is less than 10 minutes' walk away, and you can stroll across Green Park to majestic Buckingham Palace. Nightingales restaurant serves hot English breakfasts under twinkling chandeliers, and you can order cocktails from our barman.

View Less
Features
Book in advance for valet parking at Holiday Inn London-Mayfair. Leave your vehicle with us and friendly staff will park it in our car park.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 566 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with good service The hotel is located in a perfect spot in London. Close to subway, seightseeing buses and easy to drive to. We sleept good every night even after shopping for a whole day August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very nice hotel Nice location, very nice hotel - the roomes has both UK and european electricty plugs, which was very convient for me. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Quiet Rooms Great location - very near to tube station. Rooms are very quiet even though situated next to the busy Cromwell Road. Service can be improved - we called for porter service during check out but none of the porter show up. We also exprerienced the occassional aircon break down, otherwise the stay would have been perfect. Overall, we all enjoyed our stay! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Customer Service The front desk was very friendly. We asked for extra towels & a bucket of ice & it was at our room within minutes. Breakfast was included & absolutely delicious. The rooms were spotless & good size for a family of four. The location is perfect - right outside the underground transportation. There is even a supermarket directly across the street in case you need anything. If we ever go back, this is the only hotel we will stay at. In the heart of London, but not directly in the hustle & bustle. Quieter area, very clean with some nice restaurants within walking distance. Highly recommend for anyone wishing to visit London. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, excellent staff Beautiful hotel, excellent staff, room was a bit smaller than I expected and was a bit uncomfortable... the AC is not cool enough for me, mattress also not comfortable enough. Regardless, it was a great hotel and has now made it unto my list of preferred hotels when staying in London. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Friendly Staff The Crown Plaza -Kensington is located 1 block from the Gloucester Rd Tube stop on the Circle Line, a very convenient location for those using the Tube. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The restaurant connected only offered an asian menu. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay in London We loved this hotel. Met all our expectations. Travelled with three small children. Hotel staff were very friendly and attentive. The kids had a great time on the premises. Deserves the 4 star rating. Great location. Close to tube stations, shops, restaurants and great museums. Will definitely stay here again. This hotel is good for all people. Its also very sophisticated and elegant so nice for somebody on business, great for families, short or long stays. We highly recommend the Crowne Plaza in Kensington. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great London Hotel I have made many trips to London over the years. This was my best hotel experience ever, and the price was just right in terms of value for money. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great location, minutes from the tube station and bus tour stop,for visiting the parks and attractions. However the Piccadilly line does not stop at the Glouscester Road tube station at the moment due to maintenance works, this is the case until Dec 14. It was not too much of an inconvenience. Would certainly use the hotel again, the staff at the concierge desk were invaluable. Probably the most disappointing thing about the hotel was the breakfast July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Central London Hotel I stay in Crowne Plaza hotels internationally but this hotel excels. Comfortable, clean, modern but most important, very central to the attractions of West London. It could not have been a better choice for a short break in London. Highly recommended. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another very good stay Excellent room upgrade with platinum card, very good facilities with large garden a real plus in this heatwave, and staff consistently helpful. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location ..... And good value for money. But pillows were of poor quality for such a prestige hotel chain and in the height of a hot summer the air con was not robust enough and the duvets were too heavy (more of a winter tog) - so sleep comfort was poor. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Simon at the front desk was great. The hotel is really close to the Gloucester tube stop on the District line which is very convenient July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Understaffed Stayed here for one night using my IHG points. I don't normally go for the whole 'I am an important Platinum Member' thing, but one of the perks of this status is fast check in. It took 20mins to get my key with only one person in front of me. This is not acceptable in my opinion. Similar issues on check out. The room was fine, albeit small, comfy beds etc etc. Bar not too expensive for a London hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prime location for tourism! This hotel was perfect for my family. We traveled with our two young adult sons and the location of this hotel was excellent for all of our needs. The staff was very helpful, there was complimentary internet service and the beds were extremely comfortable. My only complaint was the very, very dim lighting throughout the room. Across the street is the Underground which we used to travel throughout the city, next door is a post office/souvenir shop/currency exchange, a convenience store is down the street and a drug store is across the street in a mini mall. Fast food restaurants, pubs and other restaurants are also close by. Kensington is a wonderful neighborhood. If you're planning a trip to London I can't say enough about how safe I felt in this city. Much safer than any larger US city I've ever traveled to. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Tierney's - of Colorado Great location, easy to get anywhere in just minutes! My wife and 2 kids had a great time, the breakfast buffet was a big hit with us as well! Would and hope to stay there again. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Quite Haven With the lovely quite garden at the back, you cannot believe you are on the busy Cromwell Road. Great hotel staff but the restaurant people are a bit slack, a bit more active management here I think. Nice rooms but not large even for the upgraded one I stayed in; it's a function of the Hotel's heritage building. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by American style hotel room and great location The London Crowne Plaza Kensington is in a wonderful location near the Gloucester Road tube station. The beds were very good. For Americans, it was the closest to a regular hotel room with two full double beds with good mattresses and very spacious room for London. Front desk staff, especially Stephanie and Fruzgina were very helpful. The rooms need refurbishment, but even showing some wear, very comfortable. The guest room bathrooms are very well done as is. Lobby is modern and attractive. At check-out, representative very nice in printing copy of bill. Desk where we printed boarding passes worked well also. Wonderful hotel. Did not find concierge staff very helpful - vague directions and luke warm attitude. We did not get the gentleman that won the awards. Hope that over the longer term that the hotel works on getting more powerful air conditioning that is also quieter.- seemed to be an older system. However, would still recommend this hotel even in summer heat. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable hotel and great service Confortable hotel. Service very good. Breakfast excellent. Location is ok ! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and convenience Lovely location very near to tube, short walk to parks, Harrods etc. hotel is staffed by nice helpful people, has a nice restaurant and bar and a well-equipped gym. Just a relaxing place not far from all the major attractions by tube or taxi! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience. Very long stay. Stayed at the hotel for 70 nights. Typically these business trips are very exhaustive, but the relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff made the trip easier. The room was spacious and clean. Internet was reliable, except for one short time when they had an equipment problem. Overall a nice stay! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and great location this hotel is in great location where you have easy walk to the tube station. Also great breakfast buffets, and everything makes you comfortable! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality, comfort and location Great location for a holiday in London, with easy access to Underground, Buses or walking. Very clean, very polite staff, good food, comfortable room and bed. Having access to the Executive Lounge was well worth it. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Crowne Plaza Kensington for business or leisure. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great holiday in a great hotel Very clean and confortable room. Very good and rich breakfast. Excellent position Nice staying and very kind staff. Very good sleeping. We'll recommend it to our friends and we hope to return soon. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom shower and check out Shower on 6th floor does not flow well almost drips. Staff did not bother to seek site engineer and just try to confirm all rooms are same. Check out was very easy and staff was really help full. Helped with scanning some documents I needed. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a pleasant We are a little disappointed at the room arrangement. Anyway it's near the museums and easy to take the underground. If I visit London again, we will prefer to stay in other hotels. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Terrific hotel, close to the Tube, restaurants and darling Kensington. Supermarket right across the street if you want to grab your own food. Location so convenient. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room in a convenient location Nicely appointed room. We got the requested room type with 2 double beds to accommodate our child. It was comfortable and quite spacious by London standards. Very quiet despite the central London location. Tube station right across and plenty of restaurants and food options nearby. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & friendly staff We recently stayed at this hotel on our family holiday. It was a great location. Cafés, restaurants & metro/bus station right across the road. Easy stroll to shops. Close to Kensington Park & bike hire to ride through parks. We would definetly stay here again on our next visit to London. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, Perfect Location We loved our stay at this Crowne Plaza. We had a very comfortable King Club room, and we enjoyed the complimentary Club Lounge amenities each evening. We also found the staff to be pleasant, the service outstanding, and the concierge very helpful. Also, the breakfast was quite good. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to London. July 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading