• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Polish
  7. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome Guide Dogs and request that you contact the Hotel prior to arrival. To keep all our guests happy, including those not traveling with four legged friends, some restrictions apply. Ask the hotel about our pet policies and guidelines

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westfield Stratford City
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
2012 Olympic Park
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
West Ham United Footbal Club
Distance From Hotel:2.3MI
Attraction:
ExCel and International Congress Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.7MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 6.00 6.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 6.00 6.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Feel at home as soon as you enter the contemporary lobby of the Holiday Inn London Stratford City. This new generation Holiday Inn is located in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre, Westfield Stratford City. You are within minutes from the main financial centres of London City and Canary Wharf. The O2 Arena and Excel London Exhibition and Conference Centre are also close by. Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your door step, but if you fancy a night in then enjoy a
View More
Feel at home as soon as you enter the contemporary lobby of the Holiday Inn London Stratford City. This new generation Holiday Inn is located in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre, Westfield Stratford City. You are within minutes from the main financial centres of London City and Canary Wharf. The O2 Arena and Excel London Exhibition and Conference Centre are also close by. Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your door step, but if you fancy a night in then enjoy a meal or cocktail in the hotel's restaurant, lounge bar and outside terrace where one can enjoy panoramic views over the Olympic Park offering a great place to relax, and get above it all before, during, and after the games. Our seven state-of-the-art air conditioned meeting rooms all have natural daylight, hold up to 80 people and are linked to wireless Internet. After a long day, you can energise in the fully equipped gym or catch up on emails in the business centre. London City Airport is only 5 miles away. The excellent access of Stratford International Rail Station, Underground and DLR links you directly to the historical City of London and the many attractions of the West End, Oxford Street, Piccadilly Circus, palaces and museums. The O2 Arena is 10 minutes away by Tube.
View Less
Features
This new generation Holiday Inn is located in the heart of Europe's largest urban shopping mall, Westfield Stratford City, and overlooks the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park. Enjoy quick and easy access to Canary Wharf, London City Airport, Excel London Exhibition and Conference Centre and the O2 Arena. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel.
Announcements
All guests checking in at the hotel will be asked for a credit card at check in for a pre-authorization for accommodation and/or any extras that might occur during the stay. Furthermore, guests who
View More
Announcements
All guests checking in at the hotel will be asked for a credit card at check in for a pre-authorization for accommodation and/or any extras that might occur during the stay. Furthermore, guests who have booked a prepaid reservation must check in with the same credit card that was provided to make the booking.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Habitación confortable y bién comunicado Habitaciones confortables y limpias. Cerca de la estación de metro/bus de Stratford. Los únicos inconvenientes encontrados han sido que la zona de desayuno se queda pequeña y que el baño de nuestra habitación en la sexta planta desprendía fuerte olor a desagüe uno de los días. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis wir haben das Hotel nur für Übernachten gebraucht. Durch die relative Nähe zu öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln ist die Anbindung und der Standort o.k. Personal und Service sind sehr gut und bemüht, Zimmer und Bett sind ein wenig klein, aber für unseren Zweck ausreichend. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and God breakfast The hotel is well located in an area with easy access to major areas in London either by bus or train and the breakfast is worth it. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location not too far from DLR, Stratford and the Olympic Park. Nice clean hotel and very well organised. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Serene Environment A peaceful place to stay, with attentive and friendly staff. Bubbling bus, and train stations as well as busy shopping malls are within easy reach. I will like to visit again. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great shower , room size quite small. My family and I spent 2 nights at this hotel. The location was ok, just a short walk to the nearest underground. On arrival the staff were polite and friendly, our room was clean but very small with the sofa bed pulled out. The shower room was very clean and a very lovely walk in shower. Unfortunately breakfast was such a let down, we know this is an express but not to have a good selection of breakfast was very disappointing. I asked if there be bacon, there wasn't. But when looking at the very small dinner menu , there wad an option for bacon! We left our bags in reception after we checked out, upon arrival to collect them the member of staff was very rude and abrupt. I would normally choose The Holiday Inn over other hotels, but not this one. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy beds Really good experience, easy and quick check in although had 5 rooms, very helpful staff, For breakfast great but some if the staff does not fully understand English , August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk dealt with problem with a smile After checking in and finding we had a twin room, reception changed our room for a double room though it was an accessible room, so more space. Biggest gripe was the TV . It was far too small for the size of the room. It was like watching TV on your laptop 6 feet away. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location for London visit We stayed at Holiday Inn London Stratford while on a short break to London. We found the location of the hotel ideal for getting into Central London by bus or tube. The Hotel was clean and comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was good value. The pleasant staff members were very efficient and attentive.A very relaxing stay in pleasant surroundings. Close to Westfield Stratford for the shopaholics! August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy, comfortable and accessable hotel. I found the hotel local to where I work. the staff are freindly and welcome you when you check in - I checked in at 11.30pm, I was tired and they were quick and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was clean, comfortable and I had a good sleep. I wasn't disturbed by any noise outside the room or hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room but Bad Break fast The Room was good. Comfortable beds, but small for Triple bed. Break fast is bad. Hotel staff is very good and help full. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for a short tube ride from Central London Great value hotel given its proximity to Central London on the tube from Stratford. Breakfast was advertised as continental but was actually a cooked buffet. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay hotel and room very good, breakfast was disappointing due to lack of hot croissants and only being delivered in batches of 12, other rather greedy guests were clearing the tray so had to wait for over 20 mins... not really the staffs fault, but perhaps get a bigger oven! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bereits das 2.Mal im Holiday Inn Express Wir haben das Hotel ausgesucht, weil es zentral und in der Nähe des großen Westfield-Shopping Centers liegt. Wie bereits beim ersten Mal hat uns unser Aufenthalt sehr gefallen, besonderer Dank geht an die Mitarbeiter der Rezeption, die in all dem Trubel immer freundlch und gelassen bleiben. Das Zimmer war ruhig und sauber und selbst das Frühstück trotz ausgebuchtem Hotel erträglich - alle Speisen wurden umgehend aufgefüllt. Für uns ist das Preis.- Leistungsverhältnis top. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value for money and good location good breakfast. The room was a bit small for famliy but still adequate. The daytime staff on the reception desk were very helpful and kind. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is the second time we have stayed and were equally happy this time around as last. Breakfast food is a little limited in choice, even after 3 mornings BUT the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms outweigh this little gripe. Would not hesitate to recommend. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Wish we could have stayed 2 nights but second night was full. Room was clean, modern and better than expected. Breakfast was sleek, fresh, clean and abundant. Slight hiccough on arrival due to limited parking facilities but lovely receptionist found solution before I dissolved into emotional wreck! Long drive to London didn't help matters! Room was a haven of tranquility to recharge my batteries. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay In keeping with the brand this is a typical HI Express and the rooms are comfortable. Location good for Olympic Park August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay Great stay with my two children.The only thing that i think that could be a little better was the breakfast,Sausage,scrabbled egg and beans was all that was offered as a hot Breakfast.Think there should of been more offered a bit more,but over all a lovely stay. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by warm friendly reception We were very pleasantly surprised by the warmth of welcome at the Hotel . The staff were very courteous and clearly wanted to be as helpful as possible to ensure we enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place Good worth for the money Need more computers in the business area. One is not enough Need more information on the TV channels in the room. TV always started from 800 channel and it was hard to figure out the right one August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and bath towels I was upgraded to an Executive room and was pleasantly surprised. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The only downside to the room was that there were no shelves or drawers for unpacking. There was a very, very small shelf above the coffee maker station and of course the ability to hang up your shirts and trousers. The bathroom exceeded my expectations for an HI Express. Had a proper shower with a glass door instead of a shower curtain. The water pressure was great. The shower did drain very slow but spoke to front desk and they had maintenance sort it out. The bathroom towels were big and thick... very nice. The shower amenities were also quite nice. Breakfast as always is basic for a HI Express. Not a full english breakfast... only scrambled eggs, beans, bacon. Decent continental selection. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a 1 night stay on business trip I will definitely stay again. Conveniently located for Westfield shopping centre. I enjoyed a reasonably priced steak for evening meal. I only had cereal for breakfast so cannot really comment on the free breakfast in terms of hot food. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Week Me and my 2 sisters were staying at Holiday Inn Express London Stratford for 7 days. We all felt really comfortable in our 3 Person Room, I slept on the Sofa which was nice to sleep on as well. The room was really clean (means a lot to us, as we hate dirty rooms/ bathrooms). Our room didn't have a real view as we were facing a wall with our window, but we didn't care as we were just there for sleeping, showering and relaxing and not for the view. The location is good as well. You only need a view minutes to the train/tube/dlr station and there is a HUGE shopping mall (probably the biggest one I've ever been to). The breakfast is alright. We don't like Baked Beans and Sausage for breakfast, so we sticked to Croissants and Bread with Jam/Marmalade. (yes after 7 days it gets a bit boring, but it was alright!) Afterall, we really enjoyed our stay and the staff was nice and helpful. At our / my next trip to London I / we definitely will stay at Holiday Inn Expr. again. I can only recommend this Hotel :-) July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Highly recommend this location. Accessible to public transportation, breakfast was hot and cold buffet (cappuccino was great!) -- room clean and bed super comfortable. Very good experience and great value for your buck. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel with Easy Access to Transport Links We moved to this hotel for two nights after having been in the City Centre for the previous three nights. We didn't know the area but need not have been concerned as it was very easy to reach the excellent transport links to Central London. Hotel was in excellent condition and the staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast was the standard Holiday Inn Express experience but we knew that would be case when we booked. We ordered one family meal in the evening and that was slightly disappointing for the money. Overall though a very positive experience for us and we would return. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Hotel Schneller check in, saubere zimmer, freundliches personal einfach nur zu empfehlen !!! July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Its OK, thats all IF you get a good rate then this hotel is OK. When booking don't get it confused with the Holiday Inn above the Westfield Stratford shopping centre, this is a good 10-15 minute walk from the Stratford Shopping centre and transport links! Reception was pleasant and no dramas, the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are compact but not too small and for someone travelling alone like I was it was big enough. The comfort isnt that great. The bed is hard and lumpy and the pillows, although identified as firm and soft options, all felt the same to me! The duvet is a joke really, not very thick and not that inviting either, I am sure this could be addressed. There is comfort cooling in the room although it never felt as though it really cooled the room, VERY noisy when on highest fan setting. The small TV 'hangs' on the wall, you cant straighten it and you cant really turn it to view so the only real option is to sit on the bed and watch it! The shower is large enough (1.5 size?) and powerful enough although I had an issue with drainage so the tray filled with water. I reported this to reception and the problem was fixed when I arrived back later that day, so no complaints there... other than surely this could be checked by the cleaning team? There was a lingering 'drain' smell after this issue that didnt go away whilst I stayed, surely again the cleaning team could address this?! Breakfast is a very UNDERWHELMING affair! I know it is 'Free' but seriously, all aspects of it are poor and quality is economical in my view! The scrambled egg was anaemic, the sausages poor quality, the beans were clearly cheap catering beans.. so I opted for toast... the bread was thin and poor quality. Even the orange juice was from concentrate and didnt taste nice at all. I chose bananas, they were fine! Dont even bother with the wifi, its poor, slow and intermittent. The best part about this hotel is the friendly and helpful staff. I got a very reasonable rate so on that basis I have marked it at average, if I had paid more I would not have been happy. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality accommodation Holiday Inn Express hotels generally are improving what they offer and this hotel is a good example of this. Good accommodation and facilities. Food choices limited but acceptable. Breakfast fine. Price was more than I would expect for a HIE but not excessive for London. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice and helpful staff Good location nearby the biggest shopping mall and underground. Highly recommend the food provided by the Bar. Staff is friendly and helpful. July 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby - Relax on our spacious day beds View from Hotel Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading