• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. Czech
  4. German
  5. English
  6. Spanish
  7. Finnish
  8. French
  9. Hindi
  10. Croatian
  11. Hungarian
  12. Indonesian
  13. Italian
  14. Japanese
  15. Korean
  16. Macedonian
  17. Maltese
  18. Dutch
  19. Punjabi
  20. Polish
  21. Portuguese
  22. Romanian
  23. Russian
  24. Slovak
  25. Slovene
  26. Serbian
  27. Swahili
  28. Tagalog
  29. Turkish
  30. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for guide dogs

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:450
  • Car Parking Available
  • £12 overnight for residents. £20 overnight non-residents. 450 car parking spaces including 9 accessible spaces, surrounding the hotel all on one level. CCTV cameras in some areas and security patrols. Our SAT NAV postal code is UB7 0HP.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:616
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:550
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Stay close to Heathrow Airport with easy access to central London at the stylish Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct 4 hotel.

The 10-storey Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct 4 is located off the motorway, 2 miles from the M25 for links to London. You can leave your car with us as there's ample parking, we're 10 minutes by shuttle bus from Heathrow Airport. LCD screens display flight information in our Lobby, where you can sip cappuccinos.

You'll enjoy plenty of dining options
View More

Stay close to Heathrow Airport with easy access to central London at the stylish Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct 4 hotel.

The 10-storey Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct 4 is located off the motorway, 2 miles from the M25 for links to London. You can leave your car with us as there's ample parking, we're 10 minutes by shuttle bus from Heathrow Airport. LCD screens display flight information in our Lobby, where you can sip cappuccinos.

You'll enjoy plenty of dining options including The Rotisserie's delicious carvery and our authentic Chinese restaurant. Host a conference for 120 guests in one of 13 modern meeting rooms at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct 4. Wireless Internet is provided and our dedicated events team can organise business lunches. You can upgrade to a plush Executive room for extras including bathrobes. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct 4 is close to rail links to central London for world-famous attractions like Buckingham Palace & the London Eye.

Book our Legoland Package for complimentary entry to the theme park in nearby Windsor. Convenience is the key at the hotel & you can work out in our 24-hour Fitness Centre any time you choose. Savour a fresh omelette at the breakfast buffet or order from 24-hour Room Service. You can watch TV sports & live bands in inviting Callaghan's pub, which serves traditional pub fare like Irish stew.

View Less
Features
Choose Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4's good-value Park, Stay and Go Package which allows you to leave your car when you jet off from nearby Heathrow Airport. Ask our helpful staff when booking about the deal which includes accommodation and 4, 8 or 15 nights' parking. Wireless Internet is available and free for all Elite IHG Rewards Members (Gold and Platinum) throughout the hotel.
Announcements
IHG Rewards Programme rewards all members (Base,Gold, Platinum and ambassador levels) will receive free standard Internet. One in room connection (Good for up to 2 devises) or one Voucher code per
View More
Announcements
IHG Rewards Programme rewards all members (Base,Gold, Platinum and ambassador levels) will receive free standard Internet. One in room connection (Good for up to 2 devises) or one Voucher code per 24 hours for use by the member only. Standard Internet allows access to emails, browsing etc. The bandwidth is approx 256 kg per second. They can also download and upload documents.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 566 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable sleep Staff were good and enjoyed the care. Hotel is well placed very near from the airport with free transport to and from the airport. September 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing Room very basic, poor quality bed, pillows flat, no fridge then given dirty ancient fridge when advised. This room was booked to ensure a good nights sleep before going back to Australia on a 24 hour flight. Really shocked at the standard of the room. Never again will I use this hotel or recommend it to others. Nothing like advertised. Would not have stayed once viewed he room but owing to time frame could not. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We stayed one night to catch our flight back to LA. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was clean, the bed comfortable. We had a pleasant stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to others. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Restaurant Much improved restaurant with Specials providing the key. Attentive trained staff. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you, staff, location and rooms all excellent I stayed for one night as I was flying from Heathrow. It is very easy to find with lots of parking, staff were excellent, welcoming and helpful. As an IHG member I was upgraded to a very nice room. Very clean, lots of amenities and a very comfy bed. There is a regular shuttle to the airport, which takes 5 - 10 minutes depending on the terminal, so it is very easy to coordinate your travel arrangements. A good hotel, great staff and good recognition of their IHG members. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quit for an airport hotel We stayed on a Saturday night. For an airport hotel it was very quiet. No noise from the planes, no noise from the corridors with later arrivals or early leavers - perhaps this was due to the hotel putting a notice up requesting all visitors to be considerate to other users of the hotel - what a sensible idea! and it worked- well almost - I heard one loud voice talking in the corridor at about 06.00. Our room was clean and adequate . We had requested a quiet room and got one. We ate in the restaurant in the evening. This was a very pleasant experience. Good food and not expensive. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great all round experience Although I only had one night accommodation I was extremely impressed by the service I received. Reception flawless and helpful. (7 pm 7th Sept). A super breakfast included in room charge. Bus right outside the door to airport. Highly recommended. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay I will definately stay here again. We were leaving for Los Angeles in the AM and it was perfect for airport ease and great location to visit family as well September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay at Heathrow Good place, looks clean and nice. Bar area attractive and restaurant adequate. Music outside the entrance door TOO loud, as the music in the toilet areas. September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by pretty average Arrived late at night to find bar staff sprawled acrosd reception desk complaining loudly that they wanted to go to bed. Check in was quick and efficient. Room tiny but comfortable. Bar snack overpriced and bland.This place ok for just a few hours stopover. Hoppa bus takes forever - far better to get a taxi. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very comfortable stay. We stayed at the Ariel for one night before we flew to Zurich and we really enjoyed our stay. Check in was straight forward and efficient. Our room was on the top floor, as requested, and was very comfortable. The bed was a touch on the firm side but did not cause any discomfiture. All areas were clean and well kept, but the shower head in the bathroom was rusted in the one position. We had room service and were pleased that the meals arrived within 30 mins and the food arrived hot. At check out the bill was wrong but it was corrected immediately when I pointed it out. Arrived back on Saturday to collect our car and again was welcomed back to the hotel. Picked up the keys and found the car where we had left it. September 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Impossible to relax The stuff does its best with what they have! The hotel is old, thin walls which make you ear what the people next door do an old facility that needs updating!! The bar food is ok, nothing great but ok. The stuff is professional and works hard but the facility again is not good!! September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room size Lucky we are less than six foot and rather narrow otherwise moving about in the room would have been a challenge. We have never stayed in such a small room anywhere in the world we have stayed withyoumany times before and had we experienced such a small room we would not have returned. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Our stay was too short this time. May be longer.. We were waiting to get home to Australia. Shall recommend the place to others. Have been there once two years ago September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for a stopover before flight Overall good service and ideal for a stopover before flight out of Heathrow September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideally suited Whilst making a short visit to England and prior to returning home to Phuket from London Heathrow we elected to stay at the Heathrow Ariel Holiday Inn overnight rather than risk the M25 on the morning of the flight. This proved to be an excellent decision. Our room, although a little compact,, was comfortable, clean with all the facilities we required for the duration of our short stay. The reception staff were efficient and friendly as were the restaurant staff when we elected to eat our evening meal in the hotel. The restaurant itself was more functional than comfortable but was more than adequate for the type of service offered. Along with the efficient and attentive staff the food was excellent and presented with considered imagination. All in all our stay was a pleasant experience. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel attentive staff willing to listen and help. always polite comfy room close to airport September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise I was not expecting to find such a nice room for the price I paid. Small but cozy. Very nice staff. It sounded like a party was going on, as trendy music at the entrance door helped put a happy smile on passengers' faces! September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Office Staff Warmly welcome by front office staff, tactful and helpful.. Make you feel proud and priviledged to be a IHG reward club member! Well done .. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 London great Overall Experience I had the opportunity to stay at Holiday Inn Ariel late August this Year. I had a very relaxing 4 days with an excellent service and very good sleeping time. I recommend this hotel here the smile of people that attends you makes a big difference. Thanks guys for the great time. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Genuinely helpful staff A recent two night stay, firstly to meet colleagues in London and secondly to fly out to Canada, was an excellent start to a three week holiday. Usual high standard of room cleanliness and amenities that we expect from Holiday Inn but enhance by some really good service from staff particularly at the Reception desk and in the Restaurant. One waiter in particular, Max, was outstanding in friendliness and efficiency. The food was good too! September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Could and should be better Like the majority of people staying at this hotel,it was just one night prior to flying. The reception was very busy as you would expect in a dormitory hotel, with many travellers weighed down with large suitcases trying to book in. The bar staff were attentive and didn't keep you waiting and the rooms though aged were clean and comfortable but rather small. Left the following morning and journeyed on to the Holiday Inn Express at Greenwich which was absolutely brilliant. Unfortunately, I'm reviewing the Heathrow experience. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I checked in early on August 27th. The front desk clerk was extremely helpful. He checked with housekeeping to get me into a room as quickly as possible. He also gave me great bus info and advice on how to get back to the hotel from the city. Also, I appreciated the candy bar and bottle of water they gave me at check in. The room was very comfortable, quite and clean. I also liked the TV wake up alarm. Thanks very much! August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, noisy hallway I stayed at this hotel for one night prior to my return from Heathrow to Canada. The front desk staff were extremely accommodating by providing me with an iPhone charger and adapter. Other than hotel restaurants, there are no other restaurants close by, but if you don't mind a bit of a hike, The Three Magpies is a pub closer to Heathrow that I would highly recommend. I found the hallway noise very disturbing throughout the night and therefore I did not sleep well. I realize that because this is an airport hotel that people will be coming in at all hours. Unfortunately, if you value a good nights sleep, this may not be the hotel for you. The room was extremely clean and well equipped. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 great night before a flight A great nights sleep before an early flight from Heathrow, staff were great. Food suprisingly tasty.. I am not a lover of flying from London but this hotel made it less painful. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing,friendly atmosphere Heathrow and it's environs it not a very easy place to navigate without good prior knowledge so after we found our way to the hotel, using public transport, it was a nice surprise to find find such a friendly, clean and well run establishment. The complimentary chocolate chip cookies was a nice touch! August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Clean, comfortable, good food, nice decor, close to airport August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are very friendly and helpful Although this hotel could do with some renovation, it was more than adequate for the requirements of my stay. The staff, on the whole, are efficient and give good service and attention to guests needs. I recomend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the vicinity of Heathrow airport. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff Comfortable and clean room Food good No noise from aircraft I was made to feel welcome and felt relaxed in the friendly atmosphere August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just as it should be Just as it should be - free upgrade and drink/snack voucher as a Plat. Room was clean & tidy and hand an iron, staff were pleasant and courteous - nothing special but very good for the price. Parked a minute's walk outside the hotel grounds on the street for free overnight parking. August 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge Concierge Reception Hotel Lounge Main Hotel Entrance Main Hotel Entrance Front Desk Hotel Exterior Windsor Castle Legoland Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading