• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Polish
  7. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome Guide Dogs and request that you contact the Hotel prior to arrival. To keep all our guests happy, including those not traveling with four legged friends, some restrictions apply. Ask the hotel about our pet policies and guidelines

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westfield Stratford City
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
2012 Olympic Park
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
West Ham United Footbal Club
Distance From Hotel:2.3MI
Attraction:
ExCel and International Congress Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.7MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 6.00 6.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 6.00 6.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Feel at home as soon as you enter the contemporary lobby of the Holiday Inn London Stratford City. This new generation Holiday Inn is located in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre, Westfield Stratford City. You are within minutes from the main financial centres of London City and Canary Wharf. The O2 Arena and Excel London Exhibition and Conference Centre are also close by. Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your door step, but if you fancy a night in then enjoy a
View More
Feel at home as soon as you enter the contemporary lobby of the Holiday Inn London Stratford City. This new generation Holiday Inn is located in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre, Westfield Stratford City. You are within minutes from the main financial centres of London City and Canary Wharf. The O2 Arena and Excel London Exhibition and Conference Centre are also close by. Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your door step, but if you fancy a night in then enjoy a meal or cocktail in the hotel's restaurant, lounge bar and outside terrace where one can enjoy panoramic views over the Olympic Park offering a great place to relax, and get above it all before, during, and after the games. Our seven state-of-the-art air conditioned meeting rooms all have natural daylight, hold up to 80 people and are linked to wireless Internet. After a long day, you can energise in the fully equipped gym or catch up on emails in the business centre. London City Airport is only 5 miles away. The excellent access of Stratford International Rail Station, Underground and DLR links you directly to the historical City of London and the many attractions of the West End, Oxford Street, Piccadilly Circus, palaces and museums. The O2 Arena is 10 minutes away by Tube.
View Less
Features
This new generation Holiday Inn is located in the heart of Europe's largest urban shopping mall, Westfield Stratford City, and overlooks the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park. Enjoy quick and easy access to Canary Wharf, London City Airport, Excel London Exhibition and Conference Centre and the O2 Arena. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel.
Announcements
All guests checking in at the hotel will be asked for a credit card at check in for a pre-authorization for accommodation and/or any extras that might occur during the stay. Furthermore, guests who
View More
Announcements
All guests checking in at the hotel will be asked for a credit card at check in for a pre-authorization for accommodation and/or any extras that might occur during the stay. Furthermore, guests who have booked a prepaid reservation must check in with the same credit card that was provided to make the booking.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 380 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by servicio excelente el lugar muy cómodo y cerca del DLR CERCA DEL O2 DONDE SE PUEDE COMER BIEN Y TIENE MUCHOS SITIOS DE OCIO CINES .ETC October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel was faultless. Excellent service and the rooms are comfortable and spacious. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Too short a stay A great hotel in a superb location, the complimentary upgrade was very well received, the one let down was the fact that we were only in London for the one night. October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So lala... Ich war geschäftlich vor Ort. Das Empfangsteam bestand hauptsächlich aus Trainess die keinerleich Fachwissen hatten und keine vernünftigen Trainings absolviert hatten. Der einzige feste Mitarbeiter war neu im Hotel und konnte demenstprechend auch nicht weiterhelfen...mit der Aussage "Sorry, I am new in the hotel!" hat er mich abgespiesen. Concierge war ebenfalls unfähig meine Fragen und Wünsche zu meiner Zufriedenheit zu regeln so dass ich am Ende selber recherchieren musste. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value The hotel has a modern, contemporary feel. The facilities are of a very high standard - I particularly enjoyed using the pool. The staff are friendly and attentive. Highly recommended October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional service Nice place, professional and pleasent staff, clean and comfy rooms, good feel to the place October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 20th wedding anniversary We had a wonderful night at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands. Our room was perfect and the staff could not do enough to make our stay a truly memorable one. Thank you very much. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive Experience There is nothing better than a warm and friendly hotel with superb, facilities and dining experience. I had no issues during my stay and the room was excellent. Highly recommended !! October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Great to be back at this hotel, which used to be my regular stop over in London. An excellent welcome and double upgrade too. Beautiful junior suite and a superb stay - the only downside was I was only there one night! October 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Docklands Room ok, staff friendly. Noise from city airport loud in the morning. Not spectacular, but acceptable September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SLEEP POOR SERVICE LET DOWN AN OTHERWISE SUPERB LOCATION AND GENERALLY VERY PLEASANT STAFF September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice reception staff great front reception staff and nice touch with the wine in the upgraded room . breakfast quality could be improved September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good experience I've stayed in this hotel several times over the past few years, usually when central London options are too expensive or sold out. As it's a quick ride on the nearby DLR straight in to Bank it's very convenient for work and training courses and extremely well priced providing nothing's happening at the nearby ExCel centre. Most times I've had my room upgraded due to my Platinum status and the front desk staff are helpful enough. I always find I wait longer to check in than I do in other places, but maybe my timing's bad. I usually eat room service in hotels - I'm an anti-social beast at heart and prefer to sit in my room and get work done or watch a film. Each time the service has been efficient and the food good. The reason I haven't marked it with a full 5 stars is that unlike some other Crowne Plaza's there's no lounge (or at least not one my Platinum membership grants me access to!) and it's very poor value for money if there's an event nearby. A small niggle also is that the two lifts can take a while to get you up and down in the morning. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I have stayed in Crowne Plaza only for 1 night as I was visiting a venue in O2 arena. The hotel was very easily found from the train station. All the staff that I had a pleasure to deal with was very helpful and polite. Room was clean and had everything one needs for a one night stay. I have used the spa facilities too as they were included in the price. The spa is fantastic, clean, big enough for the size of the hotel and very well equipped. The surroundings of the hotel are lovely and great for a good walk. l will stay in this hotel again as it is very well run and is handy from the commuting point of view. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location but average hotel Cannot be classified as luxurious at all, I loved the view. Good for business travelers. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for London City Airport, O2 and EcCel centres My wife and I stayed for 3 days and found the hotel very welcoming and friendly. We used the lesiure centre and Spa and found them very good, albeit external people use these facilities as well. Our room was comfortable and well appointed. We would definately stay here again September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel We spent one night in the hotel. The rooms are newly refurbished and we were upgraded in one of the junior suites, this was amazing as everything looked new and very contemporary. The check in was excellent, Sharon helped us and took us through all the process and showed great knowledge of customer service. On the checkout day Petar was there with his smile and wished us a safe journey. Please, if you need a hotel in London where you will pay for the right product and be respected as a guest this is the place. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff, polite, knowledgeable The reception staff were excellent, attending to new arrivals promptly, they offered advice on transport and attractions in the area. The room was very clean and spacious, bathroom spotless, bed very comfortable. The view over Royal Victoria dock where people were water ski-ing was very pleasant while sat having a drink. We were in London attending the Tall ships event and the location for Greenwich is superb, a quick flight over to the O2 by cable car and trip on Thames clipper add to the whole experience. The DLR is only two minutes away with transport to Greenwich, Olympic stadium at Stafford or into the city to Tower Bridge. I would certainly stay here again on future visits. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly well located Excellent Great check-in with female trainee, who will go far in this business. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect Weekend Break We spent our anniversary weekend here and enjoyed a wonderful rest. Will definitely stay here again. Thanks everyone :-) September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would return The location was perfect and the staff were excellent throughout my 4 day stary September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing staff, very clean and beautiful room. More that we expected It was a great stay. We had an amazing time. The oprtions at the restaurant however are very very small. I would not eat there again, even though the food is delicious. For the rest, great stay. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Excellent hotel with friendly and efficient staff. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location A really nice hotel, with everything you need around you. Close to tube station, shopping centre, lovely walks along the river and a tube ride away from the O2. Hotel staff were very helpful on checking in and out, concierge took care of our luggage also provide us all the London tour details specially Deenesh at the concierge is really helpful and knows almost everything. I Would definitely recommend and would go there again on my next visit to London. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, a little pricey A good location for the Excel, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Will likely return to this hotel if attending an event at the Excel again. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WE ENJOYED OUR STAY VERY SATISFACTORY THE SERVICE PROVIDED AND THE STAFF FRIENDLINESS AND ASSISTANCE PROVIDED WAS VERY VERY GOOD. WE WOULD NOT HESITATE TO RECOMMEND THE CROWNE PLAZA TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and panoramic view My family liked this hotel very much. It was really a great vacation with full of relax. The hotel has everything that we need. Location is really good and nearby many important places. I really recommend this hotel to my friends. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel for business stays have regularly used this hotel in past for business trips but not stayed for a while. I remembered why i like it as although out of london a bit it has good facilities and friendly staff August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel around Canary Wharf I have been staying at this hotel for several years. Rooms are always spotless, beds are very comfy, I enjoy the food there, a bus takes me to work, a bus picks me up from work, great location for other restaurants and O2 via Emirates cable car, swimming pool and gym. What else could you want? Well done CP London Docklands. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place Felt like home Thank you for the wonderfull service August 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Enjoy alfresco dining with panaromic views of the Olympic park
Enjoy alfresco dining with panaromic views of the Olympic park
Select to close.
Enjoy alfresco dining with panaromic views of the Olympic park Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Lobby - Relax on our spacious day beds View from Hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading