• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 17

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. Czech
  4. German
  5. English
  6. Spanish
  7. Hindi
  8. Hungarian
  9. Italian
  10. Polish
  11. Russian
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs for guests with a visual or hearing impairment

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
UNIVERSITY COLLEGE HOSPITAL
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Trafalgar Square
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
British Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Buckingham Palace
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:164
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:113
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:164
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy a quiet location right in the heart of cosmopolitan London at the Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus hotel.

Marble columns frame the entrance to our London hotel, an elegant Edwardian building on a peaceful street in the smart Marylebone area. Choose an Executive room for city views and check email throughout the hotel with wireless Internet. Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus is just 150 metres from Oxford Street shopping and 10 minutes by taxi from Paddington Station
View More

Enjoy a quiet location right in the heart of cosmopolitan London at the Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus hotel.

Marble columns frame the entrance to our London hotel, an elegant Edwardian building on a peaceful street in the smart Marylebone area. Choose an Executive room for city views and check email throughout the hotel with wireless Internet. Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus is just 150 metres from Oxford Street shopping and 10 minutes by taxi from Paddington Station for direct rail links to Heathrow Airport.

Our central location makes getting around London easy. It's a short stroll to Harley Street and Bond Street station, for direct trains to Canary Wharf. Invite clients to Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus and give a presentation in one of 3 air-conditioned meeting rooms with space for up to 135 people.

Major London attractions like Madame Tussauds waxworks and stately Buckingham Palace are within walking distance of our hotel. See the sights on an open-top bus tour, and ask our friendly Concierge to book your tickets to shows in London's buzzing Theatreland.

Start your day with a full English breakfast and dine at the evening carvery in Oliver's Restaurant at Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus. You can work up an appetite in the MiniGym and unwind in The Londoner, our sociable bar. We're also a short walk from Soho's lively pubs and cafes.

View Less
Features
Book our Dinner Experience in advance to get even better value at Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus. The deal includes 2 nights' accommodation with breakfast and one complimentary evening meal in Oliver's Restaurant. To book quote " Dinner Promotion "
Announcements
From 14th April to 7th July great news we are renovating our front lobby in stages. All facilities advertised will be available during this time.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 432 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Busy executive, total comfort, everything worked. No problems, could have used a trouser press., Always a joy to stay here either on business or pleasure. Great location and it all works. Many seriously good restaurants within walking distance, an abundance of taxis and 1 minute to the underground. Prices are usually ok for this area of London. Would never stay anywhere else. As a Gold Rewards Club member I get 5 star service. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location & "most" of the staff............ Annual family trip to London and our fourth time at this hotel, unusually, the receptionist who checked us in was incredibly off-hand and I was quite taken aback when I queried the rate I had booked, I was sure it included breakfast for all four of us, she informed it did not. I said to her "I'll have to check me emails" to which she replied "you do that" in a very rude manner! Requested a room on a hight floor so we were in 620 with a bit of a view of Green Park. The rooms here are a bit tatty but I understand the hotel are re-furbishing them. The room was more than adequate for my husband and I and our two teenagers and the location of the hotel is fantastic for walking our getting the tube from Green Park next door. The other staff were great throughout the rest of our stay as was the breakfast. My husband had let the hotel know it was my birthday and they very, very kindly left a bottle of champagne in our room - thank you Holiday Inn Mayfair. Great weekend in a lovely hotel, will return again I'm sure. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and Helpful Staff The staff at Holiday Inn/Mayfair were very welcoming, cheerful and outgoing. They also sincerely showed me it wasn't a problem at all when I lost the key to my room, and replaced it immediately (after verifying my passport of course!). January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location great location, value for money, very helpful staff.....no problems...will return January 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi charged at high rates also for members The hotel had the right location for us this time - we could walk to musicals in the West End, and to shopping in Regent Street, and even more importantly to fantastic breakfast at The Wolseley. I had understood from the websites though that internet would be free of charge for members in 2014 and had booked the hotel on this basis. Upon arrival I was told this was not the case after all, I needed Gold or SIlver membership for that. The rates charged were very high, and I think it should be offered to customers as television and lighting - free of charge. It ought to be more clear from the information on the website that it costs extra and how much. It is clean, and had comfortable beds, and we had no problems. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very unsonorized room , but too small. Very kind the reception and restaurant staff. Specially Mr.Francisco from Mozambico. A very nice person. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Mayfair Great Service!!! My Wife, Myself and our Son Jason stayed here for my 60th Birthday and what a stay!! From Sarah on Reception, Bernadetta and Joe in the bar to the Hotel Manager and the General Manager, they were terrific. They made our stay a memorable one. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable, and all the Staff were brilliant. If you want to stay in a Mayfair hotel in London give this hotel a try you will not be disappointed. We must also mention Marcos the Concierge, a great Guy and helped us with our car and luggage, many thanks. January 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location The hotel has an excellent location for central London and the West End. The staff were friendly and efficient and the room was a good size and kept to a good standard of housekeeping. The mattress on the bed was significantly passed it's sell by date sagging in the middle and as a result we slept poorly for three nights while we were there. There were also a couple of minor maintenance issues that we fed back to the receptionist on departure. Although I am a reward club member there was no recognition of this and no reason for us to place any value on this scheme. My comments are based on being both a customer and a shareholder and as such I was disappointed at the standard of accomodation. Considering the cost of the room compared with other hotels in this category we have stayed in around the World we would be concerned if our experience was echoed by other customers. I would use the hotel again because of it's location but would be a lot more critical of the room that we found ourselves in should we ever thay there again. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect spot for a family town trip We had choosen the Holiday Mayfair London because of its location (close to Green Park, Picadilly, Fortnum & Maison..) and it turned out to be a perfect place to be. All tourists places are in walking distance, what is extremly convenient. The only disappointment were the very high cost for wifi. All staff had been very friendly, even when the hotel has been that busy between the years. The room had a good size for us four and breakfast was very good as well. We definatly want to come back one day! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, wonderful staff and large rooms We had three large rooms...all with queen beds over the week of Christmas 2013. Everything was perfect! The staff is so wonderful...even locating the distilled water my husband needs for his CPAP machine...thank you Asma! The rooms were very large, with plenty of walking space and a large closet. The housekeeping staff was so friendly and super efficient. The restaurant is quiet, even breakfast with small children in the room, everything was clean and relatively quiet. For Christmas, my family likes to play games, so the hotel staff gave us a great discount on their meeting room on the 7th floor and we partied all day. Every request was met with enthusiasm and concern. We recommend this hotel for everyone, they meet most language requirements you may have, and the location is quiet but right where the action is. Taxis and busses are always available. We had a marvelous time. Thank you, IHG! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent location: 30 secs from Green Park Tube I stayed in this hotel 13 years ago, and it is just as good as it was then. Fabulous location. Staff very efficient. I just wish there weren't plastic sheets on the beds as it made sleeping incredibly hot. The bar is tres, tres expensive, so go to the supermarket on the other side of the road! My daughter was particularly pleased to find a pancake maker in the breakfast room. Breakfast was very nice; more fresh fruit and different kinds of yoghurts would make it perfect. All in all an excellent value stay in Mayfair!! I would go back in an instant :-) January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Location Central London - Walking distance to most attractions in the West End - great staff January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Customer Standards Management and staff at the Holiday Inn-Mayfair project a unified commitment to customer service. High standards, efficiency, and a positive attitude showed in everything I experienced during a fantastic seven-day stay at Christmas time. The young woman who checked me in at reception went the extra mile to ensure I was happy with my room, insisting that I check the plumbing, in-room safe and other features. Every day, the staff generously restocked tea, instant coffee, and shortbread biscuits for my enjoyment. When I called Housekeeping to request an extra blanket, a woman replied, "Why not two blankets? Is that not better than one?" The blankets arrived promptly and I slept soundly. The room was spotless and quiet. When I asked for an adaptor for a hair device, a concierge employee came quickly and insisted we test the electrical connection for safety. At a generous breakfast buffet, the restaurant staff were swift, kind and attentive, including during crunch periods. To get up in the morning, cross Piccadilly Street and jog amidst the emerald diamonds of Green Park, Hyde Park and St. James was an incomparable experience. The Holiday Inn became a welcoming base and my home. "The weather is unpredictable, but we all love to serve in this hotel," the concierge smiled warmly. The morning I (sadly) had to depart, the receptionist volunteered to print my boarding pass and check on the Heathrow terminal of departure. Despite a busy flow of guests, from start to finish I was treated like royalty. In the heart of London, imagine! December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best location, Obliging staff, but PLEASE upgrade your mattresses We have stayed with you many, many times on the Executive floor. We really enjoy your hotel but strongly recommend that your mattresses be upgraded (even on the Executive floor). We had a board under the mattress but sleeping was very uncomfortable, specially with back problems. However, we really enjoy staying with you and we'll be back. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service from the staff : reception leader, team in the restaurant I am staying very often in this hotel and I have the pleasure to be welcomed very well On the opposite I am totally upset with the fidelity program I am platinum member and I have ZERO service out of this hotel - a lot of paper and mail received - no answer when I ask question - not possible to book rewards nights in some hotels... December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but front desk service could be improved Stayed 5 nights at the hotel. The location is excellent near the new bond street and Piccadilly and all tourist attraction. As gold member they provided me with better rooms with jacuzzi. However on the 7th floor the view is limited. Better to have the rooms at 6th floor or below. The front desk staff knowledge could be improved. The lobby could be made more attractive and classy as the black leather furniture looks dated. Concierge service is very helpful and knowledge able One of the best location of hotel that I have stayed in London and good value too. Price is not exorbitant and very reasonable December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Nice Hotel This is the second time I've stayed at the Mayfair Holiday Inn. The staff are helpful and the hotel is located very close to the Green Park tube station. Overall the hotel is nice. There is a Starbucks across the street and the hotel bar and cafe is open late. It is a safe area. One regret of my stay was that I was not given my IHG reward points, which is one of the reasons I choose to stay at Holiday Inns when I travel. The other negative was that the room I was given was on the noisy side of the street and the furniture was well-worn. Also, there was renovation going on during the day so I did hear hammering in the morning- but not too early. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, ideally located for a trip to London At first we were a little hesitant to book a hotel in the inner city especially at that price. But this Holiday Inn was worth every Euro. The locations is absolutely excellent, many attractions within walking distance, a tube station around the corner. The staff is terrific, very friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast. The room was spacious for London hotels, the furniture and bathroom a little bit old and very used. But some rooms are already being renovated, so we're looking forward to a future stay there again. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome; good value Hotel offered good value for its Mayfair location. Friendly yet professional welcome, perfectly decent room and good facilities. My only criticism was a very mediocre quality breakfast but I got a discount voucher for some reason. All in all, great value. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All excellent, most specially service and kindness of staff Every time it is a wonderful experience, it is my preferred hotel in London and I come every time I can December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel & Location We spent 4 nights at the Mayfair location and had a great experience. The staff were very helpful, the breakfast was wonderful and the location was OUTSTANDING. It was to get the Underground and lots to do and see close by. December 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Mayfair Great location for the price and near the trendiest district and happening places. However, you are clearly paying for the W1 location and not for the services or hotel. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and welcoming Only stayed one night but could not fault the service.the receptionist even went out onto the street to get us a taxi. Would definitely stay again. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Four Star Hotel - 5 Star PLUS Service!!! I have stayed at IHG branded properties across the globe, and although I am a member of a number of other loyalty programs IHG is generally my brand of choice. Having said that, the team at The Holiday Inn Mayfair provided us with the best customer service I have received at any hotel, anywhere! We were always addressed by name and the very few needs that we had were addressed immediately and with genuine care. The location is also exceptional, the front door is just a block from the Green Park tube station, about a 10 minute walk from Bond Street or Buckingham Palace and just a few steps to a number or restaurants, pubs & retail (food, pharmacy). There were a number of team members who made this an outstanding trip and I would like to mention them here: Phillppos & Chlara at Reception; Slave at Concierge; Judith, Edith and Ieshia in housekeeping and Nora in the restaurant. Each of these individuals lived the Hospitality Promise...and truly worked to exceed our expectations. We look forward to returning to The Holiday Inn Mayfair! December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and hotel I love this hotel. Very convenient location. Great staff and rooms. The breakfast buffet is varied and delicious. My only complaint is the internet is iffy and I had to continually ask the front desk for help and they in turn had to contact the provider. Other than that the stay was perfect. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL EASY TO FIND THE HOTEL, LOCATION IS CONVENIENT, NEAR THE STARBUCK, M&S, BAR ESPECIALLY VERY CLOSE TO GREEN PARK STATION, CLOSE TO MANY BUS STATIONS SUCH AS 14, 18, 38. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL AS THE THERE IS STEP FREE FROM TUBE STATION TO THE HOTEL WHILE YOU HAVE MORE THAN 20 KG LUGGAGE. TUBE TO THEATHROW AIRPORT, INTERCHANGE TO VICTORIA LINE AND OTHER LINES ARE 2 MINUTES DISTANCE. THE FRONT DOOR STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY AND THE STAFF AT BAR IS VERY NICE AND THEY ARE SO EAGER TO TAKE PHOTOS FOR MY HUSBAND AND ME. THE ROOM IS VERY TIDY AND CLEAN. THOUGH THE ROOM RATE IS A LITTLE BIT HIGHER BUT ITS WORTH TO BOOK THIS HOTEL. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great rooms I stayed at the Holiday Inn Mayfair for three nights and it was absolutely amazing. The only drawback was the lack of free internet. If internet is included in the package especially for Platinum members it would be a bonus. I hope the hotel staff can consider this in the future. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Very close to everything. Comfortable rooms and very clean. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort in the center of London The perfect choice for visit museums, shopping , also on foot. Excellent staff and service. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in London Would definately stay here again, both because of the great and central location and because of the very helpful and servicemineded staff, and especially the concierge David. Thank you for all your help during our stay. :-) We will be back! November 16, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Lobby Lounge Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading