• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. Czech
  4. German
  5. English
  6. Spanish
  7. Finnish
  8. French
  9. Hindi
  10. Croatian
  11. Hungarian
  12. Indonesian
  13. Italian
  14. Japanese
  15. Korean
  16. Macedonian
  17. Maltese
  18. Dutch
  19. Punjabi
  20. Polish
  21. Portuguese
  22. Romanian
  23. Russian
  24. Slovak
  25. Slovene
  26. Serbian
  27. Swahili
  28. Tagalog
  29. Turkish
  30. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for guide dogs

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kew Gardens
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Houses of Parliament
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI
Attraction:
Chessington World of Adventure
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
London City
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:450
  • Car Parking Available
  • £12 overnight for residents. £20 overnight non-residents. 450 car parking spaces including 9 accessible spaces, surrounding the hotel all on one level. CCTV cameras in some areas and security patrols. Our SAT NAV postal code is UB7 0HP.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:616
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:551
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Stay close to Heathrow Airport with easy access to central London at the stylish Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct 4 hotel.

The 10-storey Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct 4 is located off the motorway, 2 miles from the M25 for links to London. You can leave your car with us as there's ample parking; we're 10 minutes by shuttle bus from Heathrow Airport. LCD screens display flight information in our Lobby, where you can sip cappuccinos. You'll enjoy plenty of dining options
View More

Stay close to Heathrow Airport with easy access to central London at the stylish Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct 4 hotel.

The 10-storey Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct 4 is located off the motorway, 2 miles from the M25 for links to London. You can leave your car with us as there's ample parking; we're 10 minutes by shuttle bus from Heathrow Airport. LCD screens display flight information in our Lobby, where you can sip cappuccinos. You'll enjoy plenty of dining options including The Rotisserie's delicious carvery and our authentic Chinese restaurant.

Host a conference for 120 guests in one of 13 modern meeting rooms at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct 4. Wireless Internet is provided and our dedicated events team can organise business lunches. You can upgrade to a plush Executive room for extras including bathrobes.

Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct 4 is close to rail links to central London for world-famous attractions like Buckingham Palace & the London Eye. Book our Legoland Package for complimentary entry to the theme park in nearby Windsor.

Convenience is the key at the hotel & you can work out in our 24-hour Fitness Centre any time you choose. Savour a fresh omelette at the breakfast buffet or order from 24-hour Room Service. You can watch TV sports & live bands in inviting Callaghan's pub, which serves traditional pub fare like Irish stew.

View Less
Features
Choose Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4's good-value Park, Stay and Go Package which allows you to leave your car when you jet off from nearby Heathrow Airport. Ask our helpful staff when booking about the deal which includes accommodation and 4, 8 or 15 nights' parking.

Wireless Internet is available and free for all Elite IHG Rewards Members (Gold and Platinum) throughout the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 486 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very very nice Comfortable and clean room.Exellent service very friendly staff. We come back soon. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Misadventure Corrected I have to give a lot of credit to the staff for acknowledging an error in the room assignment and then very generously compensating us for the error. Would definitely stay there again. Best bet: Book in advance the room + breakfast buffet special rate--it's perhaps a little over-priced but overall a good deal. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walking distance to AVIS rental cars I've stayed here more than once because Ariel is so convenient for picking up a rental car. On my recent trip I arrived at Heathrow jet-lagged, had a good night's sleep at the Ariel then walked over the road to pick up a rental car in the morning. Staff are helpful and efficient and the breakfast is superb. Also, it's very reasonable for a London hotel, especially if you book on-line early enough to get the Early Bird deal that includes breakfast. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable This is a great place to stay for a night or two when you arrive or before you depart Heathrow. It is extremely quiet and comfortable, very clean rooms and just the perfect place. Easy to get to and from the airport by Shuttle Bus which is 9GP round trip. It drops you right by the reception area and picks up the same. If you want to do be close to shopping etc. this is not the place for you. This is a great place for relaxing and or business meetings. The dining room staff is excellent and goes above and beyond. My favorite was Julia. Enjoy. Janet July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience Stayed in Holiday Inn Ariel for 9 days on a business trip. Found room pretty small but clean, fresh and very comfy. I have to say that Svetlana took good care of me. The only downside was that internet is really, really pricey. Staff is very kind and caring but Jose, Julia and Sumit went that extra mile to make my stay very enjoyable and for that I'm very thankful. July 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Ever Experience - Room not entirely ready upon arrival. - Extra bed not functioning properly due to mechanism problem - poor upkeep and inspection. - Extra person charges paid in advance but for the entire stay I had to chase your staff for extra set of towels simply because they were removed every day by the incompetent staff you have who cant even speak English. - Out of the 6 holiday inns I stayed this one was the only one who charged extra for both breakfast and parking - disgusting!!!!!!!!! - Manager couldn't even make time to address and meet with me in person. - Toilet and bathroom basin had plumbing problems had to request maintenance who only appeared the next day. NOT WORTH THE MONEY PAID FOR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great for overnight stay before morning flight very comfortable and stress free visit - exactly what we needed July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn....Ariel Good value for money. Close to Heathrow. Would stay there again. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Effecient Good service freindly staff perfekt for business meetings close to airport July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and friendly reception staff Excellent location right next to Heathrow. Was a bit put off when I arrived with some boyracers in the car park which I found slightly intimidating, but once inside the reception staff were very friendly and efficient. Good night's sleep and 5am checkout no problem July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good overnight stay between flights The London - Heathrow Ariel is a calm, quiet place to sleep for the night between flights. Clean, quiet room. The bed is comfortable, breakfast is quite extensive and early, 6 a.m. - great for early morning flights. The window actually opens a bit for fresh air. Bus stop right outside. Room service was fast. Starbucks in the lobby! July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay on the way to Heathrow Airport Pleasant short stay with option to park at very reasonable price, compared to Airport parking. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired hotel close to airport Tired hotel in need of refurbishment. Cleanliness poor in room - shower left with hair on walls! Service level unsatisfactory - no smiles, engagement, enthusiasm Nothing to warn customers of high price and wait for shuttle buses. Disappointing! July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 職員親切 職員親切有禮,不論是走道上或是電梯裡..還有大堂以及餐廳的職員都親切有禮.整體的感覺非常的舒服..雖然硬體上有些許的老舊..但整體上還不錯 July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by all we needed Fine for what we needed as a base prior to a holiday. TV ridiculously complex. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for Heathrow I use this hotel for a convenient overnight stay when I take early morning flights. For this it is more than adequate, easy to find and staff are always helpful July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre Hotel A very basic hotel at a very expensive price for what you get. If the cost was cheaper I would July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed Disappointing to see no lost property procedure is in place for customers belongings inadvertently left behind. Left an article of clothing on the back of the bathroom door and when I contacted the hotel the next day it had disappeared one way or another. It was definitely left behind as I went to use it the following evening and it was not in my bag. No complimentary internet. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, roomy room Had recently spent 8 nights at another Holiday Inn in London where the beds were not as comfortable and the restaurant definitely inferior to yours. The reception staff at your hotel was efficient, knowledgeable and courteous. Your location is most convenient to the airport. I was sorry we only had one night with you, but we left England on a high note! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortables Bett mit super Aussicht Ein sehr empfehlenswertes Hotel, mit dem besonderen Ausblick. Das Zimmer inkl. Bad war sehr gut und modern ausgestattet. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything worked well on this visit The Hoppa bus came right to the door. The room was comfortable--bigger than the Thistle. Breakfast was great. And the front desk called the taxi for us to go to our rental car. Everything went well on this visit; we'd come again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stop over I stayed for 1 night prior to flying from Heathrow. I was met with one of the best welcomes ever from this type of hotel. Room was what you would expect from a holiday inn. I would defiantly recommend the place for a low cost short stay hotel June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for heathrow stopover great location , food great and you get a great nights sleep June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad! If you are planning to stay around Heathrow airport and looking for decent hotel with an acceptable rate , then I would recommend the Holiday Inn Heathrow Ariel. Clean. Good average breakfast. Close to airport Although I didn’t received the recognition of being a Gold member when I checked in, but when I was checking out the receptionist was generous to give me some points voucher when I asked him what type of room I was in. Since I was given a very small room, and when I called them at checked in that the room is small, the front desk mentioned that am staying in an executive room and it’s the biggest room size they had! I have stayed before in Holiday Inn Heathrow Ariel and my past experience was more positive and even that time I was not upgraded but I had a bigger stander room and I was more welcomed as Gold member June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at!! I have travelled all over the world staying in hotels. I have to say that this was the best experience I have ever had in the Holiday Inn group. From the checking in process, sleep quality, cleanliness of the room, I can fault nothing. I also have to give a big mention to the reception staff, who recognized us every time we needed them. They were helpful in all respects from giving out maps to answering questions regarding transport etc. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant hotel Staff very friendly Very friendly staff always willing to help Good service in bar Rooms very clean Food size bathroom June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place for a Quick Stop The location of the hotel was great! And you can take a bus directly from their parking lot to the airport, saving you on the about 80% off the taxi cost. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. If you want/need to stay near the airport, this is an excellent choice. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Saving time and money for early-morning traveler Room was NOT spacious enough. (Different from the images of reservation sites) But still being located near Heathrow Terminal 1~3, it provides great advantage of saving time and money for early-morning travelers. (cheaper than other hotels near airport) And you can approach to this hotel for free using local bus from Terminal 1~3 after arriving to Heathrow thru Piccadilli line from the center of London (Ask the agent of bus station area) June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff poor room Staff on arrival were ver nice and could not fault them The room however was dirty and in poor condition with dirty bed linen, dirty carpets, dirty walls and curtains. The bathroom was not much better and even the door was damaged. No way will I stay here again and will advise others not too do so. Its a shame because the staff are very good. I was charged for an overnight car parking space but do not remeber seeing it advertised as such. Maybe I just missed it. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for the money for the area. It doesn't look so appealing from the road but once inside it is typical Holiday Inn quality. Food and service were good, the room was up to chain standards. My only complaint is that the room doors are very noisy when they shut. As an airport hotel where people are coming and going all hours of the night, this becomes a real problem. June 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge Concierge Reception Hotel Lounge Main Hotel Entrance Main Hotel Entrance Front Desk Hotel Exterior Windsor Castle Legoland Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading