• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 17

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. Czech
  4. German
  5. English
  6. Spanish
  7. Hindi
  8. Hungarian
  9. Italian
  10. Polish
  11. Russian
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs for guests with a visual or hearing impairment

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
HARLEY STREET
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Oxford Street
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Regent & Bond Street - shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Selfridges
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:164
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:113
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:164
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy a quiet location right in the heart of cosmopolitan London at the Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus hotel.

Marble columns frame the entrance to our London hotel, an elegant Edwardian building on a peaceful street in the smart Marylebone area. Choose an Executive room for city views and check email throughout the hotel with wireless Internet. Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus is just 150 metres from Oxford Street shopping and 10 minutes by taxi from Paddington Station
View More

Enjoy a quiet location right in the heart of cosmopolitan London at the Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus hotel.

Marble columns frame the entrance to our London hotel, an elegant Edwardian building on a peaceful street in the smart Marylebone area. Choose an Executive room for city views and check email throughout the hotel with wireless Internet. Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus is just 150 metres from Oxford Street shopping and 10 minutes by taxi from Paddington Station for direct rail links to Heathrow Airport.

Our central location makes getting around London easy. It's a short stroll to Harley Street and Bond Street station, for direct trains to Canary Wharf. Invite clients to Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus and give a presentation in one of 3 air-conditioned meeting rooms with space for up to 135 people.

Major London attractions like Madame Tussauds waxworks and stately Buckingham Palace are within walking distance of our hotel. See the sights on an open-top bus tour, and ask our friendly Concierge to book your tickets to shows in London's buzzing Theatreland.

Start your day with a full English breakfast and dine at the evening carvery in Oliver's Restaurant at Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus. You can work up an appetite in the MiniGym and unwind in The Londoner, our sociable bar. We're also a short walk from Soho's lively pubs and cafes.

View Less
Features
Book our Dinner Experience in advance to get even better value at Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus. The deal includes 2 nights' accommodation with breakfast and one complimentary evening meal in Oliver's Restaurant. To book quote " Dinner Promotion "

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 637 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 minutes from tube at a slow walk Central, convenient location from Russel Square tube station. Despite location it was a very quiet hotel even on Friday and Saturday nights. Very clean and comfortable room. One of the best hotel breakfasts I have had, including other holiday inns. Excellent breakfast July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel is in a great location only 5 minutes walk from Euston Station and the original tour buses pick up just around the corner so you can tour London and hop on and off the tour buses changing tour routes so as to avoid expensive taxi's returning to the hotel. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfecto! Todo genial. El personal increíble!! La habitación perfecto. Relación calidad precio ideal. Es un must en Londres. Volveré! July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff at front desk This was a delightful stay for my husband and myself. Location was wonderful and the room was very nice and comfortable. I cannot say enough about Julien at the front desk. He was always there to help me and went above and beyond my expectations. The entire front desk service was wonderful. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends. Service is such a huge part of any hotel . Julien is a definite asset to your property and I thank him for everything. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great team of staff at the holiday inn As ever, the team were wonderful. Very friendly, attentive and helpful as they always are. One of the main reasons for choosing this hotel is the team. I have noticed though that the little things in the rooms are not always provided as they used to be. As a platinum member, even if the room cannot be upgraded you usually get water and a chocolate bar each day and I have had to ask for this on occasion and this visit nothing was provided on either night. The toiletries too were the basic ones and no dressing gown in the room (usually if not upgraded you do get the package provided). On this occasion I was out of the room a lot with friends. I am presuming it is just a blip and due to holiday cover or similar. Thanks again to the team for your care and friendliness. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, good value The family stayed at the Holiday Inn for 4 nights. We found the service great, friendly and helpful. The room was always clean and the breakfast was good value. Very centrally located and easy to get around London. Would recommend. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service! We stayed in London for the weekend and were really impressed with this hotel. Good central location, comfortable room and hotel staff were very friendly. There was lots of choice at breakfast and the food was good. Reception staff were very helpful and were happy for us to leave our luggage on our last day even though we weren't collecting it until gone 11pm. We would definitely stay at this hotel again! July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Perfect Location Only were able to stay for one night before leaving on The Eurostar but our stay exceeded expectations. This full service hotel is clean and comfortable, in a fun part of London, very close to Russell Square Underground. Front desk staff and Concierge could not have been more welcoming or more helpful! July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No opening windows in room This made the room quite claustrophobic. The A/c was effective but drying and we both woke during the night to drink water. Room was kept immaculate and the hotel is in a very good location but I wouldn't stay here again because of lack of fresh air July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by City Hotel A reasonable hotel but not at all memorable. A good location with a tube station, shops and pubs close by. A nice breakfast and nice staff but otherwise just a standard hotel with no memorable features. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff make this experience Decent sized room, very comfortable, hotel generally all you would expect for this price range and typical Holiday Inn value for money - but for this location in London !!!! But the best part of the stay was the staff - especially Tiran on reception and Alexandra in the bar off reception. Not just friendly and efficient, but going out of their way to be fun and helpful. Hope the bosses not just the guests appreciate them. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very handy and nice This was a very good choice if you are traveling the next day, relaxing and calm, staff where all very helpful, it put me right for the long flight early morning. I would highly recommend this hotel for this reason June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but just a little too cold! The Hotel is situated in a very convenient as well as nice environment. There are also restaurants and amenities nearby which is important to me as a traveller. We feel safe and could get to where we wanted to go easily without much bother by the weather. Only complaint I have is strangely, the air-conditioning cannot be set at any higher temperature than 22 degrees centigrade. While this may be comfortable by local standards, it is hardly bearable for an Asian who lives at the equatorial temperature which averages 25-35 degrees throughout the year. The Hotel did however loan us a Heater to alleviate the situation. Other than that, I will definitely consider staying at this Hotel again the next time I am in London. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service and a wonderful Priority Club event When arriving on June 5th ,after a flight from Montreal ,my daughter and i were given a bright room with everything we wanted for a pleasant stay.. In the afternoon we walked in the area and delighted in the parks there.'Next morning from 10 a.m we had a marvellous day in the city ,where we saw the main features and walked around till we came back at 5.30 p.m.. Then there was a phone call to invite us to the Priority Club get together, an excellent intermezzo and a lovely conversation with Fiona , before going to the dining room... Now I'm back in Australia , I have only positive memories of my stay with you June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The usual good service Stayed here many times - great location and easy to get to. Service is good and I was upgraded which was nice. Always good to come back to June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel was located a block from a tube station, within walking distance of a number of convenience stores, roadside fruit stands, grocery stores, restaurants, parks, and anything else you can imagine. Although the hotel was within so much, it was located on a dead end side street and was extremely quiet. Rooms were small, but comfortable. The bar was nice, although we only ate there once. Food was typical London pub grub and quite good, but nothing too exciting. Staff was very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. They were very capable of directing you to where you wanted to go and also for dining recommendations outside their hotel. They were also well organized if you had to leave your bags with them on your check in or check out day. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My wife and I always enjoy our stay at this hotel. The service and room are first class, nothing is too much for the staff. The food and drink are great, I like the Irish bar which is part of the hotel. The prices for room, food and drink are quite reasonable too, I always put the cost of food and drink onto my room charge and pay this off when I get home, which is quite convenient. Overall everything makes for a great stay!! June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SMALL ROOM I have been a Priority Club member for a number of years and I was disappointed to be again given a small room, no upgrade was offered when I booked in. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent receptionists I have stayed at this hotel a number of times whilst visiting London for leisure, and have never had any cause for complaint. It is very efficient in all areas, even when they are very busy. Bar meals are pricey, but tasty! The fish and chips in paper is to be recommended! June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super, as always Generally I prefer a 'character' hotel, but when I come to London on exam board business, this hotel is always my first choice - never any complaints, probably the best thing of all is the genuine, pleasant, professional staff. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at a great location! Love this hotel. it's in a brilliant location and the service has always been to a high standard. Dropped off my luggage ready to explore London and my room was already ready when I arrived at 10am. Room was spotlessly clean and fresh and we ate in their restaurant and the food was delicious. Couldn't fault anything. Definitely use this hotel each time I come to London. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Staff were great. Gary and Keith very helpful. Comfortable room, bed. Only complaint is that had to pay extra for wifi and tv in room. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great value for money We've just recently returned from a fantastic week-end stay at The Holiday Inn in Bloomsbury. We took our eldest grandson for his 13th birthday and I have to say we all had a wonderful time there. The hotel is ideally located for visiting lots of places of interest and is only a two minute walk from Russel Square tube station. The hotel, the staff in fact everything was superb!! We would definately go back again... June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great London Hotel This hotel is in a great location for Central London Shopping and Theatres. The hotel is a short walk from the sightseeing and great places to eat. The staff were extremely helpful and the breakfast superb. The hotel was well presented as was the room, although the room was a bit on the small side. Will definitely stay here again when visiting Central London. June 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by think twice if you are vegetarian I stay here a lot with work however the new room service menu is an offence to vegetarians. There are no V signs to indicate vegetarian options and when I phoned room service I was offered a salad, then a salad with tuna or salmon. I spoke with the food and beverage manager who told me there was a pasta option on the menu and also offered me some alternatives from the chef, all of which were the accompiament to a main meal. I am offended and insulted and amazed that this has been allowed to be approved. In the 21st century in a cosmopolitan city in a major hotel (chain) I ewould ecpect a range of vegetarian options on any menu. The room was clean and staff were lovely however think twice if you are a veggie! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel - 5 stars all round I arrived at the Hotel shortly after 2pm and was greeted by a lovely receptionist (Alessandro). I showed my Priority Club membership card and was advised that my room was not yet ready. I had been upgraded to an executive room which sounded very nice. I waited five minutes on the comfy sofas and was called over to formally check in which was a very smooth and hassle free process. On exiting the lift I noticed that the Executive rooms were all on the sixth floor. I was allocated room 601 which was in the corner at the very end of the corridor. On entering the room I was immediately impressed at the size it was very big. The windows were open (unusual for London hotels) and the light breeze of air coming into the room gave it that fresh air atmosphere. I loved the huge television, comfy bed, desk, large modern bathroom and the desk area. In the evening I ordered room service which I have to say was the best I have ever experienced in a London hotel. The portions were huge and the food tasted amazing especially the chunky chips. I ordered two courses plus two drinks and this was less than £30.00. The hotel is very centrally located but noise from outside and inside the hotel was virtually non existent. Check out was swift and Emilo was friendly and efficient. I will definitely be returning to this hotel in the near future it was such a lovely experience. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb! This hotel continues to provide superb service! The staff are helpful, caring and very welcoming. Nothing is too much of a bother for them and they always ensure everything is comfortable and secure for visitors. As a lady travelling alone for business this hotel and staff are invaluable ensuring I feel comfortable and safe. I would highly recommend staying here if for business or pleasure! Thank you! June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our first visit to Holiday Inn Bloomsbury This was the first visit my wife and I have made to the Holiday Inn Bloomsbury. Each year we try to spend a few days in London to visit the Theatres. We will definately be back to this hotel. All of the members of staff we met could not be faulted however the young Chef who attended the Breakfast Bar on 5th, 6th and 7th June was so welcoming that we both feel that he is a marvellous asset to the Hotel Group. Thank You, John and Sheila B June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small Rooms I suppose that is my only comment. The standard rooms are relatively small and if you want to work then there is little space to establish a decent workstation for yourself. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round service. We found the staff exceptionally helpful. The whole experience was wonderful with good all round quality and service. Would recommend this to anyone staying in central London. June 4, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 22 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Lobby Lounge Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading