Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 495 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Quick and easy from the Airport. Great location for access to London 50 minutes via bus and tube! September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slow complementary Internet When IHG announced free Internet for elite members I was glad. Unfortunately it seems to have been a marketing gimmick. The free Internet offered t this hotel was really slow and we were told if we wanted faster Internet it would be paid for! Other than that, our stay was ok . September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely welcome, Superb Customer Service, Great location! We stayed overnight ready for morning flight and were all really impressed. Reception staff were incredibly friendly and helpful - directions, advice and even found us some peppermint teabags! Girls were delighted with the Mars bars on their pillows - lovely extra touch. Parking was easy and it made for a relaxed start to our holiday.. Thankyou! September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Three night Stay We stayed here and the hotel seemed to be under refurbishment. The room was ok but on the 8th floor. bed was great and bathroom fine. Staff cleaning my room could not speak English and had problems dealing with my requests (just for additional sugar for the room?). Reception staff? Well they were aloof and did not acknowledge you when you were at the desk very very poor attitude!!!!!!!!!! hence the low mark on staff and service! Breakfast was ok although a little frantic and loud with not a great deal of attention from staff I had to argue for additional tea for my wife and I? Having to pay for parking when not using the nearby airports was another black mark against the hotel for me include all costs in the booking ! Surely in this day and age parking should be free? September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by second visit this year same as last time got exactly what we asked for as a family room. Towells were white and clean, the bedding was immaculate and the room had been thoughly cleaned. Reception staff very helpful. Breakfast plentiful, staff quick. Evening meal o.k but service a little slow. will visit next year when my family return from abroad. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff in the hotel but grumpy concierge! Had a park and fly booked for this week and the hotel, check in staff, the room, the food were all really good. My only complaint was that the guy on the concierge desk (where you have to give them your car key) was grumpy and rude. He was obviously annoyed about something and that marred my experience. When we arrived back to pick up the car it was the same guy and he only said "here's your keys' to us... that was it. Not even hello? how can I help you? I find little things like that very annoying. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and friendly staff We were booked elsewhere but arrived early from a 30 hour journey and they were unable to accommodate us early. Walked around to Holiday Inn and Safraz on Reception solved all our problems. Organised a room immediately at a good rate with a professional attitude and friendly smile. I was really impressed. The room suited us fine, all we needed,clean and tidy. Great for an airport stopover. Very quiet despite being near major roads and a busy airport. I like that staff recommended buying breakfast and shuttle vouchers from them to save money. I felt they really cared. Nearby The Plough pub for excellent meals. Stay a Holiday Inn at Heathrow, definitely will be back. August 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service has gone downhill We've always stayed here for heathrow so choose this when we booked a package to go to lego land as a birthday treat for my 6 year old. Have to say it was a bit hotel inspector The bar wasn't busy , probably about 4 people other than the 4 of us. Food took 50 minutes. 3 meals including both for my children were stone cold. Although we didnt pay for one of ghem( kids eat free with adult mains) that wasn't the point. When a new lasagne was cooked( microwaved) for my wife it's was tough and chewy. In the morning a maid burst in at 8.00 when we were all asleep. Don't expect to put a do not disturb sign up at that time. All in all the place has had a makeover but needs a lot done on the service August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff The hotel has excellent staff that are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean with good facilities. The in house restaurants are excellent and well worth a visit. Stayed at the hotel with my family and the rooms were child friendly. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed here a number of times and its a great hotel, it's a shame they don't have twin double bed rooms for families, instead of a sofa bed. The car parking is expensive at £12 per day Staff are lovely and hotel is modern but shame no swimming pool, otherwise it would become better than the Crown Plaza nearby August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great looking lobby but rooms were sub-standard Hotel does not have a shuttle so you need to pay about 4.50 for the hotel hoppa on top of that you need to PAY for the wifi. Upon arriving the hotel you see a grand, brightly lit lobby that looks like a 5 star hotel. Once you walk out of the hotel elevator doors and into the hallway and room, you loose about 3 stars. The rooms itself are very outdated compared to the lobby. My room even had a drawer missing from the desk.The carpets looked old as well as the couch. The water pressure was VERY weak in the bathroom. If you turn the shower head upside down you get little to no water coming out of the shower head. I didn't really even feel like I was able to wash all of the shampoo out of my hair. Overall my stay was not what I expected. Would not come back to stay here. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay at all times Holiday Inn M4 J4 is home to home for me. The team ( i.e. Office Managers; Concierge team; restaurant staff and the General Manager) are very welcoming always; ensuring my room is comfortable with all the additional requests that goes with my reservations; There are adequate options in the hotel restaurants and in the immediate area close to the hotel ( Thai and Indian ) and the staff are at hand to help when needed. The free daily shuttle service into Stockley Park business estate is also an added bonus!!!. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK for London Heathrow - but after a lot of hassle I have stayed at this hotel many times with my husband as it used to be our LHR hotel of choice when we lived in the UK, but less times on my own. This time I did not have a very good experience, although I have rated the hotel as average as they largely did respond and sort it out. On arrival I was allocated a room on the 10th floor. It turned out to be horrid as it had not been re-furbished. The giveaway for me was the 'crew lounge' at one end. I know what rooms at this hotel look like and it was not like this. I complained #I am a IHG member# and was immediately moved to an executive room on the 2nd floor. When I asked if I was put on floor 10 because I was a single women traveller the lady on reception reddened. Sanpan restaurant food is hit and miss. I ordered Tom Yum Kung soup I could not eat as it appeared to have had a massive amount of chili thrown into it - that's all you could taste and none of the Thai spices. When I said it was inedible I was told lots of people have said that and 'I would not eat it'! They did not charge me for it, but that was not the point. Furthermore, when I asked if a particular dish would be suitable for one person, In was looked up and down by the women and was told 'I doubt if you have a big appetite so no'. I am not skinny, just a size 10, and I found the remark parlly insulting and partly hilarious as I have a large appetite - I merely wanted to know some idea of size of the dish to work out what to order in total. I should point out that there were an awful lot of single travelers in the restaurant #inevitably# and very few Chinese or Thai style meals suitable for one person - most require two. The following day breakfast was like a bun-fight - not enough tables if the hotel is fullish and in the lobby bar/restaurant it took 3/4 of an hour for a lunch order to be taken, despite me asking three times. Overall, therefore, not a great experience. yes - most people are transient one day travellers, but come on HI, there is plenty of choice at LHR, it is not that convenient for T5 #which I come in and out of# and I think you van do better than this. I will give it one more try when I next go back to the UK next month #I travel a lot for business# - and if it has not changed will move my long-standing loyalty #10+ years, since it became HI# elsewhere. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good kids Deal Good Hotel in general. I got to room and remote control and telephone didn't work. Returned to reception who advised housekeeping will resolve. 10 minutes later remote control was replaced. Telephone was never fixed which was frustrating. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at this hotel I have been here a few times before, and each time it gets better and better. From an easy check-in with great Priority Club member recognition, to a great stay in a comfortable room and really nice food and drink options, this hotel stands out for its fantastic guest service and hassle-free arrival and departure experience. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Reasonably good Family rooms are small for four people but reasonable. No swimming pool or any other recreation August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just when you thought Holiday Inn was a safe bet... This is my first review of a Holiday Inn, even though we stay at them often. This was also my worst experience with a Holiday Inn. I tend to rely on the H.I. brand as one I can count on to give me a nice place to stay without charging too terribly much. Since we travel quite often, value is important to us. Unfortunately, I booked a night at the Holiday Inn in London on Monday, planning on staying right next to the airport to minimize taxi costs and inconvenience of extra travel time to and from the airport. The advertisements say this hotel is only 1.8 miles from Heathrow. As it happens, it is, perhaps, technically 1.8 miles from some part of the airport. But in practical terms, it was a taxi ride of over 20 minutes to get there at a cost of 20 pounds each way. Check-in was oddly slow since we were the only people checking in at the time. No mention was made of our Rewards Club status, which is usually brought up when we check in, and nothing was offered to us for that. The free wifi that we always count on at Holiday Inn, as it turned out, was not only not free, it came with an exorbitant charge of 5 pounds for one half-hour! Again, no benefit offered for Rewards Club. We inquired at the front desk about dining options. The person was oddly curt, since there were no other customers in the area, and told us that we had two options and pointed in the direction of the restaurants. Sadly, they both offered only East Indian cuisine, which is the one type of food my son dislikes. We did find another option, not pointed out by the check-in clerk, which offered simple sandwiches and soup. So we ordered two chicken sandwiches and beverages. The total was not inexpensive, especially for such modest fare, so I was surprised at just how humble the meal was when it came. The sandwiches consisted, literally, of a small piece of chicken on two pieces of white bread which were slathered with mayonnaise. That's all. I scraped off as much mayo as I could and ate a few bites, but it was still so unappealing that I couldn't have any more than that. We ended up having to call a taxi later and go out to another restaurant to get dinner. By the time all was said and done, the costs of extras ended up doubling the cost of the room and the room, itself, was tired and worn, nicely quiet, but not terribly comfortable. I cannot think of a reason to return to this establishment. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Park and Stay The hotel offers one of the best value park and stay packages around. Very efficient service, Have used many times and will continue to use August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Location to Heathrow good for stopover after a long flight . A few more smiles would be welcome . Little recognition of Platinum Rewards Member . August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service pity about the bed linen Great location, great facilities, excellent staff BUT for an international chain of hotels I was very disappointed with the quality of the bed linen. I have stayed at the Tune Hotel budget chain and their bed linen is luxurious compared to the Holiday Inn. I was actually cold through the night as the linen and blankets are very thin. August 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room very hot - unpleasant we had a first floor room - even with the temperature set to 16C the room was around 23C very unpleasant for sleeping - couldn't open the window. wi-fi service extra - rip off August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round great stay Having used the hotel regularly during the past 2 years, it was unsurprising to enjoy an excellent stay. The staff were very accommodating and helpful, particularly Agnieska at Reception and our maid (not sure of her name, but we stayed in room 111). A noticeable and pleasing aspect was the improvement in speed of the bar service. Needless to say, my wife and I will return. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great London base hotel and transit hotel. Great place for a transfer point through London. Close to the airport and public transport into London. Friendly staff, very helpful. Good restaurant. Great service. I needed a hotel that could be used as a base to visit London and, at the same time, act as a transfer point for an on-going vacation. Holiday Inn was suggested to me by friends and I was not disappointed. I got a clean, comfortable room for two nights and the connections that I needed to visit London and to move on to a cruise vacation. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Problems Start of family holiday , flying from Heathrow. This hotel is exactly what we wanted, no fuss all went like clockwork, parked up , checked in , room service , sleep , up early checked out in a flash, .. in summary perfection, very pleased very happy. A big thank you to all the staff at M4 HI August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good value We booked the Holiday Inn deal that allowed us to stay overnight near Heathrow and park our car for the week we were abroad. We were impressed with the value of this deal and the efficient manner in which it was dealt with by the staff. However we had great diffculty in actually getting to the hotel since our sat nav kept taking us near an unaccessable point on the motorway but not to the hotel entrance. We discovered that at the end of the confirmation email they had provided a different postcode which was not recognised by the sat nav, but when we put in the street address we were able to drive there. THe car parking arrangements were excellent and we were confident that our car would be safe until our return.We intended to have dinner at the hotel prior to our early morning departure but found that the "next door pub" which was part of the Holiday Inn and had been advertised as the place to get a decent meal had been booked out for a stff party. We were able to obtain a light snack in the hotel lobby which probably suited us better than having to put up with the loud music that came from the pub at this time! We had obtained tickets for the HOPPER to take us to the airport and back. This worked well on the outward journey but on our return having found our way to the bus stop for the correct HOPPER back, the waiting bus did not find a spot at the bus stop because there were already two other buses there, and sailed past without letting anyone on. We then had to wait half an hour for the next one, which given that we had the prospect of a four and a half hour drive was not very good! We eventualy arrived home just before midnight which I think could have been earlier had we left the car elsewhere or the first bus had let us on. However transpostation apart the stay was good and very comfortable. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL GOOD VALUE AND GOOD PLACE TO STAY GOOD VALUE AND GOOD PLACE TO STAY August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic welcome, comfortable bed From the welcome when arriving through the service at the bar/restaurant this was the perfect way to prepare for the departure to USA the following morning. Comfortable bed and easy access to Heathrow. We'll be back again. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed on this one I am mixed on this particular experience at this Holiday Inn. I will readily say that I know I am spoiled by other Holiday Inns that when I check in, being a Priority Club member, I am normally given a nice little goodie bag with a bottle of water and some type of snack or coupon for a percentage off dinner or drinks or something. I got nada at this hotel, although they gave me extra points, tho' I have gotten that at other hotels along with the goodie bag, so while that is nice, still, the goodie bag is a nice touch. I also know that check in wasn't until 2 but when I arrived around 9-10 am, it took them over 2 hours to prepare a room for me, and well, again, being a Priority Club member, I don't feel it should have taken so long to prepare a room. They also kept trying to switch the type of room I had reserved and that got annoying. It is a nice hotel tho' it was sad that I had to pay for the shuttle bus to the airport and it wasn't just for that hotel but it had to stop at like 3 other hotels along the way to pick up more people. The driver was very kind however and helped us with our bags so I did appreciate that. I had to go ride the regular bus around the corner to get to the nearest underground station as well which was ok, but....I don't know, I just expected more out of this hotel. Also, no free breakfast, ashame there, yet what was so odd was that if I purchased breakfast vouchers at the front desk, it would be 4 pounds cheaper than 25 feet away at the restaurant entrance. That seemed a bit silly to me. Couldn't sit by the window when I asked and told that section was closed yet there were people who were sitting in that area. I saw other people wanted to sit there too and it was in the same room as the center area. Breakfast was good. I feel they could really do much better for their guests and when I return, I won't be staying at this particular Holiday Inn again. I'll choose a different one next time. It's not that it was so bad, but like I said, I am spoiled and tho' everyone was nice, it was just average to me compared to other Holiday Inns that have really put a smile on my face. Sometimes, it's the little things that mean the most. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and attentive staff The staff at the hotel were friendly, efficient and very attentive. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service I had a family room for 2 adults and 2 grown up children. The room was excellent and comfortable and big. Food was plenty and excellent for all of us August 12, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 next>>