• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Hungarian
  8. Italian
  9. Dutch
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Romanian
  13. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs are welcome. Please advise on booking

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • An NCP car park is below the hotel. Charges are from £36 per 24 hours. The car park is externally owned and managed. PLEASE NOTE THAT THE HOTEL IS WITHIN THE CENTRAL LONDON CONGESTION CHARGE ZONE. THE CONGESTION CHARGE IS £11.50 PER DAY
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 36.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:332
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:221
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:328
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Choose the well-connected Holiday Inn London-Regent's Park hotel, with a superb central London location and speedy transport links. Holiday Inn London-Regent's Park is in a leafy and cosmopolitan area of central London, a 10-minute walk from bustling Oxford Street. Leave your car in our NCP managed underground car park, and explore London by Tube. Great Portland Street Tube station is 25 metres from the hotel, from where you can reach the City and Canary Wharf in 30 minutes, and London Heathrow Airport
View More
Choose the well-connected Holiday Inn London-Regent's Park hotel, with a superb central London location and speedy transport links. Holiday Inn London-Regent's Park is in a leafy and cosmopolitan area of central London, a 10-minute walk from bustling Oxford Street. Leave your car in our NCP managed underground car park, and explore London by Tube. Great Portland Street Tube station is 25 metres from the hotel, from where you can reach the City and Canary Wharf in 30 minutes, and London Heathrow Airport in 45 minutes. Wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel, and you can invite up to 300 people to events at the Academy Conference Centre, with an IT technician and break-out zones. Holiday Inn London-Regent's Park is a 10-minute walk from Santander's offices and businesses in the BT Tower. Stroll 5 minutes to Regent's Park, where you'll find London Zoo and pretty Primrose Hill. We're a 10-minute walk from Bond Street boutiques and 20 minutes from Buckingham Palace and cruises on the River Thames. Ask our Concierge to plan your day out and book West End theatre tickets. Room Service is available 24 hours at Holiday Inn London-Regent's Park, or dine in the vibrant Junction Restaurant. Our Junction Bar has a menu of light bites, and a hot breakfast buffet is served daily.
View Less
Features
Ask our Concierge at Holiday Inn London-Regent's Park to book taxis and help you plan days out in the capital. We keep tickets for some of the city's biggest attractions behind the desk, like Madame Tussauds and popular West End musicals.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 454 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place not near a tube We used this hotel as a family break during half term, excellent hotel, helpful staff, a/c seemed a little noisy, but as it was the hotest october on record it was a blessing to have ac. Whilst I am more than happy to recommend the hotel you need to know that it is 0.7 miles from the nearest tube stations. This can be an issue depending on the age/or mobility of your group. there are several good bus services run nearby which will bridge the gap or get you to major land marks -thank heavens for google maps :-) November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, Good food The hotel is very busy, we waited for a table at breakfast on both mornings. The bedroom wasn't ready so we were offered another with a made sofa bed, these are the most uncomfortable sofa beds ever, you can feel every spring and parts of the frame. The receptionist said they're fine for children but why should children suffer, they deserve the comfort the adults get don't they? The room was clean, the food very good and the hotel leisure suite excellent, only down side is although your residents you still have to pay to swim, which is cheap, but in my opinion wrong. We had a great stay in London and the hotel was in par with value for money, just a shame about a couple of issues to change it from average to great. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As a Business trip This hotel hits all the buttons for business trips, rooms are clean, staff are helpful and courteous and rates are very good. Aim to stay at the rear for quiet as the front can get noisy with traffic early in the morning. November 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by won't stay at this Hoilday Inn again Bed good, however room very stuffy, no ventilation. Very warm in room couldn't cool it off. Coffee was terrible at breakfast. It tasted like it was burnt. Selectin of fruit at breakfast poor . Other Holiday Inns had a big selections. Going down the hallways from youroom to elevator were unbearably warm and smelled. We also paid for an executive suite, and the wifi did not work . So we switched to another room that was obviously no the executive suite. Until I mentioned they were going to charge me the same rate. I had to demand the lower rate. During our travels we stayed at 2 other Holiday Inns that were terrific. WE WOULD NOT STAY AT THE KINGS CROSSING LOCATIO AGAIN!!!!!! November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Theatre Visit Clean and good standard of hotel. However, very disappointed to find out post arrival that breakfast was not included as we booked under the rewards scheme but was not notified when booking and or given the option to add. Also please note this is a 10/15 minute walk from the 2 nearby underground stations November 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Restuarant staff run ragged in the mornings we were there,and remained polite and friendly.Seemed to be to many staff manning the desk which could have been moved in to assist.I even saw one lad helping out,he had shorts on so had been puled from somewhere else. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast We would have liked for the hotel to provide a free continental breakfast. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by worth a second visit This is a 4* hotel with a 5* service. From the moment we arrived until the time we left (three days) there is nothing we could find fault with. Attentive, helpful staff throughout our stay. Cleanliness excellent. Restaurant facilities, good variety for breakfast. Value for money for evening meals. Have already recommended this hotel to friends and will continue to do so. Hope to visit again in the future. Several museums and places of interest in the local area around the hotel. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and ideal location Nice and quiet in the bustle of central London. Not too far from Kings Cross station for a walk. All the staff are helpful, polite and cheerful. We stayed bed and breakfast, the breakfast buffet was excellent and the room ideal and clean. Overall an excellent hotel for exploring London. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Service Hotel Staff had a very good arrangement for taxi service to bring us to the airport. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep and food excellent room excellent and food good staff at checkin good and overall nothing to complain about October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience. I have been for five days in London this september, and the hotel was very nice, clean and confortable. The staff were very nice whit us and when we come back to London, I am sure we know the hotel we have to go !! October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, Nice Rooms. Comfortable stay overall. Good sized bedroom, fast room service and nice breakfast. Staff poilite and friendly, no problems really. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service for family visit. I had to visit London with my family for a hospital appointment for one of my children at Great Ormond Street. The family room although small for four people (two double beds)was clean and adequate. The check-in and check out were smooth with excellent knowledgeable staff. The breakfast was very good and had a wide range of foodstuffs but there was quite a long queue on the Saturday morning to be seated. We ordered room service for dinner one night to save going out. It was OK but not great - I've certainly had worse. October 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The final straw Having stayed at this hotel many times over recent years on both business and pleasure me and my family will never return again. The hotel has its advantages, sky sports in rooms ,pool and gym, rooms are dated but ok for London ,however , the breakfast is of poor quality produce not very good . As a Platinum elite member I have had many upgrades which is appreciated and also late check outs 4pm which can be a big plus when you have a young baby, however on this occasion I was told I would be charged £50 to extend from 2pm to 4pm checkout, I explained that on many occasions I had free 4pm checkout only to be told by a very rude Italian girl on reception that I had absolutely not been given these late checkouts in the past!! .... so I am a liar? No way should I be spoken or will be spoken in that manor by anyone never mind a junior. Customer service , Nil October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DESAYUNO El desayuno continental era muy escaso y con poca calidad, sobre todo en las bebidas, (café y zumo). October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable as we need good service and comfortable. the staffer are nice and show me the way if we like to go to CBD. it is important for us clean and comfort which it was nice. we will back London again in near future to stay a litter long. We thank the staffers in HoildayInn. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast that must be the most unconvenient breakfast I have ever expired. Why do you have both english and continental breakfast? On the same table? Just keep it simple, a buffet and that`s it. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend break Ideal location not too far away from Kings Cross, though would recommend taxi if have luggage. Staff friendly and would recommend. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel near King's Cross Convenient location, good breakfast, all necessary room facilities. Decor starting to look a little tired, but overall a good hotel for London visits. Was IHG gold member, so maybe better experience than non-members. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Excellent location for Eurostar. Wonderful Indian restaurant within the hotel, really superb food and service. Rooms were very quiet and comfortable. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE HOTEL IN GOOD LOCATION I've stayed here a few times so know what to expect. Location suits me very well (approx. 10-15 mins from Kings Cross and Farringdon tube stations). On site parking is usually available but spaces are compact. Rooms are comfortable but getting a bit tired. Lack of electrical sockets in rooms is annoying. Staff are generally excellent being friendly and professional although getting anything slightly out of the ordinary seemed very complicated. Reasonable value given the usual London prices! October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place for Central London! Been staying here for about 5 years regularly with business, friendly staff, big rooms (though a little dated) and decent dining! Would recommend to anyone staying for business or pleasure as it's located near main tube and rail stations. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 My Stay at Holiday Inn Kings Cross Quick and effective service. Comfortable and neat room and hotel environment. Overall: Good October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience, service and good food. Can't be bad. I have used this hotel on several occasions when attending meetings in London. Key reasons for doing so are convenient location: good for Great Ormond Street Hospital, Royal College of Anaesthetists, Royal College of Surgeons etc and also other things of interest such as the British Museum. The rooms are comfortable, albeit perhaps not as big as other hotels. The service is as to be expected. There is car-parking both at the hotel, or at the NCP across the road. And the food ... dinner at the Rasa Maricham restaurant is the main draw for me, as it is as good as my mother's cooking, and the service is impeccable. Breakfast service (not run by the Rasa) is a bit hit and miss, as they sometimes seem to have a 'repel all boarders' type approach, particularly with their non-English speaking guests. Still, the balance works out, I suppose. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything as it should be! Everything clean, tidy and comfortable. Staff very helpful and courteous. Would definitely use again. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Nice staff I like room 849.location and breakfast nice visitors to hotel from all over the world October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Please provide drinking water bottles, better lighting required and more soaps October 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Thin Walls - Noisy - Attracks drunks The walls are paper thin, you can hear people walking down the hallway if you are in your room. If you are in the hallway then you can hear people talking in their rooms. The hotel attracts a lot of people coming into London from neighboring countries who are looking for an inexpensive place to stay so they can go out and drink. Lots of people coming in late at night drunk. I can't say the drunks were excessively loud because the walls are so thin and you can hear everything in the hall way regardless. A couple of the nights I even heard a couple of people enjoying themselves late at night who were in a room two floors above. This Hotel nickle and dimes you. The pool is not included in the Hotel price and you pay extra on a per day basis. The Hotel closes the pool at 5:30- or 6pm for kids so that can be a pro or a con depending on how you view that. If you have a family then you obviously would not want to stay here. The concierge are no help and I question if they knew their way around the city at all. I found the local people on the street and in the local stores were far more knowledgeable and informative then the hotel staff. I originally selected this Hotel since it is fairly close to Kings Cross station but there are may better options that are closer to the train station and a lot nicer for around the same price. Bottom line, I would not recommend this Hotel nor will I ever stay there again. October 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 HI that needs to up its game I've stayed here many times over the last few months and have now decided to look elsewhere for preference. Multiple reasons: 1. I've never once had my Reward Club status recognised at check in despite being a regular guest 2. Rooms are OK, but in need of general sprucing up/deep clean 3. Bathrooms are poor and need to be upgraded; there's a definite need to do something about black mould colonising the grout in the showers I recognise that as a regular business traveller I may not the "target demographic" of the hotel (which seems to be more biased towards tour groups) but there's a noticeable inconsistency between this hotel's performance and brand standards I've experienced at other Holiday Inns/Crowne Plazas in nearby. October 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Front entrance to Holiday Inn Regent's Park
Front entrance to Holiday Inn Regent's Park
Select to close.
Front entrance to Holiday Inn Regent's Park Front Desk Holiday Inn Regent's Park in the evening London Eye Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading