• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Polish
  7. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome Guide Dogs and request that you contact the Hotel prior to arrival. To keep all our guests happy, including those not traveling with four legged friends, some restrictions apply. Ask the hotel about our pet policies and guidelines

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westfield Stratford City
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
2012 Olympic Park
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
West Ham United Footbal Club
Distance From Hotel:2.3MI
Attraction:
ExCel and International Congress Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.7MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 6.00 6.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 6.00 6.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Feel at home as soon as you enter the contemporary lobby of the Holiday Inn London Stratford City. This new generation Holiday Inn is located in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre, Westfield Stratford City. You are within minutes from the main financial centres of London City and Canary Wharf. The O2 Arena and Excel London Exhibition and Conference Centre are also close by. Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your door step, but if you fancy a night in then enjoy a
View More
Feel at home as soon as you enter the contemporary lobby of the Holiday Inn London Stratford City. This new generation Holiday Inn is located in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre, Westfield Stratford City. You are within minutes from the main financial centres of London City and Canary Wharf. The O2 Arena and Excel London Exhibition and Conference Centre are also close by. Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your door step, but if you fancy a night in then enjoy a meal or cocktail in the hotel's restaurant, lounge bar and outside terrace where one can enjoy panoramic views over the Olympic Park offering a great place to relax, and get above it all before, during, and after the games. Our seven state-of-the-art air conditioned meeting rooms all have natural daylight, hold up to 80 people and are linked to wireless Internet. After a long day, you can energise in the fully equipped gym or catch up on emails in the business centre. London City Airport is only 5 miles away. The excellent access of Stratford International Rail Station, Underground and DLR links you directly to the historical City of London and the many attractions of the West End, Oxford Street, Piccadilly Circus, palaces and museums. The O2 Arena is 10 minutes away by Tube.
View Less
Features
This new generation Holiday Inn is located in the heart of Europe's largest urban shopping mall, Westfield Stratford City, and overlooks the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park. Enjoy quick and easy access to Canary Wharf, London City Airport, Excel London Exhibition and Conference Centre and the O2 Arena. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel.
Announcements
All guests checking in at the hotel will be asked for a credit card at check in for a pre-authorization for accommodation and/or any extras that might occur during the stay. Furthermore, guests who
View More
Announcements
All guests checking in at the hotel will be asked for a credit card at check in for a pre-authorization for accommodation and/or any extras that might occur during the stay. Furthermore, guests who have booked a prepaid reservation must check in with the same credit card that was provided to make the booking.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location ---- lovely shower --- bad experience - -- breakfast not worth it Best thing about this hotel was the location. The room size was good and the shower was lovely with really nice powerful shower like a tropical downpour and luxurious tropical scented shower gel. However, don't think I would like to stay there again due to the bad experience with dirty sheets on the first night. Although the particular staff member who came to sort the issue out was very apologetic and changed the sheets, the damage was already done. I never had an experience like this any hotel one star or 5 star before. Breakfast was very basic and on reflection maybe should have just got my own ingredients and utilise the in room facilities.... but hey, if breakfast is on offer it should be worth it with a range of items and be open for a longer period (at weekend). May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service is second to None! Upon checking in, Louise made us feel like we were VIP's and treated us like we were family members. Timothy was very helpful with information regarding London Sites that we were going to. He spent a good 45 minutes educating us on how to travel via the Tube in London. Sarah & Shannon were also very helpful with information and answering our questions. The Hotel is very clean. The breakfast is very good with an ample supply of good choices and variety of options. I stay in Staybridge Hotels exclusively in the US. I would rank this Hotel above any I've ever stayed at in the States. The people that work their understand what customer service is all about. Thanks for your super hospitality and the memories I and my daugher with keep with us forever. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location Couldn't have been in a better location with Westfield at your door and rail into Central London or St Pancras 5 minutes walk away. Beautiful views over Olympic Park and the city beyond from the breakfast room. The free laundry facilities were ideal for a longer stay. The suite was always spotless with great kitchen facilities. Overall a great place to stay May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great example of a great hotel format Staybridge Suites are perfect for both short and long stays, for business or leisure travel. This one occupies the top four floors above the Holiday Inn at the Westfield Mall. It is very easily reached (with a little help the first time) from the Jubilee and Central lines, and is perfectly safe for late returns from the West End. The staff were all very friendly and helpful; the hotel was spotless and maintained with pride. Highly recommended. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Complete Hotel Experience - Room, City Views, Ensuite Bathroom/Shower, Breakfast The hotel was fantastic, everything from the presentation of the facilities to the service you receive from the employees is A Star. The studio rooms was very clean and offered a kitchen and views of London. I personally will be making another booking in the future :) April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great facilities Great location within the Westfield Stratford centre. Good proximity to the tube for links into central London and the O2. Self service breakfast was Ok served on the top floor with amazing views over the Olympic Park and on to central London. And you can take your room tray, help yourself and bring food back to your room if you want. Our only gripe was the car service arranged by the concierge, probably should have got out when he needed a sat nav to find Shaftesbury avenue and had never heard of the Queen's theatre. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased we stayed here A great hotel. We arrived at lunchtime and were able to check in early. The receptionist was great, very friendly. She gave us a great room on the top floor. We had a great view of the Olympic Park and view across the London skyline. The room was good, the only issue was the shelves in the bathroom needed dusting. It was great having a kitchen with everything you need. There was no noise at night. The breakfast was a simple continental style buffet with some hot items. Being located at Westfield, there are lots of places to eat nearby. I would recommend staying here. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY WELCOME The hotel is comfortable and is so good for getting around London with tube, train and light railway just minutes away. Cheap parking and easy access. Very friendly staff - always ready with a smile and help. Loads of good restaurants and street food on the doorstep. March 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Billing and payment Hotel staf has to be little honest. they have taken 1000 GPB extra from my card by saying this is holding amount and will be back in account in 4-5 days. but 2 weeks has passed and I have not received my money back. now I am not receiving any response on emails. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Suites, Great Customer Service & Amazing Views! On arriving at reception I received the warmest of welcomes by an incredibly attentive and charismatic receptionist. A great start to my stay. The suite itself was great and everything was in good order. The views afforded from the window were exceptional and I don't think that many hotel rooms in London could match the breathtaking these panoramic views - my room overlooked the Olympic Park and beyond to Canary Wharf. The variety and quality of the Breakfast Buffet was exceptional. Again., this was enhanced by the services of very friendly, professional staff. I would highly recommend this 'hotel' to other IHG members who would otherwise choose the more established brands such as Crowne Plaza. This stay has opened my own eyes to the world of Staybridge Suites. A very happy guest. February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home from Home Stayed over a weekend in a Studio king. Check in effortless. Very comfortable room with Microwave/convention oven dishwasher, sink and utensils to cook around a basic meal. Fridge . Spacious airy and bright room. Bathroom is limited to a shower which was disappointing. Comfy bed, towels average quality and basic toiletries provided. Breakfast buffet was good and the area has a home from home kitchen feel, where you can mull over a recipe book, which are provided in the area. Tea and coffee available if you require during the day. No housekeeping service provided, however, if you wish they will organise for you in an instant. I consider this a pre requisite but I can understand that this is a nod to guests who don't wish to be disturbed and staybridge cleverly market it this way. Great free laundry facilities should you require and good gym over looking the stadium. The staff were amazing, courteous, polite, helpful and very friendly, especially Nicholas who could not have done more to make our stay memorable and very comfortable. On the doorstep of an amazing shopping and leisure centre with excellent transport links. A really comfortable enjoyable stay. I have awarded 4 due to the lack of tub and housekeeping , however, if you want a very comfortable stay with great service and great access to London, plus fancy a bit of shop, you won't go far wrong here. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Home in London......finally!! Chloe at reception with her beautiful smile and charm was an indication of better things to come. Check-in was swift and excellent and as requested, I was granted a very early check-in! Thank you very much. Excellent suite, but the sofa needs a bit of maintenance as it is slowly digging in on one end. My only problem was the absence of Sky Tv to watch the premier league matches. Please endeavour to make Sky Sports available for footies to keep up with the game. However, the kitchen was excellent and well-stocked, I could even cook and eat Nigerian meals. I guys at check-out were extremely excellent and very professional, also the lady at concierge was very helpful. I will be back there tomorrow to stay for a week!!!!! Excellent accommodation in cramped-up London! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding service from rabia I had a great stay! the hotel is very modern and the cleansiness of the hotel and bedrooms are immaculate. Very quick and effecient check-in, I was acknowledged as a platinum member and offered free wifi access code, easy access to london attractions, westfield shopping centre right outside...even better to shop, watch a movie, and to a variety of places to eat. Rabia and chloe made me feel very welcome and has made my stay a very good one...Thanks Rabia for your wonderful service, I hope to see you on my next visit. Helen and debbie were awesome, very friendly and helpful. I had a very pleasant stay!!! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Concept These suites offer a nice alternative to hotel rooms and i realy enjoyed my stay - thank you January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights stay The requirements of some where comfortable, peaceful and relaxing are fulfilled in staying here. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally good, let down in a few details Generally the stay was good, and I love the concept of the staybridge. Unfortunately this time it was let down by upgrading to a one bedroom suite, unable to watch Apple TV in bedroom, sofa was awful and could not use, and heating went up to 24degrees automatically several times a day. Staff were friendly, and helpful, and breakfast was great. Personally I wouldn't bother upgrading in future, but all in all good January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for Leisure and The City My first stay at the Staybridge Suites was a pleasure. Well cared for facilities, friendly staff and a great view from the 12th floor restaurant. Traveled in by car - very easy - and used the next door Stratford Station to get out and about in London. Shopping, entertainment and restaurant choice in the attached Westfield Centre is excellent. All-in-all a great overnight stop and one that I would use again. Final bonus - parking for 24 hours was only a Fiver! January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We arrived early into London and went to the suites and they let us check in early which we thought was accommodating for us. On our way out they looked after our luggage. The rooms were clean and spacious. Plus it's in an ideal location with plenty to do nearby. The staff were really friendly and helpful too. We would definitely come back to stay January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Excellent Breakfast. This hotel is located in East London right by Westfield Mall & the train station. I enjoyed the hot breakfast every morning with great selections. They ran out of Apple juice when I got to breakfast at 8am on one of the days but they had other juice selections. I just prefer Apple juice. There are no ice machines or ice buckets in the room but you can fill up the provided ice tray and stick it in the freezer. I didn't cook because there were tons of food vendors and varieties at the World food court at the Westfield mall. The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful, I remember in particular Timothy who loaned me an iPhone charger head when the one I bought from the States stopped working. That was helpful. I will definitely stay here again. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable, but the newness is wearing off and needs a little attention This is the second time I have stayed here. At the outset, I have to say this property represents excellent value as a place to stay within easy distance of Central London. Room rates, the size of the rooms, coupled with the reasonable complimentary breakfast buffet and 24 hour pantry, and the proximity to Stratford station (which is well connected for much of the country, really) all conspire to make this a favourable place. On this occasion, as a Platinum IHG member, I was greeted with a profuse apology that, due to the level of bookings on just one of my four nights, they sadly could not offer me a complimentary upgrade to a two-room suite. I was offered a standard studio with a view over the city, the station and the building site that was the Olympic Park. (This IS preferable to the other side of the hotel which overlooks the adjacent mall rooftop). The standard room is still adequate in size for a couple and notably larger than many alternatives. I have no doubt that. had there been availability, I'd have been upgraded. The service, the breakfast, and the extreme comfort of the bed were all up to scratch. However, I did note some accumulated grime around the shower door, and it appears the carpet in the room had not been thoroughly vacuumed before we arrived. We also experienced an issue where by the ceiling in our shower was wet and dripping, presumably with waste from the room above - not a nice thought. This was reported and presumably fixed - at least we did not notice a repeat occurrence. So I'm inclined to think that as the newness of the property recedes, a little more attention needs paying to maintenance and occasional deep cleaning. It's Staybridge policy to not automatically undertake a housekeeping visit (eg to make the bed, replace towels, etc) at weekends although this can be requested at no cost. I did request this service for "the weekend". A visit did occur on the Saturday, but not on the Sunday. In summary, then, still a very comfortbale stay, and still good value. But their high (new) standards may be showing the first signs of slipping slightly, and they need to pay more attention to maintaining their place as one of the better choices in the London area. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short and sweet ! I was there for a night only this before moving on to my next UK destination. London Staybridge is my regular halting place not only for its fantastic rooms and services but also for its convenient location. However, there should me more sports channels available particularly ESPN, Star Sports, Sky Sports etc covering cricket and football. I was not able to see the final day of the boxing day test match despite my best efforts. The room heating should also be monitored as I was slightly cold that night. Despite these matters, Staybridge London definitely is a fantastic place to stay ! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good every thing brilliant and I am very happy and I hope in future I will stay always in staybridge December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience I was one of 14 journalists who stayed for 6 days at Staybridge apartments. The staff were very friendly especially at the reception a young man whose name was Nicholas. He was very helpful. The rooms are clean and the breakfast was very nice. I would certainly recommend it to all my friends and family. The location is served very well by transport and shopping centre. I will most certainly come back. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant stay in Staybridge good location and perfect for city tour. Friendly service and nice breakfast. Worth every penny you paid. I have stayed there for 6 nights no staff ask me to join the IHG club, and it was my fourth visit. i guess i lost loads reward points. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time in Staybridge Suites I much prefer hotels normally but decided to try Staybridge Suites in Stratford. Due to its location in Westfiled shopping centre and being co-located with the Holiday Inn, it has all the benefits of both suites and hotels in a great shopping area. the staff, particularly Chloe and Rafal, were very helpful and welcoming. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. The only slight downside is that the gym is very limnited. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern really comfortable accommodation Fantastic accommodation wish we could of stayed for longer December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Staybridge Suites in London. The staff were very accommodating, pleasant, friendly, honest, knowledgable and really made our stay memorable. No matter how small the problem was, they where they to assist us. There are a two members that stand out, however, we are not permitted to identity the individuals, but they should be recognized for doing an excellent job. What really stood out for my stay at the hotel, I somehow left my banking device next to the computer and didn't realize I had left it. When I wen to use the device the next day, that's when I realized it was missing. I automatically went to the front desk to notify them and before I could finish my sentence. The individual asked a question and confirmed it had been turned over to the front desk. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and value Really amazing view from reception. Clean comfortable rooms with kitchenette. Excellent location at Stratford with DLR 2 Tube lines Train and bus easy access to any part of London. Also the shopping at the Westfield. Only bad thing is it's hard to find as it's in the Westdield. I recomend this hotel and I frequently stay here December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely professional staff We slept at the Staybridge Suites for a weekend at the end of November. We had a one bedroom suite, the bed was really comfortable but the pull out sofa didn't sleep very comfortable (mattress was very thin). The room itself was spacious, high class looking and very comfortable. The room itself was a bit noisy as there is a night Casino next to the window. During the first night there was a visitor of the hotel celebrating her or his birthday in the room above ours. This was extremely noisy and at 02:00 o'clock I still had no sleep. After my call to the front desk the visitor still wouldn't stop the party, so they got removed out of the hotel by the hotel staff. The next day, there was a very professional letter from the night manager, with excuses for the situation, a nice bottle of wine and a discount of 100,- from our bill. What a service! Very kind and professional staff, I will definitely come back to this hotel! December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay here whenever possible Clean, comfortable, welcoming, cosy - this hotel is a home away from home. The facilities are great in the rooms and communal areas, there is usually a guest reception if you feel like socialising, and after a few stays you're greeted by name at check-in. The staff couldn't be more helpful and it's easy to stay in - including an on-site 'pantry ' if you feel like cooking - or go out; the location is excellent, right in the heart of the Westfield Shopping Centre, surrounded by a great selection of restaurants, bars and a cinema - as well as late-night shopping. A short walk from Stratford station - rail, tube and DLR - the hotel is quiet and peaceful amid all this, so you feel totally relaxed. It is in an extremely safe, well-lit area so I always feel completely confident as a woman travelling alone. A great place to stay and usually excellent value only a 10 minute train ride from central London. November 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Enjoy alfresco dining with panaromic views of the Olympic park
Enjoy alfresco dining with panaromic views of the Olympic park
Select to close.
Enjoy alfresco dining with panaromic views of the Olympic park Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Lobby - Relax on our spacious day beds View from Hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading