• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 17

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. Czech
  4. German
  5. English
  6. Spanish
  7. Hindi
  8. Hungarian
  9. Italian
  10. Polish
  11. Russian
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs for guests with a visual or hearing impairment

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
HARLEY STREET
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Oxford Street
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Regent & Bond Street - shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Selfridges
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:164
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:113
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:164
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy a quiet location right in the heart of cosmopolitan London at the Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus hotel.

Marble columns frame the entrance to our London hotel, an elegant Edwardian building on a peaceful street in the smart Marylebone area. Choose an Executive room for city views and check email throughout the hotel with wireless Internet. Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus is just 150 metres from Oxford Street shopping and 10 minutes by taxi from Paddington Station
View More

Enjoy a quiet location right in the heart of cosmopolitan London at the Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus hotel.

Marble columns frame the entrance to our London hotel, an elegant Edwardian building on a peaceful street in the smart Marylebone area. Choose an Executive room for city views and check email throughout the hotel with wireless Internet. Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus is just 150 metres from Oxford Street shopping and 10 minutes by taxi from Paddington Station for direct rail links to Heathrow Airport.

Our central location makes getting around London easy. It's a short stroll to Harley Street and Bond Street station, for direct trains to Canary Wharf. Invite clients to Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus and give a presentation in one of 3 air-conditioned meeting rooms with space for up to 135 people.

Major London attractions like Madame Tussauds waxworks and stately Buckingham Palace are within walking distance of our hotel. See the sights on an open-top bus tour, and ask our friendly Concierge to book your tickets to shows in London's buzzing Theatreland.

Start your day with a full English breakfast and dine at the evening carvery in Oliver's Restaurant at Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus. You can work up an appetite in the MiniGym and unwind in The Londoner, our sociable bar. We're also a short walk from Soho's lively pubs and cafes.

View Less
Features
Book our Dinner Experience in advance to get even better value at Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus. The deal includes 2 nights' accommodation with breakfast and one complimentary evening meal in Oliver's Restaurant. To book quote " Dinner Promotion "

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 613 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by think twice if you are vegetarian I stay here a lot with work however the new room service menu is an offence to vegetarians. There are no V signs to indicate vegetarian options and when I phoned room service I was offered a salad, then a salad with tuna or salmon. I spoke with the food and beverage manager who told me there was a pasta option on the menu and also offered me some alternatives from the chef, all of which were the accompiament to a main meal. I am offended and insulted and amazed that this has been allowed to be approved. In the 21st century in a cosmopolitan city in a major hotel (chain) I ewould ecpect a range of vegetarian options on any menu. The room was clean and staff were lovely however think twice if you are a veggie! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel - 5 stars all round I arrived at the Hotel shortly after 2pm and was greeted by a lovely receptionist (Alessandro). I showed my Priority Club membership card and was advised that my room was not yet ready. I had been upgraded to an executive room which sounded very nice. I waited five minutes on the comfy sofas and was called over to formally check in which was a very smooth and hassle free process. On exiting the lift I noticed that the Executive rooms were all on the sixth floor. I was allocated room 601 which was in the corner at the very end of the corridor. On entering the room I was immediately impressed at the size it was very big. The windows were open (unusual for London hotels) and the light breeze of air coming into the room gave it that fresh air atmosphere. I loved the huge television, comfy bed, desk, large modern bathroom and the desk area. In the evening I ordered room service which I have to say was the best I have ever experienced in a London hotel. The portions were huge and the food tasted amazing especially the chunky chips. I ordered two courses plus two drinks and this was less than £30.00. The hotel is very centrally located but noise from outside and inside the hotel was virtually non existent. Check out was swift and Emilo was friendly and efficient. I will definitely be returning to this hotel in the near future it was such a lovely experience. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb! This hotel continues to provide superb service! The staff are helpful, caring and very welcoming. Nothing is too much of a bother for them and they always ensure everything is comfortable and secure for visitors. As a lady travelling alone for business this hotel and staff are invaluable ensuring I feel comfortable and safe. I would highly recommend staying here if for business or pleasure! Thank you! June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our first visit to Holiday Inn Bloomsbury This was the first visit my wife and I have made to the Holiday Inn Bloomsbury. Each year we try to spend a few days in London to visit the Theatres. We will definately be back to this hotel. All of the members of staff we met could not be faulted however the young Chef who attended the Breakfast Bar on 5th, 6th and 7th June was so welcoming that we both feel that he is a marvellous asset to the Hotel Group. Thank You, John and Sheila B June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small Rooms I suppose that is my only comment. The standard rooms are relatively small and if you want to work then there is little space to establish a decent workstation for yourself. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round service. We found the staff exceptionally helpful. The whole experience was wonderful with good all round quality and service. Would recommend this to anyone staying in central London. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RECOMMEND Stayed here with a 8year old, very attentive staff at all times Gary and ? Robert were so helpful with directions the 8 year old i took even had her photo taken with the olympic torch Room was as it promised Food excellent ; Location so handy I hope to visit again Many thanks to all staff May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by accommodation Desk and luggage Staff very helpful .Breakfast staff exceptionally polite and happy. Great to stay her again but expensive. Thanks to a great team. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, lovely neighborhood We really enjoyed our stay. We had an executive suite, which was immaculate, large and comfortable. Our only complaint was the Wifi service which was part of our package, but only for one instrument. If you pay it is expensive. The highlight of the hotel was the concierge, Gary. He was so knowledgable, helpful and caring. One of the best concierge's we've come across in our many years of travel. We look forward to staying at the Bloomsbury Holiday Inn when we're in London again. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Location I have stayed at this hotel a few times now as it is close to Great Ormond Street Hospital, which we have to attend with one of our children. The hotel staff are fantastic - all very friendly. Overall it adds up to a lovely stay and we look forward to going each time. The location is fab with an outdoor shopping area just across the street. We also walked to lots of touristy places as well. We drive down from Scotland and it is great to know that there is an RCP car park located underneath so no need to worry about parking. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All was well until checkout Lovely stay and excellent breakfast facilities!! the concierge service was brill and they had great knowledge of london and the best method of transport to get us to our destination they also provided us with a text taxi service. then checkout happened, initially asked to pay 3 x as much as we needed to, then it was reduced to another amount after the desk assistant realised there had been a problem on check in and that had confused the computers putting extra people in our rooms who we were being asked to pay for.. still not the right amount paying more than we owed and after further refusal and explanation our final and considerably less bill was produced and we eventually settled. for the inconveniance all breakfasts where wiped from the bill as a gesture of goodwill. it took us nearly an hour of frustration and refusal to pay more than we knew we needed to!! I think the confusion was mainly due to the fact that when big parties that book they only take part payment and the rest is paid on checkout Also the guy Emilio on checkout apologised for the inconveniance and asked me to porvide my email address for the manager to contact me and discuss further but its been two weeks and still not heard anything, luckily we all had a great time in London and will be visiting again but may consider alternative accomodation May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience I use this hotel on a weekly basis due to work commitments. The rooms are always spotlessly clean and the beds are comfortable. Staff are always helpful with both checking in and out of the hotel, restaurant staff are polite, friendly and happy to help. Wide choice of hot and cold breakfast options, various juices and tea/coffee. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff, service, rooms and care! Firstly the staff are superb! Sadly I can only name a few, Fleur, Gary and Emilio. These are in particular truly a credit to your hotel and the management! The dedication to service and care to the customer is quite frankly exceptional! Thank you! The rest of the staff from bar, restaurant, room service, and house people again is superb! The staff ensure comfort with a friendly welcome and continual care! Thank you! May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bedroom Nothing to add. It is always a pleasure to stay in this property. We are looking forward to coming soon. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bloomsbury The staff were welcoming and efficient. The room and bathroom were clean but a bit smaller than I was used to from stays at other Holiday Inns, but completely functional. I did miss the usually large bath tub, not that there was anything wrong with this one, it was just more average in size. The buffet breakfast was excellent and free internet access available. May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Heart of Bloomsbury Stayed here many times as it is an excellent location and brilliant for getting to many London locations and events. Consistently high standards both in room and with room service and excellent breakfasts. Only thing this time is that my Sunday paper was not provided. A tiny problem but important to a guest's habits but no explanation given. Staff were generally pleasant and helpful but unable to explain. Explanations should ALWAYS be given or at least sought for or promised. Disappointed also that I could not get BBC 4 on the TV. Anyone know why this is? May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An enjoyable stay Comfortable and clean room and great staff. Reception and bar staff continuously helpful. Super breakfast... potato roti and pancakes are a definite plus (still hoping Haggis will be added to the breakfast menu!). Always stay at this hotel when in London. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bloomsbury This is the fourth year running we have styled in this hotel and each year the staff have been very helpful. May 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing start, reasonable finish! The hotel is well located for the West End and very close to Russell Square tube station. Upon arrival the lobby was quiet with only a single receptionist on duty. He was on the telephone and we had to wait for 5 minutes for him to finish, at no time was our presence acknowledged. Not a good first impression. Although we are Platinum members we were not upgraded as thehotel was full which was fair enough. We were offered an "executive pack" by way of compensation which we accepted but it was never delivered to our room. Those are the negatives. The positives are the excellent breakfast and the location. Shame about the first impression May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cup Final Stay Have stayed here before both on business and for a theatre break weekend. Arrived around 11.00 am and had a smooth check in through the Premier Rewards desk, must have been one of the perks as the room was ready. dumped our stuff and spent a couple of hours down in Covent Garden. Came back , got changed and went to the game. Didnt get the result I wanted but hey, you cant have everything. A comfortable nights sleep and an early start to do the tourist bits. Again a Premier Rewards perk gave us a late check out allowing us to do some more touristy bits. Great hotel, excellent location and really helpful staff May 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business meeting Whenever I have meeting in London, I prefer to stay in this hotel. I stayed 3 nights in February, 1 night on 10th May and have booked for 17th May and looking for booking again on 12th June. Last week on 10th May I was not propery welcome by the staff and even though I made a request to provide me a Calm floor so that I may rest properly for my next day meeting but I was not provided and the room 420 I was in was not a good room. There was a lot of disturbance all night outside the room. Next day I made complaint on reception and the lady promised to provide me a good room on a calm floor on 17th May. Will see if not happy this time, next time I will not stay in this place. May 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by given free upgrade there's no denying the staff here are very friendly. As Gold elite member, the only noticeable benefit is a free 20p newspaper delivered to your room. This didn't happen during my four night stay, although as compensation, I wasn't charged for my two room service breakfasts on checkout. A new in-room breakfast menu which was very enjoyable and great value, delivered on time and piping hot. Was upgraded to an executive room which i far larger than standard with some extra benefits such as water, robe, slippers and chocolate bar. No wifi included in room price tho I had it included last week through the same booking - logic? Afre an bit of an arguement I was given 25hours free lobby wifi access. Still unacceptable for business travellers, although I accept this policy will change in the summer. Not fault of the staff just the company policy. The same 20p newspaper is available for free on the foyer. I asked my company to move me to another hotel next week, which they did so. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel All rigth we came back again in London to bloomsbury hotel next year May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly & pleasant ambience facilities in the room was quite adequate for a brief stay as ours. We however badly missed the room refrigerator which we have got used to in our travels. Reception staff were exceptionally excellent in every sphere. May 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight at Bloomsbury Check-In was a pleasant experience. Staff were courteous and efficient. As soon as we walked into the room we noticed it was too hot. The radiator was turned off so it was probably just pipework heating. We had the air-con on all night but it was not pleasant as it blew too hard on the lower setting. Too may hotels are just like that when setting ambient temperature would not be too difficult. However, it is the bathroom that needs the greater TLC. The design is all wrong and it really doesn't need a bath. The shower, however, only trickled water so we had to use the bath. The whole decor looked as it had seen better days and is due for an uplift. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a very good experience Everything was right: room, breakfast, and staff. It´s a good hotel with excellent location. We are a family with 1 kid and he enjoyed a lot the room and the breakfast May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent lovely hotel comfortable and very central but quiet location. Would certainly recommend. Staff very helpful and friendly especially on the front desk. Looking forward to my next stay May 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Micro Rooms I know that space comes at a premium in major cities but there is no excuse to have rooms so small that you have difficulty walking around the bed and that after a shower you need to stand half in and half out of the bathroom in order to dry yourself. This hotel cost us more than other hotels we stayed in and not only did we get less space but the cost for wi-fi was ridiculous. Why can smaller hotels offer free wi-fi and Holiday Inn cannot? May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant My wife and I were in need of a night near to the Saint Pancras International train station as we live on the Isle of Wight and had an early train to catch next morning. This hotel was pleasant enough for a short stay; we were not really long enogh to be able to thoroughly judge the hotel.We only eat very lightly so cannot say much about the food; however the service in the restaurant was exceptionally good. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum members don't get any extras I booked a twin room for myself and my son. On arrival we were early and so were welcomed as a platinum member but told the room wasn't ready which was fair enough. On returning to check in we received our room number. I asked about a complimentary upgrade but was told that there were no similar rooms to upgrade to. We were given our key cards and on entering the room we found it was just a bog standard room, very clean and pleasant but no frills. On our way out I asked if we could have some robes. When we returned there was one robe and one pair of slippers, for two guests. We also received some water. On check out we wre again thanked for being platinum members and when I told the very nice receptionist, Fleur, that we hadn't been treated as platinum members she was very apologetic and said that although we didn't receive a room upgrade we should have received an 'executive' package. I am not a 'rewards snob' but have worked hard to get to this level and would like my efforts to be appreciated. The staff were very friendly and the bar/coffee staff were great too. We would stay here again due to its proximity but for the price I would like more for my money. The downside is the Irish pub next door. You have to walk through smokers to get to the hotel May 8, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 22 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Lobby Lounge Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading