• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Hungarian
  8. Italian
  9. Dutch
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Romanian
  13. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs are welcome. Please advise on booking

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • An NCP car park in below the hotel. Charges are from £36 per 24 hours.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 36.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all Elite IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non-Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:332
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:221
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:328
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Choose the well-connected Holiday Inn London-Regent's Park hotel, with a superb central London location and speedy transport links.

Holiday Inn London-Regent's Park is in a leafy and cosmopolitan area of central London, a 10-minute walk from bustling Oxford Street. Leave your car in our NCP managed underground car park, and explore London by Tube. Great Portland Street Tube station is 25 metres from the hotel, from where you can reach the City and Canary Wharf in
View More

Choose the well-connected Holiday Inn London-Regent's Park hotel, with a superb central London location and speedy transport links.

Holiday Inn London-Regent's Park is in a leafy and cosmopolitan area of central London, a 10-minute walk from bustling Oxford Street. Leave your car in our NCP managed underground car park, and explore London by Tube. Great Portland Street Tube station is 25 metres from the hotel, from where you can reach the City and Canary Wharf in 30 minutes, and London Heathrow Airport in 45 minutes.

Wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel, and you can invite up to 300 people to events at the Academy Conference Centre, with an IT technician and break-out zones. Holiday Inn London-Regent's Park is a 10-minute walk from Santander's offices and businesses in the BT Tower.

Stroll 5 minutes to Regent's Park, where you'll find London Zoo and pretty Primrose Hill. We're a 10-minute walk from Bond Street boutiques and 20 minutes from Buckingham Palace and cruises on the River Thames. Ask our Concierge to plan your day out and book West End theatre tickets.

Room Service is available 24 hours at Holiday Inn London-Regent's Park, or dine in the vibrant Junction Restaurant. Our Junction Bar has a menu of light bites, and a hot breakfast buffet is served daily.

View Less
Features
Ask our Concierge at Holiday Inn London-Regent's Park to book taxis and help you plan days out in the capital. We keep tickets for some of the city's biggest attractions behind the desk, like Madame Tussauds and popular West End musicals.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 409 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great location Myself and four friends had a great time in London staying at the Holiday Inn near Russell Square. Our rooms were warm, comfortable and very clean but the best thing about our hotel experience was the fabulous STAFF! From the front desk and concierge, to the bar staff and the young lad who looked after our luggage they were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for them and we felt very well looked after. I would recommend this hotel and we will be returning next year. Well done everyone at the Holiday Inn Russell Square! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kamila is the star act I stay at this hotel a lot sometimes 20 nights per year. As a platinum member I was expecting an upgrade and got one with an executive room and a free drink and 500 extra IHG reward points - more than my expectation and significantly better than my last stay. Well done HI Bloomsbury! I am currently staying in room 102 from 26/11/13 until 28/11/13. Dinner in the restaurant was made by Kamila. What a star she is - welcoming and friendly and cannot go far enough for the people in the restaurant. She really does enjoy her job. What an IHG star she is. She must, must, must, be destined for management in the future at an IHG franchised establishment - she makes the restaurant in my opinion and I often come back simply because of her service rather than choose a pub or other restaurant in the Brunswick Centre next door. She is world class and I have stayed in hotels from Mumbai to Dubai- so I know that to be true. Well done her! November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and brilliant staff Stayed here for a trip to London for the Rugby. Staff really efficient and check in was seamless. Good sized rooms and really comfortable nights stay. Brilliant location for Central London. Special mention to Gary from concierge. Nothing was to much trouble, very helpful and gave advice on places to eat/drink and provided maps on how to get there! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by London hotel with a difference! There are obviously many good hotels in London but the main thing that sets this hotel apart for us is it's staff. All the managers and staff here are outstanding. They are friendly, helpful, knowledgeable but, above all, they seem to have a genuine interest in their guests. The breakfast team provide a perfect start to each day, the concierge could not be more helpful and the bedroom servicing staff do a perfect job and are polite and friendly when guests meet them. All of this contributes to the comfortable, relaxed atmosphere that accompanies a stay at this top class hotel. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay WE stayed for 1 night for a theatre break.THe hotel was excellent value for money rooms small but very adequate staff friendly and very helpful.Location was very convenient for theatres and other attractions. November 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room 122 - Pillar in middle of room - What?!? I stayed in Room 122. There was a structural pillar in the middle of the room... and I mean the middle of the room... you had to walk around it to get to the TV or desk or exit to the bathroom. A very poor excuse for a room. Overall the standard of the room fittings is OK and I've stayed in Holiday Inn's many times before... but never with a pillar in the middle of a room, which overall wasn't that big. I stayed for one night to attend a friends party near by, and I booked in advance so paying an low'ish price for a room in London was good value... but the price advertised for a room on the day in reception was very high, and had I got this room and paid full price, then I would have a scored this a zero, but I score a 1 as the staff and service was good and location is good. Will the hotel contact me over this... probably not... do I have a photo of the pillar in the room... yes... I had to share with others to believe it... see attached :-) Holiday Inn I await your comments??? November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel. Excellent service. Lovely hotel. No complaints. Will definitely book again. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Lovely weekend break, great hotel and location, will definitely go back. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The staff here couldn't be more helpful and considerate. The balance between giving excellent customer care without being over attentive and potentially irritating is managed to perfection. Add to that comfortable rooms and wholesome food and the mix produced is a super hotel, well done! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The reason we keep coming back to Coram Street Holiday Inn - Coram Street has been our preferred full-service hotel when in London, mostly because the the excellent staff and wonderful service we have received. After long-haul flight from Australia with very early arrival, it is so good to be met by efficient, friendly staff. They do whatever they can to make our stay a pleasant and relaxing one. The breakfast staff are also great. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. WiFi, laundry service and 24 hour desk are a great bonus for us. This hotel is great value for money. It is walking distance to most places one would want to go, but quiet with many parks and squares nearby. Being on the Picadilly line makes access to Heathrow a breeze - it is half the journey time of a chauffeur. November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hol Inn Bloomsbury I stay here regularly. The standard of the food seems to vary and seems to depend on the chef on duty. Breakfast this time was poor. The fresh melon was so hard it was inedible and clearly not ripe. The scrambled egg I think was made from powdered egg judging by the consistency. Considering that it costs several hundred pounds a night to stay there unless booked through an agency, the quality is not good. I am a Platinum Member and will probably look elsewhere when I stay in London. Often in the past I have not been offered an upgrade. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall excellent stayed many times in the last year. Nearly always book an executive room, very clean and comfortable lovely bathroom. Breakfast also very good and good service. Staff generally very helpful and courteous. Only snag was check out the staff member slightly less than professional, however will be staying here again very soon November 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Free internet was a joke More like a Holiday Inn Express than a Holiday Inn. Free internet was painfully slow. Hi-speed internet was a paid-for option. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hard mattress I had read other reviews about the accessible room and they apparently had been asked if they wanted a hard or soft mattress. We were not asked and had a very hard matrress so my back is still complaining. Also the constant wailing of sirens outside kept waking me up. On the plus side however, to find a hotel with a ceiling hoist is wonderful. The bathroom was really spacious and the room clean and tidy. The staff were friendly. The hotel restaurant was quite good. The staff polite. We had a rather long wait for our food ( an hour probably) and it wasn't particularly busy but when it arrived the food was excellent. The hotel was in a very convenient location. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Hotel Very Good Hotel in Central London (closer to Russell Square Tube & Holborn). Decent rooms and good service. It requires some TLC but will certainly stay here again November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and service Good location near Russell Square. Helpful staff. Room and bathroom small but adequate. Good selection at breakfast. November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Well positioned, but...... It's a hotel well positioned and close to the tube and to British museum in a lively neighbourhood. BUT the breakfast was very poor by any Norther European standard; AND worst of all, no free wi-fi in the rooms. To get it was ridiculously expensive! Not to have wi-fi in a hotel room in 2013, is like ot having a toilet. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bloomsbury balm This is a well run and convenient member of the IHG / Holiday Inn franchise. Close to the tube network, and within walking distance of the British Museum and Oxford Street. Staff are friendly and always helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable and I have stayed here on a number of occasions. Recommended. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast Friendly and efficient staff. Great selection at breakfast November 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not At All As booked Booked an executive twin room many weeks ago. Arrived and found my son and I had been put in a double room with a camp bed directly over the noisy bar. Complained and got moved to another double room with a camp bed ! this time with a radiator stuck at full heat. The room was unbearably hot with no ability to reduce the heat. Complained again and still got put in another double room with a camp bed ! Why when I 've booked a twin executive room cant you provide a twin exec room ?!!! November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location This hotel is an easy walk from the international train station and is walkable to many of the tourist attractions in London. Clean and comfortable with friendly, helpful staff. Only downside I found was that IHG rewards were not credited to American customers. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Took my wife to London for her Birthday and used my IHG to book an executive room for our stay. Checking in should have been easy..... but the room was not ready when we arrived and we were offered a complimentary drink in the bar while it was being cleaned, after waiting 20 minutes for the waiter to take our order, i dumped our bag at reception and went into town. on the plus side when we finally got checked in 2 hrs later we got a 2 complimentary drinks each. Being a regular in other Holiday Inn Hotels i can safely say that this by far the smallest executive room i have ever stayed in. The bedroom just fitted the double bed with just enough room to navigate round the bed. (had i paid full price for the room i would have been very disappointed) overall the hotel was clean and well maintained but it wouldnt be my first choice of locations to stay in London next time round November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My new home away from home Great hotel, fab location and the service is always tip top. My only comment would be that the room service menu, is limited compared with other IHG hotels I stay in (Peterborough West) November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another fab stay great location, easy tube access or buses to The strand, holborn over oxford st. Great all rounder for business or leisure with fab service. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money The hotel is very nice located, check in process very smooth and the room I had was really spacious and comfortable enough. Bathroom really big for the size of the room but the water pressure could be better. We had a dinner that was really amazing having not such an experience at a holiday inn before. The staff at the bar was extremely friendly and really took care of us. Wake up call did not take place and thanks to luck there was no issue with catching up the flight. In general including check out experience I can only say that I will visit this property again. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Overall a good experience. Second time I have been there and both felt like at home. Food in the restaurant was very good. rooms very clean and comfortable. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay A great place to stay, very close to tube station great food,staff very helpfull, will book this hotel again when I visit London. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another comfortable stay I have used this hotel on a number of occasions. Convenient to stations and underground. Staff always pleasant. Room was quiet and had a comfortable night despite the storm overnight. Only negative on this visit was breakfast did not have the full range of cooked food (and we were not late). November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Executive rooms, comfortable and quiet Staying for 2 days and then extending for an extra day because of the storms and train delays. everything was relaxed and professional , from check in to departure the whole experience was perfect. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Your Concierge, Gary! Over all we liked our stay in the Holiday in in Bloomsbury London. But, the Concierge Gary was by far the best, most dedicated Concierge I have ever had the pleasure to have delt with at any hotel world wide, and I have been in many!!! If I will ever return to London, I would chose to stay at the Holiday inn in Bloomsbury, just to be in the care of your Concierge Garys capable hands. He helped make our stay in London a most memorable experence!!! He should be commended. And, by observation, he worked that way with all of your guests! October 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>
Front entrance to Holiday Inn Regent's Park
Front entrance to Holiday Inn Regent's Park
Select to close.
Front entrance to Holiday Inn Regent's Park Front Desk Holiday Inn Regent's Park in the evening London Eye Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!