Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 589 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tremendous service! We stayed here prior to flying out and also for a night on our return. The staff were were amazingly helpful and cheerful, nothing was too much trouble. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was one of the best we have had in a hotel, with attentive staff ensuring that the dining room ran like clockwork with coffee cups refilled as needed. This complemented good, freshly cooked food, including excellent bread and all in a very pleasant atmosphere. Supper the previous night was more than acceptable and reasonably priced and, once again the staff provided faultless service. Overall, a well run professional hotel that provides all one could ask for. March 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Need to be upgraded I have spend 3 days in this hotel at the end of Feb 2013. When I arrived the staff was very welcoming and friendly and I have been recognized has a platinum Priority Member. Went into my room, overall impression was that the room was very tired and could do with a full upgrade, but was ok. Then I tried to switch on the air-conditioning, which was a mistake, the noise was awful... try to switch the TV, but nothing...I call the reception and asked for another room as I was not happy. The second room had the same feeling that the first one, out dated and really needed to get upgraded. The room was cold so again try to switch on the air-con, but with no success. The system did not want to warm up the room. When I try to contact the reception, the phone was not plugged in and I notice stain on the bed cover. That was it, again not happy with the room. The duty manager came and apologies, then gave me a 3rd room which was comfortable and has been upgraded. So at the end I had a good and comfortable room for the 3 days I stayed. The Duty Manager offered me the dinner and a drink, which I was happy with. So told him where I wanted to go and told me that he will arrange it, just gave my name and room number and I will not be charged. When I settled the bill, what a surprised, I have been charged to all my meals I took. I did not want to argue, paid the bill and left. I will not go back. March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay I always have a good stay at the holiday inn j4j4 the staff are always helpful and the rooms are clean. I would like to give a specsil mention to Carol who looks after you when you arrive for breakfast always pleased to see you, I would also like to add (the older lady)who cooks the breakfast is always cheerful and helpful I don't know her name but I am sure you know who I mean March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite good overall The staff were all very helpful. Air conditioner wasn't working so we had to transfer to a different room as we were cold. They offered us a free drink voucher but it was too late in the evening to use. The room, TV and bed were all good. The food in the bar was poor. The salad had slimy lettuce that had to be returned and the replacement also had brown pieces of lettuce. We really enjoyed the a la carte breakfast items we chose and they were good value but we were glad we didn't choose the buffet as it wouldn't have been worth the money. Overall the experience was good and we would probably stay again next time we go to London. March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great dining Very convenient for traveling via Heathrow. Love the restaurants. Only downside : one of the only places where even Platinum members are not offered free WiFi !!! March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The Holiday Inn on the M4 Junction 4 is a great hotel becuase of the great staff that run it. very comfortable and welcoming, one is always made to feel special. Good standard of detail and attention to rooms, lounges, meeting facilities, restaurants and the food is very good. Always a pleasant stay. March 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cold & Noisey Having stayed at The M4 Jtc 4 Hotel several times, I was supprised and disapointed that a panel of the secondary glazing to our room was missing. Which was the reason why we experienced a cold and noisey night. The noise was generated by an air conditioning unit on a roof directly outside our window. The missing pane was not discovered until the next morning . The Room Number was 161.I was going to mention at checkout but there eas a large que. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing after a long flight! Once again we enjoyed a good nights sleep after a 12 1/2 hour flight. Our only complaint was that we were not told that we could buy our breakfast tokens the night we arrived, even though we mentioned that we were going to have breakfast and then drive home! Resulting that we had to pay full price! It wasn't until we were paying our bill and I commented that we thought that the breakfasts were extremely expensive, that the receptionist asked why we hadn't bought them the night before! Of course by this time the bill was payed and we were too late! So please ask your staff to offer this service when people arrive the night before! We were disappointed especially as your staff are usually so good at offering appropriate discounts and upgrades for members! Otherwise an excellent stay. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by M4 J4 Two night stay Great hotel, parking okay but needed to drive around to find a space!!!, Staff very attentive, room good and clean , Sampans food fantastic, and good value., will be back in a couple of weeks! February 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Trip Review HOLIDAY INN LONDON - HEATHROW M4,JCT.4 11FEB2013-12FEB2013 Booked 1DOUBLE BED WITH SGL SOFA BED NONSMOKING Reward Night Booking – 25,000 Priority Club Points I arrived at London Heathrow off Air Canada flight AC850 on February 11, 2013 at around 11:00am. After having lunch, I took the Hotel Hoppa Bus for £8 roundtrip as there is no complimentary shuttle service to/from the hotel and the airport. The bus takes you past a few other hotels in the area before dropping you off at the Holiday Inn. Because there is more than one Holiday Inn in the area, you need to make sure you know which one you are staying at. This was my third time staying at a Priority Club associated hotel in the London Heathrow area. I had previously stayed at the Crowne Plaza and the London Heathrow Ariel. I had contacted the hotel in advance of my stay and they offered me an upgrade to an Executive Bedroom as I am a Platinum Priority Club member. I also requested, and was confirmed, for an early arrival. While complimentary breakfast was not included, I was told that a special rate would be offered at checkin. I entered the hotel and directed myself to the Front Desk. I did not notice any queue for Priority Club members, however, there was no line and I went straight up to the desk and waited for the Front Desk Agent to acknowledge me. I indicated that I was checking in and had my credit card, priority club card, and confirmation in my hand and offered it to the agent. Without so much as a ‘welcome’ to the property or a smile, she asked if I had arranged an early checkin as it was quite early to be checking in. This was at around 12:00pm. I said that I did make arrangements for an early checkin and after a moment she started checking me in, without confirming if something was or was not arranged. I was given room 132 on the first floor (I did request a high floor and away from the elevator and so I would say that I was 50/50 on that request as the first floor was not very ‘high’ but the room was away from the elevator) and was offered a choice of a welcome amenity. I think the choice was a beverage in the lounge or 500 bonus priority club points. I took the points. Since I had never stayed at the hotel, I did have to ask for directions to the room as the elevators are not visible from the entrance or the front desk. No offer of a special rate for breakfast or a quick review of the hotel was offered. My upgrade did go through and room was a decent size, small for North American’s, but reasonable for European standards. There was a king bed, a flat screen television, a sofa, desk, etc. The room was clean and had both the firm and soft pillows with the option to order more pillows off the pillow menu. There were two bottles of water (one still and one sparkling) along with a Mars chocolate bar waiting for me in the room as a welcome gift. The thing I appreciate about Holiday Inn’s, and this was the case here, was the large bathroom towels. After the long flight, I went for a small snooze, but was woken up to the sound of fire alarms. Apparently they were testing the fire alarms in the hotel that day (I had to call down to the Front Desk to inquire); you would think that the Front Desk Agent would have mentioned that at checkin. Anyways, at that point I was up and did some work on my Surface, watched some TV, etc. I found it very strange that as a Priority Club Platinum member I had to pay for interest usage so I keep my time to a minimum to avoid having to pay too much (I think I paid £12 for the one hour use). Surprisingly, and perhaps it was a result of travelling, I seemed to have skipped dinner as I found myself asleep early. I work the next morning to the smell of smoke, which again was quite concerning. My room was booked as a non-smoking room but it had a connecting door and I was sure that the person next door was smoking, or at least was brewing a lot of coffee. When I stepped out to go for breakfast, there was a double door separating my room and others down the hall from other rooms which I thought was strange, and then I thought that maybe this really was the smoking room section of the hotel. For some reason or another, I never did find out if I was assigned a smoking room but for the rest of that morning it was evident that there was a smell of smoke coming from somewhere. At the breakfast area I was seated by Carol who reminded me of a grandmother taking good care of her grandson. Seriously, she made sure I had everything I needed and was a great ambassador for the hotel. Carol even brought me a newspaper to read; which then got me thinking that there was no newspaper outside my door at 06:30am when I went down for breakfast (it was there when I went back to my room so they must deliver the newspapers pretty late in the morning as I would expect them out before the restaurant opens). After confirming my room was not on a piece of paper, it was decided that I would have to pay for breakfast, but I never did find out what the charge was supposed to be. The hotel brags about some awards it won for its breakfast so I was both hungry after the previous night and excited to see what was in store. It had your usual; both hot and cold items. There was a chef who would make hot items and the servers kept coming around with coffee and tea. I am not sure why, but they always seemed so surprised that I took my tea without cream or sugar. Is this a North American thing or am I just weird? Anyways, I sampled a lot of food and I agree that it was all pretty good. For some reason, I especially liked the grilled tomatoes; the spice or something really made them taste great. The restaurant was getting quite crowded as I was finishing and I never saw any server give a bill to anyone so I asked Carol if I needed to sign for my meal to have it charged to my room. She said no and wrote my room number on a little piece of paper (to be billed later I supposed). After refreshing in my room, I checked out and the front desk again was a little dry spirited. I had to pay for my internet usage and used some change that I had accumulated to pay (when I got back to Canada the hotel charged, and then reversed the charge on my credit card, so that was a little weird seeing that I had paid in cash). I was wished safe travels but the sincerity was missing on the whole from the Front Desk team. As soon as the bus left the hotel, I realized that I never paid for breakfast, so I figured that I must have checked out before they put the charge through – perhaps the hotel would consider imputing the charge right away to ensure that they do get paid for the services offered. At that point it was too late to mention anything but I was expecting my credit card to get charged at some point for the breakfast but it never was. On the whole this was a simple one night stay between connecting flights and although it was simple, I was a touch disappointed with the stay. The possible smoking room still bothered me and the lack of warm spirits except for the restaurant was somewhat concerning. I would suspect that if I were needing a London Heathrow area hotel room again and if I was choosing a Priority Club branded hotel that I would go back to the Crowne Plaza or Holiday Inn Ariel as this stay just did not add up to those previous accounts. Paul February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet and efficient service As before enjoyed our stay and found it very convenient for Heathrow early morning. Very good buffet meal. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Pit Stop This Hotel is ideal for a pre-flight stay and leave your car there whilst away. The system worked well and all the staff were very helpful. The room was plenty big enough for the 2 of us and the facilities were excellent. Relaxing downstairs in the Restaurant/ Bar area was also very enjoyable. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Congratulations for the staff very helpful & friendly I find that the costs for the internet are too expensive and are in the most of the hotels I stay are even free !! February 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed No recognition at check in of Priority Club Platinum status. Had to ring reception once in room to ask them if there was anything special I should look out for. February 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great location Service provided by the hotel staff was excellant and they did all they could to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Transfer to Heathrow Terminal 5 by booked Taxi was faultless even though it was snowing and we arrived at the terminal on time. Good value and would recommend the hotel to anyone travelling from Heathrow. February 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by everything has a price Well, aside from typical holiday inn room, this hotel charges hefty fees on Internet usage. The breakfast is also way too expensive... Beware of the snacks and water bottle, they are not free unlike here in the US. Priority club members does not get anything for free.. February 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Check out staff ensured I had a bad start to my day I have used this hotel many times for business as my company has an agreed rate. This rate includes bed, breakfast and parking and this is clearly stated on my booking confirmation. Three times recently, check out the staff have insisted that parking is not included and tried to add this charge to my bill. This had led to unnecessary disagreements which end in the staff claiming to do me a favour by not charging for parking this time but warning that I will be charged in the future. Arguing over parking charges which are clearly included in my rate is not a way I want to start my working day. I will be looking to stay elsewhere in future. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected short stay Overnight stay prior to a flight out of the UK. Wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff and quality of the hotel. February 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed were comfortable and excellent breakfast For an Airport hotel, the rooms were very comfortable and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent with alot of variety. The hall way and room did smell abit of smoke, so I gather that it was an old designated smoking floor, but besides that all was great. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alapa`i from Hawaii Very surprised at the high quality of this hotel. The lobby was very spacious and welcoming. The business center was average and the availability of hotel computers marginal. The room was excellent. The food at Sampans was terrific. However, it is easy to confuse Hol Inn at Sipson Way with Hol Inn at Sipson Road and the hotel should somewhow make this more clear since I was dropped off at the wrong Hol Inn. Then had to catch a cab to this Hol Inn. It is relatively close to Heathrow Airport. Hoppa service is very timely but be sure to allow at least twenty minutes to get to the airport. Great experience at this very affordable hotel. February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice welcome by Tanya, Chambermaid to room 173 very pleasant and overall service in restaurant at breakfast excellent My wife and I use this hotel regularly and its our favourite place to chillax on a reguar basis for us, even though we live in London. Well done! February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE AND VALUE Far exceeded expectations for an airport hotel. The room was very comfortable, clean, large and very quiet. Very pleasant staff. Exceptional value with inclusive car parking...unbeatable. Well done to all. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and meet Arrived atthe Holiday Inn M4 J4 Hotel great check in no ques, very frendly staff, treated very well, Had a meal in Sanpans restaurant, meal was fantastic, staff again superb service and good value, well done , fine breakfast and check out very good. Thanks Holiday Inn very good experience January 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed As a Priority Club member I requested an early morning call and a newspaper, neither of which I got. I don't appreciate being charged an extortionate amount of money to park at the hotel where I am staying! And the internet rate of was also prohibitive. They did give my son a welcome pack on arrival which was appreciated. The room though was cold as the heat didn't work, which was resolved by someone bringing up a small electric fan heater, (Really?) and the shower was also poor with hardly any water pressure. Check out took too long when we needed to get to the airport to fly home. I have found Holiday Inns in UK often fall short of those in the USA. This particular Hotel is geared to Business people who don't have to worry about their bill. a far to impersonal experience. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heathrow On previous occasions when we have had an early departure from LHR we have stayed overnight at a well known budget hotel chain. In the morning we have had to get up early to deliver the car to an off airport car park. Holiday Inn's deal including parking was hardly any more expensive, but far more relaxed. In addition there was the chance to have dinner the evening in a proper restaurant with good food and attentive staff. Collecting the car on our return was simple and very efficient. We will certainly use Holiday Inn again when we have early departures and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone else. January 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good choice We stayed overnight and the following day as our flight was late evening. Must say the total cost was worth it. The room, on the top floor, was as expected of Holiday Inn, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good too, though a bit crowded as the hotel seemed to be almost full. I noticed that it is used by crews from several airlines, In spite of the hotel being very busy, we heard no n oise at all, from guests or aircraft. Another plus is having a car hire firm just in front. Easy to hire a car overnight to go meet friends and then return it. January 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 What an awful room! When the taxi first pulled up to the hotel, I had my hopes up as the outside looked nice, the lobby was clean and modern, and the lounge and restaurant were full of people. The staff were very prompt, friendly and helpful as well. But when I got to my room, what a disappointment! There were large stains on the carpet. The bed would literally would cave in wherever you sat or laid on it. The ceiling inside the closet was literally falling down. The bathroom looked run down and was not very clean (still some hair on the floor and stains on the toilet). I would have left for another hotel, but it was already very late and I had to be up at 3:00 AM for an early flight. I should have left, because the bed was so bad all I did was toss and turn and to make matters worse, when I did get up to get ready, there was hardly any hot water in the shower. This was such a disappointment, as I've stayed at many Holiday Inns over the years that were just fine and I am shocked that the room I got was so bad. On top of it all, the Hotel Hopper takes 25 minutes to get to Heathrow from this hotel, so you might was well take the train from inside the city. Such a disappointment. January 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room The room i had on this stay was sub standard compared to previous stays. The bathroom and bedroom both smelled. January 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with a poor restaurant I booked a park and stay at this hotel and the arrival, checking in and departure was first class, the reception staff were very helpful and friendly. My negative for this hotel was the Bar Restaurant. When we dropped the car off we stayed for lunch before catching the bus to the airport. 3 simple sandwiches took the bar staff nearly an hour (and several promptings) before the food was delivered and then the order was not we had we had asked for. I put this down to a one-off. However, on our return to the hotel we ordered yet another meal one Pizza and one fish and chips from the disinterested bar staff, one hour later it eventually turned up (there were only two other couples in the bar at that time, one of which only had drinks). Although I have no complaints about the food I did ask for the bill so I could pay there and then and the miserable bar person promptly put it on my room. So not a one off. Holiday Inn you need to train your bar staff the same way you train your reception staff and ensure that they realise that their wages come from the people they are being miserable to. I would definitely stay again but would not eat in that restaurant! January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for early flights Very comfortable and good to be so close to the airport with no traffic worries. January 15, 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 21 next>>