• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Polish
  7. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome Guide Dogs and request that you contact the Hotel prior to arrival. To keep all our guests happy, including those not traveling with four legged friends, some restrictions apply. Ask the hotel about our pet policies and guidelines

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westfield Stratford City
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
2012 Olympic Park
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
West Ham United Footbal Club
Distance From Hotel:2.3MI
Attraction:
ExCel and International Congress Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.7MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 6.00 6.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 6.00 6.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Feel at home as soon as you enter the contemporary lobby of the Holiday Inn London Stratford City. This new generation Holiday Inn is located in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre, Westfield Stratford City. You are within minutes from the main financial centres of London City and Canary Wharf. The O2 Arena and Excel London Exhibition and Conference Centre are also close by. Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your door step, but if you fancy a night in then enjoy a
View More
Feel at home as soon as you enter the contemporary lobby of the Holiday Inn London Stratford City. This new generation Holiday Inn is located in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre, Westfield Stratford City. You are within minutes from the main financial centres of London City and Canary Wharf. The O2 Arena and Excel London Exhibition and Conference Centre are also close by. Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your door step, but if you fancy a night in then enjoy a meal or cocktail in the hotel's restaurant, lounge bar and outside terrace where one can enjoy panoramic views over the Olympic Park offering a great place to relax, and get above it all before, during, and after the games. Our seven state-of-the-art air conditioned meeting rooms all have natural daylight, hold up to 80 people and are linked to wireless Internet. After a long day, you can energise in the fully equipped gym or catch up on emails in the business centre. London City Airport is only 5 miles away. The excellent access of Stratford International Rail Station, Underground and DLR links you directly to the historical City of London and the many attractions of the West End, Oxford Street, Piccadilly Circus, palaces and museums. The O2 Arena is 10 minutes away by Tube.
View Less
Features
This new generation Holiday Inn is located in the heart of Europe's largest urban shopping mall, Westfield Stratford City, and overlooks the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park. Enjoy quick and easy access to Canary Wharf, London City Airport, Excel London Exhibition and Conference Centre and the O2 Arena. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel.
Announcements
All guests checking in at the hotel will be asked for a credit card at check in for a pre-authorization for accommodation and/or any extras that might occur during the stay. Furthermore, guests who
View More
Announcements
All guests checking in at the hotel will be asked for a credit card at check in for a pre-authorization for accommodation and/or any extras that might occur during the stay. Furthermore, guests who have booked a prepaid reservation must check in with the same credit card that was provided to make the booking.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful air conditioned apartment We had a fabulous time in this lovely apartment. The kitchen in the apartment is a bonus, as it has a hob, microwave, dishwasher and fridge, which allows you to eat in, or alternatively you can go out to one of the many restaurants nearby. The location is amazing as it is three minutes to walk to the Olympic village, the shopping centre, the cinema and the tube station. Breakfast is good - you either help yourself and take a tray back to your room, or eat it in the breakfast area (with panoramic views of London). All the staff are helpful and friendly. 10 out of 10. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Could not fault the hotel, they only issue we had when we booked it was the web site gives you the price and then at the last minute adds on the tax. It should be an inclusive price right from the beginning rather than a Ryan Air add-on at the end. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Brilliant place to stay.. Right inside Westfield mall and right outside the Stratford Mall. the rooms are clean, and the staff are friendly. Breakfast is Amazing and the facilities include a Gym and Laundry. there are snacks and drinks on Tue - Thu for an hour in the evening for guests to socialize. This place is definitely worth a stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A superb experience Stayed at this hotel primraily to see a shown in the West End. The location of the hotel is ideal being within the Westfield Shopping Centre. Despite this, as it's located between floors 8 and 12, it provides a surprising oasis of calm away from the shopping experience. We visited the adjacent Olympic Park which has recently opened which also provided a pleasant, peaceful alternative to shopping. The staff at the hotel are exceptional being both friendly and attentive. The rooms/suites are well equipped and very comfortable. The location, close to excellent transport links, makes getting to Central London, the West End or Docklands very convenient. In addition, the option of eating at one of the many restaurants located nearby avoided the usual pre-theatre West End restaurant crush. Overall a very pleasant stay. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortables Bett, aber... ... die Klimaanlage des gegenüberliegenden Westfield-Shoppingcenters auf dem Dach des Gebäudes ist die ganze Nacht über mit einem ordentlichen Brummen zu hören. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What makes a stay special? ...when the staff surprise you with kindness. We checked-in got changed and headed out for anniversary evening out. Came back early only to find all bars closed near the hotel ands decided to give in and have a cuppa. Before we could boil the kettle, we found a bottle of wine (exactly what we needed), two giant cookies(we found an instant appetite), but it was the card and the personal words from the staff that really did it. The hotel, location and view are superb, but those kind words on such a special day made it...perfect. This may be a mighty corporation, but their staff make it feel like a tiny personal boutique chain. Thank you to whoever wrote that card. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent base for London visit Service at Staybridge Suites was friendly and enthusiastic. The rooms were large and well appointed, beds comfortable. The breakfast was great, with a choice of high quality continental and hot dishes. Espresso machines for customized coffee. The complimentary laundry room was good to have, but don't wait until Sunday evening - there's a line of extended stay guests getting ready for the next week! It was handy to have the mall/shopping center below the hotel, with access to subway and trains. The area felt very safe, and it was only 15 minutes into the center of London on the subway. The only problem we had was occasional water issue, with hot water only, but they are working on fixing the system. Overall, we were very happy and would stay there again. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Value for money, good location, good breakfast, kitchen facilities, evening drinks. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and nights sleep Fantastic place to stay in London. Friendly and welcoming staff, excellent facilities and a great nights sleep. Lots of carpark at Westfield and easy access to trains and all facilities. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay I loved it! I loved it! I loved it! I loved it! I loved it! I loved it! I loved it! I loved it! I loved it! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service One of the best hotels i stayed so far. It is worth mentioning about the staff who makes the entire stay a pleasurable one. The breakfast choices and the evening social adds some uniqueness to the hotel. Kitchen staff especially Jordan, Musa ,Marie & Debbie needs to be given credit for managing the food and customers so well. All in all , wonderful home like atmosphere with great food, great location & decent gym. Will definitely try to recommend in to anyone who is looking for a complete package. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Surprise I have already written and posted a review but we were so impressed that I will offer further reflections. Most impressive was the absolute friendliness of all staff members. They could not be more helpful. If there was an issue, they immediately helped to resolve it. They helped with linens, recommendations for site seeing, suggestions on travel tips. Everyone was high spirited and just extremely courteous and attentive. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge London Gute Zimmer,schöner Ausblick. ( London) Gute Verkehrsanbindung nach London ect. , nettes Personal, Internet nervt jedesmal neu einloggen bißchen Lahm. TV 2 deutsche Programme wäre mehr drin ohne viel Aufwand. Ansonsten schöner Aufenthalt. Früstück ist doch sehr eintönig! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would like to have stayed longer! This was a short stay en route to a Eurostar trip to France. We loved the hotel and its location - convenient for transport into and around London. We had to leave early in the morning so missed the hot breakfast, although cold items were available. Very friendly staff who explained everything. Amazing view from our suite across the skyline of London. The room was slightly smaller than we might have expected and only contained one chair rather than a sofa, which we would have liked. Overall, a pleasant experience - can we have more Staybridges please! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Very pleasant, clean, lovely staff and great location! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting London. The location is wonderful with the tube in walking distance of the hotel. The rooms are very nice, clean and really roomy. The hotel is very quiet but felt extremely homey. The breakfast in the morning was a great way to start off your day and having the free laundry facilities was a definite plus. The evening social was terrific and offered a wonderful selection of foods and a nice way to unwind after doing all the touristy stuff in London. This hotel is right across from the Olympic park which my son truly enjoyed going over there in the evening and playing. Lots and Lots to do and see around the hotel. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience The prior reviews were very compelling but was concerned about travel into London. So, as I have stayed in Staybridge Suites before we decided to go with a brand we knew. We were totally pleased with our 4 night stay. The staff could not be any more helpful and friendly. To name one person, it is Sarah who always went the extra mile. Breakfast was free with a large variety of hot and cold choices. The rooms were air conditioned and were exceptionally quiet. Wifi connection was free , easy to log on, and worked quickly. Flat screen Apple TV's. Access to the tubes was really easy, 5 minute stroll, frequent service, two lines in, Central and Jubilee. and a fair price. The manager obviously knows how to pick and train the staff. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend in London Had a great weekend staying at this hotel. I'll highly recommend it to my friends and family. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shopping weekend with the girls Stayed here to shop at Westfield and go to theatre in West End in the evening, and what a great location for both. Very near Statford station and easy to get to West End. Also convenient for the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park. Friendly helpful staff and great facilities, and very reasonable price for London considering the quality of the hotel. Already booking to come back. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and nice staff I really enjoy my stay in Staybridge Suites. Most of the staff are nice and helpful. Thank you very much for your assistance in helping me find my daughter's soft toy. I realised I left my daughter's palm sized , old and tattered teddy bear in the hotel room seven hours after checking out. This teddy bear has very important meaning to my family. Then I phoned the guests service hotline and the hotel staff found the teddy bear for us very soon. My whole family were very grateful for the staff prompt action and we were glad to retrieve it. Thank you very much ! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The tube is easy to access from the hotel. The price was much better than staying within the heart of London. The adjacent shopping mall is highly convenient. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, great staff. Everyone in the staff was friendly and took care of our needs. The underground is right next to the hotel and two lines pass there; access to central London is very quick. Breakfast is more than adequate, the fruit salad was extremely fresh. Being in a shopping center is also practical. Beautiful view from the breakfast area. I would recommend this hotel to someone visiting London and would return on a next visit. The only little things (and this was minor and did not really affect our stay) were that the bed is not really King size and the pillows were too soft. But this hotel is a great value. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location ---- lovely shower --- bad experience - -- breakfast not worth it Best thing about this hotel was the location. The room size was good and the shower was lovely with really nice powerful shower like a tropical downpour and luxurious tropical scented shower gel. However, don't think I would like to stay there again due to the bad experience with dirty sheets on the first night. Although the particular staff member who came to sort the issue out was very apologetic and changed the sheets, the damage was already done. I never had an experience like this any hotel one star or 5 star before. Breakfast was very basic and on reflection maybe should have just got my own ingredients and utilise the in room facilities.... but hey, if breakfast is on offer it should be worth it with a range of items and be open for a longer period (at weekend). May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service is second to None! Upon checking in, Louise made us feel like we were VIP's and treated us like we were family members. Timothy was very helpful with information regarding London Sites that we were going to. He spent a good 45 minutes educating us on how to travel via the Tube in London. Sarah & Shannon were also very helpful with information and answering our questions. The Hotel is very clean. The breakfast is very good with an ample supply of good choices and variety of options. I stay in Staybridge Hotels exclusively in the US. I would rank this Hotel above any I've ever stayed at in the States. The people that work their understand what customer service is all about. Thanks for your super hospitality and the memories I and my daugher with keep with us forever. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location Couldn't have been in a better location with Westfield at your door and rail into Central London or St Pancras 5 minutes walk away. Beautiful views over Olympic Park and the city beyond from the breakfast room. The free laundry facilities were ideal for a longer stay. The suite was always spotless with great kitchen facilities. Overall a great place to stay May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great example of a great hotel format Staybridge Suites are perfect for both short and long stays, for business or leisure travel. This one occupies the top four floors above the Holiday Inn at the Westfield Mall. It is very easily reached (with a little help the first time) from the Jubilee and Central lines, and is perfectly safe for late returns from the West End. The staff were all very friendly and helpful; the hotel was spotless and maintained with pride. Highly recommended. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Complete Hotel Experience - Room, City Views, Ensuite Bathroom/Shower, Breakfast The hotel was fantastic, everything from the presentation of the facilities to the service you receive from the employees is A Star. The studio rooms was very clean and offered a kitchen and views of London. I personally will be making another booking in the future :) April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great facilities Great location within the Westfield Stratford centre. Good proximity to the tube for links into central London and the O2. Self service breakfast was Ok served on the top floor with amazing views over the Olympic Park and on to central London. And you can take your room tray, help yourself and bring food back to your room if you want. Our only gripe was the car service arranged by the concierge, probably should have got out when he needed a sat nav to find Shaftesbury avenue and had never heard of the Queen's theatre. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased we stayed here A great hotel. We arrived at lunchtime and were able to check in early. The receptionist was great, very friendly. She gave us a great room on the top floor. We had a great view of the Olympic Park and view across the London skyline. The room was good, the only issue was the shelves in the bathroom needed dusting. It was great having a kitchen with everything you need. There was no noise at night. The breakfast was a simple continental style buffet with some hot items. Being located at Westfield, there are lots of places to eat nearby. I would recommend staying here. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY WELCOME The hotel is comfortable and is so good for getting around London with tube, train and light railway just minutes away. Cheap parking and easy access. Very friendly staff - always ready with a smile and help. Loads of good restaurants and street food on the doorstep. March 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Enjoy alfresco dining with panaromic views of the Olympic park
Enjoy alfresco dining with panaromic views of the Olympic park
Select to close.
Enjoy alfresco dining with panaromic views of the Olympic park Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Lobby - Relax on our spacious day beds View from Hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading