• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Croatian
  4. Italian
  5. Polish
  6. Romanian
  7. Russian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Royal Academy of Art
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Oxford, Regents and Bond Street Shopping
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Buckingham Palace
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Covent Garden & Theatre Land
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:10
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited car parking available on a first come first served basis, at a cost of £45.00 per 24 hours. Book 2 nights at the weekend (Fri-Sun) & receive a £30.00 discount. 1 Blue Badge accessible space. The hotel is within the congestion zone @ £10.00/day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 45.00  GBP)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 45.0 GBP )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Choose the elegant Holiday Inn London-Mayfair hotel in central London, with good transport links across the city.

Situated in the heart of London on Berkeley Street, in refined Mayfair, Holiday Inn London-Mayfair exudes the glamour and service of a traditional hotel. You'll be welcomed by a doorman into our grand Lobby. London Heathrow Airport is a 60-minute taxi ride away and the hotel is just 50 metres from well-connected Green Park Tube station.

Host seminars for
View More

Choose the elegant Holiday Inn London-Mayfair hotel in central London, with good transport links across the city.

Situated in the heart of London on Berkeley Street, in refined Mayfair, Holiday Inn London-Mayfair exudes the glamour and service of a traditional hotel. You'll be welcomed by a doorman into our grand Lobby. London Heathrow Airport is a 60-minute taxi ride away and the hotel is just 50 metres from well-connected Green Park Tube station.

Host seminars for up to 65 guests in our 2 meeting rooms with wireless Internet. Your meeting in the City or Canary Wharf is a 15-minute Tube ride away, and your homely Guest room has high-speed Internet.

The renowned shopping of Oxford Street and Bond Street is less than 10 minutes' walk away, and you can stroll across Green Park to majestic Buckingham Palace. Nightingales restaurant serves hot English breakfasts under twinkling chandeliers, and you can order cocktails from our barman.

View Less
Features
Book in advance for valet parking at Holiday Inn London-Mayfair. Leave your vehicle with us and friendly staff will park it in our car park.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 601 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Stayed here for 10 nights or business - a great hotel in a great location with extremely clean and comfortable rooms. Will definitely stay here again - September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 best couples experience... This is my second time here and I must say I was excited to come and found all the expections fullfilled.....keep it up guys...your rockin September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great clean, chic, comfortable hotel! We had a wonderful stay at this hotel which was only for 1 night. I wish we could have stayed here for our entire 14 day European vacation it was just that wonderful! The staff were excellent and very friendly. As an IHG Gold member, we were upgraded to a beautiful suite that had nice, modern clean decor and furniture. The bedding and toiletries were perfect! Especially loved the sleep aromatherapy kit! Having access to the lounge downstairs was very convenient for us to pop in and have a drink before dinner and there was also a wonderful breakfast spread in the morning. The WiFi was quick and the computers downstairs were helpful for us to print out boarding passes. I will definitely return and recommend to all of my friends and family traveling to London!!! September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice property close to mueseums good size room for family of 4, close to museums, tube across the street, although picadilly not working. Hotel concierge helpful September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect Choice In addition to this hotel being practically a stone's throw away from the Gloucester Road Tube Station and a short walk from the Natural History Museum (5 minutes), the friendly, helpful staff and clean rooms made this experience incredible. The beds were comfortable to sleep in. The towels were soft and large. The toiletries (body wash, shampoo, body lotion, shower cap, shoe mitt) provided were quite useful for the travel-light visitor. Tea and chocolates or biscuits every evening were a welcome surprise. Even though the hotel was completely booked when we first arrived and there were many visitors at the garden, we were not disturbed by any noise during our 8 day stay at Room 108 (which is above the garden). Food was delicious. Service was commendable. I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure visits. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay for Kensington area Hotel modernised inside and comfortable. Staff very welcoming and as room was not ready a free drink in the bar was had. Room good, high floor overlooking the garden and adequate for our needs. Only bug bear was the shower being used to a power one at home it was a damp squib for us (not enough water pressure perhaps). By the end of our visit the bar staff knew what we wanted before we even sat down which was nice. Good wi-fi in room and public spaces. Breakfast good but would have been nice to have had own pot of tea or coffee on table rather than replying on fill ups from the wait staff. We did not use the restaurant on an evening but it had a very busy trade whilst we were there. Its ideally placed for the Museums (Science, Natural History and V September 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation I arrived from out of country and into room over bank holiday weekend. I didn't notice outside my windows first day as curtains were closed so I could nap/switch my body clock around I opened curtains on that Monday and showered and came back in room. Imagine my surprise when I saw workers right outside my window! Was Bank Holiday and no one warned me when I checked in. I needed to get a LOT of work done from the room that day and had to keep curtains closed - not good for a tired traveler heading into 3 countries in 5 days let alone female traveling alone being startled by men outside my room September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great overall First of all, this was much better than what I had been told was the quality and value of London hotels. The room was as good as what you would expect of a comparable hotel in the US. King bedroom was real nice size with a good bathroom. Very comfortable though I wish the pillows were larger though they compensated for it with the quantity of pillows provided. Internet service was free and worked fine. The staff was friendly, helpful and competent. There was 1 mess up with a reservation made by the concierge but they took care of it without a problem. Right across from subway stop, which was a good starting point for travelling around London. Hotel also within walking distance of good restaurants. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Loved the location right near Gloucester Road Tube station. Lobby area and outdoor garden very nice. Room a bit small. Fitness center small but nice. Front desk and concierge staff not very knowledgeable about local sites/attracations. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great staff and great location Located a few steps from Gloucester Rd tube and easy access to central London in a few minutes. Hotel very clean and tidy and staff very good. Lovely garden and seating area for an evening drink. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overall Experience Excellen indeed........................................................................... August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Quiet Room Comfortable hotel. Garden room was quiet. Hotel undergoing renovations so may have been noisy at the front. Very friendly staff, although the check-out process was painful (4 sheets were printed off and was going to be charged twice for the bar bill which I had just settled). Small detail but no conditioner in bathroom which would have been expected in this class of hotel. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast We stayed in a family room at the hotel and we all had a great nights sleep. The hotel lobby and bar area was very pleasant and staff friendly. It was lovely to have such a large garden too for the children to run around. Breakfast in the morning was delicious, the best we've ever had! We were however disappointed with our evening meal. We had not realised that our only choice would be an Asian menu and to be honest we would have much preferred to have had access to the food on the bar menu. All in all though, a great stay, great location and proximity to tube station. We would love to stay again (but would not go for the inclusive dinner package). August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A short break Stayed as a family of 4 in a family room. The hotel and room were very good and available upon arrival. We had no issues or complaints. The included breakfast was excellent. The location was great for bus tour, tube and the museums. August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Good location for Underground, museums. Rooms are a bit run down and the corner rooms very dark. Great reception staff. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Family holiday in London This hotel had an excellent location for London's museums and was handy for the Underground - a great base for our family holiday. The staff were friendly and helpful. We got free Wifi and late checkout because I'm a IHG Rewards Club member. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable room and bed The Hotel is in a strategic position to visiting the main attractions of London. The service is professional and the rooms are very confortable. I reccomend this Hotel to everyone is going to vist London. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel It is a treat to stay at Crown Plaza Kensington. The staff are really friendly with exemplary customer service. My favourite spot is the garden where you can sit and relax with a drink after a busy day. Tranquility in the middle of the city. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, good location good Location, great Service, Close to Underground (Heathrow!), nice staff, bed comfortable August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly hotel,an elegant room, and in a quiet location The room was stylish, the bed was nice, food and service good and a good weekend value. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Great Staff Fantastic hotel in a great location close to museums, all staff were friendly, polite and attentive to our needs. Sebastien and the bar staff are a great bunch. Some traffic noise in rooms at front of hotel. Very comfortable beds. Great garden at rear of hotel, perfect for relaxing on an evening after a busy day. Highly recommended, will definitely stay again. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great Stay in a Lovely Hotel On a recent trip to London my family and I stayed in the Crowne Plaza London Kensington for the first time. What a wonderful Hotel. There are many pluses about this hotel, from the location – which is simply perfect - to the charming and very inviting back garden area. We had three, two level suites, and found each to be completely well done and satisfying in all ways. The rooms are large, and very comfortable with nice modern furnishings. The windows are huge, letting in plenty of natural light, yet no street noise at all. It was remarkable how very quiet the rooms were on such a busy street. We also very much enjoyed our dinner at the hotel’s restaurant – Umami. The food was delicious and the wait staff charming. The Club Lounge was very nice, and although small, it was equipped with everything we needed. The food service was very good, and the staff of the Club Lounge was excellent. What nice people. And that is true of the entire hotel staff. They were all kind, hardworking, and genuinely nice people who cared about making our stay perfect. Two areas stood out as exceptional. First was the Guest Services and Guest Relations Team. They all worked overtime to make our stay lovely. Niha deserves a special thank you for being so very kind to us all. And second, this hotel has one of the best Housekeeping Teams I have ever experienced. Our rooms were not just clean. They were spotlessly fresh and lovely. Everyday! And whenever we had a request for Housekeeping, they were at our door in just a few minutes to help us, and always with a great smile too. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. As a base for a nice stay in London it has it all. I am sure that our next time in London, we will once again stay at the Crowne Plaza London Kensington. Thank you to all of you there who made our time so enjoyable. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just great Excellent , comfortable hotel, very friendly, helpful staff. Nice bar and restaurant and very accessible to tube at Gloucester Road. Stayed here in Aug 2014 for a "big" birthday and had a great time. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, good service We enjoyed our stay. Room excellent, staff helpful and courteous. Sorry only for one night. Great location. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful stay We stayed three nights with two children six and four years old. The room was excellent, with confortable and large beds, and without any kind of noise. Breakfast was really complete and good even for "continental" guests like us. All the staff was kind and solved any little problem, helping us even with "tourist informations". Hope to be back soon in charming London in this hotel. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located and impressive staff We travelled in a group of eight. We were particularly impressed by your concierge, especially George, if I didn't get his name wrong. He has been very helpful and sorted out a number of our queries! When we left our guided tour in the White Melia House, we found the room much bigger and we were pleased with the free supply of wifi which helped us in planning our visits for our stay. The location is fantastic with its proximity to the underground and the beautiful scenery along the street. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff. We will be back soon! We booked the Crown Plaza online and took the train from Heathrow. When we tried to check in, they couldn't find our reservation. It appears that we booked "Kensington" and we went to "Downtown/City". My bad. Anyways, they were very helpful, called Kensington to confirm we had a reservation and gave us good directions. A half hour later we were at the Crown Plaza Kensington. The receptionist, I think her name was Ismahan(sp?) was almost apologetic that we went to the wrong hotel. She upgraded us to a Club Room and asked that we return at 3 PM as no rooms were available yet. We had some lunch and walked around a bit, returning promptly at three as we really needed some sleep before we went out. The room still wasn't available; no problem. She walked us to the bar and ordered us a drink on the house. Our room was available a half hour later and it was lovely, with a nice garden view. With service like that, why would we ever frequent another hotel? We loved the location, we could walk to Harrod's and the Museums, Gloucester Tube Station was almost across the street and there were a dozen great restaurants within a quarter mile. It's all about the staff and the woman at the reception desk made us feel "at home". August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort in excellent location Room is clean, spacious and have comfortable beds. The hotel offers excellent product amenities including a small kit for helping to sleep/relax! Breakfast offers the usual items needed nice welcoming smiles and excellent caring service from the staff which contributes to having a good start of the day! Location is excellent whether for access to centre of London by tube or by car, close to Museums and supermarket and chemist close by. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with friendly and accommodating staff I booked a 2 double bed room for my parents and they were very happy with the room and quality of sleep they had. The hotel is conveniently located opposite Gloucester Road Station and has plenty of options for food if you know what you want to eat. The hotel exterior, however, was slightly ruined by the scaffolding set-up for the ongoing renovation work. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely brilliant From the moment we arrived every consideration as a platinum Elite was bestowed upon our reservation. I found the room large for British standards, the house keeping staff excellent, and the front desk and concierge staff wonderful. The club lounge was perfect for breakfast, snacks, evening food and drinks. A day was always started off brilliantly. I will definitely recommend the Crosn a Plaza Kensington to all our associates as a first class hotel with easy walk to tube and many dining choices in he surrounding blocks. August 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 21 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading