• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Polish
  7. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome Guide Dogs and request that you contact the Hotel prior to arrival. To keep all our guests happy, including those not traveling with four legged friends, some restrictions apply. Ask the hotel about our pet policies and guidelines

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westfield Stratford City
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
2012 Olympic Park
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
West Ham United Footbal Club
Distance From Hotel:2.3MI
Attraction:
ExCel and International Congress Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.7MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 6.00 6.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 6.00 6.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Feel at home as soon as you enter the contemporary lobby of the Holiday Inn London Stratford City. This new generation Holiday Inn is located in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre, Westfield Stratford City. You are within minutes from the main financial centres of London City and Canary Wharf. The O2 Arena and Excel London Exhibition and Conference Centre are also close by. Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your door step, but if you fancy a night in then enjoy a
View More
Feel at home as soon as you enter the contemporary lobby of the Holiday Inn London Stratford City. This new generation Holiday Inn is located in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre, Westfield Stratford City. You are within minutes from the main financial centres of London City and Canary Wharf. The O2 Arena and Excel London Exhibition and Conference Centre are also close by. Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your door step, but if you fancy a night in then enjoy a meal or cocktail in the hotel's restaurant, lounge bar and outside terrace where one can enjoy panoramic views over the Olympic Park offering a great place to relax, and get above it all before, during, and after the games. Our seven state-of-the-art air conditioned meeting rooms all have natural daylight, hold up to 80 people and are linked to wireless Internet. After a long day, you can energise in the fully equipped gym or catch up on emails in the business centre. London City Airport is only 5 miles away. The excellent access of Stratford International Rail Station, Underground and DLR links you directly to the historical City of London and the many attractions of the West End, Oxford Street, Piccadilly Circus, palaces and museums. The O2 Arena is 10 minutes away by Tube.
View Less
Features
This new generation Holiday Inn is located in the heart of Europe's largest urban shopping mall, Westfield Stratford City, and overlooks the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park. Enjoy quick and easy access to Canary Wharf, London City Airport, Excel London Exhibition and Conference Centre and the O2 Arena.

Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel.
Announcements
All guests checking in at the hotel will be asked for a credit card at check in for a pre-authorization for accommodation and/or any extras that might occur during the stay. Furthermore, guests who
View More
Announcements
All guests checking in at the hotel will be asked for a credit card at check in for a pre-authorization for accommodation and/or any extras that might occur during the stay. Furthermore, guests who have booked a prepaid reservation must check in with the same credit card that was provided to make the booking.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service Really enjoyed my stay, They staff were friendly and efficient and sympathetic to my needs. The room was good quality too. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by spoilt by other people staying there The hotel was generally perfectly satisfactory providing the usual Holiday Inn experience. Unfortunately other people staying in the hotel disturbed our sleep due to thoughtless noise until 4.00 am! This was not the hotel's fault but noise levels could be improved by better seals around bedroom doors. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Comfortable The room was clean and comfortable - the bed was particularly good. The staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful. The range of food available at the buffet breakfast was excellent - let down, though, by the cramped and very crowded breakfast area. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super staff A warm welcome with accommodating staff. I would happily stay here again. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL A fabulous stay with all our requests honoured for our rooms and the staff were so lovely, friendly and so helpful. Breakfast is delicious too. Well worth booking if you are visiting Essex. Well Done Holiday Inn Brentwood. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting realtives Find this hotel excellent for our visit to relatives. Just off the motorway, very convenient. Breakfast was very good, sets you up for the day, very friendly staff who recognised us from our last stay. Only problem I have is knowing when to book at the cheapest rate, as it can be expensive for last minute booking. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and facilities for a conference Stayed here for 2 day conference -nice surroundings and easy to park .Room average simple but clean -unfortunately felt bathroom could have smelt fresher as slight stale urine odour which was off putting. Unfortunately could not get comfortable in bed so slept at intervals-so tired next day. Did not make full use of facilities e.g. swimming pool but food area and bar welcoming even if prices a little steep. Would stay again but hopefully not in same room ! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The Holiday Inn Brentwood was a pleasant surprise. Comfortable, lovely staff and great location. Although close to the M25 there was no noise from the motorway. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by personal service great service from staff, comfortable bedrooms and clean throughout. easy to find off m25 July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic friendly staff. Great hotel. On arrival looking at the Hotel from the outside It doesn't look much but once you enter it is a lovely, modern environment with warm and friendly staff waiting to greet you. Room was comfortable and had air con which was good. Choice of pillows (hard or soft). Basic but modern room and a very comfortable bed. My only small negative on the room was that the shower curtain in the bathroom smelled a little fusty. I used the leisure pool and sauna which was lovely and again the staff here were welcoming and friendly. Wifi is chargable and quite pricy unless you are a member of their reward scheme. Breakfast was also extra and again quite expensive (£14.95 I think) if bought on the morning. As I only wanted cereal and tea the staff did a discounted rate for me which was good. I would definitely stay here again. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly hotel Fantastic hotel, we were a group booking of 15 on a hen do, the rooms were great although one of the rooms was facing the motorway after a phone call the receptionist moved rooms which was great, we were spoilt for choice at breakfast, such a variety to choose from, staff were also friendly and cleared the plates quickly. The receptionists were very helpful and booked us taxis as and when needed. Will definitely recommend this hotel Thanks again July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good, Friendly and Convenient Debbie was excellent - really good stay, friendly and attentive staff and good facilities. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel , shame about the taxi service they recomend nice hotel , frendly helpful staff , but when i need them at 12.30 am no one answered the phone , the Taxi service 20.20.20 great going to our family party , but terrible at picking us up , taxi booked , for the earlest they could come ( phone at 11.15pm ) was 20 past 12 am, when it did not show , phoned , they cut me off twice, then told it was not booked ,street lights ect get turn off at midnight so pitch dark . 3 pensions looking at sleeping rough , as to far to walk back to the hotel , could not get hold of anyone at the hotel for help , finally my husband managed to get them to collect us at 1.30 am , thank goodness it was a nice night weather wise , so surggest if you use this taxi company you book your return trip when you book the one going , but Hotel itself was very good , and dont forget your swim wear , like i did :( July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dont think i will stay again shower area was out of date and made the floor really wet after use. price went up after payment . July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and Bad Front desk very professional and very friendly - keep it up ! On the contrary the restaurant and bar staff were very slow, really not good enough. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You have to pay for Wifi and its not cheap The wifi price is crazy like £5 an hour and it didn't work for me either. Makes business trips hard going as I cannot claim back this expense only the accomodation cost. I hope they consider addressing this and making it free. Everything else was fine and they did remove the wifi cost from my bill when I complained about it not working. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Service good location just off the M25, nice rooms comfortable beds, service is good staff are friendly especially the Barman, July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dont expect what you paid for You may not get the type of room you ordered and if you arrive very late as we did not be able to change it. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by short stay had a very good and relaxing stay at Holiday Inn, would recommend this particular hotel to anyone needing to stay in the area or a break on a long journey July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming My last few stays here have all been very good experiences. Very pleasant reception bar and resteraunt staff. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Brentwood Greta rooms and good value for money some of the reception staff not very polite which is a shame as some of them were fantastic July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing end to day The added bonus of being able to swim at the end of the day July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent but for one thing. Would have preferred a walk-in shower instead of a shower within the bath. Don't know if available in this hotel, but not offered. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price, ideal quick stop For the price we paid I enjoyed bed and an excellent breakfast and pool facilities. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What one would expect but heavy on the wallet A nice comfortable hotel, I have no complaints about the premises and the staff were very good. A little pricey I think, but that might be an unfair comment since other hotel chains of a similar quality seem to charge about the same. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good All Round I can recommend this Holiday Inn. I was there for my Sisters funeral and wanted quiet and no hassle so it was just the right place for me. Thank you. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great facilities Stayed for just 1 night at this hotel and can highly recommend it. Facilities are excellent ie swimming pool , gym. Comfortable room. Staff very friendly, efficient. and hard working. Stayed for Party at hotel and the food was amazing. Breakfast was great and especially loved the "make your own Pancake" machine. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Surprised! My wife and I have stayed at the Brentwood Holiday Inn on many occasions because it is most convenient when visiting our family in the area. As my wife has mobility problems we invariably stay in a wheelchair accessible room. Time and time again I have mentioned to the hotel staff that we require a walk-in shower expecting that this would be conveyed to the 'powers that be'. However, our recent stay has convinced me that I have been talking to the wrong people because no notice has been taken of our requirements, hence the writing of this review and the search for a more appropriate accommodation. Furthermore, we were surprised we had to wait about thirty minutes for our dinner in the restaurant and when it did arrive it was practically uneatable. We were also greatly disturbed by residents returning to their rooms in the middle of the night without any consideration for other residents who were trying to sleep. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time in Brentwood Staff were very helpful. Upon arrival i was given a goody bag; some kind of reward for being a IHG member. Nice gesture but if your going to give goody bags let's have something worthwhile in them not just a bar of chocolate and mineral water!! Appreciated none the less....... Rooms were clean..staff friendly. ...bit noisy at night...but that's the guests..not the hotels faults. . Would return again if I was travelling through June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good value Some staff could not be more helpful. Others were in contrast to this. Decent reception area, comfortable and welcoming. Clean, fresh room. A12 outside your window is a bit of a distraction during the night. June 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Enjoy alfresco dining with panaromic views of the Olympic park
Enjoy alfresco dining with panaromic views of the Olympic park
Select to close.
Enjoy alfresco dining with panaromic views of the Olympic park Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Lobby - Relax on our spacious day beds View from Hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading