• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 17

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. Czech
  4. German
  5. English
  6. Spanish
  7. Hindi
  8. Hungarian
  9. Italian
  10. Polish
  11. Russian
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs for guests with a visual or hearing impairment

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
HARLEY STREET
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Oxford Street
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Regent & Bond Street - shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Selfridges
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:164
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:113
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:164
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy a quiet location right in the heart of cosmopolitan London at the Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus hotel.

Marble columns frame the entrance to our London hotel, an elegant Edwardian building on a peaceful street in the smart Marylebone area. Choose an Executive room for city views and check email throughout the hotel with wireless Internet. Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus is just 150 metres from Oxford Street shopping and 10 minutes by taxi from Paddington Station
View More

Enjoy a quiet location right in the heart of cosmopolitan London at the Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus hotel.

Marble columns frame the entrance to our London hotel, an elegant Edwardian building on a peaceful street in the smart Marylebone area. Choose an Executive room for city views and check email throughout the hotel with wireless Internet. Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus is just 150 metres from Oxford Street shopping and 10 minutes by taxi from Paddington Station for direct rail links to Heathrow Airport.

Our central location makes getting around London easy. It's a short stroll to Harley Street and Bond Street station, for direct trains to Canary Wharf. Invite clients to Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus and give a presentation in one of 3 air-conditioned meeting rooms with space for up to 135 people.

Major London attractions like Madame Tussauds waxworks and stately Buckingham Palace are within walking distance of our hotel. See the sights on an open-top bus tour, and ask our friendly Concierge to book your tickets to shows in London's buzzing Theatreland.

Start your day with a full English breakfast and dine at the evening carvery in Oliver's Restaurant at Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus. You can work up an appetite in the MiniGym and unwind in The Londoner, our sociable bar. We're also a short walk from Soho's lively pubs and cafes.

View Less
Features
Book our Dinner Experience in advance to get even better value at Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus. The deal includes 2 nights' accommodation with breakfast and one complimentary evening meal in Oliver's Restaurant. To book quote " Dinner Promotion "

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 638 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location For a family with a disabled daughter and a stay that included the theatre and a conference, the hotel provided an good base for both visit agenda's and supporting the disabled limitations. Good overall facilities however against other west end hotels used the standard room price is high in comparison. With a conference discount, it was good value however I would question if faced with the standard room price alternative accommodation would be used. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Bloomsbury The building and room decor were a tiny bit on the tired side. HOWEVER the warmth of the welcome, general good naturedness and pleasantness exhibited by the very cosmopolitan staff made it feel quite a bit like home. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Blooming Marvellous The Holiday Inn in Bloomsbury was in a great location not more than 15 mins walk in any direction from Covent Garden, Kings Cross and the West End. I stayed on business but would stay here for leisure and I'd also recommend it. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay Reasonable value and excellent room for two night business trip. Surprising lack of hanging space for suits etc, Otherwise no complaints and appreciated free Kitkats. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and nice friendly staff Great hotel, I will stay here again when in London, the hotel is very clean and the staff very friendly July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Again excellent customer service, friendly staff always willing to please. Will always make this hotel my first choice when staying in the capital. Keep up your good work, many thanks. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A hotel I would return to My family of three spent a very enjoyable 4 days at the Holiday Inn London - Bloomsbury about a week ago. The daily breakfast was excellent, and we really appreciated the free wifi that came with our membership. The sofa bed wasn't in the best shape (couldn't open it without help, and it seemed a bit slanted), but my teenage daughter said she was quite comfortable in it; the double bed was perfectly fine and very comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with things like power converters and getting the boarding passes printed when the lobby printer didn't work. And I would particularly like to express my gratitude to N., who allowed me to use an available room to conduct an important Skype job interview that was scheduled only a few days before we arrived in London. This was in the "Academy" area of the hotel, which is clearly an excellent place for small conferences and meetings. The location of the hotel is also very nice, particularly since we could walk 2 minutes to the Tube station for a direct ride back to Heathrow. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This was a first time visit to London for my husband and I and the staff at Holiday inn Bloomsbury helped make it easy and enjoyable! The room was extremely comfortable and clean! All our questions and requests were satisfied completely. The concierge team went above and beyond expectations, Gary was especially helpful! We will stay there again and will recommend it to friends. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location 2 minutes from the tube and 5 minutes from buses.Nice little shopping center with supermarket and restaurants opposite and numerous pubs ,restuarants and small shops in the area.Very convenient as we did not eat at the hotel However we found the room very cramped,the lighting very poor-impossible to read without ruining your eyes and why oh why is the bath tub raised above the floor I found it extremely difficult to get in and out and so did my husband and we are of average height. The staff were very helpful and efficient at all times July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend this Hotel Had a lovely relaxing time , the staff were absolutely fabulous, the hotel was spotless, and the food was good . The breakfast was a buffet and provided for all tastes, really good. The evening meals were just average, simple and standard, but our overall experience was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone interested. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff Excellent concierge service -nothing was too much bother and he went above and beyond to help our family . Greatest asset at this hotel was the efficiency and helpfulness of the staff. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet cenral London location Very comfortable stay in quiet location in central London. Quality quiet aicon in bedrooms, as well as public areas. Excellent sleep with very comfortable bed and pillows. Friendly and professional staff. Good breakfast July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business excellent staff and facilities V helpful front desk and management team July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant , great location Great locatiobn, comfortable, service well within expectations. MUST have FREE WIFI (as in all other hotels in the same ratings - Free wifi is a standared). July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight business stay Excellent central location for business stay, reasonable parking charge for london!!. Staff very friendly and attentive, breakfast buffet selection excellent. Very relaxed end to yet another very long day. Will definitely use this hotel as base for future london business trips. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bit disappointed Arrived last Friday looking forward to The Eagles at O2 - when we arrived at hotel after booking a twin room - we were told they didn't have any available!! I asked why as that was what had been booked told something like they didn't have availability at weekends!!! but that we could have a large double room - we got into the supposedly large double room - very disappointed bed that was not large no chairs to sit on only the bed - toiletries were in short supply for a four star!! 1 shampoo, 1 bubble bath, 2 bars of soap - no face cloth - phoned reception to complain and they said they would have to see if there were any cancellations!! well that means to me that people were still to arrive but here we were in the hotel and not allocated the room that we had booked I was very angry - However 5 mins later they had found a twin room!! The hotel is in great location for Russel Square tube and overall it was good - June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Time to celebrate This was a family excursion to celebrate the birthday of our daughter, staff were terrific and it proved to be a great base for the weekend's celebrations. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Favourite London Holiday Inn Great location, great staff, good rooms - a bit on the small side but I suppose you have to expect that in London June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall Good no problems have been to this Hotel a few times . good location nice Hotel June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 my stay in n Holiday Inn bloomsbury London this is my 2nd stay in the hotel. the over all review is as follow 1- front desk staff needs more training as n in many occasions did not raise to the level of hospitality .. some are actually acting rude and in particular morning shift team.. after all guest is the reason for you to be in business but seems that the front office people did not hear about this quote . 2- the called business centre ( 2 pc with printer) is not functioning and I had to print my boardings in both stays out side hotel. despite the several complains nothing happen n I presume that till date the statue of printer is as is( out of order). 3- I realise that room upgrading is based on availability but in this hotel seems that when ever I complain upgrade happens at once!!! in conclusion I will not be eager to stay with you for any future trips to London. Please train your front desk people before you engage them to business. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grat hotel and services Enjoyed a one day stay at this hotel mid-week. The staff were friendly and courteous, accommodation was clean and comfortable, and we slpet well. Breakfast was buffet style and very good, staff attentive and helpful. Checkout quick and pleasant. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Pleasant and helpful staff, especially the young man in tha academy who found me a phone charger when I realised I had forgotten mine. June 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold room, very poor Walked through a fresh nice hotel, got to our room and was greeted by a poorly decorated, dirty room with NO heating... We reported and asked to move and were told we couldn't and that they would "Wheel" yes wheel a heater in - not what you would expect really! We were staying on business attending a training course in the hotel so could not move, we reported the issues to HR upon our return and needless to say our company will not be using the Holiday Inn again. In particular the Bloomsbury! June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, relaxing stay at the London - Bloomsbury Very comfortable and quiet accommodations at the hotel. We stayed five nights. The room had a good bed, selection of pillows, and drapes that provided a completely dark room when desired. No sounds from adjacent rooms, plumbing, or the hallway, so a good night's sleep each and every night. The lobby and restaurant were adequate and fully useful. We did not visit the pub adjacent to the lobby, but it seemed active and full of World Cup fans. The only negative aspect of our stay was the numerous smokers who would stand outside the front entrance puffing away! Running that gauntlet to enter and exit the hotel, and having the smoke seeping into the reception area, was really annoying. Perhaps there would be a way to confine the exterior smokers to a better separated (and ventilated) zone. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My 3rd time already I always pick this hotel when I am in London. Comfortable room, great location. My only disappointment was the absence of free wifi (this time I had a mini ipad with me) I will be back again, however June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Certainly not an executive room I was booked in an 'executive' double. My colleagues, also booked into executive rooms, had huge airy spacious rooms. I had an odd shaped dark shoe box in which you could hardly swing a cat. The bed was fine, but the space around it was so cramped and oddly shaped. I couldn't sit in the seat and watch TV as it was too close to the screen, but no possibility of moving it elsewhere. Also I couldn't get out of bed on that side as the chair was in the way! On check in the receptionist firmly insisted I left my credit card details but I could hear my colleague next to me being given the choice, to which she declined. The breakfast was ok, nothing special, I have had better in several London hotels. The restaurant staff were slightly over eager. My colleague and I were engrossed in conversation, but the staff kept trying to remove our plates before we had finished. I would not choose to stay here again in preference to better and I must say more reasonably priced London hotels. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Close to British Museum...West End Theatre...other places of interest...a block away from Russell Square Tube...comfortable, clean facilities and friendly staff June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good All Rounder A regular visitor to the Holiday Inn Bloomsbury. The rooms are generally good, as is the food, but the staff are always outstanding. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay Bloomsbury Holiday Inn is our hotel of choice when we come to London. As ever the service is friendly and efficient, the room comfortable and well-appointed and the breakfasts perfect. Many thanks once again. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff, comfortable and quiet room The staff in this hotel were polite and helpful from check-in , restaurant and roomservice. the Concierge went out of his way to arrange a taxi, as did the member of staff on the door. My room was very clean and comfortable, with the amenities you would expect. I would definitely recommend this hotel for location, service and value for money. June 14, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 22 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Lobby Lounge Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading