• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 17

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. Czech
  4. German
  5. English
  6. Spanish
  7. Hindi
  8. Hungarian
  9. Italian
  10. Polish
  11. Russian
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs for guests with a visual or hearing impairment

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
HARLEY STREET
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Oxford Street
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Regent & Bond Street - shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Selfridges
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:164
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:113
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:164
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy a quiet location right in the heart of cosmopolitan London at the Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus hotel.

Marble columns frame the entrance to our London hotel, an elegant Edwardian building on a peaceful street in the smart Marylebone area. Choose an Executive room for city views and check email throughout the hotel with wireless Internet. Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus is just 150 metres from Oxford Street shopping and 10 minutes by taxi from Paddington Station
View More

Enjoy a quiet location right in the heart of cosmopolitan London at the Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus hotel.

Marble columns frame the entrance to our London hotel, an elegant Edwardian building on a peaceful street in the smart Marylebone area. Choose an Executive room for city views and check email throughout the hotel with wireless Internet. Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus is just 150 metres from Oxford Street shopping and 10 minutes by taxi from Paddington Station for direct rail links to Heathrow Airport.

Our central location makes getting around London easy. It's a short stroll to Harley Street and Bond Street station, for direct trains to Canary Wharf. Invite clients to Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus and give a presentation in one of 3 air-conditioned meeting rooms with space for up to 135 people.

Major London attractions like Madame Tussauds waxworks and stately Buckingham Palace are within walking distance of our hotel. See the sights on an open-top bus tour, and ask our friendly Concierge to book your tickets to shows in London's buzzing Theatreland.

Start your day with a full English breakfast and dine at the evening carvery in Oliver's Restaurant at Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus. You can work up an appetite in the MiniGym and unwind in The Londoner, our sociable bar. We're also a short walk from Soho's lively pubs and cafes.

View Less
Features
Book our Dinner Experience in advance to get even better value at Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus. The deal includes 2 nights' accommodation with breakfast and one complimentary evening meal in Oliver's Restaurant. To book quote " Dinner Promotion "

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Hotel Indigo Paddington September 2014 Hotel Indigo is in an excellent location, a few minutes from Paddington ststion October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and hotel ambiance. Location is superb! A wonderful place to stay in London! If you are looking for a small boutique experience stay at the Indigo at Paddington, London. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Access to Sites, Incredible Service and Outstanding Value When you check-in to the Indigo Paddington, you know you have made the right choice. The Front desk staff make you feel welcome, and want to help in any way possible. The rooms are nicely appointed but also include higher end bathroom toiletries. When seeking guidance every individual wants to help. However, I have to specifically point out Mario. he would tirelessly spend time outlining directions, sites, and provide options. He is one of this hotels hidden gems. The hotel is a half a block from the Paddington Tube station allowing for access throughout London. In addition this station is the gateway to the Heathrow Express when unfortunately you have to go home. The hotel is also across the street from the Hop-on and Hop-Off buses which in a large city like London are invaluable, especially for first time visitors. When booking I suggest including the hotel breakfast package in your plans. It is of high quality, plentiful options and is unlimited. This comes with the other two gems: host Fabio and server Bernadette. They would meet us every morning with a smile, offer great service, and be there for whatever you required. As my wife requires a gluten-free diet, they would both assist in every way possible. If you like being taken care of, and seek easy access throughout London, this hotel should be your first choice. Ed & Di September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay and very convenient for business commuting Love the place but the staff are sooo "Italian" that they always seem confused to how to do things. The facility is what its all about so look past the confused looks and enjoy the room and easy access to Paddington and the Central Line on the Tube. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, wonderful service I'd be back in a millisecond. No real negatives at all. The location is splendid, with access to the rail system, underground and Heathrow airport. Albert Hall in 20 minutes! September 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but avoid 306 I am a regular here and will continue to use the hotel as it has a great location and excellent staff. Just one gripe on this visit - the room was quite possibly the smallest in London; I know space is at a premium in the city but for a hotel of this standard, the room was unacceptably small. Real pity as, like I said, great team in what is generally a very good hotel. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel Everything about Hotel Indigo - Paddington was excellent from the room to every member of the staff. They accommodated every wish. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable stay Very friendly and efficient staff. Beautiful room and well appointed but also very small. No room to store your suitcase. However - this is fine for a one night stay. I would definitely stay here again. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IHG BOUTIQUE GEM OF A HOTEL My nephew and I were absolutely delighted by this Hotel. We have travelled a great deal and have not stayed in a better one. From the on-set at reception the staff could not have done more for us. The room décor was superb and spotlessly clean. There was fresh fruit,champagne,bottles of water, chocolate and many other very generous touches afforded to us. All of the Staff we encountered were courteous, polite and very professional. We ate in the Hotel and the food quality was of a very high quality and very well presented. Top marks to the waiting staff and the chef (s). The venue is located in a good position for travelling around our Capital, being very close to Paddington Station and bus stops. Irene and Federika tended to our needs and deserve a mention but everyone we encountered was absolutely fantastic. Very many thanks, we will return. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Good hotel and great staff. Would definitely recommend to others. The best part is it is 1 min walk to the station. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not enough room to swing a hamster Having had a number of great stays at various Indigos, when my wife and I were planning a weekend in London, I was happy to book this hotel. I had not previously stayed at this one, but had stayed multiple times at three others and they had been consistently excellent. Upon arrival, the receptionist interrupted check-in to take a call and wandered over to the far side of the reception and didn't return for several minutes without any acknowledgement or attempt to have one of her colleagues finish the job, which I found quite rude. The reception area itself is a lot smaller than it appears in the photos on the website and was cramped with only two other couples checking in. The hotel has been described as 'cosy', that is one way to put it. The biggest complaint was in regard to our room (404), which is absolutely tiny. Whilst it is advertised as a double room, the bed is not full-sized (4' 6" I would estimate), which is unacceptable, and something I have never encountered anywhere else. Even given the diminutive size of the bed, the room was extremely cramped and we had to choreograph our movements and clothes changing in order to avoid treading on each other. When I borrowed an ironing board, I was only able to put it up on the diagonal immediately behind the door and then manoeuvre iron and shirt with great precision. By my approximate measurement, the room was barely 10' square and contained the bed, two end tables, an armchair, a desk, an office chair, a large TV on the wall and a double wardrobe. Guests with two large suitcases would struggle to find space to put them, The bathroom was a decent size and the room itself might work as a single, but selling it as a double is taking a liberty. We asked a staff member if we could get a bigger room, the answer being yes, but only if we paid an upgrade. Upon checkout, when asked if everything was okay, I said that I was unhappy with the size of the room and the desk clerk said he would have the Manager call me; I'm still waiting. In its defence, the hotel is very convenient for Paddington, the neighbourhood is pleasant and the interior design is good. Other reviewers, who have had normal sized rooms, have clearly had a different experience but I couldn't recommend that anyone should take the chance. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Convenience and Comfort I select the hotel because of its convenience to London Paddington station and I can be assured of receiving good service. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good looking and accessible hotel with comfortable rooms. The hotel room was clean and modern, relaxing and comfortable. In my view the bar/dining charges were expensive --but unfortunately that is not unusual in London. August 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Stayed at the hotel before and it was great. Second stay was very disappointing, maybe I was just unlucky on this return stay. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous Hotel What a cracking hotel. The room was gorgeous and I slept like a log. I especially loved the ultra-posh Nespresso machine and the small bottles of Prosecco which were a nice touch. The only small flaw was the lack of hot water in the morning - the shower was freezing! The hotel staff apologised profusely and re-started the boilers but all to no avail. I was also promised extra bonus points for my trouble but they never turned up which was a little bit disappointing. IHG - feel free to honour the deal. But it's a wonderful place with fabulous decor and it's only about 100m from Paddington Station. All in all, an excellent stay and I would definitely return. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service loved the design and comfort of the room and hotel over all. very modern yet very cozy. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I love staying at this location and had an exceptionally good visit on this trip. Front desk staff is really helpful, especially Juan Manuel and Antonio. I really enjoy the small touches and the though put into the room. Great bathroom. And the wifi is excellent. Very convenient to the tube and to Paddington station. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Decided to stay for a night with my girlfriend and this had a good location and looked a bit different too. In all honesty would not have usually booked something as expensive but had a fair amount of IHG points to use. Have to say that I would probably pay the going rate if I was to go back as we found the stay to be excellent. Room was brilliant (king size bed) and spotless. Was told to our surprise that there was complimentary mini bar with small bottle of wine in there but when I checked there was no wine. Reported to reception and within 10 minutes they dropped 2 bottles up to the room so absolutely no complaints (forgot to take name of employee, but thank you anyway whoever you are). Great room, location and very helpful and friendly staff. I would definitely recommend and would definitely stay again. Mark August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Paddington Stay The hotel was above expectations compared to other hotels stayed at in the area. Really convenient to transport and restaurants August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and efficient service Lovely welcome and very helpful staff.and most comfortable stay August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised! We did not know what to expect being our first time in London and having heard all of the stories of tiny hotel rooms. This was a pleasant surprise! The room was modern, spacious, and full of amenities. It is a beautiful hotel and a great value. Only 1/2 block to Paddington Station (for Heathrow arrivals and Underground access) and a short walk through Hyde Park to shopping. We will definitely stay again! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I would expected Starting with localization, just great - 2 min walk from main station paddington. Extremely friendly staff - at check-in (fast, sympathetic, professional and attentive). Room was relative small (for king size bed) but comfortable and very clean. The breakfast in hotel was great and also plenty of places too eat around the area if you opted not to have breakfast in. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Little Gem This was my second visit to this hotel and on this occasion I was extremely delighted. (my first visit was awful - being put in an access room in the basement) This visit I had a bright airy room and my elite membership was acknowledged by fruit, sparkling wine and other treats. This was a stayover for a friends birthday and we both had a very enjoyable stay. The little venice canal near the hotel and station is definately worth a visit on a summers day! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy, friendly, close to the tube Great location. Just a few blocks to Paddington station. There are restaurants very close by, along with a few small convenience stores. I was a little hesitate to book based on complaints of street noise from previous reviewers. I'm happy to say that we had a room facing the street, and it was really quiet. You do hear the occasional loud muffler, but you don't hear every car that goes by. The room and bathroom was small - but we loved it. It was fine for 2 people. The bed was comfy, just the pillows were too flat for me. I can't say enough about the staff! Everyone was very helpful. We especially enjoyed talking with Mario (morning greeter by the restaurant) before heading out for the day. He really went above and beyond! He had an answer for everything we asked, from transportation to restaurants, shopping, even the post office! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We'll worth a stay for Central London. Great room, with lots of creature comforts such as Nespresso machine, free mini bar of soft drinks. Great design and decor throughout the hotel. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Super facilities I stay at Indigo Paddington every time I come to London, business August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel muy bien situado y con encanto Cumplía con las expectativas de un 4 estrellas y muy cómodo por su cercanía a Paddington Station a un par de minutos. Se agradece el minibar complementario. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location near Paddington. Its near restaurants and shops. Hotel room and facilities look great and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Room was on the small side. Our particular room was at the basement level so there was very little daylight; this was a distinct downer in an otherwise excellent room. Our basement room was number 5xx, which made me think it was the 5th floor. ^_^ Would definitely return to this hotel but would avoid the basement rooms. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Individuality I was very impressed by the individuality of what is, after all, part of a large chain. The rooms and public areas had a comfortable, non-corporate feel. Attention to detail in terms of the little added extras e.g. free soft drinks in the room, expresso coffee maker, beds turned back etc made it a really enjoyable, albeit brief stay July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Great value for the money, very clean, friendly staff. Excellent location near Paddington Station to catch the Heathrow Express for flight home. July 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Lobby Lounge Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading